Showing 173 reviews of 150

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Cloud IT Help Desk Software

4,3 /5 (150 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,3 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
85%
recommended this app
Showing 173 reviews of 150
Mark S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Basic Helpdesk Application

Reviewed on 2016/12/05

Our company has been using ManageEngine plus ServiceDesk for our IT Helpdesk support system for several years now. Although this application has been reliable and used widely by our IT support team, it is limited on features and functionality. The support for the application from ManageEngine has been somewhat limited as well. If you are looking for a very basic IT support system, then ManageEngine's ServiceDesk might be a good fit. The application is just limited on what it can do and its ability to scale to fit our needs.

Pros

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is fairly easy to implement and provides the most basic needs of an IT support application.

Cons

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is very limited in features and functionality. It also has a fairly complex interface that is out of date. Our company has trouble tracking IT support tickets because of this limitation.

Peter B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sevdesk - easy to use bookkeeping software

Reviewed on 2020/05/27

It has certainly saved us time on monthly bookkeeping and made a life for our accountant easier. It is a great solution for medium-sized businesses

Pros

It is really easy to use and understand with all the necessary plugins. The linking of documents is really easy with the bank statement import

Cons

There could be additional integrations to CRM systems, such as Hubspot etc. The CRAM is very basic and needs some additional features to be useful

Andrew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Life changing

Reviewed on 2020/12/09

My experience of using this software has been amazing. It has been like switching on a light to dispurse the darkness that has been sat over my work life for so long.

Pros

When I use this software my mind is suddenly fee of clutter, I feel smarter and have to work less.

Cons

The only feature that is missing is the ability to turn back time. With this feature, I would be able to start using Service Desk Plus from the very beginning.

Eric O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The AIO Servicedesk Solution

Reviewed on 2021/02/04

as the title says "The AIO Servicedesk Solution", the solution has interconnected modules that include everything from ticket management, problems, changes and even inventory

Pros

All the modules ready to use since each one of this are out of the box so you can just simply install the SW and start to use.

Cons

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that

Basil M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Exactly as they advertise. Big 4's are a pain.

Reviewed on 2015/12/03

We used ServiceDesk in the ISP (Internet Service Provider) that I worked for. We nearly lost hope in finding good helpdesk software with ITIL compliance. We even considered building a home-made application. For two years, BMC Remedy gave us a hard time from a usability and performance perspective, in addition to their highly priced customization bills. Until, one day, a decent consultant forwarded a link to ServiceDesk Plus.

ServiceDesk Plus breaks the myth that 'java server applications are slow' and really shows that a high quality product with good efficiency and performance can be built using Java. It's all up to the engineers (and when it's slow, its all their fault).

One thing I learned from ServiceDesk; don't blindly trust Gartner reports when searching for good software. At the time of searching, Gartner Quarterly reports listed BMC at the top with no mention whatsoever of ServiceDesk Plus. I'm not blaming Gartner for corrupt information, I'm sure they have their criteria in place, but at the end, they're humans, they have their mistakes, biases, misinformation, etc.

Pros

1. Light-weight and highly responsive. Intuitive interface.
2. Wonderful 'Solutions Knowledge Base' side feature based on articles and with an excellent search functionality. (We no longer use Media Wiki, however I'm doubtful about dropping MediaWiki).
3. The ServiceDesk API gives you unlimited abilities to automate and integrate with other applications. For example, we were able to integrate Nagios Network Monitoring tool so that a high priority alarm could automatically open a ticket on ServiceDesk Plus.

4. I admire the effort they placed on their online documention with their and searchable online you'll hardly need to contact support.

Cons

Nothing major, but would like to see improvements in the following areas:
1. Provide a visual view of all entities in the system. Virtual Machines, Routers, Physical Servers, etc. using graphing tools.
2. Provide a searchable menu. For example, if I type "LDAP Authentication" this would show me the "Domain Controllers" in the setup menu (Similar to CPanel's menu search feature).
3. More help notes & tips on 'what to do next' and on 'keyboard shortcuts'.

