3D Cloud by Marxent Reviews

3D Cloud by Marxent

Product configurator software

Overall rating

5 /5
(10)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,8/5
Ease of Use
4,9/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

10 Reviews

Scott
Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Marxent is the 3D leader for good reason!

Reviewed on 2022/05/23

I have deployed this Marxent solution on a few websites now, it's always a great experience and IT...

I have deployed this Marxent solution on a few websites now, it's always a great experience and IT WORKS! The proof is in the results.

Separately the PEOPLE at Marxent are a joy to work with, who wants vendors that are a pain? Not me.

The constant and NEVER ENDING INNOVATION I have seen shows me it will only get better over time.

Pros

We track customers that visit our mobile website through the AR app, We look at the conversion rate for those customers who use the app on mobile vs. mobile web and can track the behavior of people who engage with AR and see their transactions. The lift that we get is an over 100% percent increase in conversion rate for app users vs typical web users. People who use the AR feature convert a whopping 250% more than typical website users. We also know that it drives people to the store. Our customers commonly mention the AR experience to our in-store sales staff. We aren’t measuring yet, but we know that it is driving customers to the store.

Cons

It can take a few weeks to get models, but that's just where we are with technology, nothing Marxent can really address but tech will solve this at some point as modeling comes of age.

Henry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

3D Planer

Reviewed on 2023/01/10

I really like the program and how easy is to use

I really like the program and how easy is to use

Pros

How easy is to use and all the possibilities that comes with it

Cons

We need to add real size human figures (abridge size 5.8)

Kristen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great partners

Reviewed on 2023/01/24

Pros

The Marxent team is a fantastic partner in the 3D visualization and configuration space. 3D Cloud helps us to innovate as a business, and provide what our clients need as they are shopping and selecting furniture.

Cons

Any change management is difficult and can be expensive, especially when part of a front-end solution, but Marxent has proven to be worth the investment.

Lorna Jean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Managing and Scaling 3D Assets in the Cloud

Reviewed on 2022/11/11

Marxent has been a wonderful partner as we continue to expand our portfolio of 3d visualization...

Marxent has been a wonderful partner as we continue to expand our portfolio of 3d visualization capabilities utilizing the many different products that they offer, all leveraging our foundational asset work in the 3D Cloud.

Pros

We greatly value our ability to manage and update our content in a data driven way utilizing Marxent's back-end CMS. We are not tied to release schedules, and are able to build and launch entire product lines without development assistance.

Cons

There is not a lot to dislike in Marxent's software. They have been extremely open to our feedback, and have helped to build the CMS with us and include new features and capabilities needed specifically for our industry. We also look forward to future UX updates on the CMS to make it even more friendly to non-technical publishers.

Timm
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Taking off into the 3D Cloud with our customers and colleagues!

Reviewed on 2022/12/06

3D Cloud by Marxent has been an excellent partner and has always listened to our feedback about new...

3D Cloud by Marxent has been an excellent partner and has always listened to our feedback about new features or updates. I work weekly with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Marxent and the team, who have all been so open to feedback and quick to respond to any needs that we might have, such as updating our reports. Great business partners who always make themselves available to make sure we have what we need.

Pros

There are so many more new features that have been updated since we first rolled out the 3D Room Planner. The evolution of this tool has made working with customers even quicker and easier, as well as colleagues having more confidence with using this tool. The best features are the Sectional Builder, Dimensions (between room and product), Shop the Look with Inspiration Photos.

Cons

The only recent idea that just came up was to label newly updated product with "New" to help colleagues better identify newness when working with customers. Ultimately, there are no Cons with using 3D Room Planner. This program is a no brainer and every colleague needs to be using if they want to be successful in their career by driving more sales and earning more money.

Gail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

No regrets!

Reviewed on 2022/05/24

Pros

The team. The team. The team.
The software is exactly what we needed, however without a strong team that manages/drives that software it can become a bottleneck to the business.

Cons

I don't have a least answer for the software.

Doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Marxent 3D Ecosystem

Reviewed on 2022/06/06

Pros

Good foundation of 3D asset creation and ability to leverage across several use cases from 3D visualization online, to AR for consumers to VR for in-store designers. Strong team and support infrastructure at each stage of the process.

Cons

Not the cheapest solution by any means, but still good value for money.

Valerie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

3D cloud

Reviewed on 2022/05/17

Pros

Simplicity of use vs other software options

Cons

Integration was easy…really did not have down sides

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2022/04/14

It was excellent - and fun!

It was excellent - and fun!

Pros

Immersion in the finished product and the ability to design and tweak the space.

Cons

User adoption within the store environment - it was more a sense of getting people past the "gimmick" to see the tool as a real selling feature .

Leeann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

3D Cloud Review

Reviewed on 2022/07/08

Pros

The products are easy to use and intuitive

Cons

We wish that the web room planner was more mobile friendly. Right now, a majority of our business is done on mobile and without a better experience we are unable to optimize the volume potential/ usage of this tool.