Hiver

Hiver: World's First Gmail-based Customer Service Helpdesk

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(117)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

117 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver Review

Reviewed on 2019/09/10

Pros

Helps organize shared inbox and keeps members of company accountable for getting back to customers. No excuses for not seeing an email - Hiver makes it so easy to keep track of hundreds of daily emails!

Cons

I want customizable notification settings - I get emails assigned to me everyday and don't need that info but being able to see the times that a colleague @'s me will be super helpful and those seem to get lost in the notifications.

Frank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver changed our Administrative Support department very positively !

Reviewed on 2023/04/04

Our main goal was to reduce the amount of work and work-around when using a Google Collaborative...

Our main goal was to reduce the amount of work and work-around when using a Google Collaborative Inbox our Google Group in our Administrative Support team(s). Everything is now done through the Hiver mailboxes and within the single GMail-session.This has proven more than beneficial for everyone (Admin Support as well as all the users requesting support). Everything is more structured, easier to follow-up, re-assign, provide feedback, and set pending or closed.

Pros

The full Gmail integration is marvellous !One single GMail-session to follow-up day-to-day business mails and additionally support requests assigned to the Hiver users. No need to keep multiple windows and mailboxes open.The ease of use goes without saying.The contacts with people from Hiver (at all levels) is incredibly positive. They really listen and try to solve issues as soon as possible. Suggestions for new features are discussed (sometimes in great detail) and implemented if it's feasible and useful.

Cons

A minor issue is the fact that users should be aware that deleting "a single" message from a conversation in a hiver mailbox deletes the whole conversation and removes it from the Hiver mailbox when emptying the bin. This only goes for the delete message on message level.But then again, new Hiver users should be trained not to delete single messages.Luckily, the delete button at conversation level shows another text than the normal button, and provides a warning message when pressed.

asher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

endless problems

Reviewed on 2019/11/06

would not recommend

would not recommend

Pros

works sometimes, that's the best i can say

Cons

buggy software, does not sync, support is absent

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Excellent Add-On to a Gmail-centric Workflow

Reviewed on 2020/06/23

Overall, I very much like Hiver and think it is an excellent service that solved our very real...

Overall, I very much like Hiver and think it is an excellent service that solved our very real problem when redesigning our company's architecture. I have been pleased not only with the functioning of Hiver, but also with the seemingly kind people behind the scenes who are always improving Hiver and are always available for a questions, if one arises.

Pros

Our company moved over to G Suite in an effort to move to cloud-based operations from our previous terminal server setup (Windows-based ONLY; accessibility was relatively limited if not at the office). When making the switch, we note that Gmail does not have a shared mailbox function – something that our company entirely relies on. So though you're getting the "Suite" of apps that are necessary (and excellent) for operations, a large piece of the puzzle was absent. HIVER offered EXACTLY what we were looking for. Accessibility to shared email addresses/inboxes for a small or large number of employees.

Hiver is an excellent and essential tool in our company's toolbox.

Furthermore, the customer service I receive is always quick and accurate and a smile seems to be permanently attached to the customer service reps, making it not only easy, but also pleasant, to address issues.

Cons

Our company works entirely online – browser-based and mobile devices. Hiver has an iPhone app that we use and it is constantly improving, but the iPad app is the iPhone app on a bigger screen. Hiver's latest update duplicates the size parameters of the iPhone app, so it is not just enlarged (causing a grainy picture) but rather readable.

The downside of the app version is that I can't seem to compose a new email from one of the shared mailboxes. While traveling I may need to send an email from a shared address, but cannot do so with the Hiver app.

Further, Hiver sorely leaves behind the template functionality – something that our company depends on – and I can't seem to create signatures for the various addresses.

A new iPad app may be a longer project, but if the shared templates and signature functions could be addressed, that would take Hiver to a new level for companies such as ours.

We are also looking at investing in Hiver again for a new setup, but I note that the prices have become quite high. While G Suite itself is $12/user, if you require more than one shared inbox (which seems very likely) you're paying almost double @ $22+/user for Hiver, which then starts to crank up the price making it seems like less of a "value". It may require some planning, but Gmail offers alternatives to the shared inbox which may appeal to customers who would find this too expensive.

Danial
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A unique system to always provide excellent customer service on time.

Reviewed on 2022/03/29

In order to avoid having to switch between multiple systems to see what messages we had received,...

In order to avoid having to switch between multiple systems to see what messages we had received, Hiver consolidated all of our emails into one platform. This helped us increase our interaction with emails that received us with various content more quickly and efficiently, and also kept us in touch with updates and responses, the matter of which made the processes of following up on customer requests and problems more efficiently, and also the directives of the heads of work were circulated and a more efficient way of distributing information.

