Teamcenter

Product lifecycle management software

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(83)
Value for Money
3,8/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
3,9/5
Customer Support
4,1/5

90%
recommended this app
Sort by

83 Reviews

İlkan
İlkan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very comprehensive CAD system

Reviewed on 2019/05/23

Pros

Various platform supports; web (thin-client), and desktop. You can reach to system whenever and wherever you are.

Cons

You need a lot of training and practise to be able comprehend everything and take of advantage of all features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good archiving for standard documentations, drawings and 3D models.

Reviewed on 2019/07/26

Teamcenter provides us a chance to create a better corporate memory and keep required documents in...

Teamcenter provides us a chance to create a better corporate memory and keep required documents in a safe place and share required people according to their permit to open files. In addition to that, teamcenter provides us an additional application (VisMockup) and all CAD models / Drawings can be opened in this application easily.

Pros

You can archive all required documents (3D models, 2D drawings, specs etc.) of your product development process in TeamCenter. Since all documents can be archived in same platform, you can have a flexibility to link all documents to each other and guide you during all project term. It is also provide to keep all documents in the corporate memory, so you can allow to access all required documents after the project implementation. As an automotive company, we (more than 100 teams) use teamcenter to control our designs and keep them in a safe cloud platform. We can access to all required documents from either browser or Teamcenter desktop software as well. In addition to that, we can share the documents with other team mates via TeamCenter (with the help of creating envelope property).

Cons

Large CPU and display card memory is required when you want to open large models (i.e. an automobile model), system doesn't give an alert, if you click to open button for a large model and it starts to freeze. An alert massage can be added to prevent user when they click to open button for a large model.

Onur
Onur
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Too complicated and hard to use

Reviewed on 2019/05/25

Pros

I barely like something about this program. It is a good tool to process multifunctional and complicated tasks within worklife.

Cons

It is very complicated, confusing and un user friendly.

Patrick
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

$$$Money Pit

Reviewed on 2016/08/01

If you are a very large company, and have unlimited funds to pour into a plm system, Teamcenter is...

If you are a very large company, and have unlimited funds to pour into a plm system, Teamcenter is for you.

Pros

$ Extreamly powerful software, endless customizations , secure & reliable, works great with NX $

Cons

Needlessly complex to administer. You will need to hire several highly skilled IT/Teamcenter administrators with programming backgrounds, or spend tens of thousands, and months of time, getting existing IT people trained.
This software was created for General Motors and companies of simmilar size. If you are a small to medium size company forget it. We were pushed into using it by our parent company, we do not have the resources to properly impliment or administer it, so for us it is an extreamely expensive CAD vault. We don't even scratch the surface of it's capabilities and we are going broke paying for NX and Teamcenter licenses.

Bekir
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Powerful Product

Reviewed on 2019/08/26

Pros

Teamcenter and Vismockup have many features and modules for wide range of stuff. It is easy to learn and use. I am generally using for 3D data viewing and exporting data package for other CAE softwares. It is very convient and flexible to collect the 3D data from different vehicle program nodes. Teamcenter always achieves quickly the big sized STL data exports. Especially 3D measurement, clipping tool, color adjustment and manipulation options are effective then similar softwares.

Cons

Graphical User interface could be more visual and user-friendly. Sometimes it is freezing when I am opening the big .Stp and .Stl files. Surface to surface manipulation Mode is not working accurate. It is suggesting unreasonable proposals.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

TeamCenter - Top PLM Solutions across Automotive Industry

Reviewed on 2022/11/17

Teamcenter team shall improve on migration from legacy solution to TeamCenter with easy ways.

Teamcenter team shall improve on migration from legacy solution to TeamCenter with easy ways.

Pros

We are using Teamcenter for Product Lifecycle Management, Variant Management, Product Data Management, etc. It has great capability to interface with other ALM Tools like which stores information for Requirements Management, Design Management, Test Management, Change Management, etc.

