eClinicalWorks Reviews

eClinicalWorks

Electronic medical records for the healthcare sector

Overall rating

3,3 /5
(363)
Value for Money
3,0/5
Features
3,3/5
Ease of Use
3,3/5
Customer Support
2,8/5

54%
recommended this app
Sort by

363 Reviews

Gina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Pretty easy to learn

Reviewed on 2022/05/11

Pros

Lots of features and pretty easy to learn the software.

Cons

There's nothing I don't like, other than slow loading speeds sometimes.

Alternatives Considered

Practice Fusion

Response from eClinicalWorks

Gina, thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you've had such a great experience.

Crystal
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Functional basic EMR

Reviewed on 2021/07/21

Overall very functional EMR with a few small nuances.

Overall very functional EMR with a few small nuances.

Pros

Easy to navigate through the program. Relatively easy to order medications and eprescribe. There is a bit of a learning curve but is easy once you get the hang of the program.

Cons

The health care maintenance checks were lacking and left a lot of gaps for follow-ups. The E-prescribing was sometimes confusing when it came to choosing a location.

Robin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

No enough space to write down all the complaints about this software and their support staff

Reviewed on 2019/07/23

Troublesome from the start. Training was awful and we paid for 2 separate training classes for our...

Troublesome from the start. Training was awful and we paid for 2 separate training classes for our employees. They were charging us for things that they didn't even have set up. We finally hirer an IT/Rn person that could help us with this program. Our employee is constantly telling ECW tech people what they need to do because they have no clue and we don't have the access to make the changes. We asked ECW many time to open our system so we can do what we need to and they stated that we would have to pay an additional $7000 to $10,000.

Pros

Don't know because this technical staff has no idea what they are doing not to mention all the things they've messed up like making our doctors templates disappear, to reporting our MIP's to the government incorrectly. We have everything documented and screen shot and will be turning over our findings to the Dept. of Justice and Health and Human Services Office of the Inspector General. Along with the Attorney General of the Justice Departments Civil Division.

Cons

This is our breaking point when ECW employees do not know how to do they're jobs and now has affect the reputation of our Surgeons by reporting our MIP's to a government office as a group when we were clearly supposed to be reported as individual doctors. So instead of our MIP's score being above 90 on all our doctors they are now publicly score as 7.17. This will now not only make us lose money we should have received from the government but can actually cost us money on our reimbursements. We have spent all morning on the phone with QPP to try to correct this error and are getting no support for ECW. We have tried all morning to reach out to people at ECW and no one will take our call. WE ARE NOW TALKING THIS IS OUR SURGEONS REPUTATION TO ARE AFFECTING!!!!!

Savannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Post Go-Live Implementation is a headache

Reviewed on 2021/01/14

Simple problems and questions are quickly answered (generally with-in one day) but more complex...

Simple problems and questions are quickly answered (generally with-in one day) but more complex problems or implementing new programs takes months and the projects often get lost in a run-around of tech supports.

Pros

Ease of scheduling patients and reviewing labs/imaging/documents.

Cons

Implementing new features often takes months of back and forth with tech support.

Shoshana Malka
Shoshana Malka
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

eclinical review by medical practice

Reviewed on 2021/01/30

I use eclinical every day. I look over patients notes, I put in authorization status in the charts,...

I use eclinical every day. I look over patients notes, I put in authorization status in the charts, I review the testing and I use the templates to put in the testing based on the doctors notes. I also look over the schedule to see which patients will be coming in each day. It's a great platform, very robust with a lot of features and easy to jump in and start using for someone new.

Pros

Eclinical is a great software. We use it for our medical practice for visit notes, internal notes, billing, faxes and medications.

