Motus

The champion of work anywhere

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(470)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

470 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Securitas former Stanley Security Client.

Reviewed on 2023/03/09

I have been using Motus for over 5 years and it is one of the best Mile Trackers I have used.

I have been using Motus for over 5 years and it is one of the best Mile Trackers I have used.

Pros

It allows me to not have to keep track of each trip I take throughout the Day, Week and Month.

Cons

It is sometimes records the wrong address for a stop.

Ernesto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Helping Sales Reps everywhere to easily track business miles

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Pros

The App is so easy to use and provides simple access to set up base starting point or common location starting points. It also has a very robust search engine for locating new addresses or landmarks.

And when I have multiple appointments, all I have to do is start up motus for the day and Motus then tracks all my miles from stop to stop and indicates the stopping location after 5-10 minutes.

Motus also provides great reminders and sound tones that let you know that it is actively tracking miles and if you want to continue or stop for the day.

Then Motus reminds you at the start of each month to submit your milage log which goes directly to my company for my mileage reimbursement to be paid out each month.

Honestly the simplicity of using Motus can't be overstated vs the previous methods of having to log each business trip mileage and remember to start and stop my mileage. This new Motus app takes care of all of that and gives me the peace of mind that I am tracking all of my business mileage each day I need to, and all I have to do is start up the Motus app when leaving the home office.

Cons

Not much to be honest, but perhaps I will say the annual submission of vehicle type and if it is in or our of compliance.

While I realize it is beneficial to have a newer model vehicle, in my opinion that shouldn't determine milage reimbursement level as reps drive the same milage regardless of vehicle.

Matt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Whose really driving a Ford Focus

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

I give it a 6.8 out of 10.

I give it a 6.8 out of 10.

Pros

It is easy to track but working with some phones today is not great. Draining extra battery that I need during the day.

Cons

Having to keep the app running all day.
That you tax me because my car is 1 year out of compliance when it’s in great shape.
That I have to put my precise location on to use app.
That you base payment off a FORD FOCUS. DO THEY EVEN MAKE THOSE ANYMORE

Travis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Motus Milage

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

I really like Motus because it keeps accurate locations and miles for driven areas

I really like Motus because it keeps accurate locations and miles for driven areas

Pros

It keeps track of my miles and the locations i drive to.

Cons

Sometimes it will not allow yoy to sign in and you have to go about it in a different way

Justin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Tracking

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Great no complaints at this time. Would recommend

Great no complaints at this time. Would recommend

Pros

The ease of use and login. Tracking my mileage is quick and simple.

Cons

GPS tracking kills phone battery to fast to be effective

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Motus Raffle

Reviewed on 2023/11/09

It's been great so far over the last couple of years.

It's been great so far over the last couple of years.

Pros

Ease of usage. It's 2 clicks away each morning when you're ready to travel. It also asks f you're still using if you forget to shut it off after work hours.

Cons

The ability to manual enters mileage without manager approval. Also, the insurance what the driver uses vs what the app recommends.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New to IRS approved FAVR

Reviewed on 2018/12/29

We have saved on some spend for mileage while increasing employees net pay. We were able to take...

We have saved on some spend for mileage while increasing employees net pay. We were able to take the savings and invest it in other employee benefits across the whole company. Overall it was such a positive move, I don’t know why we didn’t do it sooner.

Pros

The software interface is very simple and designed to optimize the user experience. The admin portal gives the greater amount of info and is more complex, but that is necessary. This was one of my favorite roll outs I’ve ever done because the process was so easy and painless. As a company, our employees netted more money than our old program, and we paid less. It was a great win/win scenario and my only regret is not doing it sooner.

Cons

The mileage tracking app is not perfect. It is something that we have seen improvements on, but tied to OS issues, the difference between Android and iOS users is pretty big. Many employees have struggled with reduced battery life when auto tracking miles, but also there has been a lot of employees uncomfortable with tracking apps in general. Motus does not make it easy to track and input mileage a different way than the app.

Coreen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Program

Reviewed on 2024/03/07

Pros

Option to choose my own corporate car. Ease of reporting mileage.

Cons

There is nothing I don’t like about Motus

Helena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2024/03/07

Pros

Motus platform is easy to use to rack mileage on a monthly basis. Appreciate the reminders to do so.

Cons

Sometimes I forget to submit on time, but that’s not your fault!

Joseph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Motus is great!

Reviewed on 2024/03/07

Pros

I have worked for a number for companies that track mileage and find Motus very simple to use and efficient to track miles- would recommend!

Cons

I do not have issues with the software- it's great!

Eddie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Motus mileage

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

I would recommend this to any driver that needs to track mileage.

I would recommend this to any driver that needs to track mileage.

