Sprout

Great employers use Sprout.

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(400)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

96%
recommended this app
Sort by

400 Reviews

Maristel
Maristel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout Review - Manager Side

Reviewed on 2022/06/21

Pros

User interface and user experience is 100% awesome

Cons

clocking in and out from the mobile version is not updated. Dashboard cant capture from mobile logging in and out.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Extremely helpful

Reviewed on 2018/05/31

Easy access to HR and Payroll matters.

Easy access to HR and Payroll matters.

Pros

Our company uses Sprout for HR and payroll purposes. We can easily view our documents, file for leaves, and see our payslips. The easy access that it provides is very convinient and helped us in getting the information we need real time.

Cons

Login issues is one of the primary error we are encountering, it doesn't accept known password, and it takes time to reset the password.

Grace
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

SSS contribution

Reviewed on 2022/03/25

Not satisfied, fixed your SSS contribution thing

Not satisfied, fixed your SSS contribution thing

Pros

Automation for payroll and database is the most important that is why we subscribe to Sprout.

Cons

Your SSS contribution is not perfect we were penalised by SSS Putatan.
Please contact our HR user

Response from Sprout Solutions

Hi! We've reached out to you regarding this issue. Rest assured, we are doing everything we can to resolve this. Thank you!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2022/06/16

overall it is very helpful software, and ease in our daily needs for DTR and payroll monitoring.

overall it is very helpful software, and ease in our daily needs for DTR and payroll monitoring.

Pros

Sprout is easy to use and navigate. User experience design is very well. Simple and pragmatic.

Cons

maintenance during weekdays at midnights

Marianne
Marianne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Is it worth it?

Reviewed on 2020/06/09

Overall the system is good, easy to use and everything that you need related to HR is there.

Overall the system is good, easy to use and everything that you need related to HR is there.

Pros

* Good for maintaining paperless database since everything that you need is here
* Convenient way of sending leave requests.
*Access of schedule
* Can easily view our payslip

Cons

* Bio logs sometimes don't sync and have file for a dispute and send documentation in order for your hours of work to be credited

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout review

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Amazing and very easy to use.

Amazing and very easy to use.

Pros

Easy to understand paystub and can download for convenience.

Cons

the software could've allowed payroll confirmation for the employees before payday to avoid disputes.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout

Reviewed on 2020/07/09

I'm overall satisfied with this software. there's nothing to complain.

I'm overall satisfied with this software. there's nothing to complain.

Pros

I liked the overall features of this software its very easy to understand and navigate. I also liked when you logged in and see the entire user interface its not painful in the eyes and you will see your team's attendance everyday easy to identify who's running late.

Cons

I dont have anything on this software that I did not like. maybe what you can add on to its feature is by adding photo for your personal profile. I think that's going to be so cool!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Try it now!

Reviewed on 2022/06/12

Very convient to use..

Very convient to use..

Pros

It's easy to use and very user friendly..

Cons

The daily history..its good when we can check the profile of daily history

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Reviewed on 2023/07/21

Pros

Ease of navigation, good interface, and

Cons

Customer support is sometimes taking longer than 48 hours

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Sprout HR & Payroll Review

Reviewed on 2020/08/24

Pros

As a recruiter, the best feature would be the real time tracking of your teams' attendance.

Cons

The reminders of every employee's anniversary.

Joan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mining & Metals
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Taking Roots in Sprout

Reviewed on 2023/06/02

Sprout makes our payroll process so much easier and less stressful, especially that we had to deal...

Sprout makes our payroll process so much easier and less stressful, especially that we had to deal with big number of seasonal project workers in one of our business units. We know that we still need to use Sprout more and use its features better and fully, but from what we are doing now, we in HR are happy and our employees are satisfied, too.

Pros

Transitioning from our old HRIS to Sprout had been almost seamless. Not only is the product very good and easy to use, the support we got from Sprout is so great and always timely. Making Sprout a part of our employees' daily life in our Company is proving to be an enjoyable one.

Cons

To date, we have yet to maximize its features and advantages. Not because of Sprout's capability but more because we have not yet fully explored what Sprout can do and there are still modules that we need to consider using.

Mary Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprout

Reviewed on 2023/05/05

Good

Good

Pros

Easy acces for approving leaves and payroll system

Cons

Sometimes downtime and need to wait for access

Maria Corazon Antonette
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

SProut in my daily life

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

My overall experiance with sprout is very statisfactory for it is easy to log in and out. MAde it...

My overall experiance with sprout is very statisfactory for it is easy to log in and out. MAde it easier for us to track attendance and see our payslip.

Pros

I like that I have the capability to log in via my phone and PC. IT gives me the ease of making sure that I will not be late for office, specially I am working WFH.

