Design Huddle Reviews

Design Huddle

4.8 (24)
Write a Review!
White-labeled, embeddable video & graphic design platform

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(24)
Value for Money
4.8/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Support
4.8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

24 Reviews

Gabriel Ryan
Gabriel Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

White Label Design Tool That Can Be Embedded & White Labeled

Reviewed on 2022/03/11

Overall experience with Design Huddle, their team and their platform has been A+ We've been using...

Overall experience with Design Huddle, their team and their platform has been A+ We've been using their platform now for over a year and so grateful we found them when we did!

Pros

Our team was looking for a solution to provide our clients with a web-based design tool within our existing platform (education and agency services). Design Huddle's platform was the perfect fit, with a robust API (not to mention the DH team was willing to adjust their roadmap to our needs).

Cons

No complaints. Any bugs we ran into during implementation were small and dealt with swiftly thanks to the amazing support and communication from our dedicated account rep.

Alternatives Considered

Canva

Reasons for Switching to Design Huddle

The Design Huddle API. Their personalized support and customer service. I felt like Design Huddle really understood our use case and took the time to help make sure our implementation went smoothly.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle, we are so pleased to hear you're happy with the product and the level of support you've received. Thank you again!

Rayi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fresh new alternative in a field of cumbersome outdated options

Reviewed on 2021/10/29

We use Design Huddle as a web to print solution. Customers design personalized products using...

We use Design Huddle as a web to print solution. Customers design personalized products using templates on our site, and we print and ship them to the customer.

We went to Design Huddle after finding that the alternatives are all offering out of date software with out of date pricing structures. There were only two other contenders that we found (after years of using one option + much research), and both of them fundamentally diverged from our way of working (think custom development etc).

We do have a niche, specific use case, and Design Huddle was happy to accommodate and continues to work with us and to be a valued partner.

We look forward to continuing to grow together as their product grows further.

Pros

The service, team, and communication make all the difference. Rather than nickel and diming us for support, they appreciate our input and use that to enhance their overall product offering. We know that we can get answers right away whenever we need, and we feel like we matter as a client. Even (so to speak) custom enhancements were able to be discussed.
Their whole approach is that of a startup. While the product is scaleable and enterprise grade, they don't just drop the whole thing onto your place and let you figure it out; they guided us through the integration training and setup, etc.
The actual UI is very good. It's not (yet) something that will compete with Adobe, but it's as good or better than any other web to print software that we've looked at (and we've been around the block).

Cons

The software still seems in the early stages, so that means that, for example, the mobile site only became available somewhat recently. Features are still being released.
Set up / integration is, as with any enterprise software, on our part. Though they were extremely helpful and walked our developers through the process.

Alternatives Considered

Canva

Reasons for Choosing Design Huddle

Described above why we made the switch. We were never happy with MediaClip, and Design Huddle we couldn't be happier with.

Switched From

Mediaclip

Reasons for Switching to Design Huddle

Lower barrier of entry; better company/people to work with, more closely aligned goals, evolving, growing product; much less responsibility on our part in managing the software

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Design Huddle, we're so happy to hear that you are pleased with not only the product but also the service. We are grateful for the partnership and look forward to growing with you! Thank you again!

Emily
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sotfware Documentation Improvement

Reviewed on 2021/11/05

Pros

The product is great! I like your can have many options to choose from to feed your company designs

Cons

I would say documentation is a key and that DH is missing. If you have a opportunity firsthand to attend the orientation to go over the software, you're fine. However, if the new person who takes on the project and doesn't know much about software configuration, that would be a issue for them.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for your review of Design Huddle! We're sorry to hear that you haven't had as much assistance as you've needed in getting up to speed since your company began using Design Huddle. We would be more than happy to schedule a call to fill in any gaps and get you more comfortable using the product. Please also know that we are actively working on getting our Knowledge Base created and plan to have it live by the end of the year. We would love to hear your feedback on which articles might have helped you the most to make sure the support is available for all customers moving forward. Again, thank you for taking your time to review our company!

Alberto
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very helpful for design team!

Reviewed on 2023/05/24

Pros

Design Huddle has revolutionized our graphic design team's efficiency, enabling us to expand exponentially. Not only does this remarkably effective tool empower us to offer an array of services to our clients, but it has also effectively halved our designers' workloads, allowing them to devote more time to other projects. It has become an indispensable asset in our design process. I only wish we had discovered it earlier. Moreover, its user-friendly interface simplifies training our franchisees, who may not all be tech-savvy graphic designers. Additionally, the stability, versatility, and excellent support of their API further enhance our experience.

