KINDERPEDIA

Award-winning smart childcare and school software

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(83)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
5,0/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

83 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The perfect Software for any Educational Institution

Reviewed on 2023/01/31

It helps a lot with keeping in touch with our clients, and we have a great overview of our...

It helps a lot with keeping in touch with our clients, and we have a great overview of our organisation.

Pros

It is a very helpful Software and Kinderpedia App is very easy to use for Management, Teachers and Parents.

Cons

It is such an amazing Software, that it's a shame it doesn't have its own integrated video-call program. It would be amazing if we could make the video conferences directly through the App, and not via Zoom or other provider (so we don't have to log in or make an account just to use this feature).

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Dear User,

It's so rewarding for us to receive such amazing feedback. Most of all, we are excited to hear about how Kinderpedia easy it is to use Kinderpedia, both for school staff and for families.

Regarding videoconferences, you do know that we have an active integration with Zoom, right? You only need to log in once. Afterwards, it works exactly like an internal feature.

We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation and equally committed to supporting you in building value for your community with Kinderpedia.

Best,
Evelina

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Kinderpedia for Educational Center Management

Reviewed on 2023/02/10

For us Kinderpedia helped to manage our clients in a more modern and pleasant manner than the...

For us Kinderpedia helped to manage our clients in a more modern and pleasant manner than the Excell tables. It's easier to update, easier to avoid mistakes and it looks good to the clients too. The chat with customer care reps is a great tool to easily solve any problems or know how issues.There are features that we are not using enough or at all still, but we see good potential in the platform helping our project.

Pros

What our team likes most is the easy to use, intuitive interface and the very helpful and prompt customer service. The payment plans for each customer are a great tool as well.

Cons

The financial reports need more work after they are issued from the platform, to be used in our accounting department. The are some improvements necessary.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Cristina, thank you for taking the time to review Kinderpedia, and we are thrilled to hear that you find our app to be easy to use and that our customer service has been helpful and prompt.

We appreciate your feedback on the financial reports and will take your comments into consideration as we work to improve this aspect of the app. We want to ensure that our software is a valuable tool for managing financial information, and we will continue to make improvements in this area.

We're glad to hear that Kinderpedia has helped you manage your center more efficiently and that our colleagues are always there to help you solve any problems or answer any questions you may have.

If there's anything we can do to help you get the most out of our app, please let us know.

Thank you for using Kinderpedia, and we look forward to continuing to serve you.

Best, Evelina

Cecilia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

professionalism

Reviewed on 2022/12/09

pleasent, useful

pleasent, useful

Pros

We were able to structure a database for all our students and also we were able to structure a database for external students (extracurricular activities)

Cons

unorganised reports (financial, students database, bugs)

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Cecilia,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your experience with Kinderpedia is a great learning opportunity for us.
Our colleagues will keep assisting you in making the full transition to the platform, using all modules and getting all the value out of using Kinderpedia.
Keep up the good work and you will be rewarded with the most amazing results!
Evelina

Madalin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The No 1 choice for school management app and parent portal

Reviewed on 2024/02/16

Pros

Kinderpedia is an innovative tool that seamlessly merges user-friendly features, practicality, and effective communication channels for teachers and parents. It provides a simple yet powerful platform for fostering collaboration and enhancing engagement between educators and families.

Cons

I do not have any particular CONS regarding Kiderpedia

Cristian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best school - parent comm app

Reviewed on 2024/02/07

Pros

The collaboration with Kinderpedia is efficient and reliable. The platform is an intuitive, easy-to-use one, so the children are able to follow and organize all the school activities on their own.

Cons

Having used Kinderpedia for both kindergarten and school extensively, I’m pleasantly surprised to say that I haven’t encountered any issues yet.

Diana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2024/02/03

I have a trustful & reliable experience with Kinderpedia plus it is good to find that other schools...

I have a trustful & reliable experience with Kinderpedia plus it is good to find that other schools are using it too !

Pros

I trust this platform to easily offer structure info and to be a quick channel for communicating with teachers, school management team, in a safe environment.

Cons

Having so many capabilities that are always visible :)

Georgiana
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review for kinderpedia

Reviewed on 2024/01/30

Pros

it is a serious application, which includes everything necessary for informing parents

Cons

I have nothing to complain about.
The application deserves a score of 10, both for collaboration and seriousness

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, Georgiana! 