Cons

We do need to use excel spreadsheets to keep track of certain things. There is no easy way to track the authorization process. I also don't like the way telephone notes are set up, it's not arranged for the workflow of the office staff but it's great for the doctors seeing the patients and for the storing of the records. Because so many platforms are not hipaa compliant I wish Eclinical had more of a way for the office staff to collaborate, to message each other, to have more crm features. For the medical features it does a great job though

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Horrible unless your goal is slow torture until death

Reviewed on 2022/06/04

Shoot me please!!

Shoot me please!!

Pros

Ability to set up standing order for lab is easy to use.

Cons

Lord, so much! This is designed for medical mistakes and torture on many levels. Can you image having to find your own name every time you want to do a telephone message? True! Think of stupid stuff like that at every level!

Kerri
Kerri
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

What's In Eclinicalworks For You?

Reviewed on 2019/03/17

Overall our company has been well pleased with Eclinicalworks, it has assisted in helping us know...

Overall our company has been well pleased with Eclinicalworks, it has assisted in helping us know what areas need improvement for reporting, organized in one system tasks for tracking, assisting the provider in knowing what is being billed and received, and just changed the way that things are done in our practice. I do agree there are a few hiccups, but as they change a little each month more and more of those minor problems are worked out. Plus if you encounter an issue you can check their website for knowledge prior to creating a ticket and watch a simple self-explanatory how-to video.

Pros

Eclinicalworks is an all inclusive software. I love the fact that you can send messages to staff and track whether or not they have worked and the general way the software works. It has a fax inbox, document box, prescription box, and a great way of tracking progress in all areas.

Cons

I will say there are a couple of downsides to using eclinicalworks but the pluses definitely outweigh the minuses. If you have any issues a ticket must be made and you must await a call back for issues to be resolved, and the billing cannot just be batched at the end of every day and billed, each claim must be touched. But the upside to this is that this eliminates errors as you must look at every claim. It does take a little more time but you have fewer errors.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Terrible Experience

Reviewed on 2018/08/29

Horrible

Horrible

Pros

Lots of features but sometimes less is more and it becomes cumbersome and time consuming.

Cons

Tech Support ALL out of India. They don't tell you this when you purchase.
Tech support can't speak English well thus a terrible language barrier and EVERY phone call with them takes a minimum of 45 minutes due to this so you lose tons of time thus revenue.
Tech Support Horrible and no one knows what the other one is doing or has done.
Let me say that again, TECH SUPPORT HORRIBLE. Plus didn't seem to fix anything.
Glitchy and lost documentation on several occasions requiring re-entering.
RX Printing did not work right the entire time we had them (2 years)
MIPS reports was not done by them as we were told and they had to walk us through doing all the reporting ourselves.
You have to pay for extra training. The training we recieved or 5 days was all the trainer fixing glitches and little training was possible.
Data migration from eclinicals was a nightmare.
We couldn't wait to change EMRs.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Clunky, not integrated

Reviewed on 2020/06/30

Fine experience, but think there are many other better EHRs out there. As a student of informatics...

Fine experience, but think there are many other better EHRs out there. As a student of informatics as well, it seems so outdated and user experience is too click heavy, the downfall of EHRs!

Pros

The ability to choose and make templates is great, the auto populate features are helpful as well and copying and pasting into and out of charts is easy enough and saves time.

Cons

The EHR is not linked with Sorian/ Harvest or other document viewing so requires multiple passwords, multiple sign ins, and is not easy to view within the chart without printing and creating waste. There are also multiple ways to do tasks, which seems like it would be helpful, but is actually confusing when trying to teach or talk someone through using it if they do things differently.

Nicole
Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2019/01/24

Pros

Easy to use, easy to make templates, easy to review labs and address messages and phone calls.

Cons

Assessment portion is missing key components (GYN)- could be the way my company has this set up as I am retail health and I know primary care offices also use this system.

Nazanin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

This is not your best option

Reviewed on 2021/08/22

Pros

The notes are structured nicely, with PMH, SH, etc on the left hand column and everything you care about nicely centered. There are a couple of "sticky notes" on top of the chart that allow you to write personalized notes about the patient (like their hobbies, grandchildren, etc) that does not become part of the note. It is fairly easy to schedule a patient and visualize the schedule both as a list as well as in blocks.

