PACE Suite Reviews

PACE Suite

Application packaging software

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(77)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

99%
recommended this app
Sort by

77 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

""My Review on PACE Suite""

Reviewed on 2022/12/25

Pros

PACE Suite has exceptional performance and is very dependable. good plus for my work. The information is interesting and provides me with fresh ideas when I use it.

Cons

It is expensive software but it worth the money help me greatly so I don't have any dislike for it.

Priyanka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very useful for deployment and product's lifecycle management

Reviewed on 2023/03/28

Overall, I found that this is very useful for deployment and product's lifecycle management.

Overall, I found that this is very useful for deployment and product's lifecycle management.

Pros

The pace suite is a comprehensive solution for deployment and product lifecycle management that offers numerous benefits for organizations seeking to optimize their software development processes. One of the primary advantages of the pace suite is its ability to streamline the deployment process, allowing teams to quickly and efficiently deploy software updates and new features to end-users. This is achieved through automation tools that eliminate manual tasks, such as code testing and deployment, and help to ensure consistency across different environments.Another significant benefit of the pace suite is its comprehensive approach to product lifecycle management. By providing end-to-end support for the entire lifecycle of a product, from initial development to retirement, the pace suite enables organizations to maintain control over their software products and ensure that they meet the needs of their users. This includes features such as version control, bug tracking, and performance monitoring, which help teams to identify and resolve issues quickly and efficiently.

Cons

While the pace suite is designed to integrate with a wide range of other tools and systems, there may be some challenges when integrating it with existing systems and workflows. This can be particularly true for organizations that have already invested in other software development tools and are hesitant to switch to a new solution. The pace suite is a comprehensive solution that includes a wide range of tools and capabilities. While this can be an advantage for some organizations, it can also be a disadvantage for others. The suite's complexity can make it more challenging to set up and configure, and may require additional training for team members to fully understand and utilize all of its features.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very Comprehensive Solution for App Packaging and Delivery

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

Overall experience with PACE Suite has been very positive. It's a comprehensive solution for...

Overall experience with PACE Suite has been very positive. It's a comprehensive solution for application packaging and delivery, and it has helped me save a lot of time and effort in my work. Can be resource intensive at times, and can be a bit pricey, depending on the size of your pocket.

Pros

The user interface is intuitive and easy to use, even if you're just starting with app packaging.Really love the routine automation, conflict detection, transforms, snapshot feature for capturing existing installations, and delivery supports.Also, the built-in Application Virtualization Editor is a great feature for creating and editing App-V packages.

Cons

The application can sometimes be resource-intensive, which may cause some performance issues. And the price tag might be a barrier for some other users looking to get started with it.

Sophia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

software packaging and application virtualization tool

Reviewed on 2023/03/02

Overall, PACE Suite offers many benefits for software packaging and deployment, particularly for...

Overall, PACE Suite offers many benefits for software packaging and deployment, particularly for organizations that need to scale and automate their processes. However, there are some limitations and challenges that users should consider before adopting the software.

Pros

PACE Suite is a software packaging and application virtualization tool that enables software developers and IT professionals to automate the packaging and deployment of software applications. Here are some potential pros of using PACE Suite:Pros:Automation: PACE Suite allows for automated software packaging and deployment, saving developers and IT professionals time and effort.Scalability: PACE Suite is designed to scale to meet the needs of organizations of all sizes, from small businesses to large enterprises.Application virtualization: PACE Suite provides application virtualization, allowing applications to be run in a virtual environment without installation, which can help reduce conflicts and compatibility issues.Collaboration: PACE Suite supports collaboration among team members, allowing multiple users to work on the same project simultaneously.Integration: PACE Suite can integrate with other software development and deployment tools, such as SCCM, to streamline the packaging and deployment process.

Cons

Cost: PACE Suite is a paid tool, and the cost may be a barrier for smaller organizations or independent developers.Dependency management: PACE Suite requires users to manage dependencies for their applications, which can be time-consuming and complex.Limited customization: PACE Suite may not offer as much customization as other packaging and deployment tools, which may be a limitation for some users.Platform limitations: PACE Suite is primarily designed for Windows applications, which may not be suitable for organizations that need to deploy applications on other platforms.

