Access PeopleHR Reviews

Access PeopleHR

Straight-forward cloud-based HR software for SMBs.

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(373)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

91%
recommended this app
Sort by

373 Reviews

Gemma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

People HR- The best HR system I have used!

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

People HR has helped drive efficiencies across the business and as a stand alone HR role, it has...

People HR has helped drive efficiencies across the business and as a stand alone HR role, it has definitely helped me keep on top of admin as well as ensuring Management are accountable for the HR actions in their teams. I would recommend this system to any HR professional!

Pros

The training we received from People HR on site was really informative and engaging.
It has streamlined Management admin- previously manual timesheets were being completed by all Managers across the business. I love the fact that People HR are constantly updating the system for the better- at no additional cost!
The 'Thanks' section of the system has proved very popular and it is great to see not just Management but other employees thanking each other, which in turn has increased our recognition score on our employee engagement survey.

Cons

It would have been ideal to have a rota system built into People HR as we are a retailing industry, but we had to purchase a separate system software for this.

Alternatives Considered

UKG Ready
Iain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good HR system with great potential

Reviewed on 2018/09/25

Although I've listed more Cons than Pros the system is good and I'm enjoying using it, but its by...

Although I've listed more Cons than Pros the system is good and I'm enjoying using it, but its by no means perfect. As long as you go into the PeopleHR experience with your eyes open and a realistic expectations you will find the system easy to use functional and it will add value to your business.

None off my Cons are show stoppers they are more annoying than anything, but loads of annoying niggles can add up. Having used many HR systems over the years they all have quirks and limitations, PeopleHR are very proactive and I'm sure these will all be addressed in the future

Pros

The People HR platform is a easy to use and relativity simple HR platform that gives small / medium sized businesses a flexible HR solution. We've been able to get up and running in a few weeks with little intervention from the People team, which is a testament to the usability of the system. Out of the 11 platforms we looked at People gave us the best value and of offered the widest amount of functionality. The system is constantly being developed with new functions and features being added on a regular basis, due to the modular nature of the system you can cherry pick the parts of the system you need to use helping with the deployment process.

The ability to create custom forms (though the logbook) adds a unique level of on the fly customization which lets you capture additional data removing the use of third party tools.

There is a decent amount of supporting documentation (written & video content) which makes getting going really easy.

The reporting out of the system is also really solid and very flexible.

You can load your own data !!! (this is a great feature)

Cons

The custom logbook forms are good but are also very limited, and working with them can be frustrating . It can take some very creative thinking to get them to behave in the way you want, this can be very frustrating. (this feature has so much potential and more development would greatly enhance the functionality and impact the system has)

The ripple workflow engine is very "unique" and does require a solid understanding of the system to make best use of it. There isn't a "test now" button which means when you build a workflow, you have to sit about waiting to see if its worked which is time consuming and a little frustrating.

The guys on he support desk are really knowledgeable, although it can take along time to get the right answer out of them. They are prone to making assumptions about your request with out fully understanding your requirements, and you end up going round the houses.

There isn't a customer roadmap showing platform development, understanding whats being worked on would be really useful.

Training matrix offers little functionality and currently isn't very usable

After a few weeks of use you start to notice there are lot of unnecessary clicks when navigating the system, e.g. to jump between employee records takes 4/5 clicks, when making a single change across multiple records this can become very annoying.

There are parts of the system where you assume you will be able to click on something e.g. when looking at a line manager you can see all their direct reports listed, but you cant click on them to view their profile. Cant click on employee profiles from the org chart

To assign an employee goals they have to have an active performance review

You cant have goals linked / team goals

If you want to add the same goals across team you have to copy and paste each goal to every individual team member

The performance review isn't "smart" there is no ability to add weighted questions.

You cant have an employee involved in more than one performance review at a time.

No ability to plot your staff into a 9 box talent matrix using the outcome from the performance review (having to do this off system using a separate tool)

The implementation process is a little vague, with little project management from their side. e.g. handing over data to be uploaded and not being told when this will happen.

Our system training is being delivered after having the system for 2 months, we could be using elements of the system completely wrong and wouldn't know.

When uploading data into the system, the data was "adjusted" by the system during the upload process which caused a random (/nr) command to be added to all our employee addresses, I still haven't had a response as to what happened. This means i have to go through 110 employees and remove this manually....

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

A terrible product

Reviewed on 2022/01/13

Pros

Honestly, nothing. It's not easy to use, it crashes all the time, everything is so many more steps than it needs to be, I can go on, but I'll save it for the cons.

