MapBusinessOnline Reviews

MapBusinessOnline

Mapping software for business intelligence.

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(177)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,2/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

177 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Fund-Raising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to figure out

Reviewed on 2019/03/12

Pros

We needed a mapping package for planning locations for events. This product was easy to use and get going quickly. It allows us to upload a large file of addresses and then maps the people by zip code. So we can easily see the concentrations of people to plan the best location for an event. There is a subscription to pay, but it was pretty reasonable and they are quick to reply when you have a question. We are still using it and find it very useful. In fact, I think we are under-utilizing it and need to train more people on it .

Cons

It is internet based and you are uploading your data to a web site, so I get a little nervous about our data being hacked. We removed names and just left ID numbers to get around this issue.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thanks for your review. Map Business Online places security above all other concersn. All imported data is encrypted. We cannot access you maps or imported data. You'll find our privacy policy link listed under legal at the bottom margin of the website.

Geoff

Charlton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete Mapping Package to Compete with ArcGIS

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

I was able to have an additional tool to demonstrate quantifiable concepts to management. This both...

I was able to have an additional tool to demonstrate quantifiable concepts to management. This both enhanced my reputation for being able to have value in the reports I created as well as enhanced the quality of decisions that management made.

Pros

The low price point relative to it's expansive capabilities. No it doesn't have every feature you may want, but many advanced mapping features are only available in the software. For hundreds of dollars a year, I can create robust multi-layered heat maps, with plotted icons/dots/logos to identify points on a map with area overlays and territories.
For example, I plotted the hurricane as heat map with data from USGS, plotted people icons for customers, and another icon for collateral that we have. I then drew territories that I wanted to know more about and was able to extract data based on a defined polygon and pass that on to our risk management and customer service to call and support our customers who were affected. So I used 5 features to deliver highly actionable data to support both customers and business performance. I have many of these examples.
Also, the help section is pretty comprehensive, requiring minimal customer service support. If I do need to contact them, they've always been both helpful and responsive within a day.

Cons

There are some features not available that if I were to get more advanced are not available. I don't know what those features are though because I'm an intermediate data mapper and this software was designed for people just like me as an additional tool to my other data charting tools.
Some of the icons are not intuitive. It always launches to a new map versus being able to launch straight to a saved map.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thanks Charlton,
Lots of great detail here. We appreciate your use of the tool.

Geoff Ives

William
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Not as user friendly as expected

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

Although I did buy this software, I am not impressed with the features and functionality of it...

Although I did buy this software, I am not impressed with the features and functionality of it whatsoever. Small things like having to import an excel file to get the locations to pop up is just an extra hoop to jump through. The user should be able to spell out an address and plot it that way through the software. Other things like how you can only take a screen shot of the areas you want to save....should be able to select the states you want and get the full picture of the states.

Pros

Good photo quality

Cons

See my comments before

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thanks William. You may want to consider requesting a web demo (if you haven't had one.) We'd be happy to address some of your concerns.
Email us or call 800-425-9035 at your convenience. Geoff

Brit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exactly what I needed to create multiple layers of alignment in the US and Canada! Great...

Reviewed on 2017/11/17

Allowed me to complete my territory alignment project in just one weeks time.

Allowed me to complete my territory alignment project in just one weeks time.

Pros

*The customer service was amazing! Cusotmer rep. was such a great support and super responsive. He never declined a screen sharing session and answered every email within a half hour. He was always happy to help me get unstuck. It was really only small details I needed him for because the program was very easy to use and the YouTube videos and help website covered most any question that came up.
*Now that I have it down, I see many more business uses for us.
*The price was very good for the product capabilities and the fact that the support was so good made the value amazing. Most companies would invoice you for the consulting or training.

Cons

*I wish it included Mexico.
*It would be nice to be able to combine both the zip code and county feature when making territories, instead of being committed to one or the other. There were times combining would have made the work faster.
*Better options for hiding everything when I only want to print part of the map. Too many filters required in addition to hiding map layers and it just wasn't as clean as I wanted.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you for reviewing Map Business Online. Additional countries are under consideration - Mexico being one.

ZIP codes and Counties present some challenges when compiled together to construct a territory. One problem is that ZIP's often overlap several counties. We'll continue to review it.

