141 reviews

Zoho BugTracker

Bug tracking & issue management software for SMBs

4,7 /5 (141 reviews) Write a Review!

Overall rating

4,7 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
96%
recommended this app
141 reviews
Geetika P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho Bug Tracker

Reviewed on 2018/09/11

Very Good.

Pros

I really like the user interface which is very friendly for users from all background. The software is easy to use and has lots of functionalities. Moreover it is easiest for a small company like mine with only 5-6 users to use the basic features for free. We don't have either the budget or the knowledge to use the more complex bug tracking softwares and this works perfectly for us.

Cons

I wish we could customize it a bit more. I also wish there were more ways in which we could classify bugs with larger range of severity. But honestly saying I am very satisfied with Zoho Bugs and these are only minor points.

Logan L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love this bug tracking software

Reviewed on 2020/09/23

Love the product and for the money, great investment.

Pros

It was so easy to use and setup new user to account.

Cons

Free software database space is small. Hit it after logging less than 50 bugs.

Dwi agus R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best bug tracker for me

Reviewed on 2020/08/09

Good bug tracker than other, but still have a cons. but everything its ok. Zoho bug tracker give me what I need

Pros

I like this Zoho bug tracker because the price it's not expensive but, there is no option to get plan unlimited storage. This software really easy to use and have a good widget

Cons

There is no option to get plan unlimited storage. and option account level less complete

Vikram P.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Zoho's BugTracker for Issue/Bug/Change Management

Reviewed on 2018/09/13

We are using the bugtracker for case management as being a SaaS provider and on Agile, we are need to be very flexible in our product. Hence the changes, issues need to records more frequently and quickly so that we can respond well in time. this tools helps achieve the goal

Pros

Zoho Bugtracker is a very simple yet powerful tool for managing the issues/bugs or changes. The layout is simple and you can respond or add comments to your bugs from email/app. The categorization within projects helps narrow down to project and gives a better overview of the status of the project. The dashboards are also very useful.

Cons

Unfortunately, i have noticed that as the comments/notes or screen keep accumulating in a case - the page behaves weird. For eg: we had a very length email which contains lot of details and when this email was sent as it to the case through email, the page went extremely long at bugtrackers and the verticle scroll bar almost disappeared. But in general it is very good for all project types

Vincent M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Feature Rich, Customizable, Easy to Use Project/Bug Tracking at a Good Price

Reviewed on 2018/04/17

My company FINALLY adopted some project/bug tracking software after 2 failed, previous attempts. Love Zoho.

Pros

My entire company LOVES using Zoho Projects/Bug-Tracker. We had previously used JIRA and were pulling our hair out trying to customize it with some simple workflows. I usually excel at that sort of thing but we did not seem to get along. Next I found Zoho and from the trial through today, they're amazing. It's easy to customize anything, the pricing is great, the support is fantastic and very responsive. They do regular updates and explain everything so you can jump on any new features right away. I HIGHLY recommend Zoho Projects/Bug Tracker.

Cons

Occasionally we run into an issue with a complex project where we'll need more custom fields to be able to add to it and have to be a little creative.

David M.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great System for Bug Tracking

Reviewed on 2020/11/05

Pros

Very easy to use - i use Zoho Project quite a bit - but this weas great just to use to bug track with some contractors

Cons

nothing to report that was bad, am very happy

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All in One Solution

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

Wonderful

Pros

I love this bt, no separate logins required, no hastle. If you use zoho mail or other crm through them, this is a must to keep your IT running.

Cons

The learning curve is slightly irritating, but if you have time to sit and explore the software, you're good to go.

Ravikiran R.
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best place to log and manage bugs

Reviewed on 2018/04/30

Worth having in the organization to avoid the cost of infracture

Pros

Easy to log and track
best integration with calendar
Supports blogs and forums
Easy to collaborate with the help of the chat
Good support to add related documents
Good work flow support

Cons

Little expensive
Lack of change log support
Not having good support for complex projects support
Overall not much to complain

Alex L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Bugtracker

Reviewed on 2020/04/26

Pros

The features that made the biggest impact for me and my team were the abilities to create and manage bugs for our project without any difficulty and the added components for graphing out how the bugs were being handled in real time.