Cons

-The customer support is non-existing. You can try asking for many things and their response will always be: "it cannot be done". Meanwhile your medical assistant figured out how to do it by googling the issue while you were wasting your time talking to the tech support. This conditions you never to call customer support.
-The system is very complicated. It has many features, bells and whistles, and many of them could be useful to you, but you will never figure it out because 1) there is no customer support; and 2) you don't have the time to surf the web all day for your answer.
-There are too many unnecessary clicks for EVERYTHING you do. Some of the clicks were recently added because eCW has been in legal hot waters with the government and they are trying to cover their asses. You cannot opt out of these clicks. It can take 11 clicks to refill a medication. 5 clicks to forward lab tests to another physician. All these clicks are costing you money because you could have seen at least one more patient a day if you were more efficient.
-They abruptly and unexpectedly update the program and ALWAYS end up breaking a few features that were working fine before. Then you or your staff will have to spend countless hours on the phone trying to get these things fixed.
-They absolutely don't care about their customers. Any complaint you have will fall upon deaf ears.
-This system is designed and maintained by a bunch of computer geeks in a lab without any concern for those who use it.

Response from eClinicalWorks

Hi Nazanin, we're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. We value customer feedback and how we can improve and better support you in the future. With that being said we do ask that practices open support cases here https://bit.ly/1YL2Hnj or reach out directly to their Strategic Account Managers (SAM) when they do have any problems or questions. We would like to ask that you reach out to your SAM with these problems so they may be addressed.

cheryle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great for our small health department

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

We spent the time to document our processes and identify areas where we wanted change. When the...

We spent the time to document our processes and identify areas where we wanted change. When the business analyst came, we were able to concentrate on how we wanted the EMR to work. This is the difference in having someone install an EMR with the "usual" processes and making it work for you. They are very willing to work with you to make the product work for your needs, you just have to identify what you want. If they can't change something (we wanted a couple of languages added to the list in demographics and couldn't because they were not on a standard list) they can work with you to find a solution.

Pros

This is a very cost effective EMR for our small health department. We are able to customize progress notes to allow for fast and efficient documentation of immunizations. Messenger can be used to call and cancel patients if an emergency happens and we need to cancel patients. This can be done from the internet anywhere, which can be a big help not to have to go into the office during a severe weather event. We have had very responsive staff from eCW who helped us during customization and implementation. The chat feature on the support portal can give quick answers (except on Friday afternoon). The support techs have always been quick to get back to us. The eCW university that has videos to either train new staff or remind current staff of processes is very valuable. This saves trying to construct training materials on your own.

Cons

Data entry for historic immunization records is time consuming. I look forward to a time when we will have bi-directional data transmission with our state immunization database, which will eliminate the historical documentation. As others note, there can be difficulties with communication if a support person does not have English as their first language. It just takes slowing down and being patient.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Support is Frustrating

Reviewed on 2023/01/30

This program might have been good when it was first developed. However, they keep patching the...

This program might have been good when it was first developed. However, they keep patching the program and many of our support cases have no fixes and we are told that it is a "known issue" that will be fixed in a later release. Currently we have 10 open cases with bugs in the program. The other problem is that they have so many different versions of the program and support keeps wanting us to use different features in different versions (there is an exe version, cloud version, ipad version and mobile phone version)

Pros

I like that template customization is fairly easy and straightforward.

Cons

The support is absolutely horrible. We are assigned an "Strategic Account Manager" (SAM) but every time I go to him with a problem, all he does is tell us to create a ticket. We have to log onto a separate website which then asks us what state we are located in (but it does not matter because all support is in India) so I am not sure why we are required to take time to answer that additional question. Then once the ticket is created, you are at their mercy as to when they will call back (usually when we are busy in clinic they call ten times in a row) You are given different answers depending on the support agent and many do not know how to resolve the issue but will take up your time getting connected and click around the program doing the same thing multiple times. There have been times that I have closed a case and started a new case just so that I could get a different support technician (as when I request a different agent or for it to be escalated, they will not reassign it)

Gita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Horrible customer service

Reviewed on 2021/03/24

Horrible !!!!
Please run away from this company.

