Lotus Notes To Office 365 Migration Reviews

Lotus Notes To Office 365 Migration

Safe Lotus Notes to Office 365 Migration Tool

Overall rating

4,2 /5
(30)
Value for Money
4,1/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Support
4,1/5
Sort by

30 Reviews

deba
deba
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect tool for conversion from IBM lotus to cloud migration in office 365.

Reviewed on 2019/05/21

It was a seamless migration process and experience. The type you relish.

It was a seamless migration process and experience. The type you relish.

Pros

It has a simple user interface which makes you familiar with it use in a very short time.
I had the luxury of been able to save my items in either HTML, RTF or in TXT formats in office 365 and even some of my corrupt directory was even fixed and transferred effortlessly.
It does what was it meant for and can Migrate the entire content of NSF files including appointments, emails and even addresses to Office 365 just in minutes.
Remarkable customer support from the technical maintenance team. Their responses gives you the feeling they know their software thoroughly as their intuition is always right. They hold complete knowledge of the tool and its functioning, together with customer problems such that you have to explain less before they understand you.

Cons

I am naturally a very critical person which makes it startling that I could not find one negative thing to say about this tool. Keep up the good work.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hello Deba Omoluru,
Thanks for your kind words, we really appreciate taking the time to share your experience with us. We work hard to fulfill your requirements. We're glad to hear that you love our software and we hope you'll see here soon.
With Regards
MailsDaddy Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Office Notes All in one

Reviewed on 2020/01/10

Office 365 is for any type of users. users can make use of its standard features and there is no...

Office 365 is for any type of users. users can make use of its standard features and there is no room for a personalized customization to the extend Lotus Notes allows.
Office 365 is a suit of applications and they are separated by their functionality.
Lotus Notes is a single screen all in one window. one can use it as a application and technically savvy person could even develop a complex application using it. Applications built for Notes include a wide variety of open standard technologies, like HTML, Java, JavaScript and Lotus Script. Developers who know these technologies could easily develop complex workflow using the frameworks and achieve a high end application.

Pros

Office suite plus development / customizable features

Cons

Non technical person may not able to utilize it fully

Alternatives Considered

Google Workspace

Reasons for Switching to Lotus Notes To Office 365 Migration

personalized forms and browser based capability are the features i liked the most

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We take pride in providing excellent service to every customer and we are very happy to receive your praise and appreciation. We hope to see you here again.
With Regards
MailsDaddy Team

Luca
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Simplify and speed up migration from old reliable tool to O365

Reviewed on 2024/04/03

Company used Lotus Notes and domino since 30 years and we are not only talking about Mal Inbox. So...

Company used Lotus Notes and domino since 30 years and we are not only talking about Mal Inbox. So it was a mess only to analyze how many functionalities , custom development and integration created during the years in this tool.
Usage of migration tool and consultancy companies on this task is crucial.

Pros

For a company that owned Lotus Notes,Domino and also custom tools developed in IBM platform is a nightmare decide to decommission the solution and move everything on Office 365. Analisys was long and difficult, that's why a tool to sped up the process is essential

Cons

License costs are too expensive for a tool really important but that cover only a transition phase.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Competitive tools for users with tighter budget and maintenance capability

Reviewed on 2022/07/20

Sufficiently positive for me. An idea is a quick guide to help less tech savvy users / admin to...

Sufficiently positive for me. An idea is a quick guide to help less tech savvy users / admin to know the key selections and navigation design to shorten the learning time.

Pros

Works well for the purpose. No gimmicks that distract from the required purpose.

Cons

Intuitively, need users with some level of technology expertise to navigate this tool.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Office 365 migration

Reviewed on 2018/11/22

Office 365 is best communication tool and entire office staff is using this as satisfied customer

Office 365 is best communication tool and entire office staff is using this as satisfied customer

Pros

Migration from Lotus notes to office 365 is in trend now. Office 365 team provide excellent support. It can easily convert Lotus notes data to office 365 including contact, emails, to do list, journals etc

Cons

IBM didn't enhanced the product as per market requirements so it got replacement and office 365 has nothing to dislike

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hi
Thanks for your wonderful response. We are glad with your positive feedback. Our team work very hard and it will provide them much enthusiasm to keep them doing whatever they are doing. Thanks Once again for you kind words.