Massive thanks for your perfect score and kind words! 🌟 We're over the moon knowing Kinderpedia ticks all the boxes for keeping parents in the loop.

Your endorsement means the world to us. Should you ever need anything or have ideas, we're just a chat away—always here to help.

Cheers for being with us!

Evelina

Dohotaru
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Kinderpedia user freindly

Reviewed on 2024/01/30

Pros

The easiest menu, works like facebook, easy to upload phothos, videos and etc.

Cons

We can't integrate it with our accounting system

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, D!

Thanks a bunch for your kind words and for choosing Kinderpedia! 🌟 We're so glad you find our menu user-friendly and uploading content a breeze, just like using social media.

We hear you on the integration with your accounting system and are looking into ways to improve our compatibility with various systems to make your experience even smoother. In the meantime, you can reach out to our support team and learn more about the systems we do integrate with, as well as about the possibility of exporting csv files from Kinderpedia and uploading them into your accounting software. 

It's great to know that our ease of use and comprehensive features for parents played a big part in your decision to switch. We're here to support you, so if there's anything you need, just reach out!
Thanks for being a valued part of our community. Here's to making every day a little easier for you and the parents!

Best,
Evelina

Daniela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I would definitely recommend it

Reviewed on 2024/02/03

Pros

Kinderpedia is easy to use and gives you access to all kind of valuable information that a parent needs to stay up to date with their kids wellbeing while being away in daycare/school

Cons

Sometimes I need to refresh the info twice in order to update but it is rarely happening

Roxana Adriana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Navigating the educational landscape

Reviewed on 2024/02/07

Pros

Easy acces to daily activity of my children

Cons

Sometimes i have to do more clicks to acces a specific option

Oana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I enjoy using this app. Simple and complex at the same time.

Reviewed on 2023/02/28

Pros

The notebook that is online, and that the parents can see the marks, and the absence of their child.

Cons

in the chat (teachers portal), It’s a bit difficult to refer to a massage, which was posted before others reply and change of subject. If one could do it linke in what’s app chat, to give a reply to a certain entrance in chat.

Alternatives Considered

Google Classroom and Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Choosing KINDERPEDIA

The school border made the choice.

Switched From

Microsoft Teams and Google Meet

Reasons for Switching to KINDERPEDIA

The principal of the school found kinderpedea to be a better platform of organising the school.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi Oana! It is so rewarding for us to learn about your experience with Kinderpedia. We will provide your feedback about the chat feature to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to make such a valuable suggestion. I am confident we will continue to transform education together and build a more promising future for our children.

Best, Evelina

Liana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The most useful tool we have for school management yet

Reviewed on 2023/03/30

The best experience I've had with an app so far.

The best experience I've had with an app so far.

Pros

I like the complexity of this application. I can use it for the management of families and the institution, my employees use it for class management and communication with parents, and parents use it to have a clear and complex picture of their child's situation, from the time he arrives until leaves.Also the suport team is always there, happy to help in any situation I require assistance with.

Cons

There are no unpleasant aspects in this app.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Dear Liana,

I am grateful you took the time to share your feedback about working with Kinderpedia. I am truly happy that it helps you work and communicate easier in your institution.
Our team is dedicated to creating a platform that is both complex and user-friendly, so we are glad to hear that you appreciate the complexity of the app.
We are thrilled to hear that Kinderpedia has become an integral part of your school's management, and that it has been useful for your teachers and parents alike. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and support, so it's great to hear that our support team has been able to assist you with any questions or concerns that you may have had.

Our goal is to make administration simple and boost communication in every school or kindergarten, to enhance student progress and wellbeing.

Thank you for joining hands with us in this endeavour. Keep up the amazing work!

Best,
Evelina

Debora
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Teacher's life made easier

Reviewed on 2023/02/24

Overall, the experience is positive. I didn't explore in detail all the features, but, anyways, it...

Overall, the experience is positive. I didn't explore in detail all the features, but, anyways, it solved some of the problems that I had.

Pros

I like that I have all the main information in a compact format.We save the forests by using the digital gradebook.I like that the communication between family and school can be made in a professional way, not on social media or personal phone numbers.

Cons

Sometimes, I work late and I cannot add grades in the gradebook, because of the notifications on parent's devices.. 🙈I didn't find an option to start a live chat with a small group, without creating the group before..

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi Debora, thanks for sharing your feedback! It's great to hear that it has made your life as a teacher easier. Regarding the cons, we'll definitely take note of your feedback and see how we can improve the gradebook notifications and live chat features.

