deskbird

Click. Book. Work.

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(30)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

30 Reviews

Linda
Linda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great tool & great team!

Reviewed on 2024/02/27

Pros

Easy to implement, easy to use, great UI, great dashboarding

Cons

for now, the tool has everything we need

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback!

Carly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Deskbird is great!

Reviewed on 2024/02/21

Cannot fault my experience with deskbird, very friendly, helpful and on hand.

Cannot fault my experience with deskbird, very friendly, helpful and on hand.

Pros

Easy to use, modern looking and has an app and in Teams usage. My team love it!

Cons

Would have liked it to include a simple in house floor design tool when designing our floor.

Alternatives Considered

Robin

Reasons for Switching to deskbird

Easier to use, nicer look, doesn't overcomplicate and more cost effective.

Response from deskbird

Thanks for sharing your positive experience!

Annie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Solid Product!

Reviewed on 2024/03/04

We were looking for a desk booking software as out company returned to office. We had a few key...

We were looking for a desk booking software as out company returned to office. We had a few key issues when considering what product to go with - a tight budget, employees on several (5+!) Google acccount instances as well as a part of the company on Microsoft. Getting employees onboarded via QR for the most part was very smooth, although manually uploading employees was a bit of a pain as it was through .csv file only. Employees adapted to the app pretty quickly and required very little reminding on how to use it.

Pros

Intuitive interface, great customer support, easy install/onboarding, great price compared to competitors.

Cons

Some tasks like deleting bookings takes a long time, only being able to upload users via .csv is a little bit of a pain, some data is difficult to access (specifically bookings that auto-cancel due to not checking in)

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback. With the latest release, now you can choose between the automatic provision of users through SCIM or CSV1, making it easier to edit, delete, or add multiple users at once!

Shurandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

7-3-2024 deskbird

Reviewed on 2024/03/07

Easy experience (but i'm telling that as an IT guy - haha.

But the layout and stuff is nice

Easy experience (but i'm telling that as an IT guy - haha.

But the layout and stuff is nice

Pros

The config was pretty simple, [sensitive content hidden] assisted us great!

Cons

Not deskbird related but our users needed some time to get familiar witht the app (we used an other booking app before)

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your great feedback!

Peder
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

FlexOffice Desk Reservation using DeskBird

Reviewed on 2024/01/26

Super handy and useful addressing all our use cases and gives us peace of mind when it comes to...

Super handy and useful addressing all our use cases and gives us peace of mind when it comes to desk reservation.

Pros

- Ease of use
- SSO
- Integration with Outlook

Cons

- Reporting not too intuitive
- Overview of bookings by people

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your positive feedback! We're glad deskbird meets your needs.

Suzanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great experience!

Reviewed on 2024/02/14

Very pleased with how quick and easy it has made the whole process of working a hybrid model and...

Very pleased with how quick and easy it has made the whole process of working a hybrid model and accessing spaces in the office!

Pros

How it looks, how easy it is to navigate and use, how simple the process of booking and cancelling was!

Cons

I would love to be able to tag staff to show which staff have key responsibilities in the office e.g Suzanne, First Aider

Response from deskbird

Thank you for your positive review! User-friendliness is our priority, and we're glad it made your hybrid work model easier. We will pass your suggestions to the team.

Marko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2024/01/25

Pros

Quick and easy desk booking and access to analytics.

Cons

I believe once events are integrated with google calendars everything would be on point

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback. We are actively working on calendar integration for events. Stay tuned!

Domenico
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Thanks for call of today

Reviewed on 2024/02/29

I think it is a good product, as specified above, I think it costs too much

I think it is a good product, as specified above, I think it costs too much

Pros

Ease of use and instant booking updates. For this I consider it a good product

Cons

the cost, which inexplicably doubled in the space of two years.
It should not work for active licences (one could forget to eliminate inactive staff). I think it should work per number of average monthly accesses

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback!

Sofia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DeskBird Recommended

Reviewed on 2024/02/08

Pros

Super easy to use and set up as well, usually no training is needed for staff to use

Cons

The meeting bookings are not used due to limitations

Response from deskbird

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback. We're actively working on updates for our meeting rooms. Your input helps us improve!

Natika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Would recommend to any Operations team or Office manager to help navigate days in the office...

Reviewed on 2024/02/26

Fantastic! Our account manager and the support team have been very positive throughout our...

