Invoice Home

4.7 (29)
Write a Review!
Billing and invoicing software for small businesses!

Overall rating

4.7 /5
(29)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.5/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

29 Reviews

Paul Leroy
Paul Leroy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good at home service

Reviewed on 2018/12/06

I like the service and will continue using it. I haven't looked at the mobile version yet, but...

I like the service and will continue using it. I haven't looked at the mobile version yet, but plan to do so.

Pros

Easy to use and reasonable price for the service.

Cons

There's no way to go back and make changes such as payments, down payments, credits, etc. once you save the form. The only option I can find is to set the invoice as paid. This feature could use a little tweaking.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hello Paul, Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad to hear this, we definitely aim to be an easy system and at a very reasonable price.
Thank you for your suggestion, we will be certain to have a look into adding additional functions for better and easier use for our customers!
And yes, please go check out the app:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.invoicehome.invoicehome&hl=en and let us know what you think :)

Troy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy invoicing and easy for nodding and send. Quotes.

Reviewed on 2023/08/02

Just did.

Just did.

Pros

We like the fact that it's easy it's fast, it was free, we chose to pay for it on a monthly subscription because we ended up using it over 100 times and now it's our main way to send out detailed receipts, bids, quotes.

Cons

Fix the big paid stamp. Make it editable for users, make the text area bigger so we can addore stuff. The way it's set up now makes a 3page receipt. We have thought of using another tool and letting this go. Not enough editable options for us. We love it. But need it to get upgraded to present times without losing functionality.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It's fast

Reviewed on 2022/07/25

Very Good

Very Good

Pros

Its convenient and helps a lot its not complicated

Cons

that I need to pay its no longer accessible if you haven't paid

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hi, thank you for leaving us a review! We pride ourselves in the simplicity of our product. If you invoice $1,000 USD or less, you're more than welcome to stay on the free plan for as long as you'd like :) Happy invoicing!

Gerhard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dissapointed, want to resolve asap

Reviewed on 2023/04/18

My second business information is completely lost from the beginning - all 130 transactions. How do...

My second business information is completely lost from the beginning - all 130 transactions. How do I explain it to my customers? The information of the one company is on both apps. I have lost business because they cannot resolve my problem

Pros

Everything. I have two businesses running from one pc and is so easy to use

Cons

Blank section to write Terms and Conditions...too small and most important information is on page 2

Alternatives Considered

Wave

Reasons for Switching to Invoice Home

Loved the features - it was my first choice, but if this does not get resolved very soon, I have no alternative to switch. My customers cannot wait...Come on Team! Don't disappoint me

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hi Gerhard, thank you for leaving this amazing review, we greatly appreciate it! If you're experiencing issues with missing information, please write to our support team at [email protected] and they'd be happy to get this resolved ASAP.

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Ultimate Invoicing App

Reviewed on 2023/08/07

On the whole, I truly love Invoice Home. It again allows me to customize, yet stay consistent and...

On the whole, I truly love Invoice Home. It again allows me to customize, yet stay consistent and professional throughout each of my varied clients and business transaction.

Pros

As a solo entrepreneur and Stickertoonist, I needed a way to stay organized and yet be able to keep my invoicing and business simple.Invoice Home does this is such an easy way while allowing me to vary my invoices depending on the type of client I am billing.

Cons

One feature I believe is missing (unless I have yet to find it) is to be able to create categories for my different types of clients. And be able to see how much or whom has paid in these categories separately.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hi Sean!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We truly appreciate it. At this time, we don't have a categories feature, however, I'll be sure to pass this idea onto our developers for future improvements to our product. Never hesitate to contact us if you have any questions at [email protected].

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Successful billing

Reviewed on 2023/08/10

I searched around and have tried other invoicing programs but have stuck with this one because it...

I searched around and have tried other invoicing programs but have stuck with this one because it works for me.

Pros

I have used this product for over 2 years, it has been a blessing, the ease of creating invoices on the fly and not having to deal with paper invoicing has helped me grow my business rapidly.

