Oracle PeopleSoft Reviews

Oracle PeopleSoft

IT Asset Management

Overall rating

4,1 /5
(275)
Value for Money
3,7/5
Features
4,0/5
Ease of Use
3,8/5
Customer Support
3,9/5

75%
recommended this app
Sort by

275 Reviews

Timothy
Timothy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Effective System for HR departments

Reviewed on 2018/06/13

This application has eased personnel management & provided a secure platform for HR data.

This application has eased personnel management & provided a secure platform for HR data.

Pros

The employee information and details get consolidated into one system.
Tracking time attendance, overtime became is easy and clear.
Can be integrated with the payroll system
The system is reliable and works seamlessly on Oracle servers.
The database is highly secure.

Cons

Customizing the software to fit the requirements of the HR department took over a year.
The support contract is expensive.

Felix
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Difficult implementation, but very robust

Reviewed on 2020/09/25

It is a fully baked HRIS system that requires extensive buisiness analyst knowledge to implement....

It is a fully baked HRIS system that requires extensive buisiness analyst knowledge to implement. But once implemented, hard to switch to a different system.

Pros

Very robust tools and I like the data structure. From a vanilla implementation perspective, it's very clean as an HRIS system. The modules are straightforward and there is a lot of spec documentation available.

Cons

Customization is a beast. A lot of testing involved an depending on the consultants you have, may be a pain to customize from vanilla Peoplesoft.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Clunky and Slow

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

Pros

You can add frequently used reports or screens to your My Favorites list for easy access. The Worklist functionality makes it easy to see what PTRs (Personnel Transaction Requests) are awaiting your action.

Cons

PeopleSoft is clunky and slow. I spend so much of my day watching the blue loading icon cycle. The reports have long names that aren't very intuitive, e.g. Commit Accting Cross-Reference shows you what positions are currently assigned to a particular account.

There are hundreds of different roles to be able to view, create, and approve different requests. The role titles and descriptions are confusing, and they aren't grouped by job function. Whenever you hire a new person, it's exhausting to figure out what roles they will need to perform their job.

Pia
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Made work easier and more efficient

Reviewed on 2018/05/06

Pros

I used oracle when working as a buyer planner at Starbucks, I was there as it got implemented, and it made work so much easier. It simplified work and one could get things done more efficient. Instead of having to do several steps, using the program gave you the chance to do things faster and you found information in the system which also made work easier. The support was very good and always at hand.

Cons

As mentioned I was there for the implementation and it took a while to have all the tools ready and working properly. The system couldn't be used at it's full potential for a while. With the right support and with time it got solved.

Jeffrey A
Jeffrey A
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/02/12

Pros

It allow the ability to resolved a issue on a charge by drilling down and not just from system to system . No running around in search of a paper copy of a invoice . Save so much time.

Cons

It was acquired by Oracle and the my employer switch to Oracle 10.7 and lost those abilities for a period of time.

Lizzy
Lizzy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Not intuitive and difficult to navigate

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

There are many different categories where you can find and store information about different accounts.

Cons

Peoplesoft my be a fine software, but it should not be used for higher education administration. It is lacking in clarity, functionality and both administrative and student facing functionality. It's also hard to edit anything on this software.

Krysti
Krysti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Missing Things

Reviewed on 2018/08/09

Pros

I like that you get to use the whole screen and save your favorite pathways. The ease of saving and the ability to change the title so you remember what it is.

Cons

I don’t like how we have to go to so many screens to see all the information for a student. I wish you could pull up the student and see everything.

Reggie
Reggie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very cool program! Allowing users to integrate Microsoft Excel spreadsheets and more. I would...

Reviewed on 2018/05/10

Pros

What I enjoyed most about this software, was again; the user-interface. Allowing me to upload back up spreadsheets for review.

Cons

The least thing I valued about this software, was the look. Maybe at the time that I used this; but it seemed very mundane. Lack of colors and dialog boxes!

Zulay
Zulay
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

PeopleSoft

Reviewed on 2022/07/24

Pros

Once you get the hang of it is not as bad, it has many functions can build many reports.

Cons

Sometimes it can be slow takes time to build reports.

Anastasia
Anastasia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Everything you could ever need for a business web page

Reviewed on 2019/08/18

Pros

PeopleSoft has all the features and capabilities our office needs to run smoothly

Cons

PeopleSoft is slightly outdated but this does not take away its effectiveness at all.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ERP on Overdrive

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

The software suites are totally integrated, and reporting is a breeze. The user community is large...

The software suites are totally integrated, and reporting is a breeze. The user community is large and stretches from most industry. The global country codes make the ERP easier to work with minor config changes.

