SOS Inventory Reviews

SOS Inventory

Inventory, manufacturing, and order management software

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(8)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

8 Reviews

Keith
Keith
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Inventory Improvement Product

Reviewed on 2023/05/25

SOS Inventory is an invoice management platform that manage not only your sales transactions but it...

SOS Inventory is an invoice management platform that manage not only your sales transactions but it can integrate all monthly sales with your inventory and supply systems.

Pros

They have a variety of shipping methods. My favorite is the DHL option, which allow distributors to ship merchandise worldwide. It also integrates with other apps such as Shopify and Big Commerce.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

getting started

Reviewed on 2020/05/06

so far, it's been interesting, but, I feel it's going to take care of our needs fabulously after...

so far, it's been interesting, but, I feel it's going to take care of our needs fabulously after installation is complete, once again, I wouldn't have been able to do it without the help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Pros

so far it looks good, still learning EXCELLENT help from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and all others I spoke with

Cons

the transition, was very confusing - but, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was AWESOME with helping me get things going. I would not have been able to use this software if it weren't for him, i would have given up.

Johnny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great, void filling inventory software!

Reviewed on 2021/07/14

SOS allowed us to fill the inventory management void or accounting software left us with. It really...

SOS allowed us to fill the inventory management void or accounting software left us with. It really has given us a useful "ERP" at budget prices!

Pros

SOS Inventory has all of the inventory management tools that allow us to turn our cloud based accounting system into a discount ERP.

Cons

Some features of this software are dated. Reporting is there, but it is more difficult to navigate that other tools on the market.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing SOS Inventory

The inventory and order management is more suited for our needs.

Reasons for Switching to SOS Inventory

Costs were more effective for our needs.
Anne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software that syncs with QuickBooks, is easy to navigate with top notch support!

Reviewed on 2017/08/10

We now have systems for our small business. We have much more of a handle on cost vs. pricing. We...

We now have systems for our small business. We have much more of a handle on cost vs. pricing. We like that the system syncs with our newly acquired QBO accounting system. We may begin to use G Suite because attaching documents seems to make more sense within that system. We have saved time and money and have an entire staff that feels very comfortable using the software.

Pros

This software is easy to navigate and is visually appealing. All functions can be done from the menu bar at top or menu bar down the side. The different aspects of the software are set up in a way that makes sense. The Purchasing Menu includes Vendors, POs, Item Receipts, Returns to Vendors. The Sales Menu includes Customers, Estimates, Sales Orders, Invoices, Sales Receipts. Inventory includes Items, Transfers, Serials, Adjustments, Lots. Fulfillment includes Pick Tickets and Shipment. Within SOS, one can create Form Templates and Customer Fields. Within User Administrations privileges can be applied. Also included are Dashboard, Calendar and Reports. Because the system is so robust, we are recognizing, as a customer manufacturer, that inventory is less important to us, but estimates, jobs (we call projects) and the ability to sync with QBO is what we value the most about SOS. The support team at SOS will work with me personally to get our workflow to work within the SOS system. They are so easy to talk with by phone, an email support is also fantastic. I get my questions answered almost immediately. I am very pleased.

Cons

I love this software. I have very little negative to say. Because we are a custom manufacturer, our processes are unique, which makes no software out there perfect for us. Customer support easily worked with us to make SOS fit our workflow. There have been just a few glitches, but the support team immediately gets with their coders to correct these.

Andrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Dairy
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great software lots of features, a little complex

Reviewed on 2023/07/27

Great customer service and knowledgeable staff. used the system for years before closing the biz

Great customer service and knowledgeable staff. used the system for years before closing the biz

Pros

Good price in comparison to others, very customizable and integrated. If you are a super advanced user, this is an amazing system. I think we only used about 30% of its capacity

Cons

So very many features and things to point and select that having a pro set it up would be better. One wrong pointer and your whole books are screwed up. Not very intuitive

Lyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

SOS Inventory is a great management tool

Reviewed on 2023/11/02

Pros

Ease of use in creating and tracking jobs, purchase orders, shipments etc

Cons

Some of the information that is inputted onto the form doesn't always show when the document is mailed out

Nicole
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and amazing support!!

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Ease of workflow and communication.

Ease of workflow and communication.

Pros

Intuitive, reduces repetitive data entry and phenomenal support team, amazingly responsive and helpful.

Cons

There isn't anything I don't like about this software. It is robust, intuitive and has incredible support. I wish all software was this incredible.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very useful and customizable product

Reviewed on 2018/03/13

Pros

We recently switched to SOS Inventory from a much more rudimentary inventory tracking system. We can already tell that it will be a huge improvement and will help us keep our inventory records more accurate. There are a lot of features and ways to customize the product so set-up can take some time, but the user guide is thorough and easy to understand.

Cons

It takes significant training to introduce new users to this system; it is not as intuitive as it could be. The price is also somewhat high for a small organization.