Forma LMS

Learning management and course authoring platform

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(155)
Value for Money
4,6/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

155 Reviews

Abhishek
Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A fabulous LMS tool

Reviewed on 2022/04/18

We can easily say that this is one more f the best lms tool available in the current market in this...

We can easily say that this is one more f the best lms tool available in the current market in this price range. Moreover this is a great platform for open-source learning for all types of businesses. Our students are having a good experience with the tool and we haven't heard any complaints regarding the tool till now.

Pros

We have a lot of things we like about the product. Being one of the most reliable tool we are using now, everyone can work on it from administrator to a normal user. Getting started with this tool was quite easy as it comes with a super clean interface so that we didn't get confuse in anything. Beside these features, their customer support team is excellent, they are always up for help.

Cons

We have a nice overall experience with the tool, but the pricing is little expensive, could be little low. Integration with other tools become difficult in certain platforms but rest of the things are good to go.

Response from FormaLms

Wow, Abhishek, thanks a lot for your flattering review!

Priyanshu
Priyanshu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Ultimate Training management via Forma LMS..

Reviewed on 2022/07/04

Overall Forma LMS is highly aesthetic & scalable for corporates & key requirement for current...

Overall Forma LMS is highly aesthetic & scalable for corporates & key requirement for current corporate world..
IMO if Company focused on slight modifications then mass adoption definitely on the way in near future....

Pros

Well Forma LMS played a vital role in building my Working profile & Durability via its aesthetic tools & builtups for corporate training sessions..
Multi layer training sessions, well designed & structured setup , high skilled Teams & collaborations & big community behind are one of the key note of Forma LMS...

Cons

Well overall workflow & content focus for P2P & corporates is totally stable in Forma LMS but slight hindrance in mass adoption & scalability is only due to slight mid to high subscription services which need to be focused on..

Nihar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Forma Review by NGO into Voc-ed

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Pros

The integration of e-commerce which allows us to promote products created by our students.

Cons

We are based out of Asia and wanted to integrate different languages but found it difficult. Probably we did not look hard enough. However, the flexibility of course design is what we require.

Response from FormaLms

Hello Nihar,
thanks for your review. Forma comes with 27 built-in language packs. If you want to add more, you can do it.

Arianna
Arianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Certification and very easy Learning Solution.

Reviewed on 2022/09/15

Best and comprehensive learning platform and the most effect content creation tool with powerful...

Best and comprehensive learning platform and the most effect content creation tool with powerful reporting features.

Pros

Forma LMS creates an excellent and effective learning environment and perfect collaboration and easy data analytics creation.
The content management through Forma LMS and generating reports is also simple and the ability to categorise document is fantastic and the management of courses using Forma LMS is the best experience.

Cons

None for the moment, Forma LMS is easy to maintain and the training is very effective with short learning curve.

Kelly
Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Unprecedented,tremendously brilliant and iconic Learning Management System.

Reviewed on 2022/08/03

Forma LMS is very beneficial as it helps go manage and deliver online training courses in real-time.

Forma LMS is very beneficial as it helps go manage and deliver online training courses in real-time.

Pros

I like the how this tool provides corporate online trainings to employees.It's simple to create advanced custom reports with Forma LMS.It's a reliable tool for video conferencing.It's simple to organize online courses with Forma LMS.It's also a reliable tool for carrying out quizzes and assesments.

Cons

Forma LMS is fully-featured and functional thus helping to achieve all our objectives and I have nothing to complain so far.

Gianna
Gianna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Highly Effective Learning Solution and Easy to start.

Reviewed on 2022/11/04

This learning tool has effective publishing functions of different learning content and the reports...

This learning tool has effective publishing functions of different learning content and the reports generation is faster and very easy on documentation and the access control functions are excellent.

Pros

Forma LMS provides the most effective and productive learning experience through various channels and the implementation of the platform was quite easy and smooth operation.Forma LMS coordination capabilities and easy creation of different learning content and easy to share content across various project members is helpful.

Cons

Forma LMS interface is very friendly and simple on features adjustment for quality and easy learning experience but the first training curve was not friendly.

Sebastiano Edoardo
Sebastiano Edoardo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

I love this software

Reviewed on 2022/04/08

Pros

Intuitiveness is the key to this huge piece of software. I never stop discovering its features, it seems endless!

Cons

It slows down sometimes, but I can understand it, it's a software that offers a lot of options.

Response from FormaLms

Thank you for your excellent review. If Forma slows down, it might have more to do with your server having insufficient resources. I would recommend upgrading it.

Cindy
Cindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Effective Learning Platform.

Reviewed on 2022/07/09

Forma LMS overall learning experience and services quality is very effective and productive content...

Forma LMS overall learning experience and services quality is very effective and productive content management solution.

Pros

Forma LMS has simple features and easy to navigate across the entire dashboard and effective solution for perfect learning content creation and functional reporting features.
Project data management and the collaboration through Forma LMS is excellent and data analytics provided are valuable.

