ArcSite

Cloud-based construction estimation and CAD application

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(127)
Value for Money
4,2/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

97%
recommended this app
Sort by

127 Reviews

Haydn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Professional Custom Bids!

Reviewed on 2021/04/07

ArcSite has given us the ability to create beautiful, quality, custom bids for the work we do on...

ArcSite has given us the ability to create beautiful, quality, custom bids for the work we do on our customers home that is unparalleled. The amount of professionalism detail in our bids has increased our closing rate. We love arcsite!

Pros

ArcSite is very easy to use. We had our inspectors trained on how to use it within one day. The different features and the ease of creating custom, quality, and highly detailed graphs to match our customers home have been amazing.

Cons

All in all we have no real complaints. ArcSite gives us the ability to do just about everything we need to. The only improvement that we would love is to have each project automatically upload to the cloud vs having to send it there yourself, but that is being nitpicky.

Lonny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great product. Great Power. Good flexibility

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

What a powerfully intuitive tool. I am not the typical user as I am a classroom theatre teacher. I have a background in scenic design and worked with AutoCad and other products in my training. I have no use for those monster programs, but this is absolutely so easy to knock out the plans and quick sketches that I use daily. I find it easier to conduct my day to day drafting needs without all the fuss of some of the programs that have all those bells and whistles. It gets to the point and is intuitive enough to start easily. A beginner can feel empowered and a person with tons of experience with other CAD experience will find that it is flexible enough for most of their day to day needs. Drawings are easily exported and it aids in communication down the line.

Cons

The price is my my biggest issue. As a teacher and a single user, it is a bit prohibitive. The basics are great, but if I would like to play with some of the other features in the higher priced packages, those are definitely out of my league.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Clunky software

Reviewed on 2018/03/28

Pros

Drawing shapes with the software with the recognition tool was easy to use when first starting the app.

Cons

This software is a disappointment. It is not easy to take measures and transfer your data when and where you need it. Needs a lot of work on the bugs. The app crashes a lot. It's not good to use for to collaborate important data with your team. I would look into a better app like plan grid.

Response from Arctuition

Hi Jeff,

Sorry to hear that you had such a bad trial experience with our tool. There is nothing more important to us than making sure folks always have seamless, smooth and valuable usage.

We recently experienced some stability issues due to the iOS upgrades and are currently working on that. I am not exactly sure if that's the same bug you were seeing or a new issue.

As we weren't able to find you in our customer list, if you could reach me at [email protected] or by phone 1 888 266 1843, I'd love to work with you to resolve the problem.

If you don¿t have the time or inclination to do so, I totally understand. We do thank you for trying us out.

Regards,
Patrick Caldwell
Customer Success

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product with ease of use

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

ArcSite has been my main app for staircase take off and will remain so. Customer service is more...

ArcSite has been my main app for staircase take off and will remain so. Customer service is more than helpful and provides great support.

Pros

Export to CAD files and PDF, ease of calibration on plans, excellent customer support and regular updates with new features

Cons

The fact that I have 3 tools using this software by me, logs me out since I only have 1 licence. Depending on need, I may use one of my 2 iPads or my iPhone. It would be great if we could stay logged in all tools.

Response from Arctuition

Hi Jon,

Thanks for the review and the feedback. Sorry for the frustration. I will share this with the team.

Patrick

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best and Simple Design Software

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

This software is:
1. Easy to Learn
2. Affordable to use
3. Looks Professional
4. Great Customer Service
5. Fast to complete
I would highly recommend to any contractor that needs to make there own simple designs that want them to look better than graph paper sketches.

Cons

I wish the designs would automatically upload to the cloud and that we did not have to do that ourselves

Michael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/07/17

We have solved a disconnect between Estimating and Production. Production no longer has to rely on...

We have solved a disconnect between Estimating and Production. Production no longer has to rely on hand-drawn diagrams and now know exactly where to put repairs.

Pros

The best feature of this app is the ease of use. It takes only minutes to make a drawing or diagram on the job site. Being able to share the projects between my team is a huge advantage also.

Cons

There isn't much I don't like, but if I had to pick one it is the way the Shapes Menu stays on the screen after you select a shape to use.

Response from Arctuition

Hi Michael,

Thanks for the nice review and the improvement suggestion.

Regards,
Patrick

Jon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great app that keeps improving

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

Some issues have happened with the Software but customer service is easy to reach and they get on...

Some issues have happened with the Software but customer service is easy to reach and they get on the issues right away.

Pros

I use it for my staircase measurements and with the ability to use layers, I can literally have all of the information required with ease. Once my stairwell has been taken, I have everything i need.

