Malwarebytes for Teams Reviews

Malwarebytes for Teams

4.5 (160)
Write a Review!
Advanced malware protection for small businesses.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(160)
Value for Money
4.3/5
Features
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.6/5
Customer Support
4.1/5
Sort by

160 Reviews

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for Business: Your Best Backup for Cyber Security TESTS!

Reviewed on 2019/01/28

WE've used Several Products Including Trend Micro and the all have the Pluses and Minuses however...

WE've used Several Products Including Trend Micro and the all have the Pluses and Minuses however Malwarebytes is our Go-To Software when were not seeing something under AVG or BitDefender and most of the time it will find something that AVG MIssed.

Pros

Malware Bytes seems to have an interesting database that we have found often finds deeply embedded malware the some of the other products did not find. This is maybe due to their database updates which seem to focus on many of the more eclectic malware that is out there. In 100% of the cases when running through the IT Department(s) we've found that Malwarebytes WILL catch something that AVG has missed.

Cons

It can tend to not like to play well with others so if you have AVG or BitDefender loaded up you may want to turn them off before running Malwarebytes. WE've found that having Two products of this kind tends to catch the odd malware programs that the other does not cover.

Tumal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great cost effective insurance

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

Pros

We are small company and however, we got attacked with a ransomware which completely disabled our server. After that incident, every PC within the server got a copy of this program as a second layer to the windows defender program. So far it's been fantastic and detecting malware before it even reaches the computer, especially malware that you receive via email. Once you set it up initially, you dont have to mess with the program at all. Most importantly, it doesn't affect the speed of the computer. Furthermore, it is very cost effective

Cons

As a company we haven't had any issues so far with the program. Therefore I do not have any specific issues with the program.

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Misleading Sales Description

Reviewed on 2018/05/06

Pros

I have been a loyal user for the last 3 years. The product has helped to stop and cleanup vagarious malicious software problems. It does work.

Cons

Purchase an annual subscription with an upgrade to Malware Premium (I have been a user for the last 3 years). License was for three installs. When I tried to use one of the installs for my MacbookAir, it would not let me complete the registration. Tech Support told me I would need to purchase a separate license. That is not what their website advertises. Look elsewhere to other software. They are not truthful in advertising.

Adonis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best Anti-Malware software I ever used!

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

I downloaded an application that I thought it was safe, after opening it my workstation become unresponsive, many annoying pop-ups displayed on my screen (advertisement) and worst is that my files are missing. I downloaded the free edition of this software and after installing, it clean and make my workstation back to its performance. Thumbs-up for the developer of this software!

Cons

Free edition has a limitation, typical just like other software. Free edition of this software is already powerful and secure your workstation. If you need to be constantly secured and safe, better subscribe.

PAULA
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Malware Software

Reviewed on 2018/11/29

If you want to purchase a software that will provide protection for malware. This is the best that...

If you want to purchase a software that will provide protection for malware. This is the best that I have found.

Pros

Malware installation was very easy. It came highly recommended for stopping attacks of malware on your system.

Cons

Malware is not ransomware. It does not protect you against ransomware. The least thing I liked is that I was under the impression I was protected from all of the "bad" wares out there and that is not the case.

Donald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent. Worth getting the full pro version

Reviewed on 2019/01/11

Pros

Catches malicious ads/software and blocks possible hidden links to risky website. Works very well and is routinely used by IT pros to scan computers. Pro version comes with real-time alerting

Cons

Only real complaint is around false positives (well maybe they are false!). I've had it block links/content from generic sites like CNN, but that could also be due to 3rd party ad issues. Not a huge problem, but worth mentioning.

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for Business

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for Business is a very powerful tool we use on our end user client machines. It helps protect from harmful threats and gives you a powerful portal to view threats and makes any changes

Cons

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware for Business had no cons. It does what it says.. Protects against Malware Threats

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malwarebytes is the best

Reviewed on 2018/03/22

Pros

Simple and quick install. Simple and quick Scans. Real time protection is a must and with malwarebytes you can't go wrong. Always up to date. When our antivirus doesn't pick something up, malwarebytes does.

Cons

Some other AV programs do not run correctly with Malwarebytes installed. Prices could be a little cheaper.

Jim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Virus free is best

Reviewed on 2018/10/03

Pros

Malware bytes is a solid anti virus program. The thing that makes it solid is that it works and is compatible with many other programs so good for business and the cost is fair.

Cons

I found that customer service is frustrating to wade through and I don't always get the help I need when I need it.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

Pros

This product works in he backround to find and eliminate problems for your personal computer. It is easy to use, just make sure it is kept up-to-date.

Cons

This is the hard part, finding negative things to say. The biggest problem Is identifing problems 'in the wild' and creating fixes.

brittany
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/08/04

Pros

The scanning function is super easy to use - especially in comparison to other companies. It's removed malware multiple times - saving my company's network more than once.