Cons

No issues from Forma LMS functionalities and the training when getting started was very easy.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

One of the most suitable LMS for Hybrid teams' trainings

Reviewed on 2022/11/06

It was a pretty satisfactory experience while using FORMA LMS for online trainings and tracking...

It was a pretty satisfactory experience while using FORMA LMS for online trainings and tracking mandatory certifications.

Pros

Forma LMS platform is perfect solution to all those learners and enthusiastic individuals who need 24*7 online learning experience remotely, from the comfort of their own home or from a office desk. Forma is one of the best learning platforms which provides a cost effective solution for SMEs and Large enterprises alike. With Forma LMS creating, managing learning goals and keeping track of individual progress is very smooth.It is very easy to manage certifications and keep track of course and learning progress.

Cons

From what I heard from the company Learning and Training team, it is a difficult process to create a course for the first time. Exam/Test modules can be a bit difficult to navigate. There are a few UI/UX navigation issues,which needs to be addressed.More options/API integrations needs to be provided alongside a notification/alert system.

Valarie
Valarie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Intuitive Learning Platform and Easy to Use.

Reviewed on 2022/06/24

Forma LMS provide unique learning experience and the capabilities are more productive and the...

Forma LMS provide unique learning experience and the capabilities are more productive and the coordination for the teams is excellent.

Pros

Forma LMS content creation and the learning content management capabilities are quite reliable and the collaboration through Forma LMS is the best.

Forma LMS reporting tools are stable and file sharing ability and the content integration is amazing and the easy on getting valuable data insights across other learning systems through Forma LMS is incredible.

Cons

Dislike on Forma LMS there was nothing since even the deployment was easy and smooth through the help from Forma LMS technical team.

Nihat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Why Forma LMS we use and trust

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

The Helty and Safety Environment (HSE) trainning sector in Turkey, people who want to be expert on...

The Helty and Safety Environment (HSE) trainning sector in Turkey, people who want to be expert on HSE must attend the courses and 90 hours of these courses had been taken on a LMS. But the LMS must meet the requirements of Ministry of Labor. So we customise the software for these requirements in 2012 and till today over 4000 experts attended these courses and use forma lms.

Pros

We have used the forma LMS since 2012 for training the tech. people to prepare the exam of HSE experts in Turkey. It is very easy for using as attendies/students. And to manage and customising is not difficult.
You can get support on the forum "elearningcommunity.net" very quickly. And there are so many published/shared fixed problems on the forum.
so it did not let us down till today.

Cons

On the previous version the template was not supported via mobile . but now on the new version this problem is solved.

Response from FormaLms

Hi Nihat,
Thank you for your very nice review!

Kristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

FORMA LMS

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Pros

The ability to customize the LMS - the login page; tabs and buttons; reports, etc. This enables us to be able to create a unique training experience for each of our customers based on their needs and requirements.

Cons

It would be nice to have some more automatic email notification options in the system.

Alternatives Considered

Moodle

Reasons for Choosing Forma LMS

We needed an LMS that could support multiple languages.

Response from FormaLms

Hi Kristen,
thank you for your review!

We already do have plugins to add more automatic notifications to the system. Moreover, in the next major release we'll also add more notification options to the LMS.

Graeme
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Simply the best opensource platform out there.

Reviewed on 2017/08/17

I manage all of my multiple clients training requirements through this platform

I manage all of my multiple clients training requirements through this platform

Pros

Simple set up
Easy to manage as super admin
Quick
Scorm compliant
Multi site
Great support community
Simple reporting
Automated certificates
Learning plans
API's
Sell courses through paypal
Groups
The list is endless!

Cons

Currently the UI on mobile is non responsive, this is being addressed in the soon to be released update. Integrating with other platforms is not as easy as other LMS I have used though that's not to say it can be achieved it just may be beyond my skill set.

Response from FormaLms

Thank you Mr Clarke for this excellent review.
We'll keep pushing to release the responsive Forma 2.0 as soon as possible, it will also include many new features.

(update): in the meanwhile
- we have version 2.0 available
- we published API, so integration has become easier

Antony
Antony
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent e-learning platform. All you need is here!

Reviewed on 2018/07/18

Pros

I love the flexibility of this product. Ideal for every division and company, easy to maintain, intuitive and quick to set up. The interface is modern and attractive, very user friendly system from admin to learner

Cons

User manual.
No built-in Authoring. Is not really a problem for me because i prefer creating high quality courses using external authoring tool.

Response from FormaLms

Thank you Antony,
we're proud of your feedback!

We'll do our best to improve our customer support to reach the 5 stars and to include more tutorials and the user manual, as you suggest.

Built-in authoring tools: you already have the creation of tests, glossaries, polls, linkographies, html pages and other types of LO's.

We also have a plugin to upload videos and treat them like scorm objects, with the same type of tracking.

Alessandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A good way to learn

Reviewed on 2022/02/25

A lot of fixes

A lot of fixes

Pros

I think the gradebook system and courses management interface

Cons

It is not a performing system (in 2022) as the code is poorly written and has many years with numerous developers

Response from FormaLms

Thank you Alessandro for your review.

syed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Forma review

Reviewed on 2022/10/07

Pros

The forma lms which help trainings the new people and and where it keeps track off the course which are kept for learning has the best costumer support it gives instants resolution and feedback and trainings page has the best UI which i have used till now thanks to Forma LMS

Cons

There is nothing to say about this software it is the best platform

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

LMS of the Future

Reviewed on 2022/07/23

Forma has been our preferred LMS to carry out all internal trainings within the company. While...

Forma has been our preferred LMS to carry out all internal trainings within the company. While joining Actionet, I trained using the LMS and now as a senior engineer in the company, I am creating courses and trainings for new recruits.
The basic features of the LMS are easy to use and it gets better with every new version release.

Pros

Forma has a modern design that fosters learners engagement.
Creates custom reports of the trainings and courses for accountability
Offers advanced customization of features to suit the user's needs.

Cons

The software works really well although the company should improve on new users training. There's limited information sources on how to fully explore All Forma's features.

Nikhil
Nikhil
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Forma LMS is very productive

Reviewed on 2022/06/30

Very good experience, Forma LMS is going very well. A totally recommendable product.

Very good experience, Forma LMS is going very well. A totally recommendable product.

Pros

. Worthy product
. Easy to use
. Very nice customer care support service
. Provides computer-based training
. Social learning platform
. Safe, secure, and reliable
. Attractive interface

Cons

I have not found any major issue to dislike this tool. I m loving this.

Judy
Judy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

" Preferred Online Learning Management Software Platform "

Reviewed on 2022/08/22

Format LMS is a real open-source online platform designed to facilitate online learning services to...

Format LMS is a real open-source online platform designed to facilitate online learning services to ensure that all employees acquire all necessary skills and knowledge.

Pros

Being self-explanatory software for all to use and affordable.
Flexible to any internet enabled device.
Its availability is guaranteed.
Ease on learning any course or training scheduled.
Support video conferencing while organizing online courses, among more it does.

Cons

My organization and I are satisfied with all of its provision and services.

Response from FormaLms

Thanks for your review!

Naziwa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Forma lms is my best eLearning platform

Reviewed on 2022/07/08

My overall experience with forma lms has been so good, it has a lot of amazing features as...

My overall experience with forma lms has been so good, it has a lot of amazing features as mentioned in the pros and many more, even the pricing is fair for small businesses.

Pros

I can integrate forma lms with other video conferencing systems to create webinars and virtual classroom to conduct lessons.
It allows me to manage classes and blended courses by creating endless editions of the same course with separate inscriptions and locations.

Cons

Sometimes the online payment systems within forma lms are not so effective and they delay payment from learners who sometimes complain.

Mindy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

One of the most Comprehensive LMS

Reviewed on 2023/04/20

Pros

As one of the most recently used platform LMS, this has to be the most reliable tool we've ever had for quite sometime. Easy to keep track of the courses which is very advantageous to our internal teams/departments.

Cons

Integration with different languages would be the best addition for this.

Raven
Raven
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Open Source LMS that Functions Like Every Other Paid Softwares

Reviewed on 2022/03/18

Local language support (multiple language support)

Local language support (multiple language support)

Pros

Forma LMS offers a wide array of flexibility to its users and administrators. As an open-source software, I used this with my previous organization and was able to teach new and upcoming Network Security Engineer trainees.

Easy to create classroom courses and you can use video conferencing especially at this time where remote communication is very important.

Cons

Need to add options to integrate for software. One thing that I don't like is the certification module, there was an obstacle with it and had to ask help from the community.

Response from FormaLms

Hi Raven,
thank you for your review, fantastic! Its title is also very flattering!

Concerning your comments:

- our vibrant community is one of the added values of our Lms
- you can integrate Forma with any software: API and connectors are already built-in and documented.

Feel free to ask for support.

Samuel
Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MY Overall Experience with Forma LMS

Reviewed on 2022/06/08

Managing learning materials and enhancing corporate training as well as certification tracking in...

Managing learning materials and enhancing corporate training as well as certification tracking in one place.

Pros

Forma LMS offers built-in learning management system tools that accelerated implementation.

Cons

All the LMS tools are handy and easy to use without outsourcing support.

George
George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

" Intuititive And Incredible Online Business Training Channel "

Reviewed on 2022/05/04

Forma LMS is a self - equipment Web-based channel which facilitate online training sessions with...

Forma LMS is a self - equipment Web-based channel which facilitate online training sessions with maximum encryption.

Pros

I like the way it is a Self-explanatory online training software.
It enables target individuals to train while at away.
It accepts internet enabled phones instalation.

Cons

It has been providing us with all that we expected during deployment.

Response from FormaLms

Thanks George for your review!

Pravin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good product for small and medium enterprises

Reviewed on 2021/02/25

Pros

I really like the course creation, management, creating learning objects a lot.

Cons

UI and UX could be better. Also mobile friendliness is missing

Response from FormaLms

Hi Pravin,
thanks for your review.
We're in the process of releasing version 3.0 with improvements on UI and UX.