Thank you for your trust in Kinderpedia and for your dedication to making children's education relevant and impactful.

Best, Evelina

Raluca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you, Kinderpedia!

Reviewed on 2023/02/08

We solved the communication with the parents. We like that we have information, photos in one place.

We solved the communication with the parents. We like that we have information, photos in one place.

Pros

We first implemented Kinderpedia in the kindergarten. Parents were very satisfied that they could see all the information about their kids: breakfast, nap, snack also description of their daily activities and lots of pictures. Also we like that we can easily communicate with the parents.Then we implemented in the school. Here we have also a great feedback on behalf of the parents. Kinderpedia is a very useful tool.

Cons

We like the software! It had been very useful for us.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Thank you, Raluca & team!

It's you, your colleagues, students and parents who add all the magic to Kinderpedia.

I am truly grateful and enthusiastic to learn that it helps you keep track of activities and academic progress in all your education cycles.

Our goal is to make administration simple and boost communication in every school or kindergarten, to enhance student progress and wellbeing.

Thank you for joining hands with us in this endeavour. Keep up the amazing work!

Best,
Evelina

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Recommend

Reviewed on 2023/02/25

Life is easier with you, thank you!

Life is easier with you, thank you!

Pros

Paper work is much less. I very much like the marking system: it is no longer on paper, parents can see the marks immediately. Also, absentees can be marked in one click.Communication with parents is done in a professional manner. Teacher's lesson preparation is much easier. I am typing the full lesson plan in the timetable section. During the lesson I find all the preparation in one place: steps of the lesson, links, attachments, PPT, pictures, whatever I need to present the learners during each lesson in the timetable.

Cons

Live chat needs some improvements in structure. It takes quite some time to search and find a specific discussion/ link. Also, often 2-3 separate discussions overlap, and it creates a mixture of conversations.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to hear that Kinderpedia has helped you with your teaching tasks and made communication with parents more professional. We appreciate your feedback on the live chat feature and will take it into consideration for future updates. Remember you can always contact our support team directly from the app (the pink circle from the bottom right corner) and they'll help you with anything you need. Best, Evelina

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful application

Reviewed on 2023/02/09

We are using very often several reports, which is saving precious time. We are also planning...

We are using very often several reports, which is saving precious time. We are also planning activities within it and share them to parents and last but not least, we have a great connection with the team whose members are offering a very prompt and valuable feedback and support.

Pros

I like the fact that it creates a very efficient connection between the teaching staff and parents.

Cons

It's not the case. Every time an issue occurs, we address it to the Kinderpedia staff and it is immediately solved.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi!
Thanks for the fantastic review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear how Kinderpedia is boosting the connection between teaching staff and parents, and making your work more efficient.

Your shout-out for our prompt support and the value you're getting from reports and activity planning is much appreciated. We're here to make sure your experience is always smooth and beneficial.

Cheers to saving time and strengthening connections!

Best, 
Evelins

Gutuleanu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Educational Management System

Reviewed on 2023/02/09

Pros

Planinng of lessons, presence of students, monthly bills for parents.

Cons

I like everything about the software and use it every day.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Dear Gutuleanu A.,

We're so happy that you value that fact that Kinderpedia is an all-in-one digital tool for your school. Most of all, we're extatic that you use it every day!

Ever since we started the project, we've always been committed to making administration simple and boosting communication in every school or kindergarten, as well as to enhancing student progress and wellbeing. It's not always easy, but partners like you make the journey so much more rewarding.

Thank you for your trust in Kinderpedia and for your dedication to making children's education relevant and impactful.

Best,
Evelina

Valeria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

useful

Reviewed on 2023/02/01

good but needs improvement

good but needs improvement

Pros

easy communication with the parents, ease of KP app

Cons

- too many tasks for the teachers to check in check out the students at each class- the absences are not updated in the gradebook if one student skips the 3rd class (for example)- all information is not real time updated in this app

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, Valeria!

I am happy to hear you appreciate the ease of communication and the intuitiveness of the Kinderpedia app.
In regards to your feedback about the gradebook, I kindly recommend that you speak with one of our customer support team members. What you are describing is far from how Kinderpedia works.
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback.
I am confident we will continue to transform education together and build a more promising future for our children.
With joy,
Evelina

Andreea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

a professional step in the relationship with parents

Reviewed on 2022/12/15

makes work easier

makes work easier

Pros

Easy to use, easy to learn, facilitates relations with clients. It is a professional way to transmit information to parents and to manage our activity.

