SAP S/4HANA Cloud Reviews

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

A complete, intelligent ERP system for enterprises.

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(329)
Value for Money
4,0/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
3,8/5
Customer Support
4,0/5

88%
recommended this app
Sort by

329 Reviews

shaik
shaik
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process...

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Cons

The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

Mudssar
Mudssar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Business Operations with SAP cloud ERP

Reviewed on 2020/05/12

Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness...

Overall very effective in business use, controlling and reliability is so that you can set buiness direction as per your current needs and business scenerios.

Pros

Remotely access of SAP, secured, varieties of business models available, you can implement accordingly. Professional approach and international business scenerios are covered in its features. You can install module wise, also background working is established so further modules can be configured and integrated with a less time. very easy and wide support.

Cons

Fast internet connectivity required, customization is not easy, very hard to attach live hardware like sensor for iot application, and very limited hardware like attendance machinr,scanner it does supports,

Alternatives Considered

SAP HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Business volume increased.
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Difficult and time consuming

Reviewed on 2018/08/15

Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Pros

SAP will give you whatever information you want. However you want to look at your goods movements, storage, consumption, inventory adjustments, you name it, if you want to look at it, you can with SAP

Cons

It has a cumbersome GUI, it's not at all user-friendly, it's not intuitive, it's difficult and expensive to implement

Md.
Md.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP lets the proper automation of Business

Reviewed on 2021/05/01

SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The...

SAP ERP is one of the best standard tools used by maximum larger organizations of the world. The integration between the modules and sub-processes is extremely reliable. Having the 24/7 access to the support service of the vendor makes it more promising. I have been using this ERP for more than 2 years and successfully managing the supply chain related transactions without any error.

Pros

I. SAP lets the organization to make their own protocol inside the structure.
II. Data management in a more accurate way.
III. Reliable system
IV. Saves time and esnures productivity
V. Specific access against the approved role profile.
VI. User interface is very good.
VII. Spent management
VIII. Logistics execution.

Cons

I. Tough to operate for a new incumbent. It requires hands on learning for operating and utilizing this tool.
II. Too many T-codes to remember.

Other than these, I find this ERP as one of the best applications for any business.

Jose Alejandro
Jose Alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP ERP is still worlds leader

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Pros

I've been working with SAP ERP for last 5 years, and its a very complete suite for ERP tasks, it had made easier our job, many processes have even been speed-up and upgraded lately, they are faster than before, and its an software very much customizable, and has an good support from all modules Finance, Sales.

Cons

Sometimes vendors give you high hopes on this software, and sometimes it has it limits, so i've seen some users that think this was going to be an ultra speed erp, and it is not.

Jagdish
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP USer

Reviewed on 2023/08/05

Pros

Its very fast and effective Enterprise resource Planner tool.

Cons

It may be more user-friendly with its design and for ease use.

Toan
Toan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

In general a good ERP system for Finance

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

Good ERP system to manage and operate finance processes.

Good ERP system to manage and operate finance processes.

Pros

Very appealing strategy/roadmap about an efficient, intelligent ERP system.
Support many different countries with localization package and there are more to come.

Cons

Advance features (analytics, e.g.) come with premium licenses and sometimes based on volumes of docs/revenue (e.g. eDocument). So might be expensive.
On the other hands, some products are not supported in some countries. Then the implementation of a 3rd party software to SAP might be time-consuming.
SAP always suggests their standard solution and often their standards might be very different to the company's standard.

Caroline
Caroline
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful in-memory database for Transactional and Analytical Processing

Reviewed on 2018/10/07

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can...

SAP HANA is powerful. With this rapidly changing business environment, you need a database that can offer powerful analytic capability to help you make speedy and informed decisions for your business and stay ahead of the competition.

Pros

I have interacted with with SAP HANA for one year now. Sap HANA is a powerful in-memory database by SAP that allows both transactions and analytics to run on it. Sap HANA allows for fast processing of large volumes of data.

My favourite feature about SAP HANA is its ability to provide Persuasive Analytics through customized dashboards e.g. top 5 customers by sales amount, total sales amount, stock turnover e.tc.

Another cool thing about SAP HANA is the level of security offered by the database. SAP HANA offers robust security features that include access management controls.