Oh, maybe the mobile app, that's not bad.

Cons

This whole product makes no sense at all. Everything you want to do on the platform is completely extra confusing and not simple AT ALL. The program crashes almost weekly when you want to use it from a HR perspective daily, this becomes very annoying.

The user interface is from the 90's, extremely ugly. Almost every single task on this system is painful, it makes you dread want to use it. I've never experienced anything like it, it's very different to every other system in our toolbox, and for all the wrong reasons. They need to take a long hard look at this system and redesign it from the ground up. Yes, you have a nice app, but 95% of people don't use a HRIS app, they use the web page.

Alternatives Considered

Personio and BambooHR

Reasons for Choosing Access PeopleHR

We thought this was a better option, and hibob was trying to charge us extra for something we didn't need. Little did we know, we'd regret this

Switched From

Bob

Reasons for Switching to Access PeopleHR

BambooHR rejected our business
Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent customer service and a great system

Reviewed on 2017/09/05

Thanks again for all your help and support! We cant wait to fully start making the most of the...

Thanks again for all your help and support! We cant wait to fully start making the most of the system!

Pros

The customer service is outstanding. We are a small company so implementing a system like this is a big deal for us- we were looking at simplifying operations as we currently use different systems for holiday booking, employee praise and expenses. I therefore had hundreds of questions to ensure that we were making the right decisions. The chat feature is extremely useful as you get a quick response to questions and do not have to leave the system to ask. Special thanks to customer service agent who has been very helpful even when I have been asking multiple questions on a daily basis!

The system is easy to use and has lots of great features which are really good value for money. I have looked at many other systems and this one definitely came out top for value for money, features and customer support.

Cons

Some of the settings are complicated to find and change- would be better if they were all in a centralized location- however once all set up this is a minor inconvenience.

The pulse surveys are a great addition- however it would be good if you could access this from the desktop site and also could have the option of making these anonymous.

The expenses section- we use Expensify currently- would be useful if you could scan receipts for information so the form auto fills as this is how it worked in Expensify but just a minor con.

Finally, we allow our employees to Swap their normal working days- would be good if there was a specific capability for this rather than adding as an event as this allows you to swap out and not guarantee that the employee has swapped out also.

Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Experience with Access PeopleHR

Reviewed on 2023/03/01

I'm a happy customer of Access PeopleHR. The system's administration is straightforward, and...

I'm a happy customer of Access PeopleHR. The system's administration is straightforward, and employees find it easy to use, even those who aren't tech-savvy.

Pros

I have been using Access PeopleHR for some time now, and I am very impressed with the system's usability and advanced features.

Cons

Access PeopleHR is an excellent system, the performance module could use some improvements. It's not as customizable as other areas of the system, and the manager's sections cannot be reworded.

Response from The Access Group

Good morning Marco - Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with Access PeopleHR. We really appreciate it, and we'll be sure to pass on your comments to the team. Thanks again, The Access Group

Sally
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Having used a number of HR Platforms, People HR is by far the best

Reviewed on 2017/08/16

Think you can tell I really love People HR, it makes my job as a HR Consultant so much easier...

Think you can tell I really love People HR, it makes my job as a HR Consultant so much easier having everything in one place.
I particularly like the queries facility, and probably use it everyday for something.
Also if I have a question I usually try the 'get help' tab but if I struggle the help desk guys are great too.

Pros

People HR is a very intuitive piece of software, its just so easy to operate.
We've watched it grow as our business needs change, not only can you use it for basic tasks like monitoring holidays and absence.
It is possible to run the full employee life cycle of an employee from recruitment via the ATS tab to monitoring the employee's progress via the progress tab.
We've recently used the facility to upload payslips to our system which will be a huge saving in stamps and stuffing envelopes!

Cons

Sometimes the queries facility baffles me, there are so many options, not really a con just a comment.

Ruth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent system which makes transactional HR activity so easy to use for administrators,...

Reviewed on 2017/07/03

I have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome,...

I have worked with many HR systems over the years which have been restrictive, cumbersome, difficult to use. PeopleHR is none of these. It is an easy to use , flexible, reliable system which continues to improve month on month. The support function is second to none. They always resolve any queries or problems quickly and efficiently and the' how to' guides are very helpful in both written and video format. Highly recommended.

