72 reviews

Hiver

Hiver: World's First Gmail-based Customer Service Helpdesk

4,7 /5 (72 reviews) Write a Review!
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,6
Features
4,6
Ease of Use
4,6
Customer Support
4,7
96% recommended this app
72 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Extremely useful, a little finicky

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/12/11
Review Source: Capterra

The usefulness just can't be beat, despite some challenges, it remains worthewhile

Pros

Hiver has a tremendous amount of useful functionality, specifically for a collective inbox setup. It integrates easily and intuitively with gmail and is easy to operate from the admin pannel

Cons

Customer support is responsive and friendly, but I've found challenges successfully communicating issues and solutions with them. Some of the automated trigger functions, which highly useful, can be a little too finicky to be fully reliable

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Carl V.
Industry: Human Resources
Company size: 10 000+ Employees

Visibility, Visibility, Visibility

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

All around great experience from the demonstration through go-live. The Hiver team is also very responsive to questions we have as well as training support for new team members.

Pros

Hiver was selected for its integration within our G-Suite. Hiver has allowed our group to more effectively and efficiently deal with inbound emails while giving visibility into the email traffic our client and talent experience team have on a daily basis. I love the ability to customize the solution to our business needs.

Cons

I wish the analytics graphs were exportable for presentations, would also be great to be able to embed live graphs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jennifer N.
Industry: Hospital & Health Care
Company size: 51-200 Employees

A Great Tool for Team Work!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

It was a great experience. Customer service is always a priority for the Hiver Team, and the turnaround time to implement and train on Hiver usage was fairly quick due to the user friendly design.

Pros

The assignment feature allows us to assign to specific team mates. The notes allow us to have easy internal communication without the need to endlessly forward emails to people. From a management perspective, Hiver Analytics is a great tool to measure email productivity as well.

Cons

I would like to see assignment feature be available on a team level instead of an individual level. For example, an email can be assigned to a specific department that also have Hiver. With a shared inbox feature, the sent folder will also contain emails that were sent from other teammates. Wish there was an easier way to filter that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Evan F.
Industry: Information Technology & Services
Company size: 11-50 Employees

A must have for Gmail!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/23
Review Source: Capterra

The service has been great I was invited onto the Beta team for their IOS application which has really come along with their updates.

Pros

The shared inbox features are fantastic for teams using Gmail. The ability to add notes and assignments has really made our internal communication more efficient and effective. Anyone that has multiple teammembers and groups should have this service.

Cons

The product has been great for us. There are no negatives.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Cesar E.
Industry: Law Practice
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Hiver User for Life

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/24
Review Source: Capterra

HIVER has allowed my team to tackle a problem as a team. By sharing emails and folders, our clients receive immediate or very prompt responses from numerous persons on a team handling different aspects of a case. This is done in a coordinated, non-redundant or non-repetitive matter. It makes us efficient and profitable.

Pros

Its ease of use, integration with Gmail, customizable and easy settings for sharing folders.

Cons

I cannot share my contacts. This feature should be added.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Melissa P.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Hiver Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/02/21
Review Source: Capterra

It has helped our communication in all departments, Quicker responses from clients via email and keeps us on track and collects data as well through out the day.

Pros

I Like how organized it is, the features are nothing compared to other softwares we have used at work.
I can assign myself to the email and close it when it is taken care of. The notification on the top right corner are very helpful, it keeps all of us informed.

Cons

In the beginning when using this software there was a few minor glitches as in emails appearing again and again automatically. I'm glad that was solved.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

James C.
Industry: Broadcast Media
Company size: 501-1 000 Employees

Essential

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/09/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We recently reorganized our staff into various POD's, and communication is an utmost concern. Hiver has enabled us to assign emails and other communication in ways that provide visibility, ease of use, speed (which is essential) and accountability. We would be at a significant loss without Hiver.