Richa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PACE Suite automate our process of software deployment and management

Reviewed on 2023/05/29

It is an easy to use platform and it helps us to automate our process of software deployment and...

It is an easy to use platform and it helps us to automate our process of software deployment and management.

Pros

Automated software deployment: PACE Suite can automate the process of software deployment, which can save businesses time and money.Application virtualization: PACE Suite can virtualize applications, which can help businesses save space and improve performance.MSI customization: PACE Suite can be used to customize MSI files, which can help businesses improve the security and functionality of their software.Software asset management: PACE Suite can help businesses track their software assets, which can help them avoid software piracy and compliance issues.Compliance reporting: PACE Suite can generate reports that can help businesses demonstrate compliance with industry regulations.

Cons

Cost: PACE Suite can be expensive, especially for small businesses.Complexity: PACE Suite can be complex to use, especially for businesses that do not have a lot of IT experience.Support: PACE Suite's support can be slow and unresponsive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

An often overlooked packaging tool!

Reviewed on 2021/08/18

Software deployment has always been hit and miss with packages being created with all sorts of...

Software deployment has always been hit and miss with packages being created with all sorts of scripts and batch files. Pace has allowed my client to consolidate these to one brilliant tool

Pros

The Pace suite is by far the best value packaging tool around. There are few alternatives that sit anywhere near the price point of Pace.
It took a long time to persuade my client to purchase this, but they are not disappointed.

Cons

Maybe some more user guides for beginners.

Response from Infopulse

Hello,

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy to hear that your customer stayed satisfied with PACE Suite.

Also, we would like to let you know, that we are developing an educational course on application packaging with PACE Suite (incl. for beginners) and are planning to launch it next year. So, hopefully, this will be a great add-on to our User Guide and YouTube channel.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Smooth out Your Application Bundling Cycle with Speed Suite

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

The stage is natural, drawing in and very much planned. New clients are rapidly ready to explore...

The stage is natural, drawing in and very much planned. New clients are rapidly ready to explore and use the arrangement with insignificant preparation.

Pros

PACE Suite offers many elements, including application bundling, virtualization, similarity testing, and then some, making it a one-stop answer for application packaging.It has Further developed our IT the executives and assisted us with cost-cutting.

Cons

Regular updates make a smidgen of trouble while utilizing it. PACE Suite is fundamentally intended for Windows applications and may not offer similar degree of help for Macintosh and Linux applications.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PACE Suite - All in one packaging tool

Reviewed on 2023/01/26

PACE Suite is a great application packaging tool which saves us a lot of time and is straightforward...

PACE Suite is a great application packaging tool which saves us a lot of time and is straightforward to setup. Easy to use UI and has automation capabilities which boosts the overall productivity.

Pros

1. Easy to use UI and helps in easily managing the projects.2. Automation capabilities.3. Saves time and has great support.

Cons

Product might seem complex at first and takes time to understand it.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A clever solution to guarantee results

Reviewed on 2022/12/14

Pros

The most impactful feature of PACE Suite is that it supports automation. Work tasks and simple processes can be automated to improve timeliness, efficiency and effectiveness. The platform is intuitive, engaging and well designed. New users are quickly able to navigate and utilize the solution with minimal training.

Cons

I have been using this solution for quite some time. I have not yet encountered any downsides with this tool.

Reunaldo
Reunaldo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PACE Suite: My Review

Reviewed on 2023/03/03

Pros

I preferred PACE Suite's simplicity of use. I could easily access the information I needed without having to sift through a maze of confusing menus because it was user friendly. In addition, the customer service team was very accommodating and quick to respond to all of my questions.

Cons

The least appealing aspect of PACE Suite is that it can be difficult to learn and use it. The interface can be a bit overwhelming and confusing for new users, and navigating the system can be challenging. Additionally, the customer service and technical support options can be somewhat limited.

Ian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding support

Reviewed on 2021/08/18

Pros

I have yet to experience elsewhere the level of support we get from InfoPulse. A good guide is dealing with feature requests. For example, I requested that snapshot names should be changed to have a leading zero added to single digit filenames, to make sorting of the files easier. That feature made it into the very next release which came less than 2 months later. It's a similar story with bugs.