Pros

Cloud based so easy to access from anywhere including mobile access
Easy to use and navigate with great support centre and advice readily available either online or by phone
Supports all transactional activity and much much more including performance management, recruitment (end to end), training
Templates provided which can be adapted to suit the indidvidal business
Easy to run and export queries and reports
Continually being improved with end user feedback taken on board
Great value for money

Cons

Expenses module currently only available by mobile App.
Bulk upload functionality limited at present

Rebecca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

PeopleHR review ⭐

Reviewed on 2023/05/24

All round a good service with many good features to aide our work.

All round a good service with many good features to aide our work.

Pros

PeopleHR is user friendly and easy to maneuver around. ATS is super useful and aids internal recruitment greatly. The planner section is concise and allows a view over team holidays quickly and easily.

Cons

If the planner integrated with outlook calendar, that would be fabulous in order to keep up with who is in and out of the office without having to go and check.

Anthony
Anthony
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software

Reviewed on 2019/08/28

Integration with Sage has been great and saved time in terms of duplicating information. We also...

Integration with Sage has been great and saved time in terms of duplicating information. We also use it to run reports on industry qualifications and who holds what in terms of our employees - this is crucial for business tenders and being allowed on site, setting up appropriate teams etc

Pros

Easy to use, advanced features and great for a small to medium workforce in tidying up every day HR admin.

Cons

Some great features you need to pay extra for like Ripple - it’s a shame this isn’t included in the basic price.

grant
grant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very easy to use team organiser with simple layout

Reviewed on 2018/03/20

Pros

Very intuitive interface for organising team holidays, sickness etc... huge improvement on more traditional HR software

Cons

Possibly a few unnecessary features that slightly clutter the UI (anyone ever used a 'Thanks' badge)

Louis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The good people at PeopleHR have created a feature rich and versatile Human Resources...

Reviewed on 2018/12/27

We are extremely happy with People HR 's feature rich software and easy to understand , intuitive...

We are extremely happy with People HR 's feature rich software and easy to understand , intuitive implementation . From stem to stern this amazing software
offers summary integration of so many formally disparate Human Resource functions . We highly recommend it's use.

Pros

From an introductory and initial stand point , we most loved the ability to effectively group and to communicate directly with top and the most competitive candidates for open positions at our company . The ATS tracking system from People HR makes this tasks quite manageable. The ATS feature has streamlined and consolidated our approach to posting new information on available positions and allows consistent and effective collection of all information relative to the hiring and vetting process. This is an absolute advantage our team is delighted to have. We also loved the attention to detail included in the software package such as the inclusion of customized signatures which can be formatted and included in all forms of email communication with prospective candidates.
Finally People HR's "A C A" tracking further allows us to keep track with regulatory and compliance requirements grouped by employee as legal changes present themselves. This features keeps us as agile as we need . Finally the inclusion of a mobile app makes a fine support tool for maximum portability.

Cons

We did find that our experience with customer service during the initial installation stages was not as reactive as we would like , but this is easily
navigated through the use online tutorials and plentiful support groups to answer fundamental questions and install issues.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product if you are looking for a simple, easy to use HR system.

Reviewed on 2017/08/15

Nice system but limited. There are functions that could be expanded and become more flexible....

Nice system but limited. There are functions that could be expanded and become more flexible. Generally this system is sold as a simple product that will give a small business the basics but doesn't scale very well. If you want something more substantial and flexible or want to utilize data this may not be the system for you.

Pros

People HR is user friendly, looks good and simple to train staff, managers and admin in. It comes with an org chart with photos which is helpful but would be nice if this could be exported. Reporting is simple for general information. Task list is useful. Holidays and absence can be approved or declined without having to log which is a nice touch. Support is always available to help and staff are very friendly.

Cons

Not a great system if you want to use your HR data, reports are very simple and cannot be run for a certain period - for example, if I wanted to know the headcount at the end of last tax year it couldn't tell me. Address reports cannot be used for mail merge outside of the system without laborious manual manipulation. Task list is limited in that when an admin leaves the business their tasks cannot be reallocated without help for Support. There are notification emails that can go to managers but these cannot be tailored. When a person moves to part time hours the system will not automatically recalculate holidays in line with OTE.

Alice
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

People HR, solid could do more...

Reviewed on 2017/08/15

I'm sure some of my cons can be resolved and further training on the system would improve my...

I'm sure some of my cons can be resolved and further training on the system would improve my knowledge. People Hr has the potential to be a non corporate HR system but is in-between at the minute.