Aman D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy implementation with highly intuitive configuration set up

Reviewed on 2019/12/13

Good overall experience with purchase and implementation of the product. Easy to configure and use for both technicians and users.

Pros

Implementation and configuring was easy. Integration to AD to create user profiles. Intuitiveness of features for both the user community and technicians made it easy for all to use the product. Wholistic list of functionalities and features.

Cons

Apart from minimal verbiage changes that was not allowed in the application, so far most of the things are positive looking. You can submit a feature request for modification to the application.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Servicedesk product at an affordable price

Reviewed on 2020/05/24

Pros

The product setup & configuration is easy. Offers a good reporting tool. Can use used to connect to Office 365 to generate report for their usage. Reports can be exported into multiple file formats.

Cons

The interface could have been much much better. Adding of extendedattributes could have been made easier.

Ryan P.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

The product has enabled us to more quickly and seamlessly provide support for our staff.

Reviewed on 2018/06/29

Pros

Workflows for tickets such as automatic approvals for new hires by a hiring manager
Multiple forms of entering a ticket (web, email, keywords in email)
Replying to user within ticket for a seamless end user experience
Separation of tasks within a ticket for different groups
Management of our contracts with automated reminders
Ability to import asset information and create relationships for identifying staff ownership of assets
Easily create solutions that both end users and technicians can refer to
Software is constantly being updated to meet needs of user base

Cons

- Support can take a bit to get back to you on issues
- It would be nice to be able to be able set up different support groups that could have tickets round robin assigned instead of the auto assigning applying to the entire set up technicians.

Mike S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

ServiceDesk Plus - Manage your Helpdesk with Ease

Reviewed on 2020/10/07

it has been an invaluable tool these past years to keep track of our helpdesk tickets.

Pros

The software is great for tracking our IT helpdesk tickets. It provides easy to configure analysis options. Another plus is the option to keep and manage a knowledgebase of common solutions.

Cons

You have to be careful when assigning tickets from the main menu. I once clicked on the wrong check box when wanting just to select the very first ticket and thereby assigned all open tickets to one technician. Took us a few minutes to get all the tickets reassigned to the correct tech.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Maybe the best ticketing system in the market. Great way to organize multi-located teams.

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

Reliable, yet easy to use ticketing system. Provides great configuration options, get hold of open requests, tasks, projects. Great way to organize teams.

Cons

Projects module still leaves a lot to be desired. Good for basic stuff only, although it is not meant to replace more complete (and expensive) project management solutions.

Kiran K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Its just awesome

Reviewed on 2018/04/27

This save my time a lot

Pros

user friendly and I am getting what exact output I want. Especially with SDP I just love it the way it is designed and the outputs are just awesome.

Cons

Office 365 I expected a lot of reports but unfortunately i didnt get the exact report structure that I need, which was a sad part for me with this software.

Zia K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Value for Money

Reviewed on 2016/10/12

I have been with SDP more than 5+ Years
They have very good features like Incident and Change Management.
End Less Custom Integrations can be done using Custom Triggers.

Pros

More advanced Features like Field and Form Rules

Cons

UI, Less API

Brown S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Ticketing System

Reviewed on 2020/09/09

Pros

I like that it is a one-stop shop for ticketing, change management, and inventory.

Cons

Some of the developer features are a bit lacking and hard to grasp.

Sam N.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Convenient tool

Reviewed on 2018/03/12

Pros

I was attracted to the fact that everything is standard. You want to make for yourself - tune, do not want - so work. True, then you have to adjust your tasks to standard functions. But as a starter package for beginners, administrators can be recommended, albeit with a stretch.

Cons

Many problems with databases. Very often the server is working because of this incorrectly, but it does hang. Technical support does not help much. In general, you can't do without your own knowledge and skills.

