Zoho BugTracker Reviews

Zoho BugTracker

Bug tracking & issue management software for SMBs

4.6/5 (59 reviews)
Vikram P.

Zoho's BugTracker for Issue/Bug/Change Management

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/09/13
Review Source: Capterra

We are using the bugtracker for case management as being a SaaS provider and on Agile, we are need to be very flexible in our product. Hence the changes, issues need to records more frequently and quickly so that we can respond well in time. this tools helps achieve the goal

Pros

Zoho Bugtracker is a very simple yet powerful tool for managing the issues/bugs or changes. The layout is simple and you can respond or add comments to your bugs from email/app. The categorization within projects helps narrow down to project and gives a better overview of the status of the project. The dashboards are also very useful.

Cons

Unfortunately, i have noticed that as the comments/notes or screen keep accumulating in a case - the page behaves weird. For eg: we had a very length email which contains lot of details and when this email was sent as it to the case through email, the page went extremely long at bugtrackers and the verticle scroll bar almost disappeared. But in general it is very good for all project types

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Vincent M.

Feature Rich, Customizable, Easy to Use Project/Bug Tracking at a Good Price

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/04/17
Review Source: Capterra

My company FINALLY adopted some project/bug tracking software after 2 failed, previous attempts. Love Zoho.

Pros

My entire company LOVES using Zoho Projects/Bug-Tracker. We had previously used JIRA and were pulling our hair out trying to customize it with some simple workflows. I usually excel at that sort of thing but we did not seem to get along. Next I found Zoho and from the trial through today, they're amazing. It's easy to customize anything, the pricing is great, the support is fantastic and very responsive. They do regular updates and explain everything so you can jump on any new features right away. I HIGHLY recommend Zoho Projects/Bug Tracker.

Cons

Occasionally we run into an issue with a complex project where we'll need more custom fields to be able to add to it and have to be a little creative.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Geetika P.

Zoho Bug Tracker

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Very Good.

Pros

I really like the user interface which is very friendly for users from all background. The software is easy to use and has lots of functionalities. Moreover it is easiest for a small company like mine with only 5-6 users to use the basic features for free. We don't have either the budget or the knowledge to use the more complex bug tracking softwares and this works perfectly for us.

Cons

I wish we could customize it a bit more. I also wish there were more ways in which we could classify bugs with larger range of severity. But honestly saying I am very satisfied with Zoho Bugs and these are only minor points.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Instantly Spots and Tracks Bugs You Don’t Need

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use Zoho Bug Tracker to identify if there are any bugs in the programs I use. This software is quite helpful because it alerts me each time there are bugs. There are software that can slow your system down or even occupy a lot of bandwidth which causes your computer to freeze or lag. Some software automatically has you download other features you don’t need without you even knowing. Zoho Bug Tracker is quick to spot these issues and keeps my computer running at the speed I desire it to be. I never have to worry about bugs with this software.

Cons

My main issue with this software is the steep cost. Lowering the price would make it more attractive for consumers to purchase since people do need this type of software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10

Powerful features with Simple interface

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2017/11/01
Review Source

Pros

I use it regularly and never felt anything lacking in this app. It is loaded with powerful features. I have been using it for more than two years and not paid a penny yet. It's free for small teams but pleasantly exceeds your expectations.

Cons

Though nothing much to complain, the look and feel is a bit too functional. Would love interesting bits in design here and there.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Aleksandar Z.

Must have for indie projects

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/26
Review Source: Capterra

We are using it for indie game and it's really amazing. Easy to track bugs and project status. It automatically creates Relase notes for each milestone, which is great! Also, collaborating is also great.
Free version is more then enough for small teams like ours.

Pros

-Ease of use
-A lot of functionality to help the project organization
-UI is really good
-Fast and stable
-Free version is enough most of the time
-Nothing and no one will bother you when using free version
-Collaborating is easy
-Useful notifications
-You even get a forum (even with the free version)

Cons

There is a lack of customization:
-Can't add new custom entries for bug status (for example "re-opened" or "waiting for")
-Milestone status is always set to Open, even if it's just a planned milestone for the future. Can't add new status for milestones
-Can't add new custom entries for bug severity, classification

In short, you have to use it as they meant to, no customization at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Increased productivity

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/07/24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very fast custom views and a user-friendly dashboard to manage bugs.
the feature I liked the most is their kanban view of the portal it gives ease of use in tracking bugs.
Increases the productivity with predefined privileges for every user and hierarchy.

Cons

It is on the little pricey side than other bug tracking solutions.
Doesn't have the mobile app.
It doesn't provide the mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Frank W.

A very good bug tracking application

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2019/04/07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Of all the big tracking softwares I've used, Zoho bug tracker is easily that simplest to use. The ease of use doesn't mean it's a lightweight. Rather, it's very powerful and easy to customize to fit my workflows.
Zoho bug tracker has very reasonable pricing.
I also like the support from the team. They're usually very quick and helpful whenever help is needed.