Pros

It provides a clear structure for a HR user to input employee data
It has the ability to group employee data from a wide range of sources and information to get a complete view of an individual
Sections such as the logbook are bespoke and can be edited to create your own forms and data capture
There are self service options so line managers and employees can update their personal data

Cons

It has limited complex reporting functionality, meaning i export CSV's to run reports externally from the system
It feels like a back end system and could benefit from a UI update for hiring managers and employees for the self serve options to drive adoption and useage
There is a chat function to ask questions from an online service team. There advice is good and helpful but very slow to respond. Feels less real time chat and more like an email function

Loren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good software that covers a wide range of functions.

Reviewed on 2018/03/24

I have booked for a trainer to come in and help us to understand the system fully so we can start...

I have booked for a trainer to come in and help us to understand the system fully so we can start using its full capacity, so I am sure I will be able to give more detail after this when we start using it properly, but at the moment I am impressed with what it can and will do for us as a business.

Pros

The software and functionality is great, the support when you click the help button to chat with Advisors is always very helpful and they are great in answering with any queries and offering fantastic customer service.

Cons

This was implemented into the business before I joined, and the person that did this did not train anyone on the system. From what I have been able to use so far it has been good, and looking at the functionality and capacity for what we can do I am quite excited for as I think utilising this properly will slick up a lot of current processes we have.

Rita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our managers love it, and our staff love it.

Reviewed on 2017/07/31

Pros

Very friendly customer support team. Very user friendly. The start-up key is that administrators get familiar with the access level and such very well after understanding the feathers and functions via introductory sessions.
Place for general company information and forms; onboarding of new employees that are off-site; automated time off requests/approval; data and set or custom reports at your fingertips and will convert to excel with click of a button! Track turnover; very easy to give access to certain people or give people only access to certain documents.
Easy to use and the help online is extraordinary! The on line videos and information is great and if you cant find what you need its easy to send an email and their response has always been within 2 hours and spot on!

Cons

This is a tough one, since it's difficult to come up with something that doesn't work, or doesn't have a solution in the works. Maybe the mobile capability could be improved may be an app would be a good idea :)
Overall, is this a very minor, infrequent problem.

Toni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software, and amazing support in set up

Reviewed on 2023/02/07

This should put a lot of our seperate systems into one which is extremely beneficial.

This should put a lot of our seperate systems into one which is extremely beneficial.

Pros

The system is very easy to use and modify with lots of automatic functions to set up for efficiency.[sensitive content hidden], the Support Team Leader has been very helpful, and [sensitive content hidden], who carried out our training session, was very informative and enthusiastic

Cons

Only hiccup is adding features like sabatical without having to make the employee a leaver or manually working out A/L. 'Freeze' feature or something would be great.

Response from The Access Group

Hi there - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team. Thanks again, The Access Group

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Worst system to use for expenses

Reviewed on 2023/09/08

The worst to be honest, useless app, why you can't submit expenses on the PC version of the app is...

The worst to be honest, useless app, why you can't submit expenses on the PC version of the app is beyond me.. why only allow expenses to be submitted on the app. Fine if you can guarantee it works but there is no alternative.

Pros

There are very little pros for the mobile app - it's useless and never works properly

Cons

Sometimes the app works and sometimes it says you need to launch in Microsoft Edge.. when my default browser on my phone is Microsoft Edge. Clear the cache and cookies and still it says 'open in Edge?' even though it is opening in Edge. Tried to report this numerous times to PeopleHR and they give no helpful advice. Sometimes it works, sometimes you get the error message and it just loops around. Our internal IT have checked everything and there are no security restrictions, and as it sometimes works and sometimes doesn't it's a software issue. Also when you can get onto the platform to submit expenses, if you save them before submitting they just disappear.

Nicola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User friendly!

Reviewed on 2018/01/17

For me, the best part of the software is the 'Chat' interface with customer support and the...

For me, the best part of the software is the 'Chat' interface with customer support and the developers. On occasion I don't want to sift through user guides, especially when I don't know what I want. I found them to be knowledgeable problem solvers.

Pros

Straight forward software built with the end user in mind - the employees. From inputting the initial data to updating existing fields is simple and intuitive. Running a query on your data is quick and easy. No advanced excel skills required.

Cons

The freedom to type anything into some fields can be vexing if your are running reports and want a standard output. Sometimes enforced formatting would be welcomed.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Everything I Need in One Convenient Place

Reviewed on 2016/01/29

Pros

Apart from all the obvious multiple features, what we like is the receptiveness of the support when we have a stupid question, they are very patient even when we're sure they would prefer to let out a long sigh.
We also like to see that the people at PeopleHR listen to our ideas for how the product would work better and prove their commitment to their customers by regularly releasing some real, value add enhancements!
If we had to choose two favourites we have found that the simple holiday and absence management and the ease of setting up and activating performance management routines has made life easier for everyone.

