Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform Reviews

Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Cloud platform with virtual servers

Overall rating

5,0 /5
(24)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4,9/5
Ease of Use
4,9/5
Customer Support
4,8/5
Sort by

24 Reviews

Samuel
Samuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great affordable service that is truly reliable

Reviewed on 2022/03/24

The benefits are many:
- Superb uptime
- Speedy VPS
- Low latency because of very convenient...

The benefits are many:
- Superb uptime
- Speedy VPS
- Low latency because of very convenient location

Pros

We've been using Atlantic.net for many years now. Their reliability is outstanding, maintenance is properly planed and concise. We are very satisfied with their VPS service as it has been low latency and speedy throughout the years. For users in the Caribbean, having this lower latency service in Miami, compared to other options, provides a long lasting value.

Cons

I think their web console is somehow lacking several convenience features but these shortcomings are not value-diminishing at all, you can always find your way around any missing features from the admin console.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Just the right size

Reviewed on 2022/03/22

Atlantic.net is one of my favorite infrastructure services. The performance and customer service...

Atlantic.net is one of my favorite infrastructure services. The performance and customer service have been great.

Pros

IaaS/PaaS hosts are continuously adding new features... which is great if you really need them and use them (hint: you probably wont')... and it's not so great when it makes the features you need and use all the time harder to find. Besides striking a good balance of ease-of-use vs. features, Atlantic.net is VERY inexpensive.

Cons

If you really do need some of the "specialty" features like those you'll find at larger services, Atlantic.net won't be a good fit for you.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Azure

Reasons for Switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Azure is a rats maze. Any thing you do in Azure... anything at all... takes a lot of effort time. What's more, you can never really be sure how big your next invoice will be from Azure. With Atlantic.net, you know exactly what you'll pay... and it will be only a fraction of what you would pay in Azure.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to being your preferred hosting provider for many years to come!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Atlantic.Net Review

Reviewed on 2023/12/08

Pros

The reliability of this cloud hosting service is excellent since we are using this from past 2 years in our company. It's very simple to use and deploy servers of all kinds. The user-friendly control panel makes it easy to manage server. Overall Atlentic.Net is secure and easy to expand.

Cons

I face a few minor difficulties during my initial use, but the service is excellent.

Cris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Used them for years

Reviewed on 2022/05/04

I've used Atlantic for VPS hosting for about 6 years (possibly more, I'd have to look it up). They...

I've used Atlantic for VPS hosting for about 6 years (possibly more, I'd have to look it up). They were very helpful when I was DDoS'd, or any time I had a technical question. For the most part, it's "Set it, and forget it".

Pros

Inexpensive, always available. Support has always been fast and knowledgeable.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. I have to put 40 characters in this box.

Alternatives Considered

DigitalOcean

Reasons for Switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

They had $1/mo VPS's at the time, so I gave them a shot.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Matthew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid cloud provider at a fair cost

Reviewed on 2022/08/26

Very good experience and uptime. They also keep their status page updated so that we are aware of...

Very good experience and uptime. They also keep their status page updated so that we are aware of any maintenance or outages.

Pros

Very simple to use and deploy servers of all kinds. They even support the use of custom ISO files!
Support is good and reliability has been

Cons

I wish they had the additional storage option for VMs in their other datacenters, right now it is only available in one.

Alternatives Considered

Vultr and Linode

Reasons for Choosing Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Better pricing

Reasons for Switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Locally owned/operated company with good reputation.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid, reliable, good performance, and not overly expensive

Reviewed on 2022/06/02

Overall a great experience and makes it easy for me to set up hosting.

Overall a great experience and makes it easy for me to set up hosting.

Pros

Reliable performance. Unlike other VPS providers I've had in the past that overload their physical hardware, I don't get any performance drops where my server just stops responding or barely responds. And this is the case even with small instances (e.g. 1 GB RAM general purpose servers). It's also trivial to upgrade to more resources (more RAM, more disk, more IPs).