We'll also continue to consider new ways to highlight sections of the map. Perhaps a view wizard to select and de-select layers all at once?

Rebekah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Replacement for Bing Maps

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

After reviewing several mapping software, we chose Map Business Online because of the functionality...

After reviewing several mapping software, we chose Map Business Online because of the functionality and cost. The software is easy to use and I love the ability to share a password-protected map with anyone, even those without a license! Overall, a great value.

Pros

Great cost and it is extremely easy to use. The desktop version is nice and I love the sharing feature. I was able to embed a map directly into SharePoint site, which was nice.

Cons

Call outs are not transparent and there isn't an optimizer function to create custom territories, only ones based off of zip code, county or state. Also, the color-coding max of 100 is limiting. We have 106 Districts and 1400 territories and I am unable to color-code by either. Lastly, the route optimizer is clunky. I wish that it was possible to select an area and have it route all points within it. That'd be great!

Response from SpatialTEQ

Rebekah - Thank you for your kind review. Just to address your desire to route to an area. If you create a polygon query or circle query around an area and select your data target, this will save a list in the Data Window of those points. Simply click the Add All Rows to Route button on the right side of the Data Window tool bar to create an optimized route for all points in that search return. Please let us know if you require a demo on this. Thanks Again!

Grafton
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Map your Biz!

Reviewed on 2019/12/03

Such a smooth tool & allows customization to make it more useful to your business needs

Such a smooth tool & allows customization to make it more useful to your business needs

Pros

I have used this software for my personal drone business mapping my clients around the state of FL, but we also started using at my day job to map our factories across the globe. This allows us to keep track of factories and map our spend with each - this allows us to better pick new factories when it comes to consolidating freight with eachother

Cons

The price @ $300 is well worth the spend - but considering it is basically a Google Maps add on tool - you would think Google would try something like this & make it free (w/ small ads)

Response from SpatialTEQ

Grafton,

Thank you for your review and for using Map Business Online for drone work. To be clear - Map Business Online is NOT a Google Add-on tool. Google did the world a service by providing advanced mapping for free for so long. They also put people in the industry out of work, and then took those capabilities away because those services do, in fact, cost a lot of money to support. Google isn't in the business of free. Companies pay Google a lot of $ for marketing, geocoding, .mapping, site reviews, and many other services.

Patti
Patti
Overall rating
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Map Business Online makes it easy for our team to visualize our lead and lag goals.

Reviewed on 2018/05/25

It helped me complete a review quickly

It helped me complete a review quickly

Pros

Ease of use - creating a map takes just minutes. We also share maps within our team, but having the ability to share a map with a non-license holder is a nice perk!

Cons

I wish that it would allow for more than 1K territories, but we've found a workaround that meets our needs.

Nelsan
Nelsan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Use Map Business Online to solve your territory management problems

Reviewed on 2019/04/03

Pros

It helps to easily identify the big dealers which helps to add in sales volume to your map. It is very easy to use and it is user friendly too. It has lots of features which a user can utilize to maximize their business growth.

Cons

The tutorials to learn the software were pretty hard to understand rather than that everything was good.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you Nelsan.

If you get a moment, could you send me an email with a little bit more information on why our tutorials are difficult to understand?

We may be able to improve them.

Thank you,

[email protected]

Hollie
Hollie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software for Optimizing Sales Routes

Reviewed on 2018/11/14

Perfect for the Sales Blitz packages that we create.

Perfect for the Sales Blitz packages that we create.

Pros

This software is efficient and reliable when putting maps together. It optimizes routes so that sales people can cover large areas in a more timely manner. I like the amount of information you can include in the points of interest as well.

Cons

It can be confusing when you first start learning it. There is a learning curve that can get frustrating.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thanks Holly. Be sure to take advantage of our technical support.
Geoff

Joseph
Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for quick mapping needs

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Easy way to organize sales

Easy way to organize sales

Pros

It is very intuitive and easy to use; I like how you can easily zoom in on a territory. ZIP code overlay is useful.