Cons

The only thing I've always felt zoho bug tracker lacked was a mobile app. Now there's a mobile app that works very well, there's absolute nothing to complain about.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Aliz G.

Efficiency for connecting Support and Projects areas

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/12
Review Source: Capterra

Great experience, helps keeping an accurate record for each area on its own tools.

Pros

It establishes a link between Support and Projects areas in our Company:
The tickets that our Support area receives through Zoho Desk are sometimes a problem or an issue that relates to a specific project either active or completed by our Projects Area which uses Zoho Projects to keep a record of all projects.
In this case the attention of this ticket is often provided by our Projects area, and each area needs to be able to visualize, register and manage the requirement in its own tool.
By using BugTracker our Support area still keeps an eye on these kind of tickets and register its development in Zoho Desk, while passing the requirement to our Projects area leaving a link between both tools (Zoho Desk and Zoho Projects); meantime, our Projects Area registers this "issue" attention related to the specific project, and keeps an accurate record of the projects history.

Cons

When you register the time spent on the attention for a Bug in Zoho Projects, it doesn't automatically updates de time registers of the linked ticket over Zoho Desk

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Maharajan P.

Excellent Product

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

It is excellent

Pros

Easy to access bug list and filtering and also email notification for each action

Cons

Able to track team bug list very easily

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

All in One Solution

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/11
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful

Pros

I love this bt, no separate logins required, no hastle. If you use zoho mail or other crm through them, this is a must to keep your IT running.

Cons

The learning curve is slightly irritating, but if you have time to sit and explore the software, you're good to go.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ravikiran R.

Best place to log and manage bugs

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/04/30
Review Source: Capterra

Worth having in the organization to avoid the cost of infracture

Pros

Easy to log and track
best integration with calendar
Supports blogs and forums
Easy to collaborate with the help of the chat
Good support to add related documents
Good work flow support

Cons

Little expensive
Lack of change log support
Not having good support for complex projects support
Overall not much to complain

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Ashish T.

Zoho Bug Tracker is Awesome! It tremendously increases the productivity and Collaboration

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

It has increased the Productivity and collaboration and helps us to keep track on the issues.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive
Reports are good

Cons

Whatever we want it's there. So, no comments

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Kamar R.

Best Solution for Bug Tracking

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/06/06
Review Source

Pros

Have been using Bug Tracking Tools last 7 Months it got way easier to manage and plan new product updates. You can easily divide between new product updates and bug fixes.

Cons

Zoho's technical support is not helpful whatsoever, Little expensive and there is no mobile apps.
Overall not much to complain

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Haider ali M.

Zoho bug tracker really useful

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2019/04/14
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to understand UI. New users can easily start using it

Cons

free version does not have the ability to export bugs

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Kirthiga B.

Bug Tracker Review

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2018/10/10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like the support given to the customers.

Cons

Improvements can be done to the Customization options given.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
John A.

Excellent Bug Tracking Tool that Does The Job

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/05/08
Review Source: Capterra

We needed software to allow us to identify problems with configurations to our clients.

Pros

There are many tools that allow you to capture bugs and issues. Zoho Bug Tracker is one of the very few that is easy to use, and to the point. The clutter is kept to a minimum and it is efficient to use.

Cons

There is nothing really negative, however it would be nice to have a custom URL for accessing the Bug Tracker.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Perfectly made for Tech Startups

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/09/14
Review Source: Capterra

For a product development company like us it offers all the functionality require to keep track of software bugs.

Pros

Ease of use and complete set of functionality.

Cons

Cost structure could have been more stretched.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Hemamalini G.

About Bug Tracker

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Everything about this software, especially features

Cons

nothing about this software, but sometimes loading doesnot happen in a quick manner

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Zoho is a good Platform

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/09/11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I use most service in zoho , it's easy to use , very nice UI/UX , we are a startup company and when we a go to huge company i think we should use zoho services , so anyone need a Good services i hope to use zoho

Thank you zoho

Cons

I don't have any Cons , so it's a good software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Elaine L.

Very good

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/05/18
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros

Very good It is a good software useful and version clean interface

Cons

There is nothing really not good about this software

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Felipe P.

A nice tool

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/19
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

zoho bugtracker is very easy to use and full of features

Cons

The free plan is very limited, just one project, 10Mb storage...

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Iain H.

Bugtracker is Excellent

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/04/12
Review Source: Capterra

The original tracking of bugs using email, sometimes meant an issue would go missed. We no longer have that problen

Pros

The application proved all our daily needs in tracking bugs, backlog that needs to be schedule.

Cons

At this time we have not found any issues with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10

Zoho Bugtracker is on-cloud ticket or bug management System

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2018/10/04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I like it because:
1. It Provides simple and easy to navigate dashboards.
2. It list and prioritize tickets on the basis of Severity.
3. Its easy to track and manage task.

Cons

We generally uses simple projects so its working fine

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Zoho Versatility in features.

Used Daily for Free Trial
Reviewed on 2019/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It provides all the features that make it very easy to manage issues, users, upload files.

Cons

if you add portal users then their account is automatically created they have to click forget password to log in.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10