Cons

Some inconsisencies whenever the app is down or on maintainance. But it normally goes back to the original state. Like missing leave credits or biologs. The usual biologs are not being detected as well and needds to file COA.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good HR platform

Reviewed on 2019/05/10

Sprout is very useful for maintaining a paperless HR database and managing employees through the...

Sprout is very useful for maintaining a paperless HR database and managing employees through the leave and attendance tracking. The payroll app is also plus because it is customized according to current income tax laws.

Pros

It is packed with useful features like leave and attendance tracking, online 201 file management, employee data bulk upload, and asset tracking. The leave tracking is very useful in our workplace. It is integrated with email and the direct manager can easily approve or reject it. Leave data can be extracted in an Excel file. The access levels are also customizable which is very useful in maintaining confidentiality.

Cons

Creating a new employee profile and bulk upload function sometimes do not work. There is no calendar view or summary to see who is out of the office or who has filed a leave.

Karl Allan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Efficiency and Effectivity of Sprout to Companies

Reviewed on 2022/06/12

Overall, I am satisifed with the way sprout has performed and made employees lives easier

Overall, I am satisifed with the way sprout has performed and made employees lives easier

Pros

What I like most about this is its user-friendly interface, since a lot of people working nowadays are pre dominantly in their 30s-40s some are not very tech educated. When I encounter people from that generation, oftentimes they would be clueless but gladly every generation who uses this software has never been confused because of its user-friendly interface.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the random times I cannot log in to time in my attendance

Zandralyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Streamlined Process

Reviewed on 2023/09/26

Pros

Product & Services; Navigation tool and digital transformation

Cons

Maybe the negotiations and improvement of using the product & services

Rose Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Super admin review

Reviewed on 2023/05/05

Pros

Easy to navigate, fast customer service and TAT

Cons

The limitations of final pay process vs our company's requirements

Gillian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good but still need some improvement

Reviewed on 2022/06/17

It is a nice product but I am looking forward for more options. Like seeing the time in even if...

It is a nice product but I am looking forward for more options. Like seeing the time in even if it's midnight etc. Ability to be able to input other type of leaves easily. Option to do schedule change in a simpler and faster manner, without manually inputting everything.

Pros

It is accessible and somewhat easy to use once you learn how it works.

Cons

Some features like CTOs do not reflect in a timely manner. Only 3 days allowed to enter, but sometimes the CTO is still not there so cannot plot it, and ends up using COA.

Raphael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sprout Review

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Pros

What I like most about this software is that the product can also be downloaded via the app store or play store. So you will be able to use it anywhere as long as you have data.

Cons

What I least like about the software is the updates where sometimes you have a hard time logging in

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Convenience at its finest

Reviewed on 2022/06/14

Pros

It's versatile. If you're on the go, you can download the mobile app. If you rather have your phone just for personal stuff, you can just browse with ease through the portal. Also, it's nice to see that they constantly
upgrade their app to accommodate other features which are only available through the browser portal.

Cons

There are times when the attendance feature lags, but nonetheless, everything's good.

Jan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Sprout Review

Reviewed on 2022/06/12

Overall, sprout gives us a good experience in terms of providing our needs.

Overall, sprout gives us a good experience in terms of providing our needs.

Pros

Sprout offers good features that are beneficial for a company in terms of attendance, payroll, and other HR related needs– I like how we can find all these features in one platform.

Cons

Sprout would have downtimes which makes it difficult for our team to clock in and out on time. Schedule adjustments can also be confusing especially for 24/7 shifts.

Edna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Sprout circle experience

Reviewed on 2023/05/05

Pros

I like using Sprout for our HR and Payroll process. I find it easy to use considering the difficulty of doing manual work for ones reports and payroll processes.

Cons

What I like least about Sprout are the processes that should have been in the system that should be easy to manage but not considering releases from DOLE, e.g. Flexible Work Arrangement, CWW

Carlo Ferdinand
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Shore360_CarloCalma_Review

Reviewed on 2022/06/16

Overall experience is amazing because the simplicity and functionality of Sprout is accurate and...

Overall experience is amazing because the simplicity and functionality of Sprout is accurate and reliable.

Pros

user-friendly, simple ways and methods on filing leaves, and schedule adjustments

Cons

none. So far, I dont see any thing in the software that I least like.

Eduardo Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review by Edward Nicholas

Reviewed on 2022/06/14

my overall experience in using sprout system is enjoyable and very informative. almost all the...

my overall experience in using sprout system is enjoyable and very informative. almost all the administration works are included in this system.

Pros

Leave credits are displayed, payroll summary is clear, clock in/out.

Cons

sometimes the system is down, slowness in loading

Manre Yvonne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Experience in Sprout

Reviewed on 2023/05/05

So far so good, everyone of the Sprout team were also approachable

So far so good, everyone of the Sprout team were also approachable

Pros

Payroll Management is one of the most useful features of Sprout.

Cons

Sometimes it is kinda complicated to understand since it is a system.