Cons

Initial Deployment of TeamCenter across Organization is really difficult, Starting Phase of moving out of legacy solution to PLM increase a lot efforts for employees.

HARUN
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Virtual Production Line for Automotive Industry

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

I use it on a daily basis and it is very useful

I use it on a daily basis and it is very useful

Pros

Parts designed with computer aided design programs can be integrated into the teamcenter and installed in a virtual environment in accordance with the vehicle parts list (BOM).

Designed parts can be viewed via teamcenter with remote access on any computer

Cons

The system is a complex structure for beginners. Without a short training can be difficult to use the program.

Kursad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Complex but Advanced PLM Tool

Reviewed on 2019/06/20

It is a life saver for Engineers and industries that update their product mainly during design...

It is a life saver for Engineers and industries that update their product mainly during design stage and manage many different Product BOMs

Pros

3D CAD review works really well in VisMockup and it is also very easy to track old versions of the product, BOM management and allowance of integration between different departments are very functional

Cons

Easy to get lost in different products and system creates some issues due to bugs

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The best 3D review program for low end systems

Reviewed on 2019/08/23

It provides very instant and easy to use solution on my job. Also we can be connected with whole of...

It provides very instant and easy to use solution on my job. Also we can be connected with whole of the team with this program.

Pros

Teamcenter doesn't need to a high end system for 3D reviews. It really good works on the my low end system. Performance is satisfactory.

Cons

Section feature can be has much options and much easier to use. Sometimes it's very hard to create a section on curved areas.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Drawing Book where you store your drawings except pastel crayons

Reviewed on 2019/06/11

User friendly with simple interface.

User friendly with simple interface.

Pros

I do use Teamcenter for 4 years and ı do really like Teamcenter viewer tool to easliy measure, 3D section and so on. The most ı like about TCe is that tool en able me to personalize based on what ı need to use.

Cons

I would love to draw some basic design via using this tool rather than transfering to Catia.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Siemens Teamcenter user for nearly a decade.

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

Stayed organized. Stored data efficiently. Never lost data. Easily shared data. Recovered data...

Stayed organized. Stored data efficiently. Never lost data. Easily shared data. Recovered data mistakenly deleted.

Pros

Keeps your CAD, analysis, and all data organized. Everything from CAD files to PDF's can be stored and saved on your network. Revisions ensure the latest data is always available. Personal folder structure is possible, so the company may have its structure, but one can still create their folders to organize the same information. The software can be tuned to your company's needs, enabling and disabling functions and also creating rules. It's fast to log in and the latest version has some browser based capability. If data is deleted by accident, it can be quickly restored. Highly secure, controlling access to data to only certain employees, or read-only rights.

Cons

It is complex, which I'm not sure is a Con, because of all the features, but somebody in the company has to work full-time with Teamcenter, so it does require significant investment. There is a lot of maintenance, organization, structuring, etc to manage your data. More needs to be browser based, phone/tablet app based. Operating software on a PC is quickly becoming a thing of the past.

Taniushka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Great engineering tool

Reviewed on 2020/05/28

As engineers you can rely on how this software keep all the data accessible but in a controlled...

As engineers you can rely on how this software keep all the data accessible but in a controlled manner.

Pros

It is perfect to keep all information about parts, designs, 3D models. You can assign tasks for review or approval.

Cons

It is not too user friendly, it is a little bit complex amd require a lot of exposure to understand what can be done, where and how.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the best PLM's in the market, solid 5 star!

Reviewed on 2020/02/02

I've used 4 different PLM's so far, and Teamcenter is by far the best.

I've used 4 different PLM's so far, and Teamcenter is by far the best.

Pros

My favorite thing about Teamcenter is to ease of use. Saving and uploading is easy, CATIA integration is fantastic.

Cons

Change management system is sometimes get bores me but in overall not much to talk about negative sides.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great product for part life management and visualizaition of designs.

