276 reviews

Maximizer CRM

Find the right plan to help you get growing.

4 /5 (276 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
78%
recommended this app
276 reviews
Graham J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Maximizer needs to keep up with the times

Reviewed on 2020/12/27

The ease of usage is great. Tracking and closing of task remains top of mind

Pros

Value for money compared to Salesforce. Ideally a step up from Microsoft Excel.

Cons

Not great. Upgrades not compatible with current data, had to reload info again. Battling with integration.

Tammy H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Maximizer user review

Reviewed on 2018/11/03

We decided to stick with Maximizer and upgraded to the newest version mainly because it was an easier transition with the least amount of error is transferring all of our customer info. We also like the fact that it is a cloud based software so that we can access it from anywhere and no longer face the terror of losing all of our info if our computer were to crash.

Pros

I recently upgraded from a very old version and appreciate how easy the transition was and how similar they have kept the product.

Cons

There are a lot of upgraded features, which is great, but I find I definitely need to take the courses. Which is a great feature that they offer.

Greg B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Maximizer review

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Maximizer really helps me to keep track of all the important personal and relevant business information for my clients and I can easily reference this information when I am talking with my clients. It's a great place to store my notes and I always quickly look over my client information on Maximizer before any client meeting to refresh my memory on everything I know about them.

Pros

I like how I can quickly access all of the information I have gathered on my clients and that it is categorized in easy to see areas.

Cons

I find the software a little clunky to use and I often have difficulty editing things how I would like it. For example, I would like to be able to edit some of the drop-down box options to delete options I never use and add things that I would. For example, in the notes section, I would like to have a category in the drop-down box for "withdrawal" but there is no such option and I cannot edit it to add something myself.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Upgrades

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

After many years, we upgraded our on-premise version and the way the tech installed it, it grew out of proportion and blew up our server. After a lot of conversations with their support team, we eventually got things up and running again on a new server and this time it didn't grow so big.

Then we decided to move to the cloud version. While our database wasn't that big, for some reason our files still were. But their conversion team worked wonders and brought it down to a manageable size again so we weren't paying a fortune for data size. The training was better this time as well as the support team.

Cons

Can't sort UDFs or search for things that were easier to do with our on-premise version.

Bill C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2017/02/10

I enjoy how it is easy to use and navigate. You are able to specify and tailor everything to your customized needs. You are able to select what you want viable and what you want to be implemented. There is also easy to use the filing system that allows the reduction of paper files. There is a learning curve involved when you first start using it but once you work past that it is easy to use and figure out new features. I would recommend this product for small to medium size companies. They also have great customer support if you ever have any problems or questions, they will also assist you in tailoring the program to your company's needs. There are training videos available to assist in the learning process that I found extremely helpful when starting to use Maximizer CRM live.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

xxxx

Robert H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Maximizer makes data handy.

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Maximizer has helped me maintain regular contact with quality customers and recognize opportunity with new potential clients.

Pros

Our database of customer information does not translate well to laptop and mobile device use, so Maximizer is the best way to keep up to date. Finding customer listings and adding notes, leads and details specific to each is easy and thorough.
The process also prompts the user to follow up and make use of the wealth of capability in the software.

Cons

Manipulating the various types of lists and producing reports is sometimes not as intuitive as one would like.

Jasmine H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Maximizer Overview

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

My overall experience has been amazing. If I have any problems your website is easy to navigate through to find help or even contacting maximize support has done wonders for me.

Pros

Navigation through the database is simple and easy. It has a lot of features that do not exist in CRM that are beneficial for advisors and their support staff. I really like the "Schedule an Action Plan". I have an appreciation for the online courses and webinars that Maximizer holds. I find something new about the system anytime I participate.

Cons

Sometimes it is very slow when I track any emails and update my contacts. It will freeze up and boot me out so I have to sig back in. Not too sure if this may be a connection problem or a problem with the system itself.

Mat C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

My experience with maximizer is good. We dont need it for a lot of things so it does what we want and thats good enough for us. I do think it could get upgraded to looking a bit nicer.

Pros

It does exactly what we need it to. Sync emails, have a good calendar, allows for lots of contacts, set tasks.

Cons

It can be confusing to use. The layout isn't the easiest to find out where things are and what they do. Like gmail contacts and tracking. It is also a pretty basic looking program, could use an update to make it look more modern and contemporary.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Maximizer CRM

Reviewed on 2018/08/06

We've had Maximizer for about 11 years now & for the most part it fits our company needs very well.

Pros

Very easy to use & can do basic customization for companies needs. Takes very little training to get new employees to be able to use the database.

Cons

The inability to do multiple search functions (and, if, or, = etc). Have had a lot of error problems with our CRM since last upgrade. Would be great to be able to customize the database through the back end ourselves rather than having to pay Maximizer to create add-ons

Laureen H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Well rounded software

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

I find this software has many aspects which makes it more appealing the biggest are the ways that it integrates with Word, Outlook, Quickbooks and other apps. All the information you need is in one place - emails, tasks, communications, contact information.

Cons

The software has taken some time to learn. I don't find it so easy to modify the User defined fields. In the past I have needed to do some digging to figure out what icons meant what and also how to modify fields.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Versatile CRM for complex or simple needs

Reviewed on 2018/10/30

Pros

I like that we can customize how we want to use it depending on our sophistication and our needs. The Add In with Outlook works really well and is a crucial part of user compliance with saving data.