Cons

The only thing negative that I have found about this software is that it should be able to accept customer signatures.

Alvin
Alvin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A big help

Reviewed on 2021/05/20

I'm greatly satisfied. Thanks for this product

I'm greatly satisfied. Thanks for this product

Pros

Invoice home solved problem on invoicing. This software and app is a great help to me, they're templates are professional looking and easy to understand. Easy to manage, easy to use and they also have cloud storage to keep all your transactions.

Cons

So far what I'm looking forward to this app is to have api system which can be use to E-commerce shop and websites.

Regan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Was a 5 star but...

Reviewed on 2023/09/08

Pros

Easy to use, acceptable interfaces professional looking receipts. A .

Cons

few options like making multiple receipts paid at once instead of per would have been great... Was going to 5 star rate it but this morning it shut down and I can't access anything! I need to invoice a client asap. I pay for this service. Very disappointed

Miciah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2023/08/17

Great

Great

Pros

Proposals and invoices are what I use most

Cons

Ease of use is my favorite part. I have no least

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hi Miciah, thank you for leaving us this review! We're so happy to hear that you find our services simple and easy to use, this is always our aim! Have a great day :)

Erick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It couldn't be more easy-to-use.

Reviewed on 2023/08/01

I have been using this for more than 3 years and I intend to use this for years to come!.

I have been using this for more than 3 years and I intend to use this for years to come!.

Pros

This software allows me to send my clients quotes and bills in a timely manner and is so easy-to-use and my clients understand it!. I love this software and I have been using this for more than 3 years and I intend to use this for years to come!.

Cons

I haven't had a problem yet. So far it has been very useful for me.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I my personal invoice home honest review

Reviewed on 2023/08/16

I am able to keep better and more detailed records of my clients cover what I’ve done for the as...

I am able to keep better and more detailed records of my clients cover what I’ve done for the as well as any vets amount of warranty information for products I have installed in their home so that way when something happens to that item I don’t have to ask the client for 80 information I already have it in my records. This always impresses the clients that I am that detailed and able to store that much information about them on my person and not have to call my office or go back to the office to look through some filing cabinet for my computer. I can do it on site in front of them. Which has amazed my clades every single time and another reason why I don’t have one time because they are always repeat clients who have been referred, I do not advertise my business is 1000% word of mouth.

Pros

The ability to customize and breakdown the scope of work and send it to a client while they’re standing in front of the is what I like the most. It is extremely easy to use, although I wish there was an easier way to formulate a new invoice and choose the customer and the customers information to go all the billing area. Is it heavy to go searching through the documents to create one with their information on it, and not have to create a new invoice and type it all in my hand. It was so easy to integrated into my business day-to-day activities that it only be faster honestly so I’m extremely satisfied..

Cons

Again, I’d love to speak to customer service or a technician that could possibly explain in a faster way to because I may not be using the app the proper way, however creating a do it voice, and having existing clients information populate on the billing area I feel could be Expedited or an easier way to do so without going back into the Documents records area to find that client and start a new document, as a lot of my clients are real estate agents and things of that nature so there are numerous different clade information underneath their name it’s not always the same But all of my prior bills have that info, so I wish there was some type of search key or easier way to generate invoice with existing plate information already populated.

Myron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Love it

Reviewed on 2019/03/19

I would recommend invoicehome to any one with a small buisness who wants to have something look a...

I would recommend invoicehome to any one with a small buisness who wants to have something look a little more professional than your basic hand written invoice.

Pros

It's so easy to use, i use it as a database also to look up past vehicles. I do mobile repairs for fleet companies that deliver for amazon, and all the vehicles are the same make a model, so i use VIN numbers in the invoices, and its very easy to search when i need to know what has and hasn't been done on a particular vehicle.

