Music Maker Reviews

Music Maker

On-premise audio editing software

Overall rating

4,3 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,1/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
3,8/5

78%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

igor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I really like music maker, I find it very practical in my daily life.

Reviewed on 2023/03/22

I really liked the practicality, ease of use of the various tools that Music Maker provides for...

I really liked the practicality, ease of use of the various tools that Music Maker provides for free!

Pros

reproductions, and audio formats, MP3, AIFF AND FLAC.

Cons

the renewal values ​​of the plan, could be more accessible.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

A great addition to any Magix video editing software

Reviewed on 2022/05/26

perfect when working within Magix video editing softwares.

perfect when working within Magix video editing softwares.

Pros

I got Magix Music Maker as an add-on from a Magix Video Pro X purchase. It is also available on trial version of Video Pro X. I had initially dismissed it as one of the many sales campaigns but later realized how well it integrates with Video Pro X as audio editor. I have always used it to enhance the audios for my videos within Video Pro X and it works perfectly! It eliminates the need to edit audio with another external DAW.

Cons

While it has been a great tool within Video Pro X, I still find that I am more inclined to use other DAWs for more complicated audio recording to mastering tasks. I like it more within Video Pro X.

Karl Rodrigue
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

good software for beginners

Reviewed on 2023/06/15

Pros

I learned about the existence of magix music maker through aun friend when I started in mao. It's a fairly easy to use software with a large library of synth drum samples

Cons

the software is good for big complicated sessions I had to turn to other top names in the field which made the task much easier and a better workflow with very good presets

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great option that offers a mix of features and easy to use

Reviewed on 2022/12/15

It is a great product for those who want to make music quickly and easily. It is also very...

It is a great product for those who want to make music quickly and easily. It is also very affordable and has a great sound library. The only downside is that the library is limited, so you may not always find the sound you are looking for. However, this is a minor issue and I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking to create music

Pros

I found about Music Maker through the purchase of Magix’s Video Pro X and decided to give it a try as it was included in the offer. It integrates very well with the video editor but still stands out on its own as a great production software. It is easy to use with a lot of features. I am able to easily create say a beat or even a complete song within no time by using the drag and drop feature. The software has a variety of pre-made loops and samples which I am able to use in the tracks. No need to take a lot of time creating my own. Like I mentioned above, It integrates seamlessly with Magix Softwares such as Video Pro X and Samplitude hence I am able to take advantage of the unique features of these softwares by transferring tracks between these programs. Additionally, Music Maker has a nice file management system that allows you to easily organize and manage your projects. You can create folders and sub-folders to organize your projects and keep them organized. You can quickly search for files and tracks within the program. The file management system is quite intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

The software does not support some of the latest audio formats such as FLAC and Ogg Vorbis and the interface can be cumbersome to use, as it is not as intuitive as some of its competitors. Music Maker can be a bit slow and clumsy when dealing with complex tasks. Additionally, its Piano role is quite basic and could use some additional features. For example, it would be nice to be able to add multiple notes at once and to be able to copy and paste sections of the piano roll. Additionally, it would be nice if there were more options for editing and manipulating the sound of the piano roll.

Am
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Magix Music Maker is A Must!

Reviewed on 2023/11/08

I've been using it over 10 years now I would compare it to fruity loops which I'm also a big fan of...

I've been using it over 10 years now I would compare it to fruity loops which I'm also a big fan of . Try it! You won't regret it!

Pros

I love this program when it comes to recording, editing and polishing songs it's so simple and easy to learn anyone can use it! Even the free version let's you choose from cool effects and presents. It really is kuje having a professional studio at home at the click of your mouse. Make a dull simple song sound like a banger! with awesome affects and don't forget to check out the drum kits! I would def recommend this to amateurs and professionals. 10/10

Cons

The least thing I liked about this program was adding the effects to the mixer and the mixer layout. Other than that it was smooth.

Kenny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

This eats away your money and is frustrating to have to use.

Reviewed on 2022/09/13

I have to use it, I'd feel cheated if I did use it after the hundreds of dollars I have spent on it.

I have to use it, I'd feel cheated if I did use it after the hundreds of dollars I have spent on it.

Pros

One can make some really amazing music on here.

Cons

To even make remotely decent music, mix packs have to be purchased. And the customer service is terrible.

Curtis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Fun with Music Maker !

Reviewed on 2021/11/22

My overall experience is always fun but i wish i could do more to take the product to another level.

My overall experience is always fun but i wish i could do more to take the product to another level.

Pros

with Music Maker I like the drum sounds and some of the sound patches were awesome. It makes my music creating very much fun.

Cons

I wish I could connect it to other professional apps. I wish the loops could be all the way dismantled.

Rhymes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Best for bigger

Reviewed on 2022/09/27

Overall good experience easy to make beats with my own style quality sound very good i like music...

Overall good experience easy to make beats with my own style quality sound very good i like music maker

Pros

Easy going to make instrument 🎸 quickly everything is happening music maker friendly app i recommend my friends they are use and they like

Cons

One thing need to improve when I was done i don't have a file format i need file format features

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Outperformed my expectations

Reviewed on 2023/02/17

My overall experience with music maker was very good.

My overall experience with music maker was very good.

Pros

The program was easy to use and exceeded my expectations regarding a final end product. Any glitches were minor and I came to the solution myself, without having to contact customer support.