Cons

I do have to use it in conjuction with other Malware - it is not a one stop shop (at least for my industry needs)

Denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Use

Reviewed on 2018/12/21

Pros

It was easy to use. The customer support was friendly and helpful when I called or emailed them. It is good a removing ransomware, viruses, etc, but it should not be your only source. It gives a notice when to update.

Cons

Their website is not very user friendly though. Kind of pain to find where to renew. A coworker tried calling once and got a person out of country and couldn't understand them.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just amazing for keeping users safe

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

Pros

Malwarebytes keeps users safe from what most antiviruses can’t find. It saves users time and keeps businesses productive.

Cons

Malwarebytes is in it’s own category and there is no flaws with this software. It does the job and keeps devices clean.

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Malwarebytes Review

Reviewed on 2022/10/24

Pros

Malwarebytes is very simple to use, and it even has a free version. This service offers protection against malware just from the press of a button. I think malwarebytes is a very good tool for beginners.

Cons

Sometimes some of the pop ups get in the way, I could see this annoying people that aren't use to technology.

guillermo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

good anti malware

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

affordable and capable

affordable and capable

Pros

this is an antivirus that's been in the market for many years now, is reliable, continuous updating database, easy to use and affordable in comparison with other brands

Cons

there is sometimes when you have to turn it off because it keeps rejecting files downloaded from outlook, or blocking secure web pages, maybe is a easy fix thing in the permissions area

Kayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Malware Bytes is the best virus/malware software program

Reviewed on 2018/10/12

Pros

The Malware Bytes program is extremely user friendly, is very easy to use, is easy to navigate around, and does an excellent job of clearing all unwanted viruses, malware, etc. from your computer.

Cons

Through using the program for about a year now, I have not found any cons yet that are worthy of mentioning in this review.

Dominic
Overall rating
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Malware prevention tool

Reviewed on 2023/05/05

Pros

Malware becomes very annoying with their popups, this application ensures you're browsing freely without any worry as it constantly scans for threats

Cons

The antivirus portion of the application can be improved.

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Keep your Teams Cyber Security Safe

Reviewed on 2021/08/02

Pros

Malware Bytes is a useful way to make sure you and your office are protected from malware and other attacks.

Cons

If you are using the free version there are constant pop us alerting you to pay for more advanced protection which can be frustrating at times.

Brandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Works great

Reviewed on 2023/07/03

It provides computers with protection from viruses and malware.

It provides computers with protection from viruses and malware.

Pros

I love that you can scan and it will delete any unwanted software

Cons

The best feature are premium, free version is limited to basic scans, deleting unwanted software.

Clarke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely reliable malware detection and removal

Reviewed on 2018/04/16

Pros

A great tool which can improve your anti-virus solution to battle the worst infection which could be missed by most anti virus software

Cons

Price seems a bit high compared to Anti-virus software. Even more, since you need both to make your computer protected.

bradly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

easy to use and nonintrusive antivirus

Reviewed on 2022/06/27

Pros

easy to run and setup scans, not invasive on the pc like mcafee and windows, a lot of control over settings.

Cons

i can not think of very many cons for this product.

Renea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware Should Be On Every Business Computer

Reviewed on 2018/06/20

Pros

Clean interface and use to understand, even for a novice. I have a client who even had a traumatic brain injury and she could get the simple understanding of what it is and how to use it.

Cons

It can take a long time to do the scan especially when you have thousands of files for Malwarebytes to scan, however, that also means they are doing a thorough job!

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Free option for Malware Protection

Reviewed on 2018/07/02

Pros

Reliable software that has all the options I need to supliment our companies anti-virus software. If i need to run a quick scan, this is my go to. Easy to use and reliable!

Cons

none that i can think of, really. We use the free option, what can you really get for free? If anything its worth testing out to see what you think for yourself.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Malwarebytes

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

Pros

I am very pleased with this software. I am the IT Manager for my company and have tried several different Anti-Malware programs and this has the best results by far

Cons

The software finds unwanted programs that other, bigger name programs didn't and has greatly improved the performance of our work computers.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Malwarebytes.org is Ransomware

Reviewed on 2018/12/26

When Malwarebytes.org first started it was the best thing I'd ever seen, worked well, fast, and...

When Malwarebytes.org first started it was the best thing I'd ever seen, worked well, fast, and free. Then I got a virus which I believe probably made Malwarebytes.org a lot of money because one had to pay to remove it. I have no problem Melwarebytes.org making money. Its the way they went about making it. I took a snapshot of what happened after I refused to pay

Pros

The free vision good at the start, then when you get a virus, hold on, Melwarebytes.org want money or no can fix????

Cons

I have proof that Malwarebytes.org is Ransomware. I took a screenshot of what happened after I got the virus. anyone with a bit of a brain could see Malwarebytes was ransomware. Pay the money and get it fixed or suffer the consequences.