Cons

I email each invoice when i am done, and at the end of the month send them a list of open invoices. I usually end up having to send a screen shot from my phone. I wish there was a "statement" section where i could email something more professional looking. I'm on the road alot and use the mobile site, I don't use excel or have PDF options on my phone.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Thank you Myron! That is so nice of you to write such a detailed review of Invoice Home. We are so glad to hear that you have found us useful and we hear you about the statement; we are working on that for future updates :)

Anna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Qick, easy templates at your fingertips

Reviewed on 2018/10/29

I use this for my boss to send invoices to tenants or other companies. It helps him get paid and...

I use this for my boss to send invoices to tenants or other companies. It helps him get paid and also leaves a paper copy of the bill for each party's bookkeeping.

Pros

I like that it saves all your invoices in one place. I like that there is a category for paid and one for unpaid. It helps keep track and keep them separated. I like that they are simple, just plug in your information and click print. I like that you can use Clip Art relevant to your workplace, company, or business. I like that it is very easy to use.

Cons

The only flaw I have seen is that you cannot alter little things that you want a little different. I would like the part with the date to be able to write date and a line to leave it blank to fill in later. It won't do that. You either have to type the date in when you print it, or leave it blank.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hello Anna,

Thank you so much for your detailed explanation of what you like and what we can improve on. We truly need and want this feedback so that we can help improve the lives of our customers. We hope to continue to live up to your expectations.

Happy invoicing!

Erica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great tool to start creating Invoices

Reviewed on 2023/05/22

It is great to create personalized invoices for a small business. To be able to create invoices in...

It is great to create personalized invoices for a small business. To be able to create invoices in various languages and in currencies is a huge plus!

Pros

We really liked the ability to create invoices in various diferent currencies, something that we have to do for our business on a regular basis. It is easy to copy, customize and personalize the invoices

Cons

It is great for small business that has a small amount of invoices per month. A soon as you go over the limit of sales for the month, then you have to pay a small rate. However, since we have to create so many invoices per month we looked for a cheaper option for our day to day invoice creation. But we continue to use Invoice home for some invoices that have to be created in diferent languages or currencies.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hi Erica! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it! We're happy to hear you enjoy our services, especially our various languages and currencies. Never hesitate to contact us if you have any questions at [email protected]. Have a great day!

Chandler
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

By far the easiest invoice software I have found out there. Gets the job done quickly.

Reviewed on 2017/12/05

It lets me keep track of the invoices I have sent out to clients as well as show me how much money...

It lets me keep track of the invoices I have sent out to clients as well as show me how much money is being sent, and or any issues that I might have with clients not paying.

Pros

It is so simple to use. Color-coded invoices easily show what has been paid, what you are waiting for and how much you are owed. Could not ask for an easier platform.

Cons

It is set up a little like a social media feed, where all your information is on one long page. It can get a little hard to keep track of what is going on unless you use some filters on what you are looking at. It also does not tie into any tax software which could limit usability.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to do this.
And we're glad to hear that our simple design has worked so well for you.
Don't forget to find us at [email protected] for any questions or concerns.
Thanks as always for being with us.

Siobahn
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Super easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/03/23

Pros

While it is pretty basic it gets the job done for quick and professional looking invoices. Add your logo, mark paid or unpaid, create items that you use the most for efficient billing.

Cons

There isn't really and cons to it, if you need to make an invoice and track it you can do that with this website/software.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Thanks so much Siobahn, we appreciate you reaching out to leave this for us.
And we're so glad that our design and system have worked so well for you.
Don't forget to find us at [email protected] if you ever have any questions or concerns.
Take care :)

Felecia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome

Reviewed on 2023/08/07

Pros

No complaints everything was great. I highly recommend

Cons

I hated that the price went up. Other than that nothing to complain about.

Rebekah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Incredibly easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/01/07

It has been a great payment option for my customers. There is a link provided with invoice for...

It has been a great payment option for my customers. There is a link provided with invoice for payment.

Pros

I like that you can email, text and/or print the receipts and invoices. I also like that you can accept payment through this service all for a small cost.

Cons

It doesn't save email addresses for use.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Thank you so much for your review. We are always humbled when our customers take the time to seek us out to let us know how we're doing!
We wish you all the best in this new year! May you and your business prosper!!