Fantastic! Our account manager and the support team have been very positive throughout our interactions, helping us out with issues quickly and problem solving with ease.

Pros

Ease of set up, ease of on boarding users. Low cost and low annual charge. Helps us plan days in the office more effectively, ordering supplies as and when needed helping us prevent waste and over ordering.

Cons

Nothing noticed so far, our only con is reminding team members to sign in weekly and schedule their calendars.

Response from deskbird

Thanks for the great feedback, we appreciate it!

Giuseppina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

They only hybrid workplace management system you will ever need!

Reviewed on 2022/09/06

Great experience from demo to implementation. 10/10! With deskbird, we can finally plan our week...

Great experience from demo to implementation. 10/10! With deskbird, we can finally plan our week (remotely or not), see where our colleagues sit and book a desk where we want it.

Pros

It's easy to use and intuitive. You can book a meeting room, schedule remote days, or analyze office space usage with just a few clicks. Onboarding was quick and professional. If you run a hybrid/flexible office (and want to save money), deskbird is a must-have.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. Each feature is dedicated to solving specific hybrid work challenges. deskbird is an excellent tool for managing my hybrid office, and I enjoy using it.

Alternatives Considered

Envoy and Robin

Reasons for Switching to deskbird

better user interface - much easier to use, overall better product
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic easy-to-use- app

Reviewed on 2021/09/23

From the moment we spoke to the Deskbird sales team right through to the day we went live with the...

From the moment we spoke to the Deskbird sales team right through to the day we went live with the software, we have been delighted with both the company and the software. Deskbird is exactly what we were looking for and works exactly as we intended, as it offers an intuitive online booking system and was simple to roll-out to the team.

Pros

We are currently working with limited occupancy in the office (with every other desk empty) to allow for social distancing due to Covid-19, and so it was essential for us to find a system that could let people book desks in advance online - not only to avoid overcrowding in the office, which is critical, but also so that different teams can plan to be in on the same day and sit in the same area.

Cons

I can't think of anything? For us, the beauty is Deskbird is its simplicity and ease of use. We don't use - or want - too many additonal features. Its core functionality is perfect for us and works exactly as described - although i have no doubt that more advanced options will be added for those who want or need them.

asad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Really optimized the desk spaces in the office

Reviewed on 2024/01/22

Pros

It was introduced in Covid times and after that it has become part of daily life. It helps scheduling if your number of working persons are more than the available work stations.

The visual office mapping is fantastic.

Cons

When i used it, the mobile app used to crash sometimes.

Response from deskbird

Hi Asad,
Thanks for sharing your positive experience with deskbird! We're glad it's optimizing your office spaces. Apologies for any mobile app issues; we're actively working on improvements. If you have further feedback or need assistance, our customer support is here for you!

Marta
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I guess we liked each others

Reviewed on 2024/04/02

Easy, friendly and reliable, and hopefully is like that the whole contract period.

Easy, friendly and reliable, and hopefully is like that the whole contract period.

Pros

Every need was fulfilled with a feature. The follow up [sensitive content hidden] did on us, her professionalism and the way she make everything clear. [sensitive content hidden] too over right after signing and he seems pretty helpful too, we have just started..

Cons

I guess is not about deskbird itself, but the fact that our particular case with the "bookable lunches" has not yet brought anyones attention...

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

desk management made easy

Reviewed on 2024/02/13

Pros

Easy to use
Very clear interface
Gives the information we need

Cons

Google calendar sync is still unclear to me

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your review! Our team is available to answer your questions related to Google Cal sync. Please reach out to them at [email protected]

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great service - thanks!

Reviewed on 2024/01/23

All very positive - platform easy to use and queries swiftly dealt with

All very positive - platform easy to use and queries swiftly dealt with

Pros

Intuitive platform to navigate and make changes to

Cons

Inability to get employees to confirm their booking by 4pm the day before

Response from deskbird

Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're committed to providing quick assistance with any queries.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best tool I used so far

Reviewed on 2023/11/23

Pros

Deskbird is really intuitive and is a big leap forward compared to the former desk booking app. It is fast, has a nice interface and fulfill completely its purpose.

Cons

Some graphics bugs sometimes that need a refresh of the page

Response from deskbird

Hi there,
Thanks for the fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that. We're actively working on fixing occasional graphics bugs to make your experience even better. If you have more feedback, we're here to help!

