QuickSchools.com Reviews

QuickSchools.com

Web-based school management software for K-12 administrators

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(28)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

28 Reviews

Tami
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

QuickSchools is the best and easiest online management system to use.

Reviewed on 2023/10/13

QuickSchools has been excellent from admissions, transcripts, withdrawals, teacher access, etc. It...

QuickSchools has been excellent from admissions, transcripts, withdrawals, teacher access, etc. It is not a complicated, bothersome program. It is the only program Elevate Oklahoma has used.

Pros

QuickSchools has the features Elevate Oklahoma needs in an online management system for our hybrid school program. Before starting Elevate Oklahoma, I had been a user of other programs similar to QuickSchools. I found them to be time consuming and painful to use. Other teachers had complaints against them, too. When looking to select a program for Elevate Oklahoma, I found QuickSchools, and have been very pleased. They were more financially reasonable and a better product. I've been most pleased. They make us look legitimate and it is nice that our admissions/registration form with QuickSchools is part of our website page.

Cons

I would like to speak with someone regarding the report cards feature. I would like to have all four quarters and the years average printed on the report card. That feature is found, but when I click preview or download it no longer remains the page size. It shrinks to a 2/3 page size and no longer looks good. That's glaring right now at the end of our first quarter.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Tami,

Thank you so much for the 5-star review and your honest feedback. It really means a lot to the entire team and we love to learn about your journey in finding QuickSchools.

I will also let the team know about your feedback regarding the report cards and please note that you can Live Chat with our support team at any time.

Best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools! Thank you :)

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for small schools! Super helpful support!

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

Pros

As a school, we are just starting out, and all of the other LMS systems I looked into were very expensive. This has been great as we start out and grow. Also, I am always impressed with the 24/7 help you can receive through the chat feature. [sensitive content hidden] and the others are phenomenal at promptly answering questions and pointing us in the right direction.

Cons

There are little things that come up here and there that I would like to see added to their offerings, but they're not significant enough for me to remember right now!

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 2024/02/09

The overall experience has been fabulous! We can keep track of everything regarding the student's...

The overall experience has been fabulous! We can keep track of everything regarding the student's needs, and Quickschools is easy to use.

Pros

The customer service can't be beaten! They are always friendly and very knowledgeable.

Cons

The thing I like least is that some tools are only available as add-ons, and as a small school, the cost is prohibitive.

Amy
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We've used this program for over 3 years and while its adequate, it isn't stellar.

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

Pros

I REALLY wanted to like this Student Management System. It's beautifully designed and intuitive for the most part and pricing is good for small schools.

Cons

However, no significant upgrades for years! Glitches on a daily basis and we've lost grades several times. Nothing but chat for support and they're VERY slow to communicate. Too easy for teachers to accidentally delete or make mistakes. Parent app for smart phone isn't great either.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Hi Amy,

Thank you so much for your kind words on our design. We do take great care to build QuickSchools into an SIS that teachers would enjoy using.

That said, I'm really sorry to have disappointed you and your team on those items you mentioned. There's much for us to do for sure. One thing though about the slow release of new work. We have been building new functionality and enhancements with a development client on an extended term basis and I'm happy to share that we've come to the end of the project. We are now in a position to start sharing these enhancements with everyone going forward.

Thank you for your comments and we promise to strive harder.

Yours sincerely,
Azreen (CEO - QuickSchools, Inc.)

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Enforcement
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

QuickSchools is an excellent SIS!

Reviewed on 2020/08/20

I love QuickSchools SIS! As a parent, it's so easy to use and it helps you feel connected to your...

I love QuickSchools SIS! As a parent, it's so easy to use and it helps you feel connected to your child's teacher and involved in their education.

Pros

QuickSchools is very easy to use and navigate! The layout is simple and easy to follow. Teacher comments and grades are easy to see. Historic documents are easy to locate and view.

Cons

I have not encountered anything negative about QuickSchools SIS in the 6 years that I have been a user.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you loved QuickSchools and have been a long time user of ours :) It really means a lot to the entire team for the positive feedback. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your support!

Angie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

QuickSchool has provided us with the platform to bridge the gap between home and school.

Reviewed on 2018/04/07

Helped in making teachers' task less daunting.
Connected home and school.
Functioned as a notice...

Helped in making teachers' task less daunting.
Connected home and school.
Functioned as a notice board.
Help all involved worked efficiently and quickly.

