25 reviews

vWorkApp

Job scheduling & dispatch software for field teams.

4,5 /5 (25 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,5 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
100%
recommended this app
25 reviews
Tony D.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I use VWorks most days to manage our bookings.

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Being across the company we all get to use/share tips and improve on best practises.

It is a good system for managing our bookings.

Pros

Its a good way to see what Jobs have been booked for me. I can also make bookings for other staff and view their Calendars in our region

Cons

It can take a few minutes to get a booking made. (waiting for Invoice to integrate and inputting their Job Details)

A customer will walk-in and ask if they can setup their devices at the end of their purchase. At that moment I have the time free for this customer. Presently I cant make a place holder and then add the customer/invoice details after their sale), There have been problems where a subsequent booking is made for the same time.

When looking up a cutomers history I can see their job codes. It would be useful to have all the Job Notes showing so we can see all notes in a glance to quickly gather their relevant history. Particularly when this might be a repeat issue or ongoing training.

Monique M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Carters

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

All beneficial for both the customer and company as stated in item 1

Pros

- The great thing about this software is the ability to attach photos to the job.
Before VWorks we were unable to provide photos as part of the POD
- The sending the text to the customer when we are enroute is also a great function
- Being electronic is also a great help as we no longer have to shuffle through paperwork

Cons

Intergrating this software into our program was easy and was a breeze

Gemma S.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Used vWork for 7+ years for our waste collection business. Easy and efficient with great...

Reviewed on 2018/06/27

Pros

Good interface, remote access, easy function, versatility and map features. Great reporting features and email job notification features.

Cons

Our main issue was uploading the multiple jobs for multiple trucks for different runs, limited capacity, can't use it as we grow our business to more trucks with more runs (80 - 100 + jobs per truck per run).

Response from vWork

Hi Gemma. Our job import can handle up to 400 jobs for each template. For more than 400 jobs we usually recommend you send jobs through via our API. We can help with this if you send through your requirements to [email protected]

Thanks

vWork

Carlito M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The vWork

Reviewed on 2019/11/30

We are a business supplies and equipment supplier company which includes after sales equipment services and maintenance. Using vWorks is very useful with our daily equipment services and maintenance jobs in recording, tracking, customer feedback of our activities.

Pros

A very effective software tool for our work in terms of job reports and data recording.

Cons

none so far. a few minor bugs encountered which were immediately addressed by vWorks experts.

Steve R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great software.

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

Enabled us to scale from one bin pickup per week to 5000 pickups per week.

Pros

Easy to use, functional software. Great user interface. Highly customisable templates. Also incredible support team who respond very quickly to any issues.

Cons

Unfortunately we required a customised solution and being a small business this was not something vWork were willing to support or offer solutions to and we have had to switch to a more specialised provider.

Ben H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Easy to use job management software. Never have an issue.

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Pros

Web and app based. The user interface is very easy to use resulting in an easy flowing work day. We have used previous programs in the past but none have worked as flawlessly as vWork.

Cons

I believe that when it comes to this software that battery drain can be a let down on older devices.

Rikki A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Review

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Pros

The ability to move jobs with ease and allocate to another user.

Cons

Would be good to be able to have an alert if you are trying to allocate a job to a user who already has a job on them.

Matthew L.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy and efficient tracking

Reviewed on 2018/06/19

Pros

Locating drivers and being able to watch what job they are on - real time tracking with time stamps.

Cons

If a job is completed late, does not shuffle out the other jobs to match this. I think adding this simple function would improve this service.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Other for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

good app

Reviewed on 2018/04/09

Pros

Useful for its purpose. get all the information and required functionality for what is build for. Good app.

Cons

Not used extensively so I do not find any shortcomings for the app. I need to use more find the least interested features.

Mal H.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Its very easy to use very versatile and time saving

Reviewed on 2018/06/29

Pros

very time saving very easy to use very good at letting co workers know what is happening and when it needs to happen and makes so easy to get the job done right

Cons

Cleaning certs need to be more flexible in respects to date changing on current cleaning certs and the ability to change the dates when nesserary

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

The app is great, but needs more improvements

Reviewed on 2019/02/15

Pros

It is easy to use, but a little bit complicated, with easy directions to follow.

