308 reviews

Overall rating

4,6 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
308 reviews
Mark H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An enhanced visitor experience driven by the team's insatiable appetite to innovate!

Reviewed on 2017/11/29

Pros

Above all I am most impressed by the continuous innovation that accompanies a Proxyclick installation - it just doesn't ever stop and in my mind demonstrates just how committed and passionate the team is about their product. Proxyclick has elevated visitor management well beyond the simple act of registration... and incorporated notions of security, health and safety, brand promotion, customer communication and privacy. It is also the most globally-minded system we have found on the market... not just by incorporating multiple languages but also by paying special attention to the importance of design. The result is that users of any nationality can use Proxyclick very intuitively (at the kiosk or in the back office).

The set up is simple, and the settings are very configurable (without adding needless complexity) to give administrators the flexibility required to customise the product by client (eg, personalised visitor badges or registration flows etc.). In an age where digital technology threatens to eradicate the role of people... it is very refreshing to have a digital technology on the market that compliments our teams' efforts on the ground and ensures they can deliver a more dynamic visitor experience where human interactions thrive.

Cons

Personal data, privacy and data security concerns are an ever-present concern for us and our clients. Not only do we need to contend with the threat of cyber attacks but also being compliant with new legislation (eg, the EU's General Data Protection Regulation). Proxyclick - as with all SaaS products in the marketplace - will therefore need to take their product to the next level to ensure it stays a best-in-class solution.

René V.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proxyclick - Must have for Frontdesk

Reviewed on 2016/08/08

I am René Verhoef, 25y old and a active user of Proxyclick. my first experience with Proxyclick was implementing it for the company i worked for, as IT specialist i found Proxyclick very user friendly, the interface & information available on the website are very easy to understand, but as IT specialist there is enough in dept data to work with.
This makes Proxyclick a unique tool for both the new and experienced employees of a company.

The proxyclick expirience leaves a satisfied visitor, and saves the frontdesk a lot of registration time, this is why it pays itself back within weeks of use. on top of that it gives the Building service a unique enmergency list that's always up-to-date and user friendly, this alone is worth the buy.

iv'e saw Proxyclick in company's from 10 to over a 100 employees, even as replacement for a frontdesk/reception.
there is a lot of room for this tool to be a Must have for companys.

Pros

Professional user expirience
Enmergencylist + App
Notification SMS / E-mail on arrive
Visitor badge / security by photo
friendly user interface
very helpfull support desk

Cons

Automatic graph (e-mail) each month with a top 5/10 of visited company's, or wich employee had the most visits etc.
default no option for migrate the employee's(from other software) to Proxyclick enmergency list - it is posible when letting the employees sign in through proxyclick, yet not perfect.

Brandon W.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Good, but not perfect

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

I've been an administrator in our company's proxyclick for the past couple of years. Overall there have been vast improvements to the system which i like such as the design and layout. The ability to check people in/out and see real time status has been a life saver. The underlying issues i continue to have with our site security offices are the recurring visits. When a recurring visit is input for an individual/group, the very first day of the visit shows all of the pertinent information needed (i.e. type of access, company visiting, etc). However, all other days of that set recurring access does not show the same details needed. This forces the user to go all the way back to the original start date of the access in order to find out the information, which can be very time consuming and frustrating on an extremely busy day. I would like to see that improve. Another frustrating area from an admin standpoint is the entry of colleagues into proxyclick. This feature is fine if you have an individual only needing to be added to one site, but if you are needing to add a colleague to more than 30 sites it's a bit of an arduous task having to click 'Add Colleague' after clicking under every single location. If there is a way to have an 'Add Colleague To All' option, that would make this new year so much better.

Pros

Please see my overall experience comments

Cons

Please see my overall experience comments

James M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

We use it in multiple offices and never had a major issues.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Was able to have receptionist leave their desk without having people need to wait at an empty desk helpless.

Pros

Text message notification. The ability for the guest to receive an e-mail that contains our wifi password.

Cons

The e-mails are sometimes slow to come through, but other than that not a lot. The delivery option (which is new) could be simplified to just be a single click, but its all nitpicker stuff.

Response from Proxyclick

Hi James, thanks for your review and feedback.

Can you please send us an example of a slow email so we can analyze? Normally emails are delivered 1-2 seconds after processing. What we also witness is that they can be slowed down by anti-spam software installed at our clients, hence the importance to white list Proxyclick.

And, thanks for the suggestion of the delivery option ! We plan to further improve the feature based on client feedback. So thank you!

Daniel C.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

excellent application

Reviewed on 2018/07/13

I have been allowed to get a better control of the people who enter the company, the system allows a quick search of any person who enters the company as well as control the permanence within the facilities.