Pros

The different portals. Its flexibility to navigate as well as providing teachers with an easier format for grading and attendance recording.

Cons

Not being able to adjust certain details to suit our needs.
In the disciplinary area there should be flexibility in writing.
It would help if the company adjust few standard portals to meet customers needs.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Thank you for your kind words, Angie. I have passed your feedback about the "flexibility in writing under the disciplinary area" to our product development managers for them to review and start implementing the function as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your valuable feedback.

Have a good one :)

Thank you.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

We have teamed with QuickSchools for many years & have always been pleased with their quality...

Reviewed on 2018/04/11

Pros

We use many of the functions and each one saves us time and provides accuracy. Perhaps what stands out most is the low cost for such useful software. We have used other software and researched several more. We get top quality software at a low price.

Cons

I don't know that we have a "least liked" part. When we have questions or something is not working as we anticipated, the service they offer has always resolved the issue.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Christopher,

Thanks a lot for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and we are super happy to hear that we've hit the mark for you.

Best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools :)

Thank you.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickschools has provided us with a tool for our SIS that can grow as we grow.

Reviewed on 2018/07/13

Pros

We love the look and feel of Quickschools and the fact that it is dynamic in nature. Having software that is appealing to all users is important to us.

Cons

The cost associated with sending text messages, however we have found an outside app that we can use. It would be great to sync the app into Quickschools in the near future.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Andrea. First of all, thank you so much for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to the entire team. We work hard to meet expectations like yours to build a SIS that schools will love and we are pleased to hear that we've hit the mark for you.

I will also let the team know about your feedback. Best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools! Thank you :)

Heidi
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Quickshools has been a game-changer for enrolling students and managing student records.

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

Pros

The Quickschools team has worked with us to build a platform that meets our needs. When functionality isn't a perfect fit, they help us problem-solve and come up with solutions.

Cons

I wish there were more options for setting up workflows that trigger emails. Because the Quickschools team is willing to build out features that we need, I am hopeful we can build something that works for this purpose in the coming months.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Heidi,

First of all, thank you so much for the 5 star review. It really means a lot to the entire team.

As for your feedback pertaining to "more options for setting up workflows that trigger emails", I will pass it to the product development managers to take a look at it.

Once again, thanks a lot for taking the time to review our Student Information System and best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools :)

Thank you.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

His Place Christian Academy

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

Our overall experience has been wonderful. I LOVE the chat feature and that I can always get...

Our overall experience has been wonderful. I LOVE the chat feature and that I can always get immediate help on any issue!

Pros

QuickSchools has been a game changer for our school. We were brand new and needed software management and this was the best priced software that included everything we needed!

Cons

I would like to be able to split bills out between blended families, but that's probably the only negative thing I could come up with!

Brianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficient and user friendly

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

Pros

I like how user friendly quickschools is. It is a database that we can easily train employees to use.

Cons

There are so many customizable features that it is overwhelming at times especially the reports section.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Hi Brianna!

Thanks for your comments and for taking the time to leave us your honest thoughts. I'm really sorry to hear that the features were overwhelming for you. When you can, please do reach out to our support team via Live Chat for assistance. Hopefully you will be getting a better experience.

Thank you for your support.

Rebekah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Happy User

Reviewed on 2022/12/16

Customer service is on point!

Customer service is on point!

Pros

We use the attendance, grade book, and report cards regularly.

Cons

Running reports for attendance or behavior could be better.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Rebekah, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you love QuickSchools. It really means a lot to the entire team for the positive feedback. I will also let the team know about your feedback regarding the reports. We are always looking for ways to improve our products. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your support!

Lisa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software System for small colleges or schools

Reviewed on 2023/03/04

Quickschools is a mainstay for our small college. It works for what we need it to do!

Quickschools is a mainstay for our small college. It works for what we need it to do!

Pros

The software is manageable for a person who does not use computers a lot. It is easy to learn.

Cons

The fee or billing needs work. It needs to calculate the bill as it decreases and show it when it prints.

Carmen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2023/01/04

I took over our office this school year and it was easy to learn how to use the system.

I took over our office this school year and it was easy to learn how to use the system.

Pros

I like the ease of use. I learned how to use it quickly.

Cons

I wish there was a video of how to use every feature in every category so I wouldn't have to ask former secretary how to use different features but overall it is pretty easy to use.