Cons

There are, as with all software, glitches. It's hard for us to know if that's Maximizer or our firm's interfacing with Maximizer, but we have had a couple of problems that we just have to "live with". Still, we love Maximizer and couldn't function without it on our team of 8!

Heather T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great For Organization

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

It has been a great working tool for me over the years. I have been able to manage over 500 customers with this software. I have everything I need right at my finger tips it makes the mass quantities of information managage and useful. I would highly recommend this for any business.

Pros

It really keep me organzied. I have been using Maximizer for over 20 years. It keeps contacts, notes, packing slips all together in one folder. Every thing about my customer is at my fingertips.

Cons

It was really hard to integrate on our next work.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Maximizer CRM

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Pros

We recently upgraded to maximizer 2018 from one of the really older versions and it is has so many extra features and is incredible flexible.

One of my favourite additions to the version is the dashboards and it allows for a real insight on all sales opportunities and allows you to see what has been won and abandoned etc.

Cons

Like all CRM software it takes a while to learn how to use all the features and use them efficiently. It does sometimes crash and run slow but I believe this is a server issue on our side and you can have it hosted in the cloud if you wish but this is much more expensive.

Angela Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Couldn't live without it!

Reviewed on 2017/02/09

Maximizer software is at the center of my business. It keeps us on track and ensures all deadlines are met. It allows us to track opportunities and drive sales through the CRM process.

Pros

Maximizer is easy to use. The intuitive setup makes training new employees a cinch.

Cons

We have the downloaded version of the software, and it can sometimes stall between operations.

Tyla R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use, good search tools

Reviewed on 2017/02/10

The search tools provided in Maximizer CRM are excellent: flexible and powerful. The tool has good functionality for setting reminders, sending information to customers, and maintaining an internally and externally accessible knowledge base. The tool is superior to other products I have used in the past for accomplishing the same goals.

Pros

Excellent search tools, good audit control, excellent filtering of audit events. Very customizable.

Cons

Many features require use of, or integration with Microsoft Office.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Maximizer CRM woks well.

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Maximizer CRM has enabled our company to maintain a grasp of our install base and keep accurate call logs keeping everyone on the same page.

Pros

Maximizer CRM's self hosted option is easy to install and maintain.

Cons

The most recent iteration does not allow the use of MS SQL express which adds unnecessary expense to hosting the software ourselves. I understand it allows for faster search, however, I'd like the ability to use Maximizer with MySQL.

Sharon J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maximizer for Business Users

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

Pros

The best feature of Maximizer is the fact that I can make notes regarding a client so I am up-to-date when calling them back. I can note which of my services will help them gain more leads in their business. It's a win/win situation.

Cons

In the former Maximizer program, the name of a client you wanted to reach out to on a certain date would pop up on your screen on the date and time you planned. This software doesn't have that feature. I wish they'd bring it back because it makes life a lot easier.

Doris M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maximizer CRM Excellent

Reviewed on 2017/02/21

I am new to any CRM software. I have found Maximizer to be powerful and intuitive to use. l love the many functions readily available, without having to purchase each function as many of the other CRM's that I've researched. The staff and training are excellent with video tutorials to supplement and refresh training.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to navigate. User defined fields are easy to set up. Training is excellent, professional and readily available via scheduled webinar or via video. Excellent value for the cost. Powerful - will do all that I need for marketing and sales, plus more.

Cons

Interface with MSOutlook on Windows10 has not allowed integration on network workstations.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

capturing opportunities to be reviewed by other users.

Pros

Software allows me to customize to my specific needs.
Easy to run searches

Cons

sometimes when I type a name in the address book it won't display in the main window but will display down below in the details tab.
Not being able to synchronize with outlook on all computers.

Rosanna A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maximizer CRM

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

Pros

The software is very user-friendly. I especially like the integration with Outlook so that we can save all in-coming and out-going emails to the client's profile. This allows us to have a permanent record of all communications in one location.

Cons

I don't have any concerns with the software.

Matthew E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Sturdy, Intuitive Software with Poor Support and Admin Features

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

Easy to import/export data. Straightforward interface. Nothing too complex.

Cons

Customer support isn't the greatest, long response times, only open 8-5 Pacific time (we're in Midwest). Also, as an admin for the account there's bugs/problems EVERY time I try to change a password for my users.

Missy L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Maximizer is helpful

Reviewed on 2018/11/06

It allows all of our team to know the latest touches with our clients.

Pros

It allows all of our team to know the latest touches with our clients.

Cons

Unable to change date on Global edit. Unable to define note category when saving an email directly to Max. Unable to change date on mobile app as well...

Keenan H.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Continued Adaptibility

Reviewed on 2017/11/01

Required for Wealth Managers.

Pros

- Very modular
- Super customizable
- Excellent outlook integration
- Searches make sorting the database quite easily

Cons

- Support team can be had to get ahold of
- Certain functionalities are not available
- Very difficult to get a contact back after deleting it

Stephanie S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Maximizer

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

It is a great way to share info about customers with in-house and field sales reps. Give you detailed info that you need when you need it.

Cons

It is very difficult to customize for my needs. Theoretically it should accommodate what we need but it really doesn’t. That makes it hard to navigate and you have to go through a ton of work arounds.

Lynn B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

not sure

Reviewed on 2018/11/02

Pros

not sure, still adapting
I will get back to you after I have had a chance to properly evaluate

Cons

don't like it being in the cloud
having some trouble with layout and functions