37 reviews

Overall rating

4,2 /5
  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Features
84%
recommended this app
37 reviews
Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Axosoft

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

We started with Axosoft when it was called OnTime. It worked great for us as a smaller organization for planning, tracking, and releasing software. Functionality and pricing is very competitive. The UI is intuitive and offers lots of glaceable and reportable information.

Pros

Great for SCRUM and defect tracking.
Easy to plan iteration.
Intuitive UI.

Cons

While documentation was pretty good, there isn't as much of a user community compared to other solutions.

Jack N.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent

Reviewed on 2017/07/13

Pros

Good product it is. Easy to use it. We can achieve our goal in this software. We can complete our project very easy

Cons

Sometimes it is not working. you should have improve your software. We need some update on this software

Damaris C.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

tool to share happiness? start here

Reviewed on 2018/04/25

Pros

It is the tool that gives more meaning to the Scrum Framework, it is very easy to use, it has all the functions for the ceremonies and the burndown chat is wonderful.

Cons

The Organizational structure (Project organizational levels) of the projects in the tool does not allow editing in terms of eliminating levels, it allows only to edit the name / version .. it is quite rigid

Matthew W.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Bugs, Lag and incomplete feautres

Reviewed on 2019/04/28

Pros

It allowed me to separate my ticket bucket how I liked.

Cons

It would often crash, the bugs would sometimes render it inoperable. Sometimes it gets stuck loading. Its layout is very dated and unresponsive

Jeremy G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

AxoSoft Works

Reviewed on 2017/04/12

Axosoft is a good software piece for project management but I believe improvements are in order. It's not so user friendly, even with the newer updates. Searching is difficult if you need to narrow down the search to a field or multiple fields. Setup is somewhat tedious as well. Otherwise, for a small company, it could be a good resource to use for PM or Dev management.

Pros

Robust for our various and unique needs.

Cons

Setup is cumbersome. Searching globally is a bit tedious to make sure you are in the correct tab, otherwise your search is returned invalid.

Ali H.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

MULTI-LAYERED PRODUCTS

Reviewed on 2019/05/17

Pros

The best feature of the software is its elasticity and simplicity. This tool does an excellent job for me in collaborative work.

Cons

The server doesn't respond frequently and has many bug issues.

Muhammad ridhwan zahin R.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1 001-5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to create project duration and detail. require able for student like me to understand...

Reviewed on 2018/01/19

use Project management Software and u will make it good experience to use to your career

Pros

understanding, fast and good software to running the project. Easy to understand and got tutorial video

Alex F.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Agility that Works

Reviewed on 2017/02/01

We've been using Axosoft for 3 years and it's great. We run not only software development but basically any team activity that has definable outcomes. Great tool and fairly intuitive. Loves the graphs and dashboards which make for easy reporting to senior management

Pros

Clear and easy

Cons

New colour scheme

Connor S.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Laser Focused on helping ship code

Reviewed on 2019/01/01

Axosoft helps my team operate at peak performance

Pros

We use Axosoft when the code simply needs to move out the door fast. They are really focused on achieving efficiency and speed through their awesome burndown charts and velocity measurement features.

Cons

There is no source code management built-in, so be aware of this before pursuing Axosoft, but have almost every other feature you'll need.

Rok L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A good scrum tool for development teams

Reviewed on 2018/04/19

Pros

Powerful features, integration with Gitlab, fairly customizable, lost of filtering and viewing options available.

Cons

Rigid in some areas, some calculations are not clear how they are done, no version management possible outside of sprints.

Jose V.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

One of he best tools for Agile Project Management

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

Its a very good software for Agile projects managenment, it have some tutorials for begginers and if you aret familiar whit agile terms, roles and artifacts the help tool realy help you to understand the software and the agile Project management.
Its very good job!

Pros

At our learning Company we use Axosoft to manage our instructional design process. It was very easy to implement and adapt to our workflow, and so easy when we want to personalyze the units, dashboards, add new data, etc. It helps us yet to trac our velocity, aceleration, and keep on top of the instructional design processes.

Cons

We really dont encounter a significative cons, only a few issue was when we change a start date for a history, or to a task once it was began, the dashboard shows it like if we change the effort, but only was a chance on start date

Leigh L.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Reasonably easy to use

Reviewed on 2018/01/10

A method of cataloging any issues experienced using a new type of software

Pros

A "windows based" type software which looks reassuringly professional and is fairly straightforward to use, even for the uninitiated novice

Cons

It is not easy to filter the columns necessarily needed for specific business areas / business interests so that certain types of information can be located and tracked

Mayling B.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Axosoft

Reviewed on 2018/05/08

Pros

So far, Axosoft is the best software I have found for managing Agile Projects. It really offers you all the features you could need for this type of project.