Cons

SAP HANA is generally costly and more complex as compared to other database solutions for SAP in the market. I think the benefits offered by the database are totally worth every coin you spend on the database.

Kgaugelo
Kgaugelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Business By Design Review

Reviewed on 2019/04/10

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running...

I would definitely recommend it to big corporations to keep record of their daily business running and keep it safe and organised.

Pros

I use it every second day at work anyand it is so functional in the day to day running and record keeping of the business. Keeps recorded input safe as long as you don't forget to click on the save command. I use it to capture daily production reports, incidents and observations at work. Makes recording keeping easy and organised.

Cons

Sometimes when I enter Actual hours in one of the tools we call ik34, it reads my hours as over where even when my hours are way less. I still haven't figured out what could it be that leads to that.

Michael
Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Expensive and Clunky

Reviewed on 2018/01/23

Pros

SAP ERP is powerful when properly configured and supported. There are a huge number of options and ways to configure the software

Cons

Support options. It is quite expensive to get SAP products supported. Basically, if it has SAP involved, you can double your project timeline and add at least two zeros to the expected budget.

Pankaj
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP - Best ERP Tool (Mainly for Manufacturing giants)

Reviewed on 2022/03/13

The overall experience is fantastic. If you have users who can correctly add the input data then...

The overall experience is fantastic. If you have users who can correctly add the input data then you will get perfect reports and it can save lot of your time/efforts. I will recommend this to medium and large scale enterprises.

Pros

1. Audit Trail / Transaction History
2. Ease of Reporting
3. Downloading of data to Excel

I am using SAP since 2012. The best part of SAP is it keeps all the information and readymade audit trail is available. I personally like the ease of getting information via different T-codes, specially if you have access to Tables then you can download all the possible information. I have used this for FI, CO, MM & Purchasing module. The best part is that you can download all the to txt/xls format for further analysis.

Cons

SAP is very complex system and user training is very critical. The biggest issue we faced after SAP implementation is that if the trained user leaves and we have to train another user.

Jalacia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Top application to use.

Reviewed on 2023/02/28

Pros

The feature I like the most about this software is the easy access to all my inventory in one place with plenty of filters to choose from to get what I'm looking for fast and easy.

Cons

What I least like about this software is the sign in page .

Bhagya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

SAP S/4 - Brilliant ERP

Reviewed on 2021/05/30

My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to...

My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to operate SAP and what is expected out of their role. If you are a big organization with multi location or multiple processes then this one is for you. But we careful of taking the cost and training requirement before proceeding.

Pros

The best feature you cannot delete the entries once made in the system and hence it has a perfect audit log. Also over the period SAP has evolved and is taking care of flow between different modules Purchase, Sales, FA, FI & CO. You can generate various different reports with a simple T Code. You can also restrict which users can have access to which data or transaction as per your organizational needs.

Cons

I think the most complex part is customization, you really need to be very sure of what you want. Also at times you need to have skilled staff for certain critical processes as the system is works on Garbage in Garbage Out concept.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

leading ERP with automation and intelligence

Reviewed on 2020/12/06

Pros

Multiple deployment options
very well integrated
Facilitates rapid Business Process Transformation

Cons

the upgrades are a bit time consuming
application is bit rigid, but built rigid on purpose

Alternatives Considered

Oracle Cloud Financials
Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP Review

Reviewed on 2019/05/01

I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I...

I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I have also used to it post financial entries and reconcile account balances. It's very versatile and allows me to do a range of activities to get my job done quickly and efficiently.

Pros

I really enjoy using SAP. I use it daily first in my accounting role and now in credit. It is very practical and easy to use once you know how to use it. It has extreme versatility and functionality. I would never want to use another finance software after using SAP!

Cons

I think it could be a bit more aesthetically pleasing; that being said its all about functionality.

Jesus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Business Experience with SAP Business ByDesign

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also...

It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also think there're more things that can be fixed and enhance in order to offer a more complete product to their clients and thus attract more potential clients that can join their portfolio.

Pros

I like the most about this software that is very practical and easy to use, its integrations are well design and is very useful to associate your clients and providers with their personal invoices. Also, very helpful to maintain the accounting control of your business.

Cons

The customer support is very poor when they have to update the system, it normally takes 3 up to 5 days to finalize the updating process and this affects very much our business, I wish they could be more efficient in this matter.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best In memory database so far

Reviewed on 2019/02/05

In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data...