Cons

It would be nice if the street and ZIP code views were better integrated. I would like to see where streets are delineated.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you Joseph.
Be sure to post that ZIP code Street Data issue on our Contact Us email. We'll explore your request further to make sure we under\stand it. You may have done this.
Geoff

Bill
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2018/12/11

I have been using MapBusinessOnline for about 8 months and couldn’t be happier with the services it...

I have been using MapBusinessOnline for about 8 months and couldn’t be happier with the services it provides. I have employees and myself who map around 250 routes monthly for our sales team. The interface is easy to use and the abilities are exactly what I need. My sales team finds the maps and step by step routes easy to follow and accurate. My store lists change every quarter and the uploading system allows me to quickly upload a new list and categorize the account by priority using colors and shapes. I have also used the heat mapping capabilities and found those easy to customize and quick to use. As with any advanced software, this does take a week or two to learn the more complex features, but it is well worth the time invested. This is the software I would have designed if I was to create one myself. Great job!!!

Pros

Ease of use
Number of locations I can add
Creating a territory is quick and easy
Fair price for all of the great features

Cons

I would like to see multiple day routing available.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you for your review Bill.
Geoff Ives

Kris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Map Software

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

The abundant demographic detail provided by this software helps us build territories for our sales...

The abundant demographic detail provided by this software helps us build territories for our sales team. I highly recommend this software to learn more about local regions. (We use maps for both the USA and Canada).

Pros

New data available, just like you announced 2015 & 2016 is now available!

Cons

If you don't refresh a map, I sometimes override new data.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thanks Kris.

sagar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good tool for quick geographically mapping

Reviewed on 2018/05/30

Improved visibility into my product sale

Improved visibility into my product sale

Pros

The option to plot multiple layer is the best, I am able to plot my sales information with US Census data.

Cons

Ability to not be able to filter data on fly. I have to manually filter my data file and reupload it

Response from SpatialTEQ

Sagr,

Thanks for reviewing Map Business Online.

Geoff Ives

Wendy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support!

Reviewed on 2017/10/26

Easy to purchase and get started, able to import locations from Excel, able to use my own art as...

Easy to purchase and get started, able to import locations from Excel, able to use my own art as the pushpin, and GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Pros

The customer support for Map Business Online is off the charts! I am only just beginning to use their software so can't tell you all about it, but it was very easy to purchase and get started. Even more important - they are extremely responsive. We needed answers about compatibility before purchasing, and then wanted to use our own art as the pushpin. While I'm sure that information is available in their tutorials, they responded to my emails before I could search out the answer myself. Another feature I'm happy about is that I purchased the 3 month version, but if my client gets their job, I'll need to continue using this, and I can upgrade then and have my initial investment credited. I highly recommend Map Business Online.

Cons

I haven't used this long enough to have any cons. It's possible there aren't enough variations of map styles, but I could always export the data points and overlay on my own art if I want something more stylized.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time.

Tyler
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

This software is fantastic!!!

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

We recently switched to Map Business Online at our company. Not only is MBO returning us better...

We recently switched to Map Business Online at our company. Not only is MBO returning us better results than our old software, but it came with a 3500% decrease in yearly licensing fees! We couldn't be happier with the switch.

Pros

The ease of use. I was able to just open up the program and go, it's very user-friendly. I did get stuck with one feature and reached out to customer service for help. I didn't really expect to get anything in return, but they emailed me back within the hour, and I was only a trial member! Very pleased.

Cons

The only issues I have are quirky little things like I wish callouts would disappear without having to manually close them. But that's pretty picky, I don't have very many issues with the software.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you Tyler. Your feature request has been submitted. Geoff

Rick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent tool for managing sales territories

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

We initially licensed MBO 3 years ago when I suddenly became responsible for mapping sales...

We initially licensed MBO 3 years ago when I suddenly became responsible for mapping sales territories for my company and needed to be able to include county-level details along with sales by customer, it worked marvelously and it enabled me to quickly adjust the maps. Great tool

Pros

Flexibility and available anywhere I am at

Cons

Would like the ability to determine the best location for a Salesman to live and to be able to determine call routes

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you Rick.

CHRIS
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This has helped us to focus on areas where we may not have known were a weakness.

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Pros

Fantastic customer support. Rather than blindly calling prospects and customers, this allows us to see the big picture of where we need to focus on as a company.