Cons

Design Huddle offers a unique approach compared to other tools, placing a greater emphasis on API integration and customer-side programming. While this may require some additional effort from users, it provides a level of flexibility and customization that sets it apart. In terms of cons, there are none worth mentioning except for the importance of clearly understanding the user authentication process, as there are multiple options available. The team is actively working on refining the user experience, particularly with regards to auto-saving, demonstrating their commitment to continuously improving the platform. Overall, Design Huddle offers a robust and adaptable solution for design collaboration.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you, Alberto, for this wonderful review, we are so pleased to hear about your success in using Design Huddle and look forward to our continued partnership. Thanks again!

Daniel
Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

An Incredible Aid to Our Design Team

Reviewed on 2021/11/05

Our company produces and hosts virtual events for other businesses, corps, and associations - and...

Our company produces and hosts virtual events for other businesses, corps, and associations - and as such, we are constantly redesigning our platform to match our clients' brand identities. Design Huddle has streamlined this process by making it possible to create large numbers of assets for our clients in a very short timeframe and with many fewer hours than before. The size of the event also dictates how many hours our graphic designers would have needed to work on a single event, and Design Huddle cuts those hours down at an exponential rate. The larger the event, the more time we save by using Design Huddle.

Pros

Design Huddle has helped our graphic design team scale up dramatically. Besides the most obvious benefit - that we can offer vastly more to our clients with the help of this extremely effective tool - our designers have essentially cut their workload in half, and this leaves them more time to allocate to other projects. This tool has been an invaluable part of the design process at our company. Wish we'd found it sooner.

Cons

There are areas for growth within the tool - specific to our company's needs, controlling the alignment of text that automatically re-sizes would be a great help - but the developers are already aware of this and working on it. It's also worth mentioning that they've been highly receptive when our team has reached out with questions, concerns, and other ideas for improvements.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear about your success using Design Huddle and your ability to decrease time spent on projects. We also appreciate your feedback when it comes to improving the product and look forward to our continued partnership. Thank you again for the review!

Anya
Overall rating
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Perfect For Franchises

Reviewed on 2021/11/05

It's been great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very responsive if there is ever anything we need. The...

It's been great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very responsive if there is ever anything we need. The platform is easy to use and it works perfectly for our purposes.

Pros

I love how user-friendly it is. It makes training our franchisees on the platform really simple, and even though most of them are graphic designers or adept at using technology, they can seamlessly navigate the platform.

Cons

The export limitations would be the biggest thing. We would really love to be able to export the presentations we make in PowerPoint format. Also, if we could directly connect LinkedIn to the platform so we can post directly from the platform, that would be amazing.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for reviewing Design Huddle! We are happy to hear the product has been easy to use for you and your franchisees! We would love to further discuss your need for exporting presentations to PowerPoint versus PDF and if that functionality makes sense to add to our roadmap. In regards to LinkedIn, we can currently support posting via our Buffer integration but do have a native integration to LinkedIn on our product roadmap. We will follow up with you directly to get you set up and learn more about your use case. Thank you again for your review!

Gabe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Absolutely beautiful software

Reviewed on 2021/11/08

It's been fantastic. Great team.

It's been fantastic. Great team.

Pros

This platform is by far the most intuitive web-to-print software you will ever use! The support team is available for any question that you may have and the integration is quick and easy.

Cons

The organization of the backend. Don't love how you can't go back and edit/republish templates.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you so much for your review, we are so happy to hear that the platform is easy for you to use and you've had a positive experience with our team. We would love to better understand the challenge you've had with needing to edit templates so we will reach out to you directly. Again, thank you for your time in reviewing Design Huddle!

Gina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Template Building Process

Reviewed on 2023/03/07

Design Huddle has provided the ability to partner with a company that is hands-on. I'm able to...

Design Huddle has provided the ability to partner with a company that is hands-on. I'm able to create a product that is specific to our customers needs.

Pros

This software is geared towards design. I use it to setup templates for customers' branding guidelines. Once I was given a demo and had some follow-up questions, I definitely felt more comfortable working on my own in a short amount of time.

Cons

It would be nice to have a pre-loaded list of available fonts and the ability to upload a pdf file for template setup purposes.

Response from Design Huddle

Hi Gina,

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle. We're glad to hear you feel comfortable using the product.