With Regards
MailsDaddy Software Pvt. Ltd.

Cyndi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Almost seamless

Reviewed on 2022/07/22

Overall it has been seamless. Documents and communications are easily stored and accessed.

Overall it has been seamless. Documents and communications are easily stored and accessed.

Pros

The ability to organize; share and access information across the organization and multiple devices.

Cons

It lacks some of the reporting features that Lotus provided. We have been able to work around this.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Not always user friendly

Reviewed on 2019/10/17

I wasnt a big fan of the program i did not find it to be very user friendly, my company switch from...

I wasnt a big fan of the program i did not find it to be very user friendly, my company switch from this to a different program and it makes a world of differences now.

Pros

It does its job and provides you, your emails in a timely fashion.

Cons

I found it not to be very user friendly and there always seemed to be a weird issue with gaining access every so often.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Customers like you, make our work amazing.
And our development team is already working on it. You will get the updated version with many additional features.
With Regards
MailsDaddy Team

Abhinav
Abhinav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Love the new outlook365

Reviewed on 2020/07/07

Pros

Outlook365 is just amazingly superb. Emails , appointments, meetings, notes all synced in all devices over cloud. Isnt that amazing. From my car to home to offoce Incan access my info anytime I need

Cons

Interface could be a lil better but things are getting better

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Thank you Mr. Abhinav for using MailsDaddy Software.

Luis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

corporate migration

Reviewed on 2022/08/10

Pros

sync of previous emails automatically made

Cons

a lots of previous steps to configure, long time to syncronize inbox

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

If you still have Lotus Notes, this can get you into modern times

Reviewed on 2019/08/01

Pros

Easily transfers Lotus Notes emails to the Office 365 system. For people who have antiquated email systems at the office, this is very helpful.

Cons

It was a little complicated to use at first, and had a bit of a learning curve.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hello
We are incredibly grateful that you gave us time to leave this note wonderful review.
With regards
MailsDaddy Team

Yusuf
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Office 365 upscales user collaboration

Reviewed on 2021/01/19

Great seamless use
Yammer is perfect for collaboration
Teams is great way for virtual meeting

Great seamless use
Yammer is perfect for collaboration
Teams is great way for virtual meeting

Pros

Lotus notes even though secure and with web based facilities and to do tasks had lot of deficiencies in todays collaboration based work places
Office 365 with its massive suite of products and one note integration changes the workplace collaborate.
The platforms like yammer, teams and one note having massive positive impact on efficiency

Cons

Lotus notes is clunky, feels outdated.
Chat functionality within lotus is not easiest
However office 365 can be made easier in terms of Single sign on and security improvements

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Thanks Yusuf for using MailsDaddy Solutions.

Hailey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Veey user friendly

Reviewed on 2019/12/18

I really enjoy the calendar portion of Lotus Notes the most. People can easily integrate meetings...

I really enjoy the calendar portion of Lotus Notes the most. People can easily integrate meetings and info into my schedule and its easy for me to keep track of

Pros

Its extremely easy to navigate and use. I am not tech savvy at all and using Lotus notes was the main software in my position I caught onto almost immediately

Cons

The version we use doesn't have an extremely large amount of storage space like I would like so it does force me to delete files more often which I worry about at times but it hasn't been an issue this far

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hello Hailey Oaks,
We are incredibly grateful that you gave us time to leave this note. Our company values have made customer satisfaction a top priority and we are committed to our customers. Customers like you make our work amazing. We look forward to serving you again.
With Regards
MailsDaddy Team

Brittany
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Just okay

Reviewed on 2020/11/08

I find office 365 much more user friendly and more current with the times. Lotus notes always felt...

I find office 365 much more user friendly and more current with the times. Lotus notes always felt a little out of date to me.

Pros

Overall my experience with it was just okay. It worked for what I needed but didn’t have any great or unique features compared to competitors.

Cons

I found it to be slow at times and not always compatible with other user systems or recipients of some emails sent. Overall not my favorite system.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

I understand your query and apologize for your negative experience. We will work on this.

PATRICK
PATRICK
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Generic version of a swiss army knife

Reviewed on 2019/10/31

Used it for various business uses. Created folder like storage with information that could be...