Cons

The app drains the battery fast from your phone, not the most ideal for daily use, but we don't have another option.

Stuart M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable software that performs well, A+++

Reviewed on 2018/06/26

It was the easiest software for our company to use based on past experiences with other similar software.

Pros

I really love the clean, easy-to-use interface and how everything is laid out in a logical format. It's easy to get your head around right from the start and very easy to customise, too.

Cons

Occasionally if you're in a rush to fill something out and accidentally miss something you can't proceed until you've "fixed" what you missed. It'd be helpful if it made it more obvious what information you're missing and give you a quick option to fix it.

Andrew D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

vWork is a simple yet powerful workforce management tool

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

Getaround's use case has changed over the years. We used to dispatch jobs to mobile workers and had a very high touch dispatch team that managed the worker's days. Now we use vWork to assign our 3rd party vendors work and invoice them the work they did for us.

Pros

Amazing customer service, low maintenance after initial setup (from an admin perspective), Alerts are a powerful feature when paired with Zapier Email Parser, Job Templates are extremely useful, Invoicing is easy to use and helpful when billing (or getting billed) for work. Overall vWork is a solid workforce management software that won't break the SaaS budget.

Cons

XML only accepted in API calls, not having access to conditional custom fields, dispatchers switching through boards on web view can be slow to load if board has a lot of workers/jobs, messaging system is not great, only 1 catch Hook.

Rohit D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

...

Reviewed on 2019/08/30

Pros

Daily repeating jobs and Optimization are great handy features.

Cons

Rescheduling jobs in bulk can't be done more than 3 days back or forward. Schedule page is quite slow.

Andrew S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

vWork review

Reviewed on 2021/03/02

Pros

Ease of viewing POD's and how easy it is to schedule trucks

Cons

How it is too easy for users to be able to mess with established reports

Scott M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

I use this product for approximately 80 in my team. I find it hugely valuable and simple to...

Reviewed on 2018/06/22

The software frees up resources and adds value. I found it paid for itself very quickly through better time keeping and great utilisation of the team.

Pros

The schedule / grant chart is an excellent tool to organise you Team.

You gain an excellent appreciation for the current state of operations. Who has finish, who is starting a job and what step they are up to.

By linking to each job and worker through the app you transform your operation with electronic collection of valuable information.

Customers can also raise there own jobs through the customer portal.

The team are actively developing the solution and updates and improvements occur regularly.

Support is first class.

Cons

I would love the software to also track assets beside workers.

You can do this if you make the worker the asset.

But ideally the team need to add this as an option.

I know they are actively considering this for the future.

I'd also love to see the text alerts have greater customisation.

Charne C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Vwork - The perfect overall service package

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

I have used Vwork for 5 years and found it to be the most efficient service product to date. As a Co-ordinator it has made my coordinating of jobs to my security technicians very efficient and the regular upgrades and excellent follow up support has made this a winning product that I have recommended to all peers over the years

Pros

Easy to use. Efficient. Great support team who respond quickly. Regular upgrades and improvements.

Cons

None come to mind. The fact that this block wont close with enough characters in it LOL

Shaun G.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

vWork has a very well designed Graphical User Interface (GUI) - effective, intuitive, easy to ...

Reviewed on 2015/06/22

Before vWork, all we had were paper instructions. We didn't have a clue what was completed which made making our contractual response times impossible. We faced several areas of frustration; no efficient planning, no real-time view of current outstanding issues and multiple visits to jobs.

Now, over three years down the track, using vWork we have almost real time view of what is going on. At the end of the day we know what hasn't been completed so it gets picked up by our optimiser for the following day. This helps keep on top of our responses times. We have photographic evidence of the repairs we carry out. No more printing off all the reports.
Gangs no longer have to travel to the depots twice a day to pick up and return paperwork.

One of our favourite features is the integration with Tom Tom where you can click on a job
and open it in the Tom Tom navigation app giving us full offline navigation. This helps the
crew find their way.

Other attractive elements of the product include the API ' we use it a lot and it is very well
documented. The price, the level of support provided and the willingness to enhance it to our
needs together make a winning combination.