Cons

Regards the product we don't see anything to dislike, rather we would like some enhancements that would help us reach the areas we need to get to with less touch-points, such as making the dashboard more interactive and allowing managers to have more options currently only available to Administrators.
Regards the vendor we can only say good things. They quietly go about their business without being pushy and only get in touch when we ask for support or when they have good news to give.

CAROLE
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

So helpful!

Reviewed on 2017/09/21

The help team are always available - you can read your help answers later by email if you're not on...

The help team are always available - you can read your help answers later by email if you're not on the system at the time the answer comes back - which is usually straight away or within 20 minutes. There's little emoji's to rate your reply too - they are very happy to please. Its a very user friendly system.

Pros

Everything in one place! the system can be adapted to your own business with different categories for leave/training/CPD sabbatical - you name it!

emails are sent welcoming new team members

Cons

The photos can appear a bit distorted sometimes, there's nothing else!

The dashboard sometimes isn't relevant to my use;

Anthea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Software not user frinedly, support is rude

Reviewed on 2022/11/14

Thieves

Thieves

Pros

It can in theory do everything - rotas, time sheets, leave tracking, sickness monitoring

Cons

It is so un user friendly it is untrue. Managers and staff hate it. You can never find even an ee address when you want to find it. Reports are awful to design. However it's approach to customer service is what has prompted me to write this review. Rude argumentative and nothing is ever their faultAvoid.

Response from The Access Group

Good afternoon Anthea - Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences, although we're sorry to read your feedback in regards to our software and support team. We'd be keen to speak with you to discuss this further, so a member of the team will be in touch shortly. Thanks, The Access Group

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good but could do better

Reviewed on 2017/12/20

Pros

I like the layout of the profiles we find that this is engaging for our employee populations. The planner has been a useful feature for us and we've been able to put different holiday calanders into he system and we have removed the need for excel sheet holiday trackers. We've made use of the documents section and this has meant that we are working towards a paperless office, its also very useful to have access to employee information any time, any where.

Cons

The workflow side of the system has been very difficult for us non-technical HR Managers. We've struggled to get the performance review just as we want it and the goal reminders have been annoying.

Dawn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

PeopleHR has come a long way!

Reviewed on 2015/07/21

Pros

* Customer service is great - they've been very open to ideas and are quick to respond to questions.
* The interface is excellent - very easy to use, no training required for my employees.
* Fresh and new - I look forward to their system updates as they're constantly adding new things. We've been using PeopleHR for about two years and its come on leaps and bounds since we started. I think they are definitely a contender to be one of the big HR system players in the near future.

Cons

* Holiday tracking - you can't assign employees different holiday years (not everyone in our company has the same start/end to their holiday year) which may mean we need to go elsewhere for holiday tracking as we've had to revert to an Excel document to track half of our employees; also, if an employee leaves a comment when requesting a holiday in the system, it doesn't show up in emails, which means the manager has to log into the system to see if the employee left a comment
* ATS - wish there was a way to collaborate more on here (e.g. 'tagging' others for their feedback)

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good fit for our small growing organisation looking for big business features

Reviewed on 2018/03/07

Flexible pricing allowed us a gentle entry to explore core functionality in our first ever HR...

Flexible pricing allowed us a gentle entry to explore core functionality in our first ever HR system.
Within the year we're back to scale up, add in the big features and trust PeopleHR to underpin our growing companies HR journey.

Pros

Ease of use for a small dispersed and agile organisation of employees demanding apps and fresh friendly interfaces.
Ease of setup and day to day administration by a part-time office manager, cloud-hosted so maintenance free!
API interfaces; plays nicely with our outsourced payroll bureau, email direct into PeopleHR records, slick stuff.

Cons

The company document area and design of customised data capture/entry screens are functional but a little basic.
These areas show a lot of promise and responsive technical support offer workarounds and accept suggestions for future development.

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/03/30

I do like how PeopleHR is constantly updating the system with features that are more efficient.

I do like how PeopleHR is constantly updating the system with features that are more efficient.

Pros

Convenience.
Every feature explains its functions in simplest terms. They become easy to use in little to no time. If I do have any trouble, PeopleHR provides great and quick customer service.

Cons

It would be great if an applicant's files/comments in ATS could carry over into the Employees section. Instead, it leaves two separate files. One in ATS and one in Employees.