Pros

I like the Oracle suite of software as all their modules are integrated. If you are working on the LMS you do not have to worry about reentering data back into the system as HCM module has already sync through daily batch processes.
Customer support and white pages are helpful in troubleshooting issues and resolving problems from other solutions provided.
The software application is easily customizable, but if you opt for the cloud solution this may not be as available as the on-premise.

Cons

The software suites as a whole are expensive, with more competition such as Workday, Ellucian Banner, Microsoft Dynamics the competition is furious.
The ERP will require an army of support staff such as Business Analyst, Database Analyst, Report Analyst and System Analyst which is very expensive. However, if you select the cloud versions than you may see additional savings.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Web-based programming for processing requisitions and purchase orders and HR tracking.

Reviewed on 2020/09/08

My company uses this program for requesting and processing purchase orders among other things. We...

My company uses this program for requesting and processing purchase orders among other things. We also use the HR features for tracking employees and classes. It's easy to use, if not totally user friendly. There are some areas that it is not completely intuitive, but otherwise it definitely gets the job done. It doesn't run a smooth as it should on some browser versions, but works well enough. The only thing I would love to see incorporated would be the option to use hot keys or even "Alt" keys.

Pros

This program is easy to use. There are search functions that help find what you are looking for. And there is a dashboard area that lets you know right away if there is something that needs your attention.

Cons

The HR part of the software is not very user intuitive. The options to choose can get fairly confusing. The program doesn't work well with all version of my browser. I have learned to deal with the quirks the program on my browser.

Tami
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Oracle PeopleSoft Review

Reviewed on 2022/05/03

We utilize PeopleSoft mainly for EPM purposes. We use it run & process several different reports....

We utilize PeopleSoft mainly for EPM purposes. We use it run & process several different reports. It's a very effective tool from a streamlining perspective!

Pros

As a company that incorporates alot of Oracle applications, it's fantastic how seamless PeopleSoft integrates into the Oracle cloud. It's very easy to transfer data within the compute cloud, and migrate data from testing & dev to the cloud. You can also transfer custom data to the oracle cloud and create various different clusters within your databases. This is vital our our EPM!

Cons

At first the interface wasn't my favourite at first, but simply from a design perspective It's functional and very intuitive though.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy Data exrraction, Customised query handling, Transaction drill down options, Data Integrity

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Client Satisfaction. Since am from FPA industry, any kind of questions regarding the upward or...

Client Satisfaction. Since am from FPA industry, any kind of questions regarding the upward or downward movements of revenue , expenses etc could be answered easily using the data we can download from this application. Variety of domains can be handled, for eg:- i have used the same app in IT as well as in Finance. So its a dynamic one. Easy adaptability

Pros

Any journal transaction can be easily queried for details using multiple key fields. Data handling is very easy, also there is option for custom made query according to our requirements

Cons

Huge data download takes sometime and it can be fully downloaded only through email options. Limitation of transaction lines in direct download

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Hidden Menus Make Favorites a Necessity

Reviewed on 2019/10/15

I have only been at the company for less than 6 months yet I can still see where this software...

I have only been at the company for less than 6 months yet I can still see where this software helps the college work through the entire student experience from enrollment, financial aid, transcript evaluations, etc.

Pros

This software is designed to handle the college needs. It does this in simple, easy to read screens with large fonts. If a user finds it hard to remember the location of screen within hidden menus, there is the option of creating a customized list of favorites. The majority of the tasks I do throughout the day are easy to handle with PeopleSoft.

Cons

The view Customer Account screen is awful. It doesn't follow the basic chart of accounts and order of credit/debits paid on students original balance. When credits are applied to the students' account, it makes it a challenge to identify where all the money was applied. There are many hidden functions and this takes a separate training session to learn.

Anupriya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good one but requires lots of training

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

Pros

PeopleSoft is a robust secure software. My organisation had lot of customization done.
- Reporting is robust
- Secure
- Compensation module is easy to use

Cons

For administrators who require reporting on a daily basis, it can be a task.
- "Queries" need to be learnt which means steep learning curve
- Can give errors at times when data is updated at certain fields in employee file
-Employee snapshots are not at a single window (Ex Work information and Personal Information) are at separate places
-No easy landing page. In order to reach frequented actions I had to mark the actions as favorites
- Is not easy to connect with other platforms/Apps
- Not intuitive enough for the end user

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Poorly designed

Reviewed on 2020/07/27

Pros

Not much. The financial portion was pretty limited but it made it sort of easy to understand without too much training.