Cons

Some of the English and grammar can be a bit strangulated but that's a hobby-horse of mine anyway.

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Ian,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad you enjoyed our tool and the support we provide.

Please let us know if we can help you with anything else further.
Also, feel free to contact us at [email protected], if you find any mistakes in our product's wording or texts, we will gladly correct them.

Muhammed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

it allows for the creation of virtualized applications that can run on different operating...

Reviewed on 2023/04/22

comprehensive software packaging and virtualization solution with customization options and...

comprehensive software packaging and virtualization solution with customization options and professional support.

Pros

it is user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for IT professionals to create, customize, and deploy software packages. The tool provides a visual approach to software packaging, allowing users to create and edit packages using a graphical interface

Cons

PACE Suite is a commercial software that requires a license, and the cost of the software may be a consideration for some organizations, especially smaller ones with limited budgets.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good product, great support

Reviewed on 2021/08/26

Great product, that keeps innovating and great support.

Great product, that keeps innovating and great support.

Pros

Does where it is designed for, works fast en good.

Cons

Custom Actions, could be a little bit more user friendly.

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Tom,

thank you for your kind feedback! We are really happy to hear that you are satisfied with PACE Suite and the support we provide.

Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] to let us know your thoughts on needed improvements to custom actions and we will gladly regard them. Thank you!

Mahamood
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PACE Suite - Great Packaging Tool

Reviewed on 2023/06/25

PACE Suite quite robustly packages and deploys software. It can be deployed across various...

PACE Suite quite robustly packages and deploys software. It can be deployed across various platforms which is especially handy in our work environment. Premium price needs to be paid for this software, which is worth the premium but its customer support sometimes makes you wonder.

Pros

Automation of the process of packaging and deployment is the best part of PACE Suite.

Cons

High Pricing and sometimes slow customer support.

Tanya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Over all, very reliable and user friendly !!!

Reviewed on 2023/07/15

Pros

Accurate data provided, very reliable , great customer support I would recommend this to anyone looking to optimise their management processes.

Cons

The interface can be a bit overwhelming and confusing for new users , but with time and practise it gets better to master these options !

Laika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The next generation software for packaging automation!

Reviewed on 2022/12/08

Pros

This is clearly the best finds for me for the automation of packaging and it safely conducts a testing process to make our jobs more easier. Another thing is that its very easy to use and navigate making the softwate description true for its user-friendly.

Cons

As of now, I found nothing for its cons and I don't have any dislikes using this tool 'cause it gives us the outcome we want.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Intuitive interface to create, customize, and deploy software packages with minimal effort

Reviewed on 2023/03/05

Pros

A great software packaging and deployment solution that offers a variety of cutting-edge capabilities to aid businesses in streamlining their software packaging and deployment process.

Cons

Smaller businesses might not find it the best option, while larger companies or those with extensive packaging and deployment requirements may find it to be the best option. Highly recommended!!!

Yevheniia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Most suitable for our needs for now

Reviewed on 2022/08/19

Pros

My team had to repackage a number of installers, and the process went quite smooth in all cases. We used it to work with MSI packages mostly, package validation, testing and repackaging to MSI from other installers. Engineers were satisfied with how fast it gone. The tool has saved us significant time to market.

Cons

The team haven't shared any negative things, and I must say that the overall impression is great.

Response from Infopulse

Hello Yevheniia! Thank you for your honest feedback about PACE Suite. We truly hope you and your team enjoyed using it.Just a quick reminder that you'll be able to request another 21-day trial to explore more features one more time this year. In case you have any further questions, please contact our Sales team at [email protected].

Genesis
Genesis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Pace Suite Review

Reviewed on 2023/03/03

Pros

It is quite easy to use software and making it user friendly and very dependable.

Cons

Sometimes hanged and not even work properly

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Well done app

Reviewed on 2022/09/07

The PACE Suite

The PACE Suite

Pros

Once you get to using it things become fairly simple to do for packaging applications

Cons

Found it took a bit to get used to it, but otherwise not to bad

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best software for web applications

Reviewed on 2023/02/27

Pros

It is easy to setup and use as it has user friendly interface. It has automate checks for quality assurance and safety which saves lot of time. Pace Suite has features which automate the routine packaging and testing processes we do in our management. This tool allows to run complex user scenarios in its wizards and manage the project in all stages of project setup.