Cons

I wish it was a little less costly to get a company or group license. This has become so popular that it is sometimes hard to access from my company.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Chris,
Thank you for you review. I really like your description, "Where we might not have known" you had a weakness. That's the biggest benefit. Revealing weaknesses.

Geoff Ives

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

East to use and easy integration

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

The program was great to use and an easy implementation.

The program was great to use and an easy implementation.

Pros

It is easy to add addresses and use map layers. Great for a sales person or an office employee looking to stay organized.

Cons

Some features seemed a little old and could use an upgrade. It was easy to use but still a bit outdated.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you for taking the time to review Map Business Online

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Just the software I needed to map client locations

Reviewed on 2017/06/07

The ability to plot client locations nationwide (US).

The ability to plot client locations nationwide (US).

Pros

Relatively short learning curve to get started. I was able to view a YouTube video and quickly plot.

Cons

The price. I didn't need all the bells and whistles. They offered a 10% academic discount though which did help.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you Susan. We appreciate the review.

JODI
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

NGF MapBusinessOnline Review

Reviewed on 2021/04/16

Overall very good. I've been asked in the past what program we use to display our clients and I...

Overall very good. I've been asked in the past what program we use to display our clients and I happy respond MapBusinessOnline.

Pros

Maps are visually appealing and can easily update data and format how they display.

Cons

We upload a full list of clients nationwide and plot them by type on the map, but would like to easily hide some when looking at a particular market. We would like to be able to do this easily from the map without removing it from our excel list.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Jodi,
Thank you for taking to time to write a review of MapBusinessOnline. In the Data Window view you could filter by Type and then Filter the Map view. Please feel free to request a demo of this capability.
Thanks,

Geoff Ives

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Business maps increased my sales

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

I can easily map all my accounts and dollar amounts and know where they are located in each region....

I can easily map all my accounts and dollar amounts and know where they are located in each region. Like the ability to create multiple maps

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you Eric. Business maps are great for sales planning!

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Definitely Has Value

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

I've used this software a number of times. There's a lot of upside to it; as I see it, you get a...

I've used this software a number of times. There's a lot of upside to it; as I see it, you get a nice value for your money. Functionality is nice and although it's a little tricky in the beginning, once you use it, you'll understand it better. The large scale printing needs work and I'd use it more if I could capture our contact points better.

Pros

It's very comprehensive and there's good value in it.

Cons

It doesn't integrate well into ACT. Large scale printing isn't great, but it's ok.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thanks Richard. We appreciate your feature comments too. I've submitted your feedback. Geoff

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for communicating to management

Reviewed on 2021/04/14

Pros

The ability to have multiple layers which can be made transparent by %.
The data import was easy.
Love export of data after territories were assigned.

Cons

I would like it if the export jpegs were saved online.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Peter,

Thank you for your kind review. Right now non-subscribers can access interactive MBO maps view the Map App - a free download from the website. We'll be looking at other online map sharing options in the future.
Geoff

Brian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use!

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

We love this service, especially for the price offered. MBO allows us to effectively map our...

We love this service, especially for the price offered. MBO allows us to effectively map our customers and service areas and look for potential areas of expansion and service offering. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cost-effective, easy to use solution.

Pros

Cost effective, easy to use. Visually attractive. Cloud based.

Cons

For a first time, the user can take a while to get a hang of the software, but once you are familiar it's a breeze.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thank you Brian.

Brooke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Mapping Software - Easy to use and great information

Reviewed on 2016/12/14

Before Map Business Online we were using an outdated mapping software. The old software would not...

Before Map Business Online we were using an outdated mapping software. The old software would not let us get as finite as Map Business when making territories and had limited capabilities in other areas. Now using map business online takes 1/4 of the time to create the same map I was trying to create in our outdated software. It also has so many more features so you can fine tune your map to fit your needs.

Pros

The options to create my own territories based on something as finite as Postal Codes, counties or even completely drawing my own territory

Cons

Labels should be able to be changed in size.

Response from SpatialTEQ

Thanks Brooke. I submitted your label size request. We do have some basic font size options and Label options in Map & Data. Try hovering over the layer and clicking that Edit Gear to access label adjustments. Let us know if we can help.
Geoff