DLS Financials Reviews

DLS Financials

The premier savings and loan software for dioceses!

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(15)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,9/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

15 Reviews

Loretta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ass. Director of PRF

Reviewed on 2021/06/09

With DLS Financials we are able to provide or parishes with excellent/ reliable banking needs. the...

With DLS Financials we are able to provide or parishes with excellent/ reliable banking needs. the interface with our accounting department allows us produce our company financial report with ease.

Pros

DLS id easy to use. The computer Department Inc, has made many updated enhancements to the software over the years. We converted to DLS on 2003. We have had little to no issues. When we do have an issues , The programmer quickly resolves it. If we have a need for a special report , they add or create it for us with no problems.

Cons

I would be nice If DLS allows you to filter reports within parishes without choosing parish by parish. i.e. general operations account for all parishes. ( however this can still be done by exporting the report to excel)

Response from The Computer Department

In order to get a specific type of an account within a location, you need to create an account classification, category, or restriction and assign it to the accounts. Then in reports, set the filters for those classifications, categories, or restrictions.

Jeannette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Software for a Good Price

Reviewed on 2021/06/07

Overall, I am very satisfied with DLS. I don't give it much thought which is a good thing because...

Overall, I am very satisfied with DLS. I don't give it much thought which is a good thing because it allows me to do my job with no hassles. Also, whenever I have a question or a problem (which is rare), customer support gets back to me within an hour of my text.

Pros

We have 135 parishes and many of them have savings accounts and loans with us. There are many transactions weekly. This software enables us to accurately track all of these transactions, calculate interest, estimate loan payoffs and run reports with ease. I never had "formal" training on it when I started and it is very easy to pick up. Plus it doesn't cost an arm and a leg.

Cons

I don't really have any complaints. Their are preformatted reports and sometimes I wish I could customize them more to my liking, HOWEVER that doesn't hamper me in any way.

Response from The Computer Department

While there is no direct way for a client to modify a report, there are two ways that a client can get it done. First by just asking for us to make a copy of the report and modify it for them. The second is that if a client has the knowledge of MS Access, they can connect to the data and write their own reports program for their own custom reports. We are always here to help in either case!

Nancy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

DLS works great

Reviewed on 2023/08/22

Good experience with DLS. Support is very responsive and rarely needed! I especially like that it...

Good experience with DLS. Support is very responsive and rarely needed! I especially like that it is so easy to learn and use. It is not overly complicated. It tracks hundreds of savings deposit accounts and loans and does it well. It does not try to be an "everything" product.

Pros

DLS is user-friendly. It is easy to learn and entries are quick. It also fully integrates with our accounting system. Tracks loan and savings balances. The statements are clear and straight-forward; easy both to generate and to understand.

Cons

The user manual could be improved. But thankfully the support is great and knowledgeable.

Theresa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very Satisfied

Reviewed on 2021/06/09

My overall experience has been very good. It is very user friendly and I find it is easy to train...

My overall experience has been very good. It is very user friendly and I find it is easy to train someone when needed. If I do have any issues that I cannot rectify myself I am able to call tech support and they are always available to assist me.

Pros

That is very easy to maneuver. Adding new locations and accounts can be done with ease. If a mistake is made I can call tech support to unpost so that I can correct the error.

Cons

The least thing I do not like about the software that some things that need to be changed after entering the information has to be deleted and re-entered again. Example if I set up an account to be a 12 month CD and once I save it and I realized I set up a 24 month CD in error. I cannot go and change it instead I have to delete and start over.

Nicolas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value for your money!

Reviewed on 2021/06/15

Everything we need to run our Banking & Loan System DLS offers us. Not only is it cost affect, but...

Everything we need to run our Banking & Loan System DLS offers us. Not only is it cost affect, but customer service goes above and beyond to really attend to all of our questions or issues. Implementation was smoot and it is compatible with our current accounting software Microsoft Office Dynamics.