Cons

Some of the lines get linked and if you modify a measurement, sometimes it changes the ratio and other measures without noticing.

Response from Arctuition

Hi Jon,

Great to hear from you. Thanks for writing in here with your thoughts.

Good news is that we added a way to not have the Con you have listed. I will also reach out directly via email, but the short answer here is to go to Settings and toggle off Smart Dimensioning.

Dan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ArcSite 5 Star

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

Extremely happy

Extremely happy

Pros

I originally used ArcSite for on-site drawings and take-offs. Since then I transfer all my drawings using the DXF export straight into my CNC machine. Once I worked out the correct layering and a few little tips to assist with the export, it works perfectly. The ease of doing this on my iPad with my pencil is a pleasure. I can not fault this app.

Cons

Happy with everything. I honestly can’t fault the app for my purpose.

Collin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Confidence through accuracy!

Reviewed on 2019/08/07

Pros

What I like most about this software is how easy and user friendly it is. ArcSite has greatly helped my confidence learning more structural work. I am so accurate with all my drawings and measurements that our engineers in our office can look at everything and help answer any questions I ever have if needed. It's awesome how this software's accuracy allows them to help me without even being there on the job site. It's incredible! This software has tremendously helped my career.

Cons

A few things could be added to make it more efficient but overall its amazing.

Response from Arctuition

Hi Collin,

Thanks for the nice review.

Patrick

Chad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Outstanding design platform

Reviewed on 2018/08/03

The online support has been very responsive and great to work with.

The online support has been very responsive and great to work with.

Pros

Great product to draw 2D drawings
Very simple to use.
We use these drawings for our CNC Plasma as well as fabrication drawings

Cons

No 3D option
No text don’t options
More options on spirals and machining

Response from Arctuition

Hi Chad,

Good to hear from you. I will reach out to drill into those Cons, as I want to better understand them.

Regards,
Patrick

DARCY
Overall rating
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great, but...

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Pros

For more than 20 years prior to using this app I took field notes the old fashioned way... in a field book (4-5/8" x 7-1/4") with a pencil. With limitless palette size, saved shapes, colors and snap-to lines, my notes have improved exponentially... However (continued below)

Cons

... the time it takes has increased, often dramatically. This is directly the result of the limitations I've discovered using this app all day, every day.
The most severe issues are the lack of a default tangency when drawing a curve from the end of a line, arrays adhering to the grid (instead of a line), the error encountered when attempting to edit arc/curve data, the inability to apply text to a curve or color outside of a closed figure, the lack of an eraser (huge fault), and probably the most lacking of all is the absence of the tap feature on the ($129) Apple Pencil.

Jeremy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good product, but expensive for a drawing app

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

The ability to draw simple floor plans was great. It was easy to do, and for the most part, had...

The ability to draw simple floor plans was great. It was easy to do, and for the most part, had the shapes I needed. However, paying this much, every month, to simply draw a floor plan is ridiculous. I work in construction as a foundation remediation expert and was looking for a simple solution to draw the outline of a building with the interior walls in some cases, add some dimensions and some simple shapes and text indicating areas to where more attention needs to be given. Unfortunately there aren't any out there for that with grid lines and dimensions. I tried this product, it was great for a little while but the cost just ate away at my wallet every month. I would not pay more than $3/month for an app like this for what I use it for. I would pay $30 outright for one though. Perhaps I will develop one myself to fit the needs of those like me? (I have a degree in IT and am familiar with programming so wouldn't really be that hard..)

Pros

The ability to draw simple floor plans was great. It was easy to do, and for the most part, had the shapes I needed.

Cons

The PRICE every month to simply draw some shapes on a grid-lined screen.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Arcsite review

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Being able to assist in the offshoring of the jobs no longer have to type the jobs or remark the...

Being able to assist in the offshoring of the jobs no longer have to type the jobs or remark the drawings so all completed on site apart from the upload

Pros

Compatibility and flexibility
Utilizing the iPad on site

Cons

Unknown yet to develop a longstanding concern all concerns are dealt with promptly by support
Size of files can be large

Response from Arctuition

Hi Paul,

Thanks for the review.

Patrick

Curtis
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very good program needs

Reviewed on 2018/05/30

Makes keeping everything organized easier

Makes keeping everything organized easier

Pros

It is very easy to use. I like the photos and that you are able to measure and make marks on them.

Cons

I don't like the uploading and downloading that everything separates into its own page. Needs more objects

Response from Arctuition

Hi Curtis,

Just saw your, and others from Quality, reviews here. Glad to hear you are getting value out of it. I will reach out to you folks in mass, as it appears there are similar enhancement requests.