Djohn T.
Overall rating
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I was impressed by the ease of use of the application

Reviewed on 2018/02/15

Pros

First of all, I appreciated the ease of use of this application. In order to start working with ServiceDesk, it is not necessary to spend a lot of time for training, much less to attend courses.

Cons

For our small business the system is redundant. For example, we never use certain functions, but we can't turn them off or at least hide them.

Alan H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Way better Service Desk applications out there

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

Pros

When it comes to bare basics, ServiceDesk Plus can get the job done. The sorting by order of attributes is easy enough. Simple ticket resolution is easy enough. Inputting attributes such as location and the nature of the request is easy enough. Picking up unassigned requests is easy. The asset search function is actually quite useful when doing a quick track of company assets.

Cons

The search function is nearly useless and if you have a LOT of tickets in the immediate archive, good luck finding it. The inability to search tickets by requester name is non-existent, the inline reply of ticket requests is extremely limited to the point that you might as well simply contact the client directly through your own company email rather than SDP itself.

Nick Z.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

You get what you pay for

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

When we paid for the software (before switching to the free edition), support was very hard to understand. While SDP is certainly usable, it has been growing increasingly unstable for us. When we have time, we'll likely look into a different solution, like Spiceworks.

Pros

The software is easy to configure. The price is right for a small shop (free for up to five users). If you just need something basic, SDP fulfills the basic needs of a help desk.

Cons

The page redirects are buggy. Clicking links frequently go 404 at random as it serves a page wrong. Instead of going to http://servername/workorder.do it will instead just try to go to workorder.do and not find the page.

Christopher J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Helpdesk Platform for the $

Reviewed on 2019/05/16

Pros

I absolutely loved the licensing for this system. For a small business, being able to get advanced helpdesk functionality for free was absolutely budget saving.

Cons

Some of the maintenance screens are hard to figure out. Feels like a bit more than was needed was added to the system. Overall, its always my first choice and I have used it at 3 different jobs over 20+ years.

Debby W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Other for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ManageEngine Service Desk Plus

Reviewed on 2017/09/13

I have used ManageEngine for a few clients and have found the product amazingly quick to implement. It is an excellent tool for any IT Service Desk.

Pros

Ease of use and quick implementation. Fully ITIL. Easy to customize the screens. Excellent reporting and workflow.

Cons

Manual implementation of business rules - no functionality to import the rules. SLA / Priority Matrix is not very easy to customize.

Nuno O.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Powerful and Simple

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

Pros

The best pro is the integration with other tools from ManagedEngine as DesktopCentral. The integration as give me a big return in time of deployment and helpdesk

Cons

Infinite auto response loop and too expensive for a small business companies. The language interface is not in portuguese

Dale O.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

With several tech's its priceless, A one stop shop and integrates well with Desktop Central.

Reviewed on 2018/04/04

Pros

The effective integration with the other software solutions that manage engine offers. The ability to track any actions made by the tech.

Cons

Wasn't anything I didn't like! The service desk plus did just as it advertised and was continually updated.

Greg H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Decent product for the money

Reviewed on 2016/11/16

This product was fairly easy to setup once we learned the basics. It integrates with AD well and the screens are highly customizable. It does not lend itself to customer tickets in an organization like ours with several thousand customer contacts. It is also difficult to ascertain the exact time spent on each case.

Great product for the money.

Pros

Easy setup.
Integrates with AD.

Cons

Support is a bit difficult to obtain but appears to be getting better.

Malcom C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Excellent software!

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

Pros

What I really like here is you can manage to achieve good work with a huge number of clients. And it has a lot of option to manage.

Cons

Sometimes it is a little bit laggy but not the most of the time, maybe because of may long usage time range. But all in all great product out here!

Randy W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use and is a very useful tool.

Reviewed on 2018/04/26

Pros

Ease of use and also the way that it flows with our business. The software has lots of pros to it and also can be used effectively.

Cons

Cost and the GUI still needs some additional enhancements but it is coming along with each build and update.