6 reviews
Overall rating
4,7
/
5
Value for Money
4,8
Features
4,8
Ease of Use
4,8
Customer Support
4,8
100% recommended this app
6 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Industry: Education Management
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Expanding My Network

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2020/08/16
Review Source: Capterra

Since people communicate through email constantly throughout the day, the ability o find a reliable source for accurate email addresses helps successful business people build a strong network. Having a strong network of professionals gives you job safety and security. I enjoy using Apollo and it helps me build a deep network.

Pros

Apollo provides you with an opportunity to find and communicate with peers in my industry. In this day and age of emails and digital communication, Apollo allows me to find email addresses of people of interest in my industry. This allowing me to communicate with a non-invasive approach of a simple email. It has been a very valuable tool for me to expand my professional network. LInkedin is beneficial but unfortunately not enough of my peers utilize a strictly business networking platform.

Cons

A downside to Apollo is navigation steps. It took a long time to figure out how to move within a company if there are multiple contacts I want to communicate with. I also do not like the bridge into my email since I do not want to utilize our corporate email but my personal email account.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend: 9.0/10

Verified Reviewer

Complete client and project management in one dashboard.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2018/03/31
Review Source: Capterra

One centralized dashboard to manage all clients and projects.

Pros

Apollo makes it easy to manage clients, projects, tasks, and billable hours. Both project managers and clients get a beautiful dashboard to see what needs to be done and when.

Cons

New product features and improvements are sometimes slow, so it can take a while if you need a specific feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Verified Reviewer
Industry: Internet
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Has made prospecting quicker and easier

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2018/10/23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Apollo has a very robust database of prospects for a sales team to connect with. Filtering and prospecting is intuitive and simplifies the ability to distribute connections to new contacts.

Cons

Would like there to be more industries labeled within the prospect searcher. The AI does not always identify when a contact replies with not interested responses causing the contact to be messaged repeatedly when they should not be.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 8.0/10

Michele N.

User-friendly solution for small businesses

Reviewed on 2011/12/13
Review Source: GetApp

Apollo is an easy-to-use solution that can affordably help any small business manage both basic CRM and project management functions. For people looking for a more robust CRM solution with email marketing and other search engine optimization capabilities – this is probably not your solution. If you are looking for a project management solution that can also help you invoice and provide estimates to clients as well as manage your projects - this is not that type of solution either. Apollo does a great job doing what it does best – providing a solution to organize your tasks and projects, and centrally manage clients, colleagues and other contacts.

Pros

- Apollo allows you to import information from a number of places
- Cases and Deals stores all notes, ideas and more under a project heading
- Apollo now supports Writeboard

Cons

- Does not work well when using the Internet Explorer 9 browser

Andres B.
Industry: Computer Software
Company size: 11-50 Employees

Great tool for managing my personal and project tasks

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2019/03/01
Review Source: Capterra

Very suitable for controlling projects on small business

Pros

In my opinion the most useful feature of Apollo is the way it manages the information of clients and team members and also the integrated calendars

Cons

So far I have no complaints using the tool

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10

Samantha B.
Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
Company size: 51-200 Employees

Great software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2017/12/19
Review Source: Capterra

Great resource for approaching customers!

Pros

Very helpful tool to know how to properly approach customers that have been viewing inventory on your site.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend: 10.0/10