Dell EMC NetWorker Reviews

Dell EMC NetWorker

Backup software for virtual and physical environments

Overall rating

3,6 /5
(12)
Value for Money
3,3/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
3,5/5
Customer Support
3,8/5

58%
recommended this app
Sort by

12 Reviews

Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

excellent solution for data backup

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

It is a very good solution to perform the backups of medium and large companies that require maintaining high SLA with excellent support

Cons

Being a very robust solution, it is necessary to make the interfaces more intutive because sometimes it is a bit difficult to administer

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great all around backup software for enterprise

Reviewed on 2022/06/29

Experience with Networker has been great. Easy to configure. Upgrades work well. Just need to make...

Experience with Networker has been great. Easy to configure. Upgrades work well. Just need to make sure you follow best practices etc.

Pros

Works with most things we need to backup that are enterprise grade. Does VMWare and traditional machine backups very well. Paired with good storage it works great.

Cons

Managing existing backup sets can be a good bit of work if you need to change expiry dates, etc. Sometimes needing to use the CLI or script for a larger change. But that is very powerful also.

Alternatives Considered

Veeam Data Platform

Reasons for Switching to Dell EMC NetWorker

Features, pricing and existing Dell/EMC relationship. As well as tight integration with storage on Data Domain.
Rafael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

DELL EMC Networker is a complete backup solution that lacks in several points

Reviewed on 2021/06/11

We inmplement Networker of an environment with VMware cluster and some sparc oracle servers for...

We inmplement Networker of an environment with VMware cluster and some sparc oracle servers for database oracle, networker does a great work to backup this environment, using DD-Boots software we can finishe the backup more quicly and it has an integration with Data Domain storage backup as repossitory.

Pros

The ability to backup RICS environments like Oracle SPARC, IBM Power and HPE Itanium is the most value for this software, lacks to backup pc´s o laptos with an easy interface. Networker is a robust software for enterprise companies with a mix of operating systems, applications and infraestructure.

Cons

The lack of backup pc´s and laptops easy, another thing that cant backup is Postgress and Cassandra DB with an agent. Another bad point is the cost of the software if you use capacity model, the costo is too high thats the reason that only gih and mid range companies can afford the adquisition.

Alternatives Considered

Rubrik

Reasons for Switching to Dell EMC NetWorker

Because the integration between hardware and software of DELL EMC offers a great backup solutions and the ability to backup RISK systems, another software needs other plugins and thrid party integrations.
Eric
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Delivery and Support specialist at Mexico City

Reviewed on 2018/02/20

most of the legacy application and Operating Systems protected for this sofware

most of the legacy application and Operating Systems protected for this sofware

Pros

Should have more easy of use to the end user due thing like migration to other OS torns like a mess, GUI has no all the functionallities and some of the commandos it only are availables at Command Line Interface

Cons

Integration with some of the legacy application turns somehow complicated (in the case of SAP), if EMC Networker could offer kind of native deduplication it would becomes one of the greatest option for IT DataProtection

ravi
ravi
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Completes the job but require trained people

Reviewed on 2018/01/29

The projects were made ultra fast with it's help in reliable manner as for backup and recovery.

The projects were made ultra fast with it's help in reliable manner as for backup and recovery.

Pros

EMC Avamar and EMC Networker has provided very good recovery options which are lightening fast. It has fast backup option which has helped the projects . De duplication and optimized bandwidths help getting knowledge transferred to correct spots.

Cons

It did not worked on our Solaris systems which are necessary for company operations. The prices are just ok, could have been cheaper.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

NetWorker... happy to replace it

Reviewed on 2020/06/02

It was a bad experience and I don’t recommend it to anybody. We had som many issue with the product...

It was a bad experience and I don’t recommend it to anybody. We had som many issue with the product that we regret buying it after a couple of months. Also support is not good at all, we had to pay extra to get something better.

Pros

Difficult to answer this... probably the deal we had initially, it was cheap... maybe we had to worry why before buying it. Like everything you get what you paid for.

Cons

So many bug everywhere, could be much easier to deploy and maintain.
This product was developed years ago and it is wired it is not more stable.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Outdated. Much better options out there.

Reviewed on 2018/09/10

No longer a viable option in my opinion. Look elsewhere (Veeam).

No longer a viable option in my opinion. Look elsewhere (Veeam).

Pros

Can't think of much. There was a time where it was good enough, but that time has passed. There are now much better options out there that are easier, more reliable, and cheaper.

Cons

Overly complex and expensive, never worked reliably, we got caught with pitfalls more than once. Antiquated UI, not intuitive.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dell EMC Networker Best Backup Tool for Enterprise Business

Reviewed on 2021/10/10

previously we use normal backup to backup the file windows only but later on we add one more tool...

previously we use normal backup to backup the file windows only but later on we add one more tool is dell networker to backup linux too, so we can backup it all. its very powerful tool for backup the various file system.

Pros

Dell EMC NetWorker is a backup software platform for the enterprise. NetWorker is designed to back up data from a variety of systems, its offers support for mcos, windows, OpenVMS and linux.

Cons

its very powerful tool of backup that provided by dell already, i recommend.

Cleyton
Cleyton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A great networker

Reviewed on 2019/02/22

Pros

Dell EMC NetWorker have a great protective system to our data in network. It provides security in a way we dont see much in other platforms.

Cons

The only cons i have see is the price. But it is worth.

Belmin
Belmin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Data protection solution

Reviewed on 2023/06/07

Not bad solution but still some steps backwards when compared to top notch solutions.

Not bad solution but still some steps backwards when compared to top notch solutions.

Pros

This backup solution from Dell is not bad.

Cons

Still some steps backwards when compared to top notch backup solutions.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review of Dell EMC Networker

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

I have had an overall good experience with Dell EMC Networker and would recommend its use.

I have had an overall good experience with Dell EMC Networker and would recommend its use.

Pros

What I like most about Dell EMC Networker is it has greatly diminished recovery and down times. It is also very stable and the customer service is outstanding.

Cons

What I liked least about Dell EMC Networker is the setup can be a bit difficult.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

is very intuitive and also has a lot of integrations with another vendors

Reviewed on 2018/03/11

confiability , trustable and good support.

confiability , trustable and good support.

Pros

the integration with same prodocts and 3ry party poducs. It has diferent ways of consumptions is by host or capacity.

Cons

I dont like the relation with pricing, most of competitors are more cheaper in individual comparations.