In regards to your concerns, the system does come with a pre-loaded, curated list of google fonts and the easy ability to upload additional font files. You can also create templates from PDFs and we are currently adding the ability to import PDFs into existing projects as well.

If you would like more information on these features please feel free to browse our Knowledge Base, or reach out to Support or your Account Manager who would be happy to assist you! Thanks again for your review!

Steven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simple to integrate and intuitive UI/UX, all with exceptional support

Reviewed on 2021/11/05

Very positive.

Their team is unusually responsive and acted on feedback quickly.

Very positive.

Their team is unusually responsive and acted on feedback quickly.

Pros

API documentation and support is top tier. The overall design is very easy to implement, and the frontend iframe integrates seamlessly.

The entire product delivers a much more intuitive experience for our end users. Previous solutions required an Adobe suite and a really opinionated order of operations. This is far simpler.

Cons

There are a couple UX tweaks that are being addressed with regards to auto-saving.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Design Huddle. We're pleased to hear you're happy with the simplicity of the user experience, the API, and the responsiveness of our team! We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

Jesus
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing tool and service

Reviewed on 2023/03/29

The Design Huddle support team provides technical support throughout the integration process,...

The Design Huddle support team provides technical support throughout the integration process, helping to adapt the tool to all customer needs.

Pros

Easy and intuitive tool for customers, with capabilities and features superior to its competitors.At the integration level, it has a very complete API and SDKs, which allow its integration from any platform.

Cons

Nothing. It's a great tool, developed by a great team.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased to hear you've found success in using our product and have a positive experience working with the team!

Kallon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A White-Label Canva

Reviewed on 2021/11/04

Great product and great people.

Great product and great people.

Pros

We were looking for a white-label graphic design platform and found it in Design Huddle.

Cons

LinkedIn is not part of their posting platform, only Facebook and Instagram are.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Design Huddle, we're happy to hear you're pleased with the product and the people here! Regarding your need to post to LinkedIn, we currently support this through our Buffer integration but have a direct integration with LinkedIn on our product roadmap. We will reach out to you directly to get this setup as soon as possible. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best for video print and presentation graphics

Reviewed on 2023/06/14

Through networking and knowledge sharing, Design Huddle cultivates growth, learning, and innovation...

Through networking and knowledge sharing, Design Huddle cultivates growth, learning, and innovation in its community of designers. It is good and helpful with my projects

Pros

Members of the platform share their design projects, case studies, and creative concepts, serving as a sources of inspiration. This platform is user friendly and good for beginners

Cons

Sometimes the quality control. The quality of the content and contributions do vary

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy Integration with Design Huddle

Reviewed on 2021/11/10

I was doing an integration with Design Huddle and Shopify. The Design Huddle Editor easily loaded...

I was doing an integration with Design Huddle and Shopify. The Design Huddle Editor easily loaded into the Shopify interface and user are now able to customize the products they purchase from the store.

Pros

Integrating Design Huddle into an application is very easy. The available features and API make it simple to use but powerful in creating designs.

Cons

No cons really just be clear about what your user authentication process and that will help since there are multiple avenues of authenticating with Design Huddle

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle! We are so happy to hear you like working with the product and found it to be simple to use yet powerful! Thanks again!

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fully Custom Solution

Reviewed on 2021/11/08

My overall experience has been great. These guys are great to work with!

My overall experience has been great. These guys are great to work with!

Pros

This software offered my company a fully customizable solution. I love the ease of use and the options that it gives my customers. It allows me to let my customers do the design work and I can focus more on printing.

Cons

We had a little trouble getting design huddle setup initially but this is a great piece of software.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you're pleased with the product and service. We are currently revamping our onboarding process and would love to gather your feedback. We will reach out to you directly to learn more. Thank you again!

Anil
Anil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Best Tool Ever!

Reviewed on 2022/08/13

The ability to lock the system has been a great help in maintaining quality control over both our...

The ability to lock the system has been a great help in maintaining quality control over both our ideas and our name. I have learned a lot from this curriculum and am really satisfied with it.

Pros

If you're a graphic designer or an amateur, Design Huddle is a must-have software. It's quite simple to pick up and use the software. Modifications to the UI and more assets may be introduced to the system. As a result, creating professional-grade digital designs that both function effectively as printed items is a breeze for users.

Cons

The mobile editing version has bugs and might need a bit more customization in a few areas. If not, it's because it won't meet your requirements.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle. We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with your experience.

Faith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I can do it myself

Reviewed on 2021/11/06

The team is amazing and the product is easy to use. Overall, 2 thumbs up.