In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.

Pros

1. GUI is very user-friendly.
2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools.
3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA.
4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases.
4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.

Cons

1. Cost of the RAM.
2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions.
3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SAP Business ByDesign implementation

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

In general, SAP Business ByDesign has solved many manual operations and it has allowed to reduce...

In general, SAP Business ByDesign has solved many manual operations and it has allowed to reduce steps, eliminate duplicated activities, avoid reprocessing and we have up-to-date all documentation.

Pros

The project of implementation is aligned to agile methodologies. This is important because you can achieve immediate results. First, you can use finance module in you first sprint and to continue with the next modules in the next sprints. You do not wait until the project is finished to start your operations.

Cons

I have not found courses about SAP Business ByDesign in detail. On OpenSap platform only there are few courses and it is not enough to learn all modules.

Ravikumar
Ravikumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Its a tremendous user performance optimization

Reviewed on 2018/10/16

Its almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software...

Its almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software it will get good user performance and business productivity and also its customer satisfied the overall performance

Pros

Its a column based and row based which is faster user data access , auto compressing the data and also parallel processing

Cons

Its time taking if we are not giving the software required hardware like memory, CPU, Disk space etc.. and also the will suggest the certified hardware partner.

Diego
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate to almost every need in our organization

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Almost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class...

Almost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class support.

Pros

World class tool and support. Very reliable and stable system, that helped us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. As it is widely used, there are plenty of resources available to implement new functionalities and maintain the system.

Cons

It is not very user friendly, at least the client the final user works with. Maintenance cost is high.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and a game changer in the industry

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Pros

The ease of use is something that is really noteworthy. the software is very light and almost flawless solving every possible solution with a very little headache of work.

Cons

the con is sometimes the tasks that are to be performed need a bit of tricky code henceforth good coding tricks are needed to be learned.

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP and their products they are just the Top of ERP's

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

You Guys just wont regret it only ur development environment its set and running

You Guys just wont regret it only ur development environment its set and running

Pros

I have been working with SAP hana for about 6 months, I have tried and used the tool and it seems to me that it is an extremely complex and complete tool. The trasactions of hundreds and even thousands of concurrent users and the speed and versatility with which HANA develops seems to me amazing.

Although not being open source, its variety of customization in terms of interface and modules to be implemented is very good.

The Cloud is the future of storage and databases without doubts and Hana provides an excellent service with local storage provides a greater sense of security of our data.

Cons

Despite the tools and software that SAP provides for the migration of other environments to HANA, I had some problems presented at the time of migration of my platform. Once this has been solved, everything went perfectly.

As the system is very complex, companies without certified personnel specifically in HANA can take years to use the software to the maximum due to the learning curve

Luke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

1980's Interface, Poor Funcationality

Reviewed on 2019/04/09

SAP is not a very good ERP suite, there are many other options that perform far better and cost...

SAP is not a very good ERP suite, there are many other options that perform far better and cost much less.

Pros

- Can manage enterprise through software
- Can help to get manufacturing housed under one suite

Cons

- Not at all user friendly
- Sluggish performance
- Outdated interface
- Does not interface with other SAP programs very well
- Requires significant quantity of staff to keep it running with basic functions

Marcelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid product with many years in the market

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

Overall It's been a good experience and you always keep learning more things about the software.

Overall It's been a good experience and you always keep learning more things about the software.

Pros

You can find a lot of information in the web and that it makes it easy to learn the basics. Also there is a strong community that can help you find answers.

Also i like that is very logical and robust, so this facilitates queries from others sources to get data from SAP Tables.

Cons

You depend on customization to adapt the software to some business needs. Also it is very expensive so it cannot be implemented on small companies.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SAP S4 HANA Most Effective Tool for Pharmaceutical industry

Reviewed on 2023/02/11

Overall experience for SAP S4 HANA is great , it's very easy and understandable to beginners too.

Overall experience for SAP S4 HANA is great , it's very easy and understandable to beginners too.

Pros

Manages overall compliance and tracking of goods in Pharmaceutical industry with it's various valuable sections.

Cons

Sometimes it becomes very slow & hangs while working , which become bit difficult to work efficiently.