Jeffrey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect Fit

Reviewed on 2019/04/02

Excellent customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always there for us.

Excellent customer service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always there for us.

Pros

Adaptable to small schools, yet, powerful enough to do the job. Ease of use and clear interface.

Cons

No mobile version; but, hear it is now on the way.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Jeffrey! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a great review! We are so happy you love QuickSchools :) It really means a lot to the entire team for the positive feedback.

We do hope you have been able to test out our mobile app. Please contact our support team if you need any help setting up!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your support!

Brennick
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Good bang for your buck

Reviewed on 2022/12/20

Pros

The interface is lively, easy to use, and rather customizable. It's cheap, too, compared to other software that tries to do the same thing for schools. We don't need all the bells and whistles at our school, but QuickSchools is pretty robust as is, and gives us a few bells anyway.

Cons

Some of the financial and billing aspects could allow greater customization for editing. Perhaps an interface with another program (like... Quickbooks?).

Kenneth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Poor Functionality

Reviewed on 2021/03/18

They had made several promises they could not deliver during the enrollment phase. They will tell...

They had made several promises they could not deliver during the enrollment phase. They will tell you anything they feel you want to hear to get you to use their system.

Pros

It was easy to use. Their customer service is always available.

Cons

The features are not very good for Vocational Schools. They are not willing to add things for you. If you don't fit their cookie cutter, they will not be the system for you.

Stephani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great as a gradebook

Reviewed on 2023/08/23

Pros

QuickSchools is easy to use for our daily gradebook.

Cons

The report card is clunky and very long. It would be nice if it can be condensed to one or two pages max.

Alya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MQA Feedback

Reviewed on 2022/12/20

Very good

Very good

Pros

How easy it is to use and how everything is in one plan for reference

Cons

The glitches on the app which happens every now and then. And if the app can look as similar as the browser

Christine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickschools Review

Reviewed on 2019/10/29

I loved using quickschools. I don't know why our school switched.

I loved using quickschools. I don't know why our school switched.

Pros

Quickschools was easy to use all around.

Cons

there was no app to use on mobile devices.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Christine, Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy you loved QuickSchools and even though we are sad to hear you are no longer using it, we deeply appreciate the time you took to leave us your thoughts.

Please note that we now have an app available as well for mobile phones.

Thank you again!

Taneka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Taneka Thomas

Reviewed on 2022/12/18

Software has improved operations

Software has improved operations

Pros

User friendly! One stop shop. Effective way to keep communication records

Cons

Sending text messages is a bit expensive

Rose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quickschools.com is a great product

Reviewed on 2023/08/31

It has been a great experience using Quickschools.com

It has been a great experience using Quickschools.com

Pros

It was easy to set up and it has been easy to manage.

Cons

There are some learning curves to setting up grading and report cards but with some tutorials we were able to figure it out.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Hi Rose.

Thanks a lot for the awesome review! We work hard to ensure our software is user-friendly and we are super happy to hear that we've hit the mark for you.

Best wishes from all of us at QuickSchools :) Thank you.

Victor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lots of Bang for your Buck

Reviewed on 2023/03/06

Stellar. Big Recommendation.

Stellar. Big Recommendation.

Pros

It is very easy, user friendly, with plenty of features.

Cons

Could be slightly more flexible in some of the formats, but really, it is very good.

Gail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Our use of this program is minimal for student tracking on a vocational one class program.

Reviewed on 2018/04/10

Pros

We tweak this program to fit our needs . There is "nothing" that I have asked of their customer service that was not immediately dealt with a very positive outcome. There customer service has been outstanding!

Cons

Nothing. This company and software has done what we have needed it to do. We have no issues or complaints.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Gail,

Thank you so much for the great review! We¿re so happy you loved QuickSchools :)

It really means a lot to the entire team to have a perfect 5 star review.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review QuickSchools and for your support.

Thank you.

Zahra
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Quickschools

Reviewed on 2022/03/03

Pros

Ease of attendance is the best feature of this software

Cons

I don't like the reports feature as it's not aesthetically pleasing.

Response from QuickSchools.com

Dear Zahra. First of all, thank you so much for the 5-star review. It really means a lot. We work hard to build a SIS that teachers will love and we are pleased to hear that we've hit the mark for you. I will rely your suggestion regarding the reports feature to the team. If you ever need more help, please reach out to us via our live chat. Best wishes and thank you :)