Reviewed on 2019/05/31

I am fan of teamcenter as it makes my job very easy and controlled.

I am fan of teamcenter as it makes my job very easy and controlled.

Pros

visualization of 3D designs.
management of design changes and design levels
3D data sharing
easy use of product tree

Cons

time spend during downloading or opening the data.

Celal
Celal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quite easy to use to view and make some basic operations for 3D models

Reviewed on 2019/12/31

Quite enjoyable program for engineering companies

Quite enjoyable program for engineering companies

Pros

Program has quite user friendly interface. Basic measurements are done in a short time

Cons

Sometimes program doesn’t response due to server issues

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great PDM/PLM tool

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

great tool, but a bit too slow

great tool, but a bit too slow

Pros

flexible, easy to learn yet powerful, never crushed (working 5 years with it).

Cons

it's pretty slow and the appearance is outdated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

best software for 3d 2d visualization

Reviewed on 2019/05/30

Pros

we use this software to view 3d 2d models. it is very structured and easy to use.

Cons

this software runs very slow and crashes sometimes.

Kent
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Teamcenter

Reviewed on 2019/03/22

Pros

Teamcenter software allows the user to manage all necessary documents and configurations for building products.
It has the ability to manage 3D models as well as design products from the ground up.
Linking Bill of Materials to Manufacturing, ordering and operations to take to the design from concept to build.

Cons

Ability to link to outside software it difficult. Which is why Siemens makes or supports different modules for the same software capabilities.

idris
idris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Leading PLM in Industry

Reviewed on 2019/08/16

Pros

Variant configuration
Ease of use
Structure Management

Cons

Takes time while loading big assemblies in CATIA

Mert
Mert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Virtual single point of design!

Reviewed on 2019/04/19

It's so beneficial for big companies to integrate all works.

It's so beneficial for big companies to integrate all works.

Pros

I like everything about this program. thanks to this, I can reach everything about my project even from other teams. One of the best features is synchronization with catia!

Cons

I didn't see any significant problem with this software

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best option for a Car manufacturing company

Reviewed on 2019/12/14

To access design content of a vehicle of my interest.

To access design content of a vehicle of my interest.

Pros

Well organized, mature tool for Car data storage, sharing. CAD extraction, visualisation options are nice.

Cons

I don't know if this is related with my company's organization but, it might be better if TC becomes able to show material info of selected parts.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Ease to use

Reviewed on 2019/05/15

I'm using this program since 2013, it very useful. Sometimes I need just only part or drawing...

I'm using this program since 2013, it very useful. Sometimes I need just only part or drawing sometimes complete vehicle but it doesn't matter everytime I got what I need

Pros

Interface is very good, I can manage my favorites and easily access what I want

Cons

Search is not very good, sometimes I can't find what I need.

Rauf Doğan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Most useful plm program for big companies

Reviewed on 2019/06/17

drawing could be seen perfectly from every viewpoint.

drawing could be seen perfectly from every viewpoint.

Pros

one of the best user friendly interface
product structure

Cons

demands very high quality computer software and if not it cause delay.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Better options out there

Reviewed on 2019/06/14

Pros

Teamcenter does what it says it will do. It provides a configuration management tool that makes document storage secure.

Cons

Simply - there are better options out there. Enovia, VPM, Mfiles are all better option in this engineers opinion.

Alberto
Alberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Siemens Team Center as a Data Nexus

Reviewed on 2018/09/07

Design data package configuration control
Single data nexus for engineering data that can be tied...

Design data package configuration control
Single data nexus for engineering data that can be tied to PLM project databases for cost tracking.

Pros

Great tool for centralizing design data and keeping configuration management as a design is iterated and evolved. Also used for CAD design drawing repository and very easy to index complex design packages.

Cons

It is not very intuitive. The tool requires significant training and use before a user is comfortable enough to use independently.