Cons

There are no downsides to working with Hiver from a user's standpoint.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Jim J.
Industry: Internet
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Quality solution for fast-growing teams!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/09/17
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use the Google Suite for EVERYTHING and I love that this product integrates into Gmail. It makes onboarding a breeze and offers everything we need within the tool we use most. The automated features are helpful, and the analytics have gotten better an better.

Cons

Not many cons from my point of view. Slows Gmail a little bit, but it's not too noticeable.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Perfect for small teams

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/11/25
Review Source: Capterra

We have been hiver for less than a month and our support team couldn't have been happier. We plan to move our Finance and Account management efforts also to this in the next few weeks.

Pros

The fact that managed inboxes are far more efficient for lean teams as compared to full-blown help-desk solutions. Hiver as a helpdesk tool actually is not only simpler to use but also very efficient. One of the biggest challenges with the adoption of tools/software is the mental barrier of "opening another tab" to do something that you could do right from your inbox. Hiver solves that.

Cons

It would have been great if we could also have access to a small wiki where we could maintain and manage the help docs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Anna W.
Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Hiver review

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/16
Review Source: Capterra

We are a service company so often get client enquirys/queries via email. Hiver is an excellent way for the team to communicate about said enquiries/queries and enables us to respond quickly to our clients. Multiple people can be involved and it doesn't clog up your email with messy email trails.

Pros

The ease of discussions between team members about an email without the frustration of a massive long email trail that gets complicated especially when team members are responding to varying email dates and versions. There's no issue of inadvertently emailing a client any internal messages.

Cons

Personally, it took a while to get used to and each new team member requires training to understand how best to utilise Hiver.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Shelby S.
Industry: Marketing & Advertising
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great for Team Communication

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/06/22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Hiver has been a great addition to our team, especially with client-facing emails. Hiver is easy to use and makes it simple to check on tasks/communication between team members and clients. The tags keep emails organized and easy to find.

Cons

To find pending or closed emails, it's not as easy as you'd think.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Douglas A.
Industry: Consumer Goods
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Stay organized.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/13
Review Source: Capterra

Increased visibility and accountability throughout our email team, definitely a positive addition to our toolbox!

Pros

Hiver is great for keeping our team on track and organized! Super helpful.

Cons

The mobile app could have more functionality, like a search function.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

David H.
Industry: Construction
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Review of Hiver

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/10
Review Source: Capterra

We wanted the ability to control access to emails within our user group/staff, we also wanted to be able to assign ownership to emails with a clear audit trail of who did what and when. Hiver has achieved this.

Unfortunately the lag in the software makes for a long and tiresome day. It needs supercharged with more processing power

Pros

Ability to allocate emails and assign ownership

Cons

Far too slow and laggy, its very frustrating and may ultimately force us to go back to Gmail

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 4.0/10

Enrique W.

I found GrexIt as a very useful tool

Reviewed on 2015/02/20
Review Source: Capterra

I am still in the learning curve, but GrexIt is already helping me share mail sharing labels. This greatly simplifies the process of team work.
I look forward to gradually make more use of this great concept!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Florian W.

Perfect tool

Reviewed on 2014/10/30
Review Source: Capterra

We are a small architecture firm and use Grexit to share email communication for different projects. Works perfectly for our needs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

James S.

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2015/03/20
Review Source: Capterra

Quick to respond, knowledgeable, willing to help, A++

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Brian del terzo C.
Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
Company size: 11-50 Employees

We are so pleased to have found Hiver!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/06/25
Review Source: Capterra

It is easy to administrate, very user friendly, and the support is phenomenal. I don't think I've ever waited more than a few seconds for a response from a member of their friendly and extremely competent support team.

Pros

The collaboration between Hiver and G-Suite to create a cohesive team environment has allowed us to better collaborate together to improve the customer experience. We can assign emails internally, share inboxes and disposition emails as open, pending, or closed - chat about 'tickets' in the Hiver side bar, and step in to assist on existing email chains without having to forward emails to different departments or members across the team.