Horrible !!!!
Please run away from this company.

Pros

Only scribing,
We had to add so many things and we spent so many days to make it work for us

Cons

Since we bought this software, whenever there is problems first you have to creat the ticket and someone calls you whenever they want!!!!!!!
Always system is disaster after update !!!!!!!people for Eclinical keep ignoring the issue and they cannot figure it out the problem and they start blaming your computer.I brought 3 different IT and all said problem is with ECLINICAL. We are dealing with patients, our office’s staff and our patients are suffering because irresponsible customer service and ignorant managers from Eclinical.
Please don’t buy this software , the only time they call you when they want to sell something to you!!!
Don’t let them scam you the way Eclinical’s people scammed us!!!
I have never written any reviews and I am easy and positive person. This review is true and result of the pain Eclinical causing our office after 2 months.
Horrible, Horrible Horrible Custemor service and you can never talk to any supervisor.
They keep you on hold and change their voice and pretending like supervisor.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Most awful product I’ve ever used

Reviewed on 2021/08/09

I’ve been in the medical practice, my own practice, for 20 years. We see 500 patients a day, and...

I’ve been in the medical practice, my own practice, for 20 years. We see 500 patients a day, and use their program as best we can. It is completely and totally worthless. You cannot manipulate the format of your notes, you cannot call customer service and get help. They have no idea how do use iPads. Literally, at the end of training, I asked the trainer if they were going to show me how do use the iPads. Flat out, they said to my face, we don’t know how to use those. They were the ones that told me to buy the iPad because they were iPad/cloud-based. These people are trash.

Pros

Most awful product I’ve ever used. There Is absolutely nothing about this project/product I like.

Cons

Customer service is atrocious. We call them, they call us back whenever. We put in tickets, they call us back whenever. This piece of junk has no ability to adjust templates/the way It’s scribes the note. If you would like to manipulate it at all, you better get a word-based program. They have no idea how to use iPads, we bought thousands and thousands of dollars of iPads, and they have no idea how to use them. They launch, most recently just a couple of days ago, apps that don’t work. And then they have no idea how to help you. This company is absolutely atrocious.

Phuong
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Terrible, Poor problem management

Reviewed on 2018/01/11

Honestly, I dread being on the phone with their IT department. It can take several days for their...

Honestly, I dread being on the phone with their IT department. It can take several days for their IT to call back when your system is down or completely slowed. They also take no responsibility for minor glitches in the system. They say "well, it looks like we do not see it here" yet you reported it for 5 times, they still do not acknowledge that it's a problem or do anything to prevent it in the future. Their communication is also very poor. We use some ipads in our clinic, with the ipad upgrade, they did not inform us that it will disable many features of ECW and completely slow it down. When they were able to fix this problem, we were not notified of the changes either. Honestly, there's such terrible communication with this company. They outsource their calls to people that do not have clinical knowledge and it's frustrating to explain EVERY single step every single time. Their multiple clicks just to be able to complete a task is also extremely inefficient. There's just so many frustrating aspects of this system. MOST IMPORTANTLY, if you think they will transfer your old data over correctly. They are lying!!!!

Pros

It has the ability to send messages to patients by using voice features built into the system.

Cons

If your fax, progress note, or any problem occurs. It takes them weeks to fix. What is most frustrating is that their IT department does NOT try to resolve your problem but find excuses to close the case. Most of the time, I can't even understand what the engineer is saying. Mainly because they send me information that is almost entirely numbers, related to their system. Without having proper training, how would someone be able to understand that. What's even more frustrating is if you have problems with their interface with lab, they expect you to contact the lab company yourself and figure out what it is they need.