Pros

Hiver streamlined the email-based management of support issues, tasks, and client information. Hiver makes email entry in remote offices simple and easy. Allows team members to argue String emails, as well as categorize emails that can be seen by everyone on the team. An email box that is shared by all members of a team helps keep everyone on the same page. Assigning projects to coworkers, tracking their progress, and organizing their workload are all made easier with this tool. Using Hiver, you may work together with colleagues on each customer and keep track of important emails to ensure you don't miss anything.

Cons

In general, there are no negatives affecting the general performance of Hiver, as after completing the training, the team will be able to use it efficiently at their different levels and experience. But the problem remains with the high subscription prices, which are not suitable for small enterprises.

Meritxell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Colaborattive inboxes and email managing

Reviewed on 2023/03/08

Productivity has increased considerably.

Productivity has increased considerably.

Pros

It's incredible easy to setup and get used to work with it. There is no need to train users.Notes on emails or tag another user on it it's very useful.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to define what you want to have in your main inbox or not.

Alternatives Considered

Drag

Reasons for Switching to Hiver

It looked easier to be used.
Puneet Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of the Best Gmail Suits for Shared Email

Reviewed on 2023/03/30

Using Hiver from more than 6 Months & its just awesome.

Using Hiver from more than 6 Months & its just awesome.

Pros

It works great while collaborating with the teammates.Issue's & tickets can be tagged for further analytics.User wise & tag wise availibity of analytics report is awesome.

Cons

We are using Hiver from last 6 + months & didn't found any issue to report.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hiver is very practical

Reviewed on 2022/12/28

without doubt one of the best application I will recommend

without doubt one of the best application I will recommend

Pros

Thanks to Hiver, I have been able to expand my customer service. Email management has become much easier for my business.

Cons

Hiver works very well for me I haven't had any complications yet

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I'm a Surv-Hiver

Reviewed on 2019/03/15

Hiver for us has been an accelerator and a generator for new business, just by keeping our team...

Hiver for us has been an accelerator and a generator for new business, just by keeping our team organised. It is the BEST shared inbox app available and we tried 3/4 others in the months before going for Hiver.

The shared mailbox feature is simple to set up and works exactly as you would want it to - as an inbox view-able in the same way by multiple selected users. From there we can assign emails to relevant people (this feature is incredible and makes the email pop up in the users inbox without even the need to navigate to a different folder) and take non relevant emails ou of the folder allowing a seamless workflow between our sales and support team.

Pros

The shared mailbox features is incredible and provides exactly what we needed when looking into a viable Email sharing solution for Gmail.

We use the shared mailbox for our info@ and sales@ email addresses and they can be shared seamlessly between colleagues and assigned without any clashing, or duplicate emails being sent out. Works an absolute treat

Cons

At times, since the support is only US and India based, the time difference means support is not always available to us UK time.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver is a must to manage G-Suite shared inbox

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

Hiver provides the functionality we require to manage a G-Suite shared inbox.

Hiver provides the functionality we require to manage a G-Suite shared inbox.

Pros

Before Hiver, managing a shared support Inbox was impossible. Hiver ensures that no client requests are missed, that every request is assigned quickly, and that we all have visibility into what others are working on.

Cons

I would like to see some simple analytics at the base subscription level.

Simone
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Hiver was a great solution to help the lack of two-way communication of Workday

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

Pros

It works well with Gmail and gave us the opportunity to allow for two-way communication with candidates who apply through Workday for our positions.

Cons

The look of it could be better, very simple and boring look.

Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Hiver review

Reviewed on 2023/03/08

I love using this system as everything is much cleaner/easier to use.

I love using this system as everything is much cleaner/easier to use.

Pros

I like the shared mailbox feature as this makes thing so much easier with all staff.

Cons

If emails are being sent internally, sometimes this does not open back up.

Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Team Email Management

Reviewed on 2019/09/13

Great experience, if we have an issue the support team is there to help.

Great experience, if we have an issue the support team is there to help.

Pros

Hiver has made our shared email process so easy! We tried several other products but this was the only one that solved our issues. We can make folders for separate teams, email templates and add access to those who need to be involved only. You can also schedule dates/times of when you would like the email to be sent. Google Chrome extension is available, if needed.

Cons

Would like more user analytics for tracking employees

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Where have you been all my life?

Reviewed on 2023/03/16

They are fantastic at onboarding. They kept offering follow ups even when everybody was up and...

They are fantastic at onboarding. They kept offering follow ups even when everybody was up and using it.

Pros

Hiver channels Google Group emails to tabs in your inbox. They are organized separately from your regular inbox and from each other. As emails come into groups you are a member of they can be assigned to users in that group. Emails can be passed back and forth, commented on, tagged etc. They can even be moved to another group.

Cons

I have no complaints about the functionality of Hiver. They seem to have thought of everything. They are working on enhancing their SF functionality and I am looking forward to that.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Tool for Team Work!