Natalie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Deskbird Fan fast der ersten Stunde

Reviewed on 2024/02/14

Insgesamt sind wir mit deskbird super zufrieden und möchten es nicht mehr missen

Insgesamt sind wir mit deskbird super zufrieden und möchten es nicht mehr missen

Pros

Deskbird bietet uns einen unglaublichen Mehrwert bei der Organisation unseres Büros nach "clean desk Prinzip". Bereits seit 2018 haben wir ein komplett flexibles Büro ohne feste Arbeitsplätze. Da ist Deskbird ein unerlässliches Tool, um die Arbeitsplätze zu organisieren und einen Überblick zu geben

Cons

Verfügbare Plätze/Räume könnten übersichtlicher , auf einen Blick, angezeigt werden

Response from deskbird

Thanks for sharing your review. We are glad to know deskbird is helping your manage your hybrid workplace with ease!

Stephan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sehr intuitiv, einfach und mit hoher Akzeptanz

Reviewed on 2024/02/12

Pros

Das einfache Setup, die Übersichtlichkeit, die Anpassungsmöglichkeiten

Cons

Bisher ist nichts negatives aufgefallen. Es könnten noch einige Features folgen, wie Anpassungen bei DSGVO, Deskreservierung "immer auf den selben Platz" vermeiden

Alternatives Considered

Pult

Reasons for Switching to deskbird

Vor allem durch die persönliche Betreuung und gute Beratung!

Response from deskbird

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate your suggestions and will pass them onto the team.

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Tolle Software für hybrid Work

Reviewed on 2024/03/14

Pros

einfache Buchung
Integration in Outlook
coole Teamfunktionen, die dazu führe, dass das Office wieder attraktiver wird
entwickelt sich ständig weiter

Cons

die Integration in Outlook könnte noch besser werden.

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your review and we are constantly working on making our integrations even better!

Georgi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wir sind mit Deskbird extrem zufrieden!

Reviewed on 2024/02/12

Pros

Am besten gefällt mir die einfache und intuitive Bedienung. Auch das Design ist sehr modern und ansprechend. Außerdem, dass man beinahe alles selbstständig konfigurieren und anpassen kann.

Cons

Es gibt kaum etwas das mir nicht gefällt.

Response from deskbird

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're delighted to hear you are enjoying deskbird!

Nico
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

deskbird für IT Dienstleister

Reviewed on 2024/02/13

Pros

Die Einfachheit der Bedienung ist der größte Vorteil für unsere Mitarbeitenden. Der fantastische Support unserer Key Account Managerin ist essentiell gewesen für die schnelle Einführung und anschließende Betreuung.

Cons

Das Set an Features ist über die Buchung von Arbeitsplätzen hinaus sehr limitiert. Uns würden konfigurierbare Rollenprofile helfen, um verschiedenen internen Stakeholdern unterschiedliche Bereiche des Admin-Centers zur Verfügung zu stellen und eine kleine Workflow Engine, um Arbeitsprozesse nach der Buchung von Besprechungsräumen auslösen zu können. Aktuell kann deskbird nicht das zentrale Tool für die interne Bewirtung/den internen Service werden.

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your review! Your feedback helps us improve and will be passed onto the team.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Tolles Arbeitsplatz- und Raumbuchungstool

Reviewed on 2024/03/14

Pros

- Schnelle Platzbuchung
- Übersichtliche Wochenplanung

Cons

- Konfiguration der karten umständlich
- Tägliche Übersicht "Wer-sitzt-Wo" fehlt auf den ersten Blick, Hier muss man etwas Suchen bis man eine geeignete Ansicht findet.

Response from deskbird

We appreciate your feedback and we will pass it to the team!

Janina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Super Preis- Leistung

Reviewed on 2024/03/18

Pros

Einfach, unkompliziert und zu jeder Zeit ein Ansprechpartner erreichbar.

Cons

Wir sind sehr zu frieden und es gibt nichts negatives

Response from deskbird

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback!

Johannes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Deskbird - der Weg zurück in die Firma

Reviewed on 2024/02/29

Bestes Tool zum Sitzplatzreservieren mit einer einfachen Oberfläche

Bestes Tool zum Sitzplatzreservieren mit einer einfachen Oberfläche

Pros

Die einfache Nutzung im Admin Portal
Die einfache Anmeldung über das Azure Portal

Cons

Supportwege sind meistens etwas schwer und teilweise in Englisch

Response from deskbird

Thanks for your feedback. Our support is available in multiple languages, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]