Richard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Outdated, inefficient, cumbersome

Reviewed on 2023/10/27

There is no one to talk to to make suggestions or improvements. It appears they do not care what...

There is no one to talk to to make suggestions or improvements. It appears they do not care what their customers want or need.

Pros

The only pro is we have an EMR vs no EMR.

Cons

Have to click endlessly.
They make changes based on what helps them and ignore the needs of the doctors who use the program each and every day.

Mike
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Avoid eClinical Works at ALL COSTS!!!

Reviewed on 2020/12/24

Horrible, as soon as I saw the entry screen which says "Building your user experience" I felt like...

Horrible, as soon as I saw the entry screen which says "Building your user experience" I felt like I should punch myself in the face. I'll tell you how bad this EHR is- we switched from Soapware to this in 2018- it has been atrocious, I deferred the choice for a new EMR to my wife/office manager and biller- I have built up a very successful practice over the last 18 years, including building the 6,000SF structure myself- I would close my practice and go work some other job, giving up 18 years of hard work, if I had to continue using this EMR. WORDS CANNOT EXPRESS HOW AWFUL THIS EHR IS! If you hate your very existence on this earth then definitely use eCW for your EMR. I would rather be in prison. We are looking at others currently.

Pros

There are NONE! This is the absolute worst EMR I have seen, way too many button clicks to accomplish a most basic task, very difficult to use, awful set-up, will slow you down.

Cons

Everything! Medications don't esend reliably, templates awful, spell check worthless, 10 clicks instead of 2-3, and a vast number of useless buttons that cannot be removed.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Beware

Reviewed on 2019/03/25

Terrible customer service. Outdated platform. Expensive. What's not to like? When I left I paid...

Terrible customer service. Outdated platform. Expensive. What's not to like? When I left I paid them $5000 to get my records to transfer into my new EMR. They sent me a hard drive with data in random arrangements and corrupted data. Nice.

Pros

Some of the features are nice, you can enter your consultants (but you have to do this manually). Has eprescribing but difficult to get lab interfaces or controlled eprescribing. Notes do look like notes and some of the templates for exams are easy to use.

Cons

Wow, where to start. This is a spaghetti programming system that is so screwed up it will never work correctly. Every time there is an update, multiple things stop working. If you have problems good luck getting someone who speaks understandable English or even someone to respond to your issue. You may get a response several days later at 9PM. The only people there who speak good English are the sales people (shocker). Until I went with a different EMR I didn't realize how many work arounds I had been putting in place.

Lizanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

TONS of features but poorly programmed.

Reviewed on 2019/07/15

7+ years using this software and it's been a battle all along. Then they create policies (such as,...

7+ years using this software and it's been a battle all along. Then they create policies (such as, "You must be running on Windows 10 PRO - not the HOME version" THey use those policies to tell you it's not their problem when something gets screwed up (like their server being disconnected, or blocking you for security purposes ACCIDENTALLY!! They won't even look into the problems if they notice you are not on the PRO version of Windows ... despite that it works fine on every other computer in your office on the HOME version.

Pros

Lots of features
eRX
templates for Progress Notes

Cons

Poorly programmed (Frankenstein'd ... relies on other programs for many functions - which they don't tell you)
Many of their tech support people are incompetent and it can take days to get something repaired.
They NEVER take responsibility for their problems. It's always a battle.
Poor P2P support with non-ecw practices
MIPS Dashboard still not functioning as one would like despites many years of user feedback ... makes choosing quality measures difficult.

Larry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Poor customer service and tech support. They are extraordinarily slow in responding to EHR...

Reviewed on 2018/01/10

I am posting this poor review due to a lack of response from tech and customer support. I would...

I am posting this poor review due to a lack of response from tech and customer support. I would not recommend this EHR because of our my current issue with product and it should have been an easy fix given its been 5 months.