Cons

The HR product was godawful. Payroll Expense Transfers would take hours to complete bc costs would go to 2 decimals but percentages to 3, and the system would automatically round up to costs that actually weren’t there if the two were at odds. Sometimes this would happen I should say, and it wasn’t consistent. Total waste of time for something that shouldn’t happen.

Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Users Opinion

Reviewed on 2023/01/05

There are good and bad qualities to all products/systems. The more you use it the easier it becomes...

There are good and bad qualities to all products/systems. The more you use it the easier it becomes to navigate. Oracle was great about changing their view of the product to be better at being visually appealing to the eye and reading/navigating for the older generations who join the team at later times.

Pros

For the most part user friendly. Most updates are straight forward.

Cons

Some features are limited. There could always be better explanation on how to use those features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Peoplesoft has made managing employees super easy. The customization features are excellent

Reviewed on 2018/03/14

It helped manage employee profiles, benefits, talent, and performance management.

It helped manage employee profiles, benefits, talent, and performance management.

Pros

Being able to customize this product has made setting it up for my company simple and easy. The administration of the product is not too complicated for most individuals. This product is also great for the managers to keep track of their employees.

Cons

This product is primarily for bigger organizations, which means that the cost is too expensive for the smaller companies.

Gina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for reporting!

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

The system is better than some and not comparable to others. Just make sure you do your due...

The system is better than some and not comparable to others. Just make sure you do your due diligence before signing up and doing a system's conversion.

Pros

PeopleSoft is great for reporting. Users are required to do a little more work on the front end while entering, so that back end reporting is easy and very helpful. I have used HRIS software in the past, and reporting always seems to be a sore spot. PeopleSoft has mastered the reporting function which makes the entry process a little more understandable.

Cons

The entry process can be a little cumbersome. For example, there is also no auto fill on fields which helpful to avoid miskeying / misspelling. This would be a great feature to have should they ever look into expanding their system's functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Peoplesoft really a good Software and Good for Business outcomes

Reviewed on 2022/05/06

Talking about overall Ecperince i am good with Oracle Peoplesoft. many good features available to...

Talking about overall Ecperince i am good with Oracle Peoplesoft. many good features available to use and implement. Price wise, I'm not happy with Oracle People soft.

Pros

I have used Oracle Peoplesoft for 4-5 years and find this very good and easy to use. There are many modules we can use as per out business requirements.

Cons

Some issue with the reporting dashboard and integration with another application.

sheetal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good product but very slow

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

Okay for some legacy company’s but need to look outside what other are using.

Okay for some legacy company’s but need to look outside what other are using.

Pros

It’s good product ,but having experience in cloud based systems you find this very slow,pale interface,not intuitive.i would say only few companies are using it as their legacy.

Cons

Slow,less intuitive.not user friendly and features are there but difficult to find.its sturdy but very dull user interface.

Taylor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great for managing accounts

Reviewed on 2019/12/01

We use this to manage premium payments, bonus money, commissions, and other monetary transactions...

We use this to manage premium payments, bonus money, commissions, and other monetary transactions as needed for a large insurance company.

Pros

It’s pretty simple to use once you get the hang of it. A lot of stuff behind the scenes that seems to be customizable to your company’s needs. As a front end user, I’m able to manage various payments to accounts in multiple departments smoothly.

Cons

It takes some time to learn everything, and when you’re short staffed it can make you wish it was a mute elf explanatory user experience, but nothing we couldn’t work around.

Taraiya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Peoplesoft For HR is ok if you have full training and know the customization

Reviewed on 2021/08/11

Used peoplesoft to for Human Resources to hire new employees, set up compensation, and work...

Used peoplesoft to for Human Resources to hire new employees, set up compensation, and work assignments, classify them with a specific position number.

Pros

I liked the ability to house different employee groups, hourly and salary. I also liked the option of having multiple work assignments set up for a single employee to show the different position, along with compensation, ability to track anniversary dates, and the automation of the pay lines that created based on the updates to the employee.

Cons

The system is complicated and has many layers. I didn't understand the need for the multiple modules for employee groups, and the many screens you had to update to complete updates to an employees persona data. Specifically, updating emergency contact, education info, or address changes were entered on different screens, in setting up new employee instance. I would like the same ability to make those updates enter at the same time same screen since it still personal data. But this could be because of the customization of the organization.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good old product with almost all upto date features

Reviewed on 2022/09/23

Pros

It is pretty old product and most the issues were easily resolvable with the help of community, no need to wait for customer support.

Cons

They stopped supporting old verisons of on premise implementations, now a days offerings are mostly as SaaS and licensing based which is at little bit higher end in terms of cost.