Cons

Version control and user level management is quite difficult and it can be improvised further

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Leading software tool for Application Management

Reviewed on 2023/03/17

Having utilized PACE for projects from inception to completion, I am of the opinion that this...

Having utilized PACE for projects from inception to completion, I am of the opinion that this software is all-encompassing and ideal for teams requiring application packaging or application management in a large organization.

Pros

The process of capturing information and generating documents within the application is impressive and thorough. This feature is particularly useful for saving time and producing precise data.

Cons

At times, it seems more convenient to have certain options linked directly from the same screen, rather than having to navigate to a separate window.

Bryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential tool for any mid sized IT team

Reviewed on 2021/09/23

Pros

Easy to use. Intuitive system for building and maintaining packages. Handles multiple virtual formats. Deployment testing and msi editing.

Cons

Was fully featured and better than most tools

Response from Infopulse

Hello, Bryan,

We are very grateful for your review. Thank you for testing PACE Suite and sharing your experience with us.

Please let us know if we can help you with anything else further.

ali
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software works perfectly

Reviewed on 2021/08/18

Overall i would highly recommend using this soffware

Overall i would highly recommend using this soffware

Pros

I liked the ease of use for this software and how it works so well

Cons

In my use case it worked as it should have and there wasn't anything that i couldn't use it for

Response from Infopulse

Hi, Ali,

We are very grateful for your review. Thank you for testing PACE Suite and sharing your experience with us.

In case you are interested to try our new tool, PACE Packager Hub, feel free to request its free trial on our website.

shivani
shivani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

PACE Suite: The Ultimate Solution for Streamlining Application Packaging and Deployment

Reviewed on 2023/04/24

After utilising PACE Suite for a year, I can affirm with certainty that it has streamlined the...

After utilising PACE Suite for a year, I can affirm with certainty that it has streamlined the software administration procedures at our company. It has proven to be a dependable and user-friendly solution that has assisted us in reducing waiting time and boosting productivity. The trial version we used included all the features we needed, and the company's personalised on-demand training was really helpful in getting us up and running quickly. Our company has greatly benefited from PACE Suite's flexibility with several operating systems because it makes managing software on various platforms simple. For us, the investment has proven to be well worth it given the benefits we have experienced, despite some peoples concerns about the pricing structure. Overall, PACE Suite is a complete and robust application packaging and virtualization solution that, all things considered, has significantly enhanced our software management procedures. To other IT experts searching for a high-end solution with a variety of customization options, I heartily suggest it.

Pros

PACE Suite has been used by our organisation for the past year, and it has greatly streamlined our software administration procedures. We have saved time and effort by not having to manually construct software packages thanks to the tool's intuitive and user-friendly interface, which makes it simple for even non-technical users to create, manage, and distribute software packages. Our productivity has greatly increased as a result of being able to deploy numerous applications simultaneously and automating the packaging process.PACE Suite's extensive toolkit for software packaging, application virtualization, and MSI customization is among its key advantages. Our IT administrators can build packages for any kind of application with PACE Suite, ensuring that we can package any product for our company. In addition, security features like encryption, password security, and support for digital signatures have helped us guarantee the validity and integrity of our software packages and protect critical data.

Cons

As a user of PACE Suite in my organization, I have found it to be an incredibly valuable tool that provides numerous benefits. however There have been some difficulties in using it, especially for new users, due to its complexity. It can take time to become fully familiar with all the features of the product. Although PACE Suite is designed to be user-friendly, it still requires some technical knowledge and training to be used effectively. Therefore, our company had to allocate some resources to provide training for our employees to ensure they could use PACE Suite efficiently. Overall, despite some initial difficulties, we have found PACE Suite to be a useful and valuable tool for managing software and applications within our organisation.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to PACE Suite

As a user, I chose PACE Suite over alternatives like Monday.com because of its specific features tailored to software packaging and virtualization. PACE Suite's automated packaging and deployment options, robust MSI customization tools, and compatibility with multiple operating systems made it the best choice for my organisation's software management needs.