Pros

For my security work every day many people enter the company this application has helped me a lot in maintaining control in my department, requesting information from people when entering the company and entering them into the system and using the notebook to control the people were left behind!

Cons

The only disadvantage is that you must have internet to use it from the rest. It is a good tool for control in my work. It works excellent for me.

Response from Proxyclick

Hello Daniel. Thanks for your review!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is a great enhancement to visitors experience when they walk into our building.

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

a more secure check-in process

Pros

Sending an email to colleagues when visitors arrive. Also the ability for colleagues to deny access, and notify reception that they will be there in 5, 10 or 15 minutes. The overall look and feel of the program is great. I also like that we can have guests sign an NDA and see important egress information upon entering the building.

Cons

We were on beta upon launch, but were recently able to update to the native IOS app. Beta was a little clunk, but things seem better now that we are on the native app. We also encountered issues with wireless color printing of badges, but were able to resolve the issue.

Response from Proxyclick

Thanks for having tested the beta, and glad you're on the native version now. Which printer did you try to print on?

Rachel P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Uncomplicated

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

Generally, it is quick and easy to use, and problems have been limited. I have only had to ask for support once early on and the response was quick and accurate

Pros

Being able to add photos for my directors, so visitors know who they are meeting, also receiving an alert guest has checked in.
Having packages logged once delivered

Cons

We have two sites and the visitor log is seperate for each, would be better if we could draw form just one address book.
Force users to select from the previously logged visitor rather than creating an addional profile

Connor K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Just what we need.

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

We use Proxy click to provide a virtual recepionist so that staff members time can be better focused on the intended work instead of having to look out for their visitors.

Pros

The best part of the system is that it is layed out in a very easy to manage way and is very easy to navigate, both the kiosk and the website side of things.

Cons

Will on a rare occasion not pull up the keyboard on the kiosk.

Zachary D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AMS-Inbound

Reviewed on 2019/07/25

First I was not able to find information from customers.. Later I started to get very handy doing a good job with Proxyclick

Pros

You can view all options. There is always a good feedback and they are developing a lot of new tools to improve and it becomes user friendly

Cons

reloading take several times. Sometimes you can not find the information requiring customers and people often gets a little bit frustrated

Response from Proxyclick

Hi Zachary,

Thanks for your review. I'm happy you like Proxyclick!

Could you tell us more about your issue with reloading and finding more information at [email protected]? We'd love to understand how we can help you.

Have a good day,
Pierrine

Christian D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use, quick to learn system , great looking interface on the reception desk.

Reviewed on 2018/07/16

reception desk staff planning. Ease of interaction with guests, biggest plus is the feel of the visit, starts off great as we are a tech company with great tech at the front door

Pros

We can roll this system out to our Global Offices easily when we are ready. Great looking hardware, impressive style. Eyebrow raising and impresses your guests when they visit.

Cons

Nothing really negative to say about the entire set up, only thing is that you need 100% staff commitment to use it.

Response from Proxyclick

Hi Christian. Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it!

Panait E.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Proxyclick Visitor Management

Reviewed on 2014/12/23

Hi,

From the beginning is clear what Proxyclick is offering, a lot of functions, like:
- The possibility to add more sites,
- Address book import-this comes with and .xls template to easy copy/paste, adding visitors,
- Notifications over text and email, the possibility to respond directly from email notification,
- Export visit report,
- User rights security politics,
- Inviting people, create visitor or visitor group,
- Ticketing platform,
- etc.

One thing that needs to be cleared is payment for text notifications, and this needs to be without Proxyclick involved, between the company that use it and their provider.

User Interface is simple and intuitive for non-tech people.

Regards,
Emilian

Response from Proxyclick

Thank you for your enthusiastic feedback Emilian. Note that we include 'standard' notifications in our monthly fees.

Proxyclick allows to send more than 1 SMS for every visit, example:
- you might want to send a text message reminder to your visitor 2 hours before the meeting
- security might request to receive an SMS for every single visitor checking in
- both personal assitant and host need be notified via SMS
- if a visitor does not check out, you might need to SMS security
....

Customers can buy extra notifications credit online for such intense usage. We work with a company called Twilio, which manages all SMS notifications.

Jeff A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product!

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to configure and manage multiple sites.

Cons

Need the ability to include MP4 videos for visitors.

Birdy E.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proxyclick

Reviewed on 2019/07/22

I love it!

Pros

It is very easy yo use. My costumers love it!

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about it. It is a great product.

Luigi S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A great modern visitor check in tool

Reviewed on 2019/08/08

Pros

In this fast changing technology world, Proxyclick really stepped up the game with visitor check in. We are able to see all visitor information before greeting them at the window. This makes the check in process very quick, safe and seemless for both the visitor and employees.