Our results with vWork include;

KPI's have improved
Improved Response times
Savings on fuel
Reduction of vehicles, plant and crews

vWork is great on its own but it can also integrate with other technologies to give you even greater benefits. The hardest thing about getting started with vWork was caused by the fact that we wanted to use other technology with it, developing the connections from our system to vWork and the largest part of the whole project was using route optimisation technology to assign jobs to our crews.

I would recommend vWork based on their willingness to enhance product, very friendly team, excellent support.

Leslie P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

vWork for you

Reviewed on 2019/11/26

We were running a server based job system so moving to the cloud allowed for better use of time. Any issues we do have addressed as and when they arise which is great.

Pros

vWork is cloud based, users can access via your phone, tablet, laptop or PC. As long as you have internet connection you can access it anywhere, anytime.

Cons

The limited functionality of reporting feature

Shijoy M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

it is a very good app to use.

Reviewed on 2018/06/23

greater visibility of your jobs

Pros

reasonably easy to use and inbuilt map. it also has different view s such as map view, calendar view etc. this is a useful function.

Cons

Its good to include a recording function upon each job completion. it often takes more time and hard to type on small screen. So having a record option makes it easier for making verbal comments.

Dave R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Wha contract Landscape Solutions

Reviewed on 2021/02/16

Very Good

Pros

Functionality, ease of operation, report downloading is good

Cons

I liked it all
Since having it over 3 years all the errors have been ironed out

Neelam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Tool for my work

Reviewed on 2021/02/28

Very easy to use and easy to navigate as well. Can be emailed through straight away to customers. I find issues captured via pics and loaded onto VWorks prove as an invaluable tool. Reports load quick, doesnt take ages to download, and very simple to read through, quite self explanatory. Excellent tool that I can use to answer several queries straight away without wasting much time in emailing queries and procurring answers from different departments.

Pros

Site inspection reports clearly capture issues on site. When reports have clear pictures attached its easier to email them through to merchants rather than verbally explaining them.
And also when site deliveries have been completed, and reports clearly logged on VWorks, its proof that we have done our job correctly. Saves time sending someone to site every time there is any problem. Most of the issues get resolved just by checking these VWorks reports and reporting back to customers and merchants.

Cons

If time spent onsite could be captured automatically rather manually being entered by teams, would be mush more accurate. With these delivery reports sometimes when time spent onsite is questioned, then we have to procure GPS reports from despatch team to accompany delivery reports to justify time related questions.

Murray C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Would be the best service management software I have come across.

Reviewed on 2018/06/21

We have been able to automate a lot of the delivery allocation process and provide a high level of service to our customer base. It saves us time every day by not having to manually sort our delivery schedule into order, and being able to see clearly when the trucks go is great.

Pros

The system is very reliable and easy to use. When we do have an issue the backup support is first rate, fast and efficient. By using vWork we have been able to engage more with our Customer and with this provide a superior service to that offer and achieved by our competitors. Our customers enjoy the additional interaction with us and this is all down to vWork and its ability to give us the tools required to help us grow our business. I wish vWork had been available many years ago when I was struggling with bits of paper.

Cons

Hard to come up with a negative on vWork - it just works and works well. Nope, sorry - I can't do it - I can't think of anything that I do not like enough to comment on.

Peter A.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5 001-10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to configure and use

Reviewed on 2019/09/09

We operate a night time response service to statutory nuisance, the control room takes the call and despatches it to response officers on Ipads . They can see jobs on maps and decide which is closest to them and we set up buttons so they have to acknowledge, arrive on scene and depart location to enable us to work out response times and time on scene. They have to put a response in regarding their findings and also some compulsory fields need to be entered..

Pros

We were able to configure the system with the right fields and questions easily . Drop down boxes and compulsory fields ensured the operators completed the forms properly and did not skip questions. Also the audit trail log with GPS logging is really useful allowing us the option to see where the staff were when they pressed the "Arrived on site " button. Also the ability to see whos nearest vehicle to the job and move jobs between response officers.

Cons

Probably cost but it is value for money and reliable and worth paying that extra bit for a quality trouble free product.

Mignon S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SCHEDULING DELIVERIES MADE EASY

Reviewed on 2021/02/10

Support is excellent. Easy to install and use

Pros

Easy to install & use. Has all the required functions & the ability to customise if needed

Cons

Job cards only stored for a year - have to store them externally for future reference