Pros

It is easy to use and it uploads to the web easily and accurately.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. This product makes tracking your miles quick and easy.

Jenifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Pros

Easy and straight forward to use. Mileage tracking is simple and mapping routes is intuitive to use.

Cons

Uses too much battery to keep on at all times.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Much better tracking

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Pros

Tracking has gotten much better if you leave the app running.

Cons

When you manually enter miles sometimes the trip lengths don’t add up correctly in end of month reporting causing mileage discrepancies.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Motus review

Reviewed on 2023/01/10

It takes time to manually enter but the amount of information on the website is very good and shows...

It takes time to manually enter but the amount of information on the website is very good and shows accurate data over all my years in the program and I trust that they update fixed and variable costs to reflect real market pricing so employees aren't left holding the bag.

Pros

I use Motus website virtually daily to update my driving history for the work day and I treat it as an important reminder to follow up on those visits whether its calling the customer, scheduling another visit or the final installation, etc.

Cons

I haven't really played with the mobile app since the very beginning because I don't particularly care for the level of tracking this allows my office to know my every whereabouts all the time.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shaw ind uses motus

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Pros

Automation need records less time wasted

Cons

Disconects mid month so have to watch the auto login

Braden
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Driving the States

Reviewed on 2023/03/09

I’m traveling the States and don’t even know its there but it is on. I’m happy with Motus not Happy...

I’m traveling the States and don’t even know its there but it is on. I’m happy with Motus not Happy with gas prices .

Pros

I like ho easy it it’s to use . Most of the time I don’t realize it’s on . You can leave it on all the time or use when needed

Cons

The only down side is that it takes a lot of battery . I forget my charger and sometimes it takes my phone down I battery life.

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ROADSAFE REVIEW-Michael Malone

Reviewed on 2023/03/10

The Motus app is a very easy to use tool which ensures that I am being properly reimbursed for...

The Motus app is a very easy to use tool which ensures that I am being properly reimbursed for driven business miles within a given month

Pros

The Motus apps ability to automatically track mileage makes it extremely easy to use

Cons

If you forget to automatically track your mileage using the app, I find it can be difficult to make the necessary adjustments

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Motus elevating business in motion

Reviewed on 2023/03/09

Excellent customer service experience. Excellent product. Excellent ease of use.

Excellent customer service experience. Excellent product. Excellent ease of use.

Pros

Ease of use. Built-in GPS feature is extremely helpful in capturing day to day field transportation activity for reimbursement.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind! I am extremely happy with all of the features that I have been using for nearly 7 years now.

Gregory
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome tool

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Critical in my role to track mileage and easy to use

Critical in my role to track mileage and easy to use

Pros

Easy to use and keep track for my role for mileage and expenses. Easy to customize and modify when needed.

Cons

Only a few times GPS doesn’t track but easy to switch back and forth between precision and smart modes. Easy to modify trips or manually enter.

AJ
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Straightforward and robust

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Pros

Works easily as intended and has all the capabilities to do anything I need to do

Cons

No qualms yet with my modus experience.

Suany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Mobile app use

Reviewed on 2023/03/17

Pros

I used Motus via my mobile app for mileage tracking. It is easy to use. I appreciate the updates it sends to my mobile device to alert me if mileage is still being tracked. I appreciate having the ability to save destinations. Submitting mileage report is so easy and efficient.

Cons

Sometimes my mobile battery dies quickly while using Motus. However, I contribute that to many factors including the life of the battery.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use. Set it and forget it.

Reviewed on 2023/03/10

I set it for my work hours and it auto records my mileage throughout the day. Works great.

I set it for my work hours and it auto records my mileage throughout the day. Works great.

Pros

I love that it links to my phones gps and automatically records my stops throughout the day.

Cons

I wish it was easier to set which location is which for easy adjusting if the recording gets messed up

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and accurate

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

Pros

App is user friendly and the mileage tracker works great

Cons

Nothing to not like overall, I’m happy with it

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ease of use

Reviewed on 2023/03/09

It works well, it's easy to use and rarely has issues.

It works well, it's easy to use and rarely has issues.

Pros

It's super easy to use. Even if you are not tech savvy, you can use this product.

Cons

Reviewing mileage before submitting. it takes a long time to go day by day/ trip by trip to make sure the data is accurate

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Motus is the Best for Mileage Tracking

Reviewed on 2023/01/10

Using Motus to track and record my work mileage for reimbursement has been a blessing. Motus is...

Using Motus to track and record my work mileage for reimbursement has been a blessing. Motus is easy to use and straight-forward.

Pros

Accurate, easy to use, hands-free mileage tracking and recording.

Cons

I have yet to notice a flaw. Motus does precisely what I need it to do.