UserWay Accessibility Widget Reviews

UserWay Accessibility Widget

Website accessibility widget & audit reports for compliance

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(116)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,8/5
Sort by

116 Reviews

Ofer
Ofer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The simple way we received our WCAG compliance

Reviewed on 2021/12/19

very simple system, just install it and forget about it.

very simple system, just install it and forget about it.

Pros

It was extremely easy to integrate into our system. It installed super fast and required no outside development and provided us with full compliance. In addition, users who do not need the accessibility plugin can push it to the side, so it does not overlay the site content. It also supports Hebrew and English, which was a great relief.

Cons

it just works, not sure I can find a fault...

Response from UserWay

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied and our attention to detail did not go unnoticed. We have more amazing updates coming soon.

Marti
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Health Website Review

Reviewed on 2024/01/11

Great customer support. Always a pleasure.

Great customer support. Always a pleasure.

Pros

The Customer support is the BEST. 5 stars. No question.

Cons

Existing custom options are great. Not as much customizability as i hoped for.

Alternatives Considered

accessiBe

Reasons for Switching to UserWay Accessibility Widget

Interface and features were better. Custom options were nice.
Dylan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Not too shabby for ADA

Reviewed on 2024/03/22

Pros

Two tabs; one for "functions" and the other for WCAG showing violations tailored to both sides.

Cons

The initial scanner doesn't show what elements or where the elements are specifically and the UI isn't totally intuitive.

Response from UserWay

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We encourage you attend one of our weekly webinars in order to learn how to maximize your AI-Powered Widget. Our support team is also available 24/7 via live chat at userway.org.

Gil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

highly recommend

Reviewed on 2024/03/04

Pros

Ease of use
Convenient management interface
Easy code implementation

Cons

Option to use a custom icon.
Apart from that, I did not find any technical shortcomings.
There is a problem of cost, customers are not willing to pay the cost of the paid tool.

Giancarlo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

UserWay Honest Review

Reviewed on 2024/03/24

Pros

What I like about UserWay is that is accesible for mostly everyone and IS very friendly user.

Cons

I would like UserWay to integrate also a Chat Live Support.

Sezen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very professional

Reviewed on 2024/03/06

Perfect tool for people with disabilities

Perfect tool for people with disabilities

Pros

Easy to set-up, very useful, very helpful

Cons

You can't see how much people used this widget in free version

Igor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software

Reviewed on 2024/03/05

Pros

easy to adjust its options, and very easy for the user

Cons

At first the options menu was very large for a monitor with a low resolution

Pimthip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love Userway Accessibility

Reviewed on 2024/02/21

Pros

First, when I hear about UserWay Accessibility I look up the application right away this is the application that I was looking for and best fit for my online store. Customer Service support is the best, quick responded and knowledgeable

Cons

I wish the price could lower but it is what it is.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great accessibility widget with plenty of features

Reviewed on 2024/02/21

Pros

I love the different accessibility profiles which are available to choose from. This feature really impressed a lot of my colleagues as well. The profiles automatically select the options based on what was selected e.g. The "Visually impaired" profile automatically enables "bigger text", "big cursor", "high saturation" etc options.

Cons

There is not a whole lot to say when describing the cons of the widget. It does everything we need it for.

Mahmoud
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Greate Widget

Reviewed on 2024/02/19

Pros

everything is clearly and they are very supported

Cons

not yet faced cons so its a nice servcie

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Makes our website so much more accessible!

Reviewed on 2023/12/04

It was so easy to set up and customise the widget on our website!

It was so easy to set up and customise the widget on our website!

Pros

There are so many accessibility tools to cater to people with all kinds of communication difficulties. It benefits our hugely multicultural community as well as community members with disability.

Cons

Translation is limited to a fixed set of languages. Some of our community's biggest language groups are not included. The translation feature is very expensive.

Alison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer service

Reviewed on 2023/12/21

UserWay was easy to install and working with the company has been a positive experience.

UserWay was easy to install and working with the company has been a positive experience.

Pros

The variety of features on the widget, especially that the translation option. Our community has people from many countries so it is great the website can be translated into many languages.
When needing help the 24/7 customer service is excellent both in availability and in expertise.

Cons

Not knowing exactly what UserWay is doing to my website to make it accessible - however this might be because I haven't really looked at the reports available.
Not being able to indicate (via the widget) that translation is possible. People needing a different language don't think they need accessibility options so they don't think to click on the icon for accessibility.

Response from UserWay

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear you and your community are enjoying the translation feature on the widget. Within the UserWay Dashboard, you can download your widget remediation report to see what the widget is fixing. UserWay also has a suite of solutions to help remediate your source code and improve your accessibility policies and practices. Feel free to reach out to our support team on chat to learn more.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple to use

Reviewed on 2023/12/22

I like it. Easy to use. I look forward to seeing new possibilities to add more websites under the...