Cons

Although this is one of the only bug tracking interfaces that gives you the ability to manage your bugs for free (indefinitely), I would have liked to have seen more simple things like web-hook integration get added in without the extra price.

Bartosz S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Bugtracker

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Pros

Very flexible and easy to use platform which makes much easy colaboration within projects.

Cons

Lack of integration with Clockify.me which I use a lot

Ashish T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zoho Bug Tracker is Awesome! It tremendously increases the productivity and Collaboration

Reviewed on 2018/10/10

It has increased the Productivity and collaboration and helps us to keep track on the issues.

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive
Reports are good

Cons

Whatever we want it's there. So, no comments

Gil S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Bugs tracker

Reviewed on 2020/09/27

Pros

Easy of use.
Easy to customize.
Good value for Money

Cons

Not cheap.
Other than that I have not found any other cons.

Anoop G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

It is nice software and easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Me and my team can coordinate very smoothly

Pros

Ease of use and friendliness, client can report the bugs and communication is fast.

Cons

I think it is good! and need not any changes

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome bug tracking tool

Reviewed on 2019/12/06

Pros

Overall system is very user friendly. Overall system is very user friendly. Overall system is very user friendly. Overall system is very user friendly. Overall system is very user friendly.

Cons

No cons i faced till now. No cons i faced till now. No cons i faced till now. No cons i faced till now.

Hemamalini G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

About Bug Tracker

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

Pros

Everything about this software, especially features

Cons

nothing about this software, but sometimes loading doesnot happen in a quick manner

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Versatility in features.

Reviewed on 2019/03/31

Pros

It provides all the features that make it very easy to manage issues, users, upload files.

Cons

if you add portal users then their account is automatically created they have to click forget password to log in.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Zoho Bugtracker is on-cloud ticket or bug management System

Reviewed on 2018/10/04

Pros

I like it because:
1. It Provides simple and easy to navigate dashboards.
2. It list and prioritize tickets on the basis of Severity.
3. Its easy to track and manage task.

Cons

We generally uses simple projects so its working fine

Paula S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2020/02/19

It has been really useful to my team because we can log all the errors when we are doing QA.

Pros

It's a system online
Free to use with 5 users

Cons

It's difficult to set, I didn't understand how to use it at first.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very easy to use!

Reviewed on 2016/08/17

This add in has assisted us greatly with the communication between our support staff and our development staff. The built in features, like bug severity, reproducibility, etc are all items we were missing prior to finding this solution.

Pros

The features at the bug-level that allow you to drill down to the cause, the reproducibility, the impact on our client, and even the connection with the CRM to see exactly what client or parent organization were impacted have been incredibly helpful. The integration with projects was a key component that set this apart from other solutions.

Cons

I truly don't have any cons at this time. (Aside from my consistent feedback that Zoho's technical support is not helpful whatsoever)

Everything about this add in is easy to use

Shrirang D.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Review on bug tracking

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Pros

I think the UI is simple and good to understand.

Cons

Yet to discover a con, but I think a little more support will help

Sabrina S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Replacement

Reviewed on 2019/12/29

Pros

Zoho Bugtracker is a replacement for Bugzilla that we were currently using. It had all of the options we required to properly track our bugs and issues.

Cons

A simpler interface would be more viable. It would also work if custom fields were allowed while using premium.

Vladimir F.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Awesome Project Management Software!

Reviewed on 2019/11/27

Pros

Easy to use and many useful features that I need.

Cons

So far I don't have anything negative to report.

Alysson C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

TOP BUG TRACKER

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

Pros

TOP
EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND VARIOUS FUNCTIONALITIES

Cons

very expensive
FEW LANGUAGES
FEW LANGUAGES

Shivam K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Zoho Awesomeness

Reviewed on 2019/03/24

Pros

All possible features available to use in zoho.

Cons

Difficult to use, user panel is sometimes unclear.

Janne T.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Customizable and easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/10/09

BugTracker provides a clear overall view of ongoing bugs, that prevents users from adding duplicate bug reports.​

Pros

BugTracker can be customised in many ways. User interface is clear, fast and easy to use.​

Cons

Finnish translation would be nice, but not a show stopper in our in-house​ use.