Cons

I'd love to be able to create a 'ticket' within Hiver on behalf of a customer. Currently tickets can only be created based on an email interaction between a customer and our company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nick J.
Industry: Translation & Localization
Company size: 2-10 Employees

Hiver is the absolutely best Shared Inbox service and helped us optimizing our workflows by 50%.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2020/06/29
Review Source: Capterra

We tried several providers of Shared Inboxes and we ended up staying with Hiver for the solely reason that they choose to focus on the core aspects of mail management and not various other features, that businesses at our size usually use other Sales or Project services for. We have used Hiver for more than a year now and it has so far saved us from hundreds of hours by providing us with a great overview and management of all incoming mails/task to be taken care of. The service is not the cheapest on the market, but it's absolutely worth every penny. Hiver has given us the opportunity to work more effective, close deals faster, collaborate better resulting in overall higher turnover since we started using the tool. It integrates smoothly with G Suite and we would highly recommend this tool for any business.

Pros

The mail management part is alfa omega. Its the core of this service, that makes it stand out from competitors. This tool allows you to manage hundreds of mails weekly without losing the overview. It integrates smoothly with G Suite, so are you already comfortable with Gmail, then you cannot miss Hiver!

Cons

Setting rules for the automations could be optimized to handle more criteria and it would be great to be allowed to bulk add email adresses instead of manually adding one by one. It works though and its great.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Virginia T.
Industry: Real Estate
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Team Email Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience, if we have an issue the support team is there to help.

Pros

Hiver has made our shared email process so easy! We tried several other products but this was the only one that solved our issues. We can make folders for separate teams, email templates and add access to those who need to be involved only. You can also schedule dates/times of when you would like the email to be sent. Google Chrome extension is available, if needed.

Cons

Would like more user analytics for tracking employees

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Virginia C.
Industry: Wholesale
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great email help

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/10/25
Review Source: Capterra

This program has been wonderful! Before Hiver it was very difficult to verify information that had been emailed between customers and employees, now were are able to see the emails and what was discussed so that everyone in the company is on the same page. It is also extremely helpful that you are able to see all the employees who responded to a specific email thread - this definitely helps with accountability issues (extremely helpful in a customer service setting).

Pros

The program allows for all employees to have access to the same information without sharing email passwords as long as the email is linked to Hiver.

Cons

Hiver was a bit tricky to use in the beginning, it takes some practice to get the hang of the program and how it works but it has been a definite help to us as users.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 7.0/10

Sylvia K.
Industry: Maritime
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool for an organized business!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/07
Review Source: Capterra

We avoid multiple email responses to our customers and get the right person to help.

Pros

I like that it keeps all emails and communication clear to our team.

Cons

There are some cases when I don't receive a notification.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Nicolas K.
Industry: Automotive
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Very good

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2020/07/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy and quick integration, and powerful tool to work with multiple people on a single mailbox

Cons

Manual assignment is sometimes time wasting

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Hunter S.

Best thing ever!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This is such a good service. The fact that you can have a shared inbox with other people in the company and use it as a to-do-list is incredible. We use this service religiously.

Cons

The only cons i have for this service are little/insignificant things like when you close a ticket and someone responds to say something like 'thank you' it re-opens the ticket. i wish it was smart enough to pick up on things like this and not re-open the ticket.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Genesis M.
Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
Company size: 201-500 Employees

Shared inboxes for everyone

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, also how it has really useful features on how to assign workload on a team without having to worry every day to do it yourself when you can have a software that can do it for you!

Cons

Probably how to be part of the round-robin feature (being an admin) you'll get emails assigned when you are part of the shared inbox (even though you are not supposed to get this because you are supervising the ones on the operating role) and to get out of it you have to basically get yourself out of the shared inbox, I think this is just a WIP.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Sarah G.
Industry: Warehousing
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great product to organize emails

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/08/15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This product is very easy to use and has helped our operations/customer service team stay organized and on top of customer requests. We couldn't do our job without it!

Cons

Sometimes it seems to have slightly slowed down my gmail.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10