Mihai
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Use with confidance

Reviewed on 2022/11/04

It is a very good program for small or service companies that do not require management programs....

It is a very good program for small or service companies that do not require management programs. It is very easy to use and the long list of templates makes the program very attractive.

Pros

The tamples are very cool, easy to use and fast issue invoices without contract or archive or stock of goods necessary for issuing invoices

Cons

Lack of translations/languages ​​available. In some countries it is necessary to pass certain legislative mentions at the bottom of the invoice, but in this program it is not possible to make available comments

Kayla
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Small Business

Reviewed on 2019/03/21

I have weekly invoicing for 40 clients and I'm a one man operation. InvoiceHome has turned this...

I have weekly invoicing for 40 clients and I'm a one man operation. InvoiceHome has turned this nightmare into order. Saved me countless hours in invoicing!

Pros

Ease of use, incredibly well priced for it's functionality.

Cons

Would be nice to be able to customize the invoices in a bit more detail, but works

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hey Kayla, thank you so much for all of the stars! We feel so grateful to have you as one of our customers. We always love feedback, so thanks for the suggestions, we'll definitely take that all into account for our future updates.

La
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Beautiful

Reviewed on 2022/03/17

This app not only beautiful and so easy...but the fact that my husband can use it without complainin...

This app not only beautiful and so easy...but the fact that my husband can use it without complaining cussing throwing a fit or asking me 56897 questions.

Pros

The customizing is exceptional. The ease of the entire software is wonderful

Cons

There isn't one thing that disappoints me.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hi La! Thank you so much for the stellar review :)

We're so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoy our services. Our customers are our #1 priority.

If you ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to email us at: [email protected].

Chandler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Invoice Home Is The Easiest Invoicing Software to Use

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

It might be too simple for any business that has more than 2 people working for it. It serves its...

It might be too simple for any business that has more than 2 people working for it. It serves its purpose very well for small business owners, not really for enterprises.

Pros

Invoice Home has a pretty straightforward workflow and intuitive design. It is basically 1-click to create, 1-click to send. They do individual invoices, recurring ones, tax invoices and receipts.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Thank you so very much for this review! We definitely aim to be the easiest, the fastest and most convenient invoicing software out there, so we're glad to see we're hitting our mark :)
(sorry for the delay by the way, not sure how this slipped through our keyboards)
Happy Invoicing!

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Invoice home

Reviewed on 2019/02/15

Pros

The software is convenient for me as I have to give receipts and invoices daily and I also need a place to store my invoices files for accounting. Invoice Home does all that.

Cons

I don't have any cons on this software. Maybe a little more user friendly.

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Richard-Thank you so much for this review! We couldn't be happier to receive your feedback. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and interface, so please send us a message to: [email protected] with your thoughts and comments; we'd love to hear from you some more.
Happy Invoicing!

Angel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing app

Reviewed on 2023/08/01

Amazing! Great boost for my small business

Amazing! Great boost for my small business

Pros

Every time I’ve gone to use invoice home it’s been super easy to navigate and proceed

Cons

I’ve liked every feature I don’t think there is anything that needs improvement

Mandy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Free trial I will let you know, so far very good🥰

Reviewed on 2022/02/20

Very good

Very good

Pros

Easy to use I’m dyslexic
So I will let you know how it goes hopefully it won’t sting with huge price like most things to good to be true

Cons

Not sure of price on free trial
Do t know yet will find out

Response from Invoice Home Inc.

Hi Mandy, thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review!! We're so happy you've had a good experience using Invoice Home's Free Plan. The Free Plan allows you to invoice a combined balance of up to $1,000 (or equivalent in any currency) per 30 days. After 30 days. the account will reset and you'll be able to invoice again.

If you do end up needing to invoice more than $1,000 in 30 days, the Unlimited Plan would be a great option for you.

You're welcome to check out the plan here: https://invoicehome.com/upgrade

If you have any questions, please email us at: [email protected].