Txtplay

AI-based speech-to-text software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Rickard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great speech-to-text product

Reviewed on 2024/04/11

Pros

Easy to use and high accuracy. I do not need to edit so much.

Cons

Nothing that comes to my mind at the moment.

Alternatives Considered

Amberscript, Happy Scribe and Sonix

Reasons for Switching to Txtplay

Good customer support and personal assistance when needed

Response from IMG_Play

Hi Rickard,
Thanks for your review, we are happy that you are satisfied with txtplay.

Best regards,
Ibb

Lennart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficient and User-Friendly: A Game-Changing Transcription Tool

Reviewed on 2023/07/13

What used to take me over 8 hours, I can now accomplish in just 20 minutes. txtplay is a must-have...

What used to take me over 8 hours, I can now accomplish in just 20 minutes. txtplay is a must-have for any content creator or marketer.

Pros

"txtplay" is an incredible software for automatically transcribing videos into text. As a band manager, I use it to create subtitles for our marketing videos on TikTok, Instagram, and other social media platforms. This tool is incredibly smooth, easy to use, and integrates seamlessly with other software like Adobe Premiere Pro.

Cons

The upload status could be changed so that it's easier to follow the status of the upload.

Response from IMG_Play

Thank you for your review Lennart!

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Helps save time

Reviewed on 2024/02/12

Pros

It's easy to upload files and the transcription goes fast. Overall the transcription is good.

Cons

It seems to have problems with variations in dialect.

Response from IMG_Play

Thank you for your review Emma, we highly appreciate your feedback!

Adele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User-friendly captioning

Reviewed on 2024/02/21

Finally, captioning that works and is user-friendly. The feature to use a custom dictionary saves...

Finally, captioning that works and is user-friendly. The feature to use a custom dictionary saves time and has been particularly useful.

Pros

The design and its ease of understanding and navigation.

Cons

The tendency to separate words in my native language.

Response from IMG_Play

Thank you for your review Adele!

Adam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Value

Reviewed on 2022/12/15

Pros

Powerful software that really help you save time and easy to use

Cons

Nothing that caught my attention, everything was running smooth

Response from IMG_Play

Hi Adam,
Thank you for your review! Glad we could help you out with your research. ����

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

User-friendly automatic transcription

Reviewed on 2023/03/07

Pros

Easy to use and saves me a lot of time. The integration with YouTube is a highly appreciated function. Great with a custom dictionary where you for example can add names.

Cons

The automatic transcription software has some challenges when it comes to certain swedish dialects, in my case skånska. There a several words that comes out completely wrong, but they are easy to correct using the post-editing text function. The good news is that there is a "sound-like"-function on the way, and I have high hopes for this one.

Response from IMG_Play

Thank you for your review, Sarah!

The "sound-like" function will be introduced for all txtplay users later this week. It is a great tool to fine-tune the accuracy even higher for specific dialects.

Jakob
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Satisified customer

Reviewed on 2023/03/07

I work for a local municipality administration. We use it for transcription of the web streaming of...

I work for a local municipality administration. We use it for transcription of the web streaming of municipal council meetings (kommunfullmäktige). It works well for this purpose.

Pros

It was very easy to get it up and running.

Cons

I miss the possibility to have automatic translation, e.g. finnish to swedish.

Response from IMG_Play

Thank you for your review Jakob, we are happy to assist with the workflow of getting subtitles for your municipal council meetings.

Angelica
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good for video transcription

Reviewed on 2023/03/03

Pros

It's very easy to get started and Txtplay offers a simple workflow. The transcription is very accurate and it saves me a lot of time.

Cons

I'm very happy about using Txtplay, and so far there is nothing I miss while using the software.

Response from IMG_Play

Thank you for your review, Angelica! We are more than happy to help you with your daily workflow and to be a time saver.

Ramtin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Video transcription

Reviewed on 2023/01/03

Pros

Transcription is very accurate and the text editor is very user-friendly.

Cons

While using the tool i did not encounter any issues

Response from IMG_Play

Thank you for your feedback Ramtin!

Frida
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nice

Reviewed on 2023/03/07

It´s a good product

It´s a good product

Pros

Easy to use and well worth the money we´ve spent on it

Cons

I dont know anything yet, I need to use it longer time before I can answer that

Response from IMG_Play

Thank you for your review Frida!