The team is amazing and the product is easy to use. Overall, 2 thumbs up.

Pros

Though the software is extremely easy to use and implement, by far my favorite part of the experience has been the unprecedented service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team make themselves available via email or conference call and are very invested in making sure their customers have a successful implementation.

Cons

Compared to other tools, it seems like there are many things that are dependent on the API and programming on the customer side vs. in the tool.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle, we are so pleased to hear that you are happy with the product and service. We look forward to continuing our partnership with you!

Zach
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phenomenal product

Reviewed on 2023/03/01

Pros

Their API is stable, well-documented and versatile. Support is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind as a dislike. They're constantly improving the platform and releasing new features.

Response from Design Huddle

Zach, thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle. We are thrilled to hear your response and look forward to our continued partnership!

Rono
Rono
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Clients keep loving the Posters that I design, thanks to the Design Huddle's team!

Reviewed on 2023/07/02

Since I started using Design Huddle I haven't switched, that is commendable!

Since I started using Design Huddle I haven't switched, that is commendable!

Pros

I really appreciate how easily I can edit my images with Design Huddle, their learning curve is not steep.

Cons

Design Huddle is a little limited when it comes to video editing, it can be buggy sometimes.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle! We're pleased to hear you enjoy using the product. Keep an eye out for future video editing functionality, lots to come! Thank you again!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Your very own Canva

Reviewed on 2022/08/07

Pros

It is very beginner friendly and you do not need a lot of information to learn it. It allows business customizations along with designing so a good integration of design tools and business tools.

Cons

Issues in the mobile editing version and could have a little more flexibility in some tools.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking your time to review Design Huddle, we're pleased to hear you enjoy using the product! Please feel free to reach out to our team directly with more details on your feedback. Thank you again!

Katalina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Es extremadamente util

Reviewed on 2023/07/16

Pros

me gusta que cuente con API y SDKs lo cuales hacen que este aplicativo sea muy completo, ya que permite ser implementado desde cualquier plataforma.

Cons

Han mejorado desde su ultima actualizacion no tengo queja alguna.

Mian Sylvain
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

bon Logiciel pour montage vidéo

Reviewed on 2022/11/24

Pros

Les montages vidéo sont faciles à réaliser

Cons

Aucun problème constaté jusqu'à présent

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear you've found the Video Creation Software easy to use!

Ana
Ana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Muy buena plataforma con innovación constante

Reviewed on 2023/07/09

El editor es súper flexible y te hace la vida más fácil para sacar ideas y convertirlas en...

El editor es súper flexible y te hace la vida más fácil para sacar ideas y convertirlas en realidad. Las posibilidades son muchas y muy variadas, pudiendo llevar a cabo proyectos creativos de manera facil, rápida y sencilla, lo cual hace que el proceso sea más simple y entretenido que otras herramientas.

Pros

Lo que más me gusta es su facilidad de uso. Es un editor super intuitivo y me encanta la parte de inspiración ya que todos los que utilizamos la plataforma podemos compartir nuestros proyectos de diseño lo cual te abre la mente y te ayuda a conocer nuevos conceptos creativos.

Cons

No hay nada negativo y significativo que pueda destacar. No he tenido ningún problema y en general siempre estan intentando innovar y mejorar los procesos.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Muy buena

Reviewed on 2022/12/14

Muy buena con grandes funcionalidades de edición para crear tus proyectos

Muy buena con grandes funcionalidades de edición para crear tus proyectos

Pros

Su facilidad de edición de video, su importación y exportación, su calidad de edición.

Cons

Algunas opciones de renderizado de video por lo demás es muy optima

Response from Design Huddle

Jose, thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle! We're happy to hear you're finding success in using our Video product!

edoardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ottimo prodotto

Reviewed on 2023/01/03

Esperienza generale più che positiva, utilizzo questo programma da poco tempo ma per ora mi ritengo...

Esperienza generale più che positiva, utilizzo questo programma da poco tempo ma per ora mi ritengo più che soddisfatto.

Pros

Valida alternativa a molti altri software più "famosi" ed utilizzati. Fra i suoi punti di forza ha sicuramente la facilità di utilizzo e un interfaccia utente ben curata ed intuitiva.

Cons

per questo tipo di software avrei preferito la possibilità di avere un periodo di prova gratuito per poterlo provare al meglio prima dell'acquisto.

Response from Design Huddle

Thank you for taking the time to review Design Huddle! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with the product and its ease of use!