Pros

Reasonable ease of use for an EHR but all of EHRs still stink. More reasonable cost than most and was not dissatisfied with company until an update in August/Sept. Our particular problem has not been fixed in the last 5 months and I have not gotten any reasonable response back from the company about this issue. This particular part of the EMR was working well prior to the last update.

Cons

Poor tech and customer support. My office has sent him ticket after ticket online without any hint of trying to solve the problem. So not matter how cost effective the product may be or the ease of use if they are not going to respond efficiently and effectively to our user needs then they are not worth using.

Saifullah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Very Poorly Designed and very dishonest billing practices

Reviewed on 2022/08/01

Pros

software is terribly designed and very very slow. You will be charged an arm and a leg every step of the way.

Cons

They charge and overcharge. Tried to squeeze another $10k in licensing fees. Eventually they backed off after i prove that I had already had a license. Eventually, we had had enough and decided to leave (it was a bad software altogether). Then, Just to leave them, I had to shell out over $3k for backups of patient records (they give free option but its impossible to sort out how to use). Now they bill again saying they forgot to collect for the price of the hard drive! $500 for a $50 hard drive! What a nightmare. Software is slow slow slow. Not designed to be web-based. Do yourself a favor and avoid at all costs. Every step of the way you have to pay and you have to talk to people on the phone (who are out of india). Nothing can get done without them.

Chi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

One of the worst EMR's

Reviewed on 2017/04/27

I work within a medical group of 2-300 practitioners. I have been using the eCW for close to two...

I work within a medical group of 2-300 practitioners. I have been using the eCW for close to two years, and am having headaches everyday. Not very intuitive, and hard to navigate. Too many clicks. It can't multitask, i. e. can't open multiple windows at the same time. Have to click too many times to move to a different section, then come back to where you were previously, then end up having to go back because I forgot what I just saw(oops, that would be my fault...). I was using Allscripts before joining the current practice, and was complaining about it back then; now I would go back to Allscripts any minute. It's interesting to see how the users in the management side seem to love it, but for the practitioners like me, "Run, don't walk away from it" sums it up nicely.

Cons

Not intuitive/user friendly
Doesn't multitask, can't open multiple windows at the same time, have to click too many times
Slow, freezes often
Has multiple glitches: particular one is with medications-when choosing a med for a diagnosis, somehow defaults to another diagnosis, so end up prescribing a med for an unrelated diagnosis; finding meds is not easy

Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I have had a love hate relationship with ECW for 10 years, I would love to change to something...

Reviewed on 2018/01/16

Pros

I can copy over most any part of the prior note, but I can separate out most any section to bring over. Currently cheaper that several other programs.

Cons

A lot. The entire system is compartmentalized and so it the support, so often times one support area will do something that has adverse affects on other things. The system does not make it easier to function, way too many clicks, its unstable and will freeze up or require a reboot. They nickel and dime you with very high prices for adding interfaces, adding documents, and the program does not work well on an iPad. They have good videos for starting out, or adding new people, but nothing when it comes to advanced or indepth education or training or best practice setups or ways to make things flow easier.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An amazing software to use for a medical office who wants everything in one place!

Reviewed on 2018/04/24

Pros

I love that this software has everything you need in one spot. You no longer have to open 2 or 3 programs, because this does it all! You can view the schedule, look up a patients medical records and visits, and view all their information/notes in one place. It is easy to use once you get the hang of it. Customer service is very quick to respond to you when placing a ticket and make sure to quickly resolve any issues you might have. This software has so many more features compared to other softwares I have used and you have so many options when scheduling someone.

Cons

The layout of this software is very confusing to say the least. It has so many great features, but everything is very scattered. It took me months to learn all the reports you could run and all the billing features. The medical records would get very frustrating at times because certain things that were entered in would not save at times and just disappear. This software is also expensive, but I will say you are able to accomplish so many things so it is worth it.