Reviewed on 2020/06/24

It was a great experience. Customer service is always a priority for the Hiver Team, and the...

It was a great experience. Customer service is always a priority for the Hiver Team, and the turnaround time to implement and train on Hiver usage was fairly quick due to the user friendly design.

Pros

The assignment feature allows us to assign to specific team mates. The notes allow us to have easy internal communication without the need to endlessly forward emails to people. From a management perspective, Hiver Analytics is a great tool to measure email productivity as well.

Cons

I would like to see assignment feature be available on a team level instead of an individual level. For example, an email can be assigned to a specific department that also have Hiver. With a shared inbox feature, the sent folder will also contain emails that were sent from other teammates. Wish there was an easier way to filter that.

Saket
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Little costly for small teams, but Effective tool for Ticket management

Reviewed on 2023/04/02

It was a fruitful experience,Excellent ticket management tool, Assignment, automation use cases are...

It was a fruitful experience,Excellent ticket management tool, Assignment, automation use cases are awesome. pricing could be more competitive. Little Expensive in the long run for small startups, useful for larger teams.

Pros

Automation, Analytics and ticket management

Cons

Auto assignment could be better and Analytics report by tag count should be downloable.Pricing could be more competitive.

Response from Hiver

Hello Saket,
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear that Hiver is beneficial in email management for your team.
We request you write to us at [email protected] to solve your Analytics queries.
Ashmit | Marketing, Hiver

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely useful, a little finicky

Reviewed on 2020/12/11

The usefulness just can't be beat, despite some challenges, it remains worthewhile

The usefulness just can't be beat, despite some challenges, it remains worthewhile

Pros

Hiver has a tremendous amount of useful functionality, specifically for a collective inbox setup. It integrates easily and intuitively with gmail and is easy to operate from the admin pannel

Cons

Customer support is responsive and friendly, but I've found challenges successfully communicating issues and solutions with them. Some of the automated trigger functions, which highly useful, can be a little too finicky to be fully reliable

Virginia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great email help

Reviewed on 2019/10/25

This program has been wonderful! Before Hiver it was very difficult to verify information that had...

This program has been wonderful! Before Hiver it was very difficult to verify information that had been emailed between customers and employees, now were are able to see the emails and what was discussed so that everyone in the company is on the same page. It is also extremely helpful that you are able to see all the employees who responded to a specific email thread - this definitely helps with accountability issues (extremely helpful in a customer service setting).

Pros

The program allows for all employees to have access to the same information without sharing email passwords as long as the email is linked to Hiver.

Cons

Hiver was a bit tricky to use in the beginning, it takes some practice to get the hang of the program and how it works but it has been a definite help to us as users.

Sheri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Hiver Use

Reviewed on 2023/04/04

I am enjoying it thus far

I am enjoying it thus far

Pros

I love how well we can keep emails organized and we can close them out so our inbox remains neat and clean as we respond to our emails.

Cons

So far I don't have any complaints other then sometimes the new email in a string can be hard to find rather than just appearing at the top and being able to scroll down to the oldest.

Amit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good ticketing management

Reviewed on 2023/04/07

As my opinion, overall a best ticketing management solution.

As my opinion, overall a best ticketing management solution.

Pros

I like most in Hiver, the distribution of the tickets.

Cons

The live chat part in average, It should be improve.

Christina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Reviewed on 2019/09/20

Pros

Very intuitive and easy to implement. Allows for internal communication without creating extra emails within an email conversation. Handles high volume with ease. Ability to add tags and auto-assign emails based on multiple conditions. Ability to schedule outgoing emails and SLA-violation rules.

Cons

Inability to mark notifications as unread, however this is an upcoming feature.

Zeeshan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Amazing email ticketing tool

Reviewed on 2023/04/10

Overall quite satisfied with the experience I have by using for almost 8 months.

Overall quite satisfied with the experience I have by using for almost 8 months.

Pros

User friendly, fast application, records all the history and lots of analytics to check out any one performance for the given time period.

Cons

Some times it takes time to login to hiver.

Nicolas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

Pros

Easy and quick integration, and powerful tool to work with multiple people on a single mailbox

Cons

Manual assignment is sometimes time wasting

Hunter
Hunter
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best thing ever!

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

Pros

This is such a good service. The fact that you can have a shared inbox with other people in the company and use it as a to-do-list is incredible. We use this service religiously.

Cons

The only cons i have for this service are little/insignificant things like when you close a ticket and someone responds to say something like 'thank you' it re-opens the ticket. i wish it was smart enough to pick up on things like this and not re-open the ticket.

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Tool to use, new feature of new emails at the top of the line very beneficial!

Reviewed on 2023/03/08

Pros

The new tool where new emails are at the top of the page! Reallocation of emails once you get used to it is very helpful

Cons

Notifications on the tool could be better