Cons

I didn't think there were any features that seemed to be missing. However, my project I was working on was relatively simple and straightforward.

Victoria
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Cool Program

Reviewed on 2022/05/31

Pros

This program is fun and easy to use for everyone

Cons

The program isn't free like Garage band and other competitors

Kobina Bosumtwi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Brilliant Music Machine

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

Have no hesitation to recommend to music makers and lovers

Have no hesitation to recommend to music makers and lovers

Pros

There are a lot of instrumentals to work with and thereby making music composition very interesting.

Cons

The free version of the software comes with much limitations for composure

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for beginners who have never used a recording software

Reviewed on 2023/01/11

The software is great, as soon as you open it you can start recording yourself and save and add...

The software is great, as soon as you open it you can start recording yourself and save and add effects and exports your audio with ease

Pros

It is user friendlyYou don't need to be a professional to use the appIt is perfect for home projects and bedroom studios

Cons

It doesn't have a lot of sound loopsDoesn't have too many professional features for advance users

Mario
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Quick Idea grabber

Reviewed on 2021/10/04

If you want an easy DAW to capture ideas and play around with this will do the trick. Don't expect...

If you want an easy DAW to capture ideas and play around with this will do the trick. Don't expect to do anything serious with it though.

Pros

It is fairly easy to start a music project with this software. Using midi was pretty easy to get to and figure out without any instruction. You can buy software instruments for a decent price.

Cons

Sometimes my projects would freeze up and I would lose what I was working on. On several occasions I had to restart a project when I couldn't edit any midi tracks.

Gino
Gino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Produzioni musicali al volo con qualità audio ottime

Reviewed on 2023/03/15

Ottima esperienza con Musikmaker con il quale ho ottenuto piccole/grandi soddisfazioni. Consigliatis...

Ottima esperienza con Musikmaker con il quale ho ottenuto piccole/grandi soddisfazioni. Consigliatissimo nelle piccole produzioni musicali.

Pros

Ad un costo contenuto è possibile ottenere prodotti audio di ottima qualità. La facilità nel montaggio delle tracce audio è veramente il punto forte. Ho utilizzato il prodotto fin dalla sua prima versione ed ancora, in certi casi, lo utilizzo per comporre velocemente basi musicali per spot video e pubblicità.

Cons

Non si possono chiedere funzioni avanzate come in software dedicati e professionali per la gestione di audio in studio di registrazione o produzioni di alto livello. Le funzioni semplificate (che sono il punto forte di questo software) diventano la sua debolezza quando si inizia a chiedere di più.

Alternatives Considered

Reasons for Choosing Music Maker

Per avere un software più veloce da utilizzare

Switched From

Reasons for Switching to Music Maker

Prezzo contenuto e facilità di utilizzo
Luigi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Music maker

Reviewed on 2023/02/07

Software usato per creazione rapida di loop o groove

Software usato per creazione rapida di loop o groove

Pros

Il prezzo è vantaggioso, le librerie a pagamento sono ben fatte, ha tanti strumenti per editing e recording

Cons

È un buon software per chi si vuole avvicinare al mondo del l’arrangiamento e del home recording, ma non è uno strumento che definirei professionale.

Nantenaina
Nantenaina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

MUSIC MAKER, créer vos musique en un clin d'oeil!

Reviewed on 2023/09/30

Magix Music Marker est un logiciel de production musicale accessible aussi bien aux débutants...

Magix Music Marker est un logiciel de production musicale accessible aussi bien aux débutants qu'aux professionnels. C'est un moyen rapide pour créer de la musique grâce à sa large gamme de bibliothèque de boucles de tous styles musicaux.

Pros

Music Maker est un logiciel qui permet de créer facilement de la musique grâce à sa large bibliothèque de "loops" qui offre une grande variété de styles musicaux, ses instruments virtuels et multitudes d'effets audio. Il permet aussi le partage des titres finis sur les clouds tels que SoundCloud, Sportify et les médias sociaux.

Cons

Magix Music Marker est assez gourmand en ressources système.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Ottima applicazione per la musica!

Reviewed on 2023/02/07

Ottima

Ottima

Pros

È una stupenda app per utilizzare i diversi strumenti musicali, dal pianoforte alla chitarra

Cons

La schermata un pò troppo buia e ad alcuni bug nei tasti dell'app degli strumenti

Giuseppe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Come personalizzare la musica a tuo piacimento

Reviewed on 2023/02/10

L'ho trovato davvero molto utile e importante nella realizzazione di tracce audio da inseriere nei...

L'ho trovato davvero molto utile e importante nella realizzazione di tracce audio da inseriere nei video promozionali della mia azienda. Un software molto utile e alla mano.

Pros

Music Maker è un software molto utile e davvero interessante per chi vuole modificare tracce audio a proprio piacimento. Per chi vuole integrare la propria voce o uno strumento, o magari vuole inseriere un loop che si ripete, Musica Maker è il software perfetto. Dopo un pò di pratica tutto inizia a diventare più familiare ed alla mano.Che sia la versione gratis o la versione premium (acquistabile ad una cifra davvero irrisoria), Music Maker è il classico software che non deve mancare sul computer di chi ha bisogno di modificare tracce musicali.

Cons

Inizialmente ha bisogno di un pò di pratica per essere compreso ma una volta presa la mano va tutto in discesa.