Pros

DLS is very user friendly and beneficial to our Catholic Diocesan needs. Not only is it cost affect, which is a major factor when choosing vendors for us, but they are able to attend to all of our needs and exceptions that we have. DLS interacts well with our current accounting software Microsoft Great Plains.

Cons

There are no additional features that we are looking for that DLS doesn't offer.

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

On DLS Financials Comments

Reviewed on 2021/06/09

Very happy with our decision to go with DLS.

Very happy with our decision to go with DLS.

Pros

DLS is a very friendly product to use and is very forgiving! Remote users can check balances and activity and don't have to call the admin. offices for their balances!
Program is always maintained with current helpful features and up to date programing.
Customer service help is great, issues usually resolved on the first call.
Good interface on accounting packages.

Cons

None at this time. We have been using for over 10 years and none to speak of.

Annamarie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use with excellent one-on-one technical support

Reviewed on 2021/06/11

Tech support is knowledgeable and very responsive. They are cheerful and helpful. Issues get...

Tech support is knowledgeable and very responsive. They are cheerful and helpful. Issues get resolved in one phone call.

Pros

The product is easy to use and intuitive -- from posting a transaction to reversing an error, editing, and month end close. Reports are clear and there are many to choose from.

Cons

We are using a temporary accounting program that does not integrate with DLS

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DLS for Church Management

Reviewed on 2023/01/18

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how many different types of reports you can run to filter the information that you need.We are able to easily keep track of parish and school's money while reconciling it to our accounting software.

Cons

I would like to be able to import loan transactions into DLS.

Chuck
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

DLS Financials is a software system you need to check out

Reviewed on 2021/06/07

Pros

The software is easy to use and many of the functions are very intuitive. Customer service is excellent. Any concerns or suggestions are researched and any issues are taken care of immediately. The bank data interface with the DLS program is a seamless operation.

Cons

At this time I do not have any cons on the system.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2023/08/25

Solid software that serves our archdiocese very well.

Solid software that serves our archdiocese very well.

Pros

Easy to use and the reporting works very well, at a reasonable price.

Cons

The software serves our needs and nothing in particular that doesn't work well for us

Cathy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software

Reviewed on 2021/06/11

Pros

We use DLS for our Diocesan Savings and Loan Fund and have been very pleased with the use of the software and the customer support that we have received from The Computer Department.

Cons

I have not found anything that I don't like about the software.

Patricia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't imagine using another product

Reviewed on 2021/06/09

We currently use DLS to manage Deposit and Loans for over 100 locations and have since 2005. The...

We currently use DLS to manage Deposit and Loans for over 100 locations and have since 2005. The program has allowed us to eliminate archaic, manual transactions.

Pros

The software is intuitive and easy to use. There are so many features available that it fulfills our organization's needs perfectly.

Cons

I have encountered one or two features, such as pre-designed letters, that cannot be altered or changed to better suit our needs. Fortunately, there are always other options provided that work just as well.

Response from The Computer Department

Requests for alternate versions of letters and reports can always be added to the program by the vendor. There is also a letter function that will work with MS Word's mail merge feature to create letters, contracts, and other documents.

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product; a good match for us

Reviewed on 2021/06/10

Very positive; a huge improvement over prior procedures and product.

Very positive; a huge improvement over prior procedures and product.

Pros

This is user friendly, and if there is an issue the support team addresses it quickly.

Cons

I generally have no issues with this; maybe interfacing with other products?

Darci
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer Service is top notch!

Reviewed on 2021/06/07

Pros

Prior to DLS, we were using a very old DOS product, which was both cumbersome and time consuming. DLS makes it very easy for us to run our Savings and Loan program and be able to pull reports that make sense and get our customers the information they need. The best thing about DLS is the customer service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is generally always available to resolve any issues that come up, even beyond traditional office hours.

Cons

I would like to be able to chose a time period other than full months, but not a deal breaker.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Value

Reviewed on 2021/06/07

Pros

We appreciate that our parishes has 24/7 access to their account balances.

Cons

No cons with this software as it does the job well.