Cons

The only negative thing is that while you can easily upgrade a server to a more powerful plan, you cannot downgrade it in the same way. So if you have a server that you want to downsize to a cheaper plan, you have to rebuild it. I've also hit a couple of bugs with their backup system but nothing major and support is very responsive.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Long-time customer, love the service

Reviewed on 2022/06/03

Pros

Atlantic.net was a great bridge for me, moving from old-school hosting services to having my own VPSes. It's simpler and easier to understand architecture than AWS or Azure, but still has a powerful suite of tools. Servers are easy to provision and access, performance is great, billing is very convenient, and Atlantic are great at communicating issues like datacenter maintenance. Overall, extremely impressed by my time with them.

Cons

No cons to note, it's been a great experience!

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Roger
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Using Atlantic as a Dedicated VPS Provider

Reviewed on 2022/08/24

Atlantic is a reliable hosting / VPS provider with excellent support. I have used their services...

Atlantic is a reliable hosting / VPS provider with excellent support. I have used their services for several years, and I have never had any significant problems. The customer service team is friendly and knowledgeable, and they are always available to help - Very professional. I would highly recommend Atlantic to anyone looking for a reliable hosting provider with excellent support. They exceed my expectations. What's more they are able to seamlessly scale my services as I grow. It's very easy to enable extra features (move servers, backups, snapshots, etc. I particularly benefit from the ability to have different configurations on each server.

Pros

Professional platform with the highest real-time availability I've ever seen.
Simple to scale each VPS as needed (this was a critical need).
Able to edit / add DNS record for the server (including rDNS).

Cons

If I do something at my end to take a server down, I get a better response when phoning Atlantic support (while this is not a significant issue, it would be nice to be able to flag a support tickets better for things like this).

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Olaf
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better than most heavy weight Providers

Reviewed on 2022/06/06

Very good team and we will keep using them. Simple and straight forward. Secure and easy to expand.

Very good team and we will keep using them. Simple and straight forward. Secure and easy to expand.

Pros

Their system's work and have very high performance, also we are able to upgrade on the fly without any problems.

Cons

Downgrades require a serve destroy and snap shot recover. But overall is a much better solution than most other providers have in place.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Prices

Reviewed on 2022/12/14

Pros

Atlantic.net is by far the lowest priced reliable VPS provider that I have found. They are proactive in notifying me about upgrades and potential disruptions but don't bother with unnecessary notifications.

Cons

It took me a little while to figure out how to deploy and manage upgrades but this was also my first experience with this type of server.

prashanth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best dedicated server

Reviewed on 2023/01/26

I highly recommend Atlantic.net for dedicated server hosting. They have consistently provided me...

I highly recommend Atlantic.net for dedicated server hosting. They have consistently provided me with reliable, high-performance servers, and their customer support team is always quick to respond and helpful in resolving any issues that may arise. Their user-friendly control panel makes it easy to manage my server, and the added security features give me peace of mind that my data is secure. Overall, Atlantic.net is a top-notch provider of dedicated server hosting.

Pros

* High performance: Dedicated servers provide dedicated resources such as CPU, memory, and storage, which ensures that your website or application has the resources it needs to perform well.* Customizability*Atlantic.net provides 24/7 customer support and a user-friendly control panel, making it easy to manage your server.

Cons

Cost: Dedicated servers are more expensive than shared hosting, so it may not be the best option for small businesses or individuals on a budget.Management: With a dedicated server, you are responsible for managing and maintaining the server, which can be time-consuming and require technical expertise.

Geoff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Been using for 9 years now. Overall I'm very pleased

Reviewed on 2022/05/02

Overall a good experience. I rarely need support but they are helpful.

Overall a good experience. I rarely need support but they are helpful.

Pros

Inexpensive, pretty easy to get set up, stable.

Cons

Occasionally I've found my email servers gets blacklisted by individual mail providers (Outlook.com, Hotmail.com, etc). I'm never on an RBL and my users aren't spammers, but I think this happens because a provider decides to just block all of an atlantic.net IP range. When it happens I have to contact the provider support to get it resolved.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Review of Atlantic VPN

Reviewed on 2022/05/05

Pros

What I like is the protection from malware and hackers. Once I was trained, the ease of access and utilization was greatly appreciated.