We really do appreciate the feedback/insight.

Regards,
Patrick

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Using Arcsite for Energy Surveys

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

I love it. Site surveys are more accurate and having developed my own shapes I don't need to do...

I love it. Site surveys are more accurate and having developed my own shapes I don't need to do much ad hoc typing of notes.

Pros

Easy of use. Speeds up the work process. Better quality site notes for audit.

Cons

Struggling to find a con; but would be great additions if it included GPS location; ability to create 3D models. Would like the ability to edit drawings on my desktop.

David
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

it was been a great time saver and helped me to stay more organized.

Reviewed on 2018/05/22

As said in the earlier comments, it has improved my communication of my team.

As said in the earlier comments, it has improved my communication of my team.

Pros

I has removed 90% of my paper/printer use and has increase my ability to communicate with me team, both in accuracy and with color coded information etc.

Cons

everything for the most part is great. there are just a few things that I wish it could add, I have communicated this, and I know that some of these things are limitations of the ipad system.

Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use drawing program that simply makes sense!

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

Great people and very responsive.

Great people and very responsive.

Pros

Easy to use and well laid out and helpful whether your doing a job intake for your team, a bid on a site, or a simple drawing for training or visual aid...it is just so helpful!

Cons

Just understanding the difference between a shape and a product and how to customize. Once i got it, it made so much sense.

Dino
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Thank you

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Pros

Very intuitive, always improving. Good time-saving features added likedoor cut-ins.

Cons

Changes happen dramatically. Should put out a beta version to try out before full release.

Response from Arctuition

Hi Dino,

Thanks for the nice review. I will reach out and talk to you about getting early versions where possible. Love to have the feedback.

Patrick

Amy
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Just what we needed for our business.

Reviewed on 2018/05/24

Pros

I love the simplicity of use and how I can export in dxf right from my tablet. No need for a computer.

Cons

I wish I could draw 3D so I wouldn't have to use another program to do that with. Also when I get a drawing that has too much detail everything slows down.

Jose
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great software with many toola

Reviewed on 2019/07/31

Overall it’s a great program that’s I recommend anyone looking into drawing plans for jobs and or...

Overall it’s a great program that’s I recommend anyone looking into drawing plans for jobs and or in my case giving estimates

Pros

I enjoy the ease and accuracy it gives for my plan drawings

Cons

I do not like that it does not offer a feature to do even the minimal editing on photos cropping etc

Response from Arctuition

Hi Jose,

Thanks for the review. I hear you on the cropping piece. I will get with you to drill down more into that request.

Patrick

Bob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Design

Reviewed on 2020/10/01

Great company to deal with , great response time

Great company to deal with , great response time

Pros

The best feature of this product is the ease in which you can duplicate parts of the drawing , when using for electrical schematic diagrams multiple parts are used over and over again the one touch copy and paste is great

Cons

Not too much at all suits my purpose well

Loyd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

ArcSite Review

Reviewed on 2019/07/24

We Draw Asbuilts for a Major Energy Corporation

We Draw Asbuilts for a Major Energy Corporation

Pros

Easy to use, ICloud Back-up , Tech Support,

Cons

Only upload 1 document at a time through email,
When uploading into an existing folder through email
The List should be alphabetized

Response from Arctuition

Hi Loyd,

Thanks for the review and the insight. I will get with you on those.

Regards,
Patrick

pablo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

great

great

Pros

Ease to use on ipads and transfer to mac

Cons

not able to import from existing autocad files like dxf

jason
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Software is great, easy to use and perfect for onsite drawing of floor plans, etc.

Reviewed on 2020/09/28

I have really enjoyed using the software. I have completely replaced my hand drawings and notes...

I have really enjoyed using the software. I have completely replaced my hand drawings and notes with Arcsite and it had been great.

Pros

Easy to use in field. Simple and auto insertion of doors, windows, etc. Easy to change properties.

Cons

I would like to see more blocks, and most of the time the blocks that come with software are not to the right scale. No way to close polylines and hatch does not recognize closed polyline that are draw. I have to alter text size quite often even on similarly sized drawings.

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

This is a very useful tool and time saver

Reviewed on 2018/05/23

Pros

I'm a landscaper and design sprinkler systems. I like the ability to create reusable objects for my designs. I also like the ability to measure the area.

Cons

It would be nice to create textures and fill in custom shapes. I design landscapes and it would be nice to differentiate grass from rock beds, etc.

Response from Arctuition

Hi Jeff,

Just saw this review. Thanks for it. I will reach out to shortly as I would like to update you on what we have been doing and get some feedback.