I like it. Easy to use. I look forward to seeing new possibilities to add more websites under the same subscription.

Pros

It works nicely and is easy to set up and understand the different levels of accessibility on the reports.

Cons

Would be nice to have guidance on "how" to fix the issues found on the reports. Also, it should be more affordable for those with many websites. If we work with events and bilingual websites using different domains we should be able to use the same subscription.

Alternatives Considered

accessiBe

Response from UserWay

Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed feedback. UserWay is a full solution accessibility provider. The Pro-Widget is finding and fixing as many issues it can, while our accessibility scanner tool will give you code-level reporting, recommended actions, and more. You can learn more here: https://userway.org/scanner. We also have a partnership program that may be appropriate for your situation. Learn more here: https://userway.org/partner. As always, our support team is available 24/7 via our live chat at https://manage.userway.org if you have additional questions.

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy way to make your Website Accessible for All

Reviewed on 2022/03/18

Was super easy to install and customize, let's me not stress about ADA compliancy for now

Was super easy to install and customize, let's me not stress about ADA compliancy for now

Pros

Easy Plug In option, free option, covers the ADA basics for me

Cons

Not really, I am using the free version, so with that, there is no way way to remove the watermark, but that's fine

Alternatives Considered

accessiBe

Reasons for Switching to UserWay Accessibility Widget

Cost and ease of use
Alexandros
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very good solution

Reviewed on 2023/12/27

very good solution, including the free version

very good solution, including the free version

Pros

considers a wide rage of abilities, clean and simplistic design,

Cons

could have more functionality to support sign language users, we have several ideas as we design apps that integrate sign language to mainstream social media and chat apps

Response from UserWay

Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to our partnership team to discuss you ideas. You can reach out here: https://userway.org/partner

CR
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Accessibility Features

Reviewed on 2023/11/28

The product fits in seamlessly with our service

The product fits in seamlessly with our service

Pros

Ease of use and ease of implementation. The system monitors compliance

Cons

The multi-language feature should be more obvious

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An invaluable tool for building an inclusive website.

Reviewed on 2022/03/20

Pros

With extremely clear instructions, and simple installation, you can have a powerfully accessible website for all of your visitors. This is invaluable software for anyone building websites needing WCAG compliance. It also doesn’t interfere with your code base, thank you UserWay!

Cons

There isn’t anything I don’t like about the software. Over the years I have been using their tools, I’ve seen nothing but continued improvements and amazing customer support. They listen to their customers!

Alexandra
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use product to avoid accessibility issues

Reviewed on 2023/11/28

Pros

It's very easy to set up, you can configure and forget about it for your website.

Cons

It is a bit expensive. But compared to a law suit, it's reasonable!

mitchell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

UserWay works great for us

Reviewed on 2023/11/28

Pros

Affordable price compare to other accessibility tools and same effectiveness

Cons

It doesn't just guarantee yours site to be compliant, you still have to do some of the work yourself, but that's more than expected

Katie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Comprehensive and Affordable

Reviewed on 2023/12/11

The experience has been great. The support team has been very helpful with questions and implementat...

The experience has been great. The support team has been very helpful with questions and implementation. The audit helped us identify widespread previously unknown issues that rendered our site inaccessible.

Pros

I like UserWay's comprehensive audit, accessible and easy-to-use widget, and affordable pricing.

Cons

I read this article and it gave me pause: [sensitive content hidden]

Alternatives Considered

accessiBe
asia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Libraries
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Easy to add

Reviewed on 2022/03/17

Pros

This was an easy way to add accessibility features to our website.

Cons

When there was an issue I had trouble logging in to fix the settings.

Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great turnkey accessibility solution.

Reviewed on 2022/03/17

Pros

As a small business, UserWay allowed us to inexpensively provide an accessibility solution for our site visitors that we could easily plug in to our current website.

Cons

No complaints; we are very happy with UserWay.

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good accessibility to websites

Reviewed on 2022/01/16

The installation of the plugin of the software was easy and the setting according to my needs and...

The installation of the plugin of the software was easy and the setting according to my needs and in particular the operation of the software on the site works great

Pros

Adding the software to the site easily
Software efficiency and ease of use

Cons

There's nothing I did not like, I think it's a big contribution to the Disabled Association in the world

Dewey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent resource

Reviewed on 2022/03/17

Excellent.

Excellent.

Pros

Very easy to implement. This solved our problem for easy site accessibility.

Cons

Nothing. Everything was easy to use and set up.

Agustín
Overall rating
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

X Design partering with USerWay for WebSite Accessibility compliance.

Reviewed on 2024/01/18

Easy to implement. Great audit reports. Excelente support. Still needs continuos enhancements.

Easy to implement. Great audit reports. Excelente support. Still needs continuos enhancements.

Pros

Works great identifying missing images alternate text. It also works greats customizing the interface for people with Visual Disabilities.

Cons

The screen reader feature. It does not reads fluently.