Used it for various business uses. Created folder like storage with information that could be shared with teams.

Pros

You can do a number of things with it such as email, database, groupings and more.

Cons

It is outdated and is not intuitive. Cumbersome comes to mind.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we apologize for your inconvenience.
Our development team is working on it and you will get an updated version of the software with some new features.
With Regards
MailsDaddy Team

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Lotus Notes Review

Reviewed on 2020/12/24

Nothing as such

Nothing as such

Pros

This can manage multiple multiple apps in it self. Easy access to apps, can be integrated with multiple app. Many search option but slow but very useful.

Cons

It’s seems slow and not very user friendly. Web based app is required lot of enhancements

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Sorry for the inconvenience. Your query has been indexed and we will work on it.

Gaurav
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lotus notes to office 365

Reviewed on 2021/11/14

Pros

Seamless transition process to office 365 so that you can increase your productivity and work on actual product than spend effort on this

Cons

You need to go through the documentation on how to use it or have a training which will make your journey very smooth

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Thank you Mr. Gaurav for appreciating our work.

Libby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great upgrade

Reviewed on 2020/09/24

Overall would do this again.

Overall would do this again.

Pros

The transition went well and really made since for the direction of the company.

Cons

The adoption of the new tool was optional for some time and cause lots of error bc meetings were not being sent to both with email address changes.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Thank you for appreciating our work

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Migration was very easy and office 365 is far better than Lotus

Reviewed on 2022/11/10

Pros

Office 365 has so many features, cloud space and integration with other Microsoft application.

Cons

I didn't find an , that works well so far. Sometimes there will be a lag due to the server.

Shahan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Lotus vs Office

Reviewed on 2020/07/29

Office is the most user friendly application and I fully endorse it. In my experience adoptability...

Office is the most user friendly application and I fully endorse it. In my experience adoptability is fast and the flexibility of changing setting to suit the user enables the user create his own experience.

Pros

Office 365 is user friendly application and flexible to cater to most of the user needs. The software syncs across all platforms enabling the user to work from anywhere from where he last left the application. Further as it's commonly used it interfaces with other 3rd party applications perfectly without any errors.

Cons

The software is a one for all so it's difficult to have a tailormade application for a specific industry. Therefore in some instances users will have access to components that they do not use or understand.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Thanks for the review and apologize for the inconvenience. We will consider it and make it good for future.

Juliana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

painful transition

Reviewed on 2020/07/31

Pros

Much better search feature than previously for emails and calendar invites

Cons

not all featrures are as intuitive- marking things important is one

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Sorry for the inconvenience Juliana. Your query has been indexed and we will work on it.

Mohamed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great move to office 365

Reviewed on 2022/04/14

Pros

No synchronization issues, more efficient and reliable search engine, more user friendly than lotus.

Cons

More outages with MS office which makes you totally stuck until the service is back

Nichaela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Switch to 365

Reviewed on 2022/01/18

Pros

Easy to use. Migration was easy with better features

Cons

The adjustment for some would be the hardest. For some reason I had to update all signatures and pics again.

David
David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lotus notes

Reviewed on 2019/10/02

Pros

We used lotus notes for years and it was very easy to use.

Cons

No cons to using lotus notes. It was easy to use.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hello David,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave such a wonderful review.
With Regards
MailsDaddy Team

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lotus Notes- great tracking

Reviewed on 2019/04/25

I have had a good experince no issues or concerns.

I have had a good experince no issues or concerns.

Pros

I liked that we could use this as a tracking database.

Cons

The icons are a bit small and wish they could be changed

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad to know that you love our software. I want to thank you again for your feedback.
With Regards
MailsDaddy Team

Georgios
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Excellent migration process

Reviewed on 2021/08/09

Loved using it to migrate to Office 365. It was extremely easy and well-structured. No concerns...

Loved using it to migrate to Office 365. It was extremely easy and well-structured. No concerns whatsoever!

Pros

A very simplified and well-structured application that allows you to quickly move from Lotus Notes to Office 365. It's bug free and cheap.

Cons

Some issues with compatibility, depending on the system you are initiating the application from have been identified. Nothing serious though.

Response from Mails Daddy Software

Thanks Georgios for appreciating our work