Cons

we would like all the facilities to be available for the phone version of Kinderpedia (bill payment)

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, Andreea!
We are excited to read about your experience with Kinderpedia and grateful to have such inspiring members in our community.
We were happy to see that Kinderpedia has facilitated communication with families in your nursery and simplified administrative tasks, such as issuing invoices and payment of tuition fees via Stripe.
I am confident we will continue to transform education together and build a more promising future for our children.

With joy,
Evelina

Glitia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bergman Timisoara_review

Reviewed on 2023/02/06

Pros

-Easy to use-technical support provided immediately- a lot of features

Cons

Our team would like to have more available characters for private messages.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, O. Glitia!

It is so rewarding for us to learn about your experience with Kinderpedia. The fact that you appreciate the intuitiveness and accessibility of the platform and app gives us great satisfaction, because we put a lot of our efforts into that. we are also proud with our customer support team!

Regarding messages, your feedback will definitely arrive to our dev team.

I am confident we will continue to transform education together and build a more promising future for our children.

With joy,
Evelina

Gogan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best app I've worked with

Reviewed on 2022/12/07

I have a very good experience whit Kinderpedia customer support

I have a very good experience whit Kinderpedia customer support

Pros

Parents feedback, good payment invoice and excellent users experience

Cons

I cannot see who click like on my photos

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation! We are lucky to have such enthusiastic users and to be sharing the common goal of improving the education of children and their future lives.
In regards to the likes issue, please reach out to our colleagues through the in-app support chat. They will surely help you figure out the reason and fix it.
With joy,
Evelina

Cristian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great kindergarten management tool

Reviewed on 2023/02/08

Pros

Kinderpedia helps us on a daily basis to improve communication with parents. Having all the information in one place simplify the management of communication channels.

Cons

I can't say that is something I don't like. Anyway, there is still some room for improvements :)

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Hi, Cristian!

I appreciate you took the time to share your feedback about working with Kinderpedia. I am truly happy that it helps you work and communicate easier in your kindergarten.

Sure, there is always room for improvement and we assure you we are working every day to make Kinderpedia better.

I am confident we will continue to transform education together and build a more promising future for our children.

With joy,
Evelina

Pașca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A very useful application

Reviewed on 2023/02/13

I have used this app in other contexts and I am very pleased with it. It is a smart application...

I have used this app in other contexts and I am very pleased with it. It is a smart application that has incorporated into it the most used areas within a company. I highly recommend it!

Pros

The application is easy to use for both the educational environment and parents. As far as business is concerned, it is very useful for better planning.

Cons

The slightly more difficult part was billing, but administrators were only very helpful, and training on this side helped a lot.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

We're very grateful for your review of Kinderpedia.

We understand that billing can sometimes be a bit tricky, but we're happy to hear that our administrators were able to provide helpful assistance and training to make it easier for you.

We're grateful for your recommendation and for your support of our app. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Thanks again for your positive review!

Best, Evelina

Grama
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An excelent and efficiently app, easy to use and very intuitive

Reviewed on 2023/02/27

Pros

I like the facilities that offers, it is easy to access all the features, it is well organized and easily yo find what you need.

Cons

Maybe the live chat, it is very used, and it would be easier to put this option before newsfeed or after newsfeed. Another thing is that you can't mark the notes of the students on the mobile app.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you find our app excellent and easy to use. We appreciate your feedback regarding the live chat and grading students through the app. I assure you that such feedback is our greatest inspiration, as we move forward. However, it does take a while to incorporate our users' feedback in a coherent form and reflect it in the way the platform works. Please, give it some time. The best ideas always turn into features.
Best, Evelina

iulian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

New user experience

Reviewed on 2023/01/11

Pros

Easy to use, easy to understand functionality.

Cons

In the moment when I put a note in the mobile application, I don't see what other notes the child has. For that, I need to access another location.

Response from KINDERPEDIA

Iulian,

It is so rewarding for us to learn about your experience with Kinderpedia. The fact that you appreciate the intuitiveness and accessibility of the platform and app gives us great satisfaction, because we put a lot of our efforts into that.

We will provide your feedback about the electronic grade book to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to make such a valuable suggestion.

I am confident we will continue to transform education together and build a more promising future for our children.

With joy,
Evelina