Cons

After my initial set up, I was being interrupted by hackers trying to gain access. The support staff at Atlantic was very helpful in helping me block hackers. Since I am not particularly tech-savvy, the staff emailed me written directions to resolve my issue, which were easy to follow.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Chet
Chet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and deploy HIPAA servers

Reviewed on 2022/05/03

Pros

Love how their hippa compliant servers are very affordable.

Cons

Their support isn't available on livechat but phone works well.

Alternatives Considered

Google Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

Affordable and flexibility of server

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Jeff
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fast Speeds and appordable

Reviewed on 2022/07/03

Pros

I have been using the servers on Atlantic.net for over 5 years! Excellent customer service and internet speeds. I have never once had any downtown (knock on wood). Best value and pricing than any other competitor out there.

Cons

Not applicable. Everything I do works great!

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Deal on the Market

Reviewed on 2022/03/23

Pros

Once I set up the virtual server it required very little maintenance to maintain my website.

Cons

More user guides would be helpful in initial installations.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback! Tutorials can be accessed by visiting https://www.atlantic.net/tutorials/

Brad
Brad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable and inexpensive solution for remote desktop

Reviewed on 2022/05/02

Pros

We have used Atlantic.net's cloud platform for the last 3 years and we haven't experienced any downtown or meaningful issues in all that time.

Cons

There really isn't any cons that I can think of.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business!

Rusty
Overall rating
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Would recommend to other small businesses

Reviewed on 2022/12/02

Pros

* They offer quick customer service* Their hosts are extrmely stable* Pricing is reasonable

Cons

The sales rep didn't seem well to be all that interested in selling their service.

Kumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Deal

Reviewed on 2023/01/22

Pros

The services are easy to use, I enjoyed the the business access, wide range of computing, storage, global access. I Think this platform is the best pricing model, which can be more cost-effective than traditional on-premises solutions. Additionally, They also constantly monitor for security threats and vulnerabilities and respond quickly if any are detected.

Cons

Cloud platforms rely on internet connectivity, which can be a problem for businesses in areas with poor internet infrastructure or during network outages.

Saar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Atlantic.Net - great price for high value

Reviewed on 2022/05/03

Pros

Easy to use, easy to maintain, seamless integration to our products

Cons

Honestly, there isn't much I don't like about this product. If I had to choose a single thing it would be that SSL cert integration can be made a little easier, but honestly it is quite easy after a little help from support.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Youssef
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

great vps

Reviewed on 2022/06/02

overall one of the best experiences I have had with a hosting company, their vps server was...

overall one of the best experiences I have had with a hosting company, their vps server was unbeatable in quality in my opinion

Pros

everything was great starting with speed, stability, consistency, honesty and value/worth for your money all was at par. never had issues.

Cons

nothing, no cons existed in my opinion because the service was great

Alternatives Considered

Vultr

Reasons for Switching to Atlantic.Net Cloud Platform

free trial was nice

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for reviewing us and providing feedback!

Julian
Julian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good VPS software

Reviewed on 2022/04/01

Pros

Performant and easy to set up VPS, simple and understandable web UI.

Cons

So far, while using the product, I have not noticed anything that I dislike about it.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are happy with our service.

Mourad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Atlantic.net

Reviewed on 2022/03/02

Pros

Easy way to provision and manage linux virtual machines.

Cons

Not sufficient protection against some security threats.

Response from Atlantic.Net

Thank you for your review and we are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We offer a full suite of Managed Services for all your security and compliance needs.

kuldeep
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

i enjoy it

Reviewed on 2023/01/26

Pros

I highly recommend VPS service to anyone looking for a high-performance, reliable and customization hosting solution. The customer service is excellent and the VPS services are top-notch.

Cons

Not all software solutions are listed on Chapter, so it may not have a complete list of options