WordPress VIP

Content management platform built for agility.

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4,4/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Jorge
Jorge
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Wordpress webdesign experience

Reviewed on 2023/11/07

Pros

websites are fast to load, the code seems to be more simple.

Cons

It is super difficult to build a website with wordpress. it's not a drag & drop like webnode or wix.

Emrah
Emrah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The great choise for your content management needs in the enterprise level.

Reviewed on 2022/01/29

For more than ten years, I develop something with WordPress for my clients. But always there is a...

For more than ten years, I develop something with WordPress for my clients. But always there is a problem with keeping it updated. Also, clients always have a trust problem against this solution. But with this option, there is no problem anymore. I suggested our client (it is one of the big USA banks) use this and after the implementation, they are happy. Because similar to its competitors like SharePoint and Adobe Experience Manager, now the customer has an official interlocutor. In case of a problem, they can ask them.

Pros

The support is wonderful. If needed, they can reach you and code together to fix your problems. If you are familiar with WordPress already, without any learning curve, you can start for development. There are a lot of resources you can check your problem. Also if there is already a WordPress-based website, you can easily move this environment.
Another good point is deployment automation. Your staging and production branches are deployed automatically by checking code quality and other points. No need to use additional CI/CD or code quality tools.
I think this product is a great alternative for companies that use expensive solutions for their simple content management needs and has a fear about using WordPress!

Cons

There are some additional plugins on the top of WordPress Core to make it suitable for VIP. There are some weird bugs that the support only knows their fixes if you use a complex plugin like Elemantary.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft SharePoint and Adobe Experience Manager

Reasons for Choosing WordPress VIP

We moved the existing installation of our client to WordPress VIP. They had many problems.

Switched From

WordPress

Reasons for Switching to WordPress VIP

First of all, migration would be easier than others. WordPress VIP is faster than others. Development, deployment and maintenance are cheaper and easier. For further needs, finding a developer is not a big problem like others. Sure, its price is so competitive.
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

No need to look for another option for your web content

Reviewed on 2022/02/12

In my previous company, we had a lot of websites based on WordPress VIP for our different brands...

In my previous company, we had a lot of websites based on WordPress VIP for our different brands and target countries. I was responsible for checking their content checking and validation.

Pros

Learning how to use is so easy. Especially asset management (images, photos etc) is so easy. Because of our needs, I have to add videos from YouTube. Unlike other platforms, in WordPress Vip, pasting its URL is enough for adding them into the content. Also another important point, we had many websites, switching between each other for management, is so easy. No need to take more action.

Cons

As ı mentioned above image management is easy but WordPress VIP doesn't keep the images as a folder belonging to the post or page. If you need to export the images to somewhere with a purpose, finding your photo/image is not easy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

WP VIP review

Reviewed on 2023/10/24

Very easy to use, many features and controls low learning curve.

Very easy to use, many features and controls low learning curve.

Pros

Ease of use, low learning curve for editor.

Cons

The cost are very high, but on the other hand the value for this product is also high.

Oladipo
Oladipo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

WordPress VIP

Reviewed on 2022/02/16

My overall experience with this software is that, it is easy to train new users on it.

My overall experience with this software is that, it is easy to train new users on it.

Pros

This particular and special software is widely used by web content creators, bloggers and websites that has large scale viewers.

It helps the users create a lasting and valuable experiences to their viewers, readers and customers.

This software makes running a large website easy and simple.

It has a very proactive and handy support team, which makes the software very uniqy and good.

Cons

It is expensive and it is not economical for websites with small or medium volume of viewers.

Otim
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

publication

Reviewed on 2023/09/01

Hosting site

Hosting site

Pros

Has themes for website design and creating

Cons

Easy to publish and set a private webpages

Catarina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

The fastest and most complete platform

Reviewed on 2023/03/31

Pros

The speed of the platform is what I like the mostIt supports documentation making it easier to access and update the information.

Cons

It would be good to have smaller packages for companies that have lower budgets and that are starting its activity. It's too expensive.

Winnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Website management

Reviewed on 2023/09/06

Pros

The product allows the integration with other software like mostly at artificial intelligence software

Cons

It is quick to deliver or reports on the email address and has automatic update.

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

best for building websites but not for beginner

Reviewed on 2022/12/27

Once you have experience you can easily do changes to your website according to your needs.

Once you have experience you can easily do changes to your website according to your needs.

Pros

There are just so many options in there, it's impossible to use it all lol. Once you know the system it's pretty clear cut.

Cons

If you are new to this website builder you'll get lost in a matter of two minutes. It's very confusing.

Mari
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Meus Motivos para escolher Wordpress VIP

Reviewed on 2023/04/30

Já usei outras plataformas para criação de sites e acho o wordpress vip mais fácil de usar

Já usei outras plataformas para criação de sites e acho o wordpress vip mais fácil de usar

Pros

Os recursos e benefícios do WordPress VIP que mais gosto são a segurança avançada, escalabilidade, suporte ao cliente , personalização avançada e recursos de publicação em grande escala. Além disso, o WordPress VIP oferece um ambiente de hospedagem otimizado para melhorar a velocidade e o desempenho do site WordPress.

Cons

Tive um pouco de dificuldade em integrar recursos de email martketing, tive que ver alguns tutoriais.