Cons

The program sometimes lags with the update from the visitor tablet check in and may need to be restarted to get going again.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Everything works good except the bluetooth printer

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

Main benefits are the easy use and how fast you get notifications on your phone or email

Pros

customer service is fast in resolving your issues and l like that it texts me when someone arrives. I also wonder if there is a way to text other users when they get a visit

Cons

the printer does not really work. The quality of the printout is very bad. I tried to solve this issue with both Proxyclick and the manufacturer of the printer and none could resolve the issue.

Joke R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Important improvement!

Reviewed on 2017/01/19

Since we have introduced Proxyclick, it's very easy to see who entered the building. For instance in case of emergency you can get a list with all visitors that have checked in. When a visitor car is blocking one of our cars (or the neighbours' one) we can easily find the name of the owner of the car. Very good service and good pricing as well!

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

/

Angela B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Services

Reviewed on 2017/01/09

Any time I've had a question about the software, I've had a very rapid response with pictures even sent for clarification if I don't understand the first time. The staff is super helpful and everything else is pretty straightforward, regarding the ease of what the program has to offer. I also like that I can add guests into the system prior to their arrival, even if it is a few days in advance.

Pros

The ease of the program. How easily you can add new guests in and that you can add them way in advance too if you know they will be visiting the facility.

Cons

That you can't see the reviews right away when someone leaves them and that there is a lag for adding in a host that isn't yourself. You have to click out of it a couple of times before it recognizes that you want to add someone besides yourself into the system.

Quan D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A must have tool for the Lobby Desk.

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

Product is great, keep us and the guests connect.

Pros

Easy to use and setup. The software run pretty reliable.

Cons

I have to login to make sure the device is On-line.

Chad R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very happy

Reviewed on 2017/01/06

So easy to use, that is the beauty of it. Also, no software is needed. You don't need an IT staff to use this!

Mike M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

ProxyClick = Delightful Support, Features and Simplicity!

Reviewed on 2014/11/12

We reviewed at least 15 of the products listed on Capterra for Visitor Registration software. ProxyClick was the strongest and highest rated given our focus was to select a product that provided a simple yet delightful guest / visitor experience with check in, specifically with the Kisosk feature. Additionally the Admin back end was simple to migrate through and avoided confusion for our Receptionists and less computer savvy personnel. Lastly, no good product becomes great without excellent customer support and ProxyClick has this too! How did we find out and arrive at our assessment and conclusion? We signed up for a FREE 30 day trial, put the product and the support team through the full paces. We were delighted and overall, because of the total package including service, simplicity, PLUS offering a full feature product to match our needs were reasons we selected ProxyClick.

Response from Proxyclick

Thanks a lot Mike. No doubts you deserve a PhD in Visitor Management after your extensive analysis of all products on the market :-)

We felt that providing a fully-featured free trial is the best way to allow prospecting companies to make an informed decision.

Great that you decided to roll-out the solution on all your US sites!

Ifeoma O.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sleek and professional.

Reviewed on 2018/07/09

Pros

Perfectly intuitive ,I love the feel and aesthetic of this application. It gives my organization a professional look and presents us to new visitors as a very organized firm.
Since switching to Proxyclick this year ,we have been able to better manage and record visitor visits easily. Proxyclick has also reduced the workload on the receptionist,as she no longer needs to run around with a visitor registration book ,and we have received great feedback from visitors to our office.

Cons

Proxyclick is only available on the Ipad and Iphone as of the moment. I am not an IOS fan and cannot wait to use this on Android Smartphone/

Response from Proxyclick

Hi Ifeoma, Thanks a lot for your review.

Chy C.
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and setup, yet has some powerful workflows

Reviewed on 2018/02/22

Pros

Proxyclick is very easy to use for the visitor, the receptionist, the host and administrator. The workflow is very powerful. The ability to track and report on visits and host is really useful. The visitor photo is great for letting the host know what their visitor looks like, making it a warmer, welcoming experience. The help available on the website is really good.

Cons

An increase in the number of custom fields/questions would be very helpful. More space for workflow objects would be good too.

Kristi H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Organized

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

Love it

Pros

This software is helpful to run reports and keep contacts

Cons

That the printer has to print each time they check in

Jose M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proxyclick Review 2016

Reviewed on 2016/08/01

We enjoy the ability to track our visitor visits. The Data help to determine if any improvements will need to be made for our clients as a first point of contact.

Pros

Information is critical for any business this system helps monitor our clients and customers impressions of the company.

Cons

It would help making restoring system crashes and updating much more seamless.

Deborah G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Makes your guest check in process a breeze

Reviewed on 2017/01/19

Proxyclick is simple to set up, simple to use, and makes you guest check in process efficient and professional.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to adapt functionality to individual needs

Cons

nothing