Cons

It really takes a long time to figure out how to use it, and a lot of getting used to the features that Axosoft offers.

Ryan G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Very helpful and set the standard for our workflow.

Reviewed on 2017/09/12

Glad I reviewed this product because I learned a lot.

Pros

Very easy to learn and it'd be easy to quickly train my team. The tools are simple but very helpful.

Cons

It's pricey but I think worth the value. Our team found a few latency issues with speed but that didn't seem to be a major deterrent.

Deborah G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Switched from Axosoft

Reviewed on 2020/10/08

Overall, I came into Axosoft as a user after it was set up. I was responsible for transitioning the backlog from Axosoft to another product that I chose. That process wasn't too cumbersome. For the price of Axosoft, I expected better features.

Pros

Cloud based software that provided a fairly good user interface. Our team members did not have many issues using the software.

Cons

Axosoft did not provide as much visibility into the projects and releases as I would have liked. Tasks/Issues seemed to get lost. Time tracking was also lacking.

Pardeep K.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 501-1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Axosoft

Reviewed on 2018/11/19

Overall axosoft is professionally designed

Pros

Axosoft is self explanatory
Easy to create projects back logs

Cons

Won't allow to perform multi level nesting

David G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great for Agile Development

Reviewed on 2016/10/07

We are an Agile shop and rely heavily on Axosoft (formerly OnTime) for our Sprint planning and execution. It's a great product! It makes it easy to do Sprint planning and to track process. All of our project managers use Axosoft except one, and there is a huge difference in the stand-ups where Axosoft is up on the screen versus the one project manager that uses spreadsheets. There has been some great progress made in the UI, although it still has a way to go to be fully polished (improved filter management, being on the cloud rather than installed on one of our on-premise servers).

Pros

Very Agile-centric

Cons

The UI needs improving (filter management, reports, views). Is installed on on-premise server instead of the cloud.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Axosoft as Support Ticket Management tool? yes.

Reviewed on 2020/01/27

Our experience with Axosoft has been very good. Our business had the tool as a Project Management tool, and, as we grew, we were in need of a tool to track our customer support tickets. This did the trick.

Pros

I have found the reporting from Axosoft to be very strong. The ability to export so much data to then manipulate in Excel or similar was fantastic.

Cons

There are a few areas of the tool that we found to be difficult to follow due to the UI. This has not been a deal breaker, but simply required for training for new employees.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Could be a bit streamlined but otherwise ok

Reviewed on 2018/03/08

Pros

Estimates and time budgets are in easy view. I also like that it gives you options to change views between KANBAN and list view, and also how easy you can plan and organize sprints. It's also nice being able to integrate with slack to keep everything in one place and somewhat seamless.

Cons

The personal user interface is a bit cluttered and could be streamlined. It's not as intuitive as it could be, especially when trying to keep track of your own dashboard and workspace. The "work Items" section could also be a little cleaner and have some of the subsections consolidated.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Complete Development Tracking

Reviewed on 2019/05/22

Axosoft has improved our bug tracking and support incident tracking by making everything easily accessible and visible.

Pros

Easy to configure and easy to use. Many customizations, security options. It's especially nice that you can copy a Support Incident to a Work Ticket. The right-click menu makes everything easily accessible!

Cons

The only thing I can think of is that I would like to see time tracking (Estimate and Work Logs) for each Work Type and then the total. We can currently only track one value, so we track our bottleneck, development. QA and Documentation have to enter work logs with 0 hours or it skews our estimate v. actual analysis.

Assaf Y.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

It is a complete tool

Reviewed on 2018/08/16

I think that we have not yet taken full advantage of this tool, as long as we continue to use it with certainty we will discover more benefits

Pros

It is an excellent software for collaborative work and monitoring in the development and execution of projects under the SCRUM methodology.
It offers several options for configuring the panel in such a way as to adapt it to the convenience of the team within the framework of the methodology.
It shares information and files, it also tracks the speed of development.

Cons

Until now I see little weakness in the tool, maybe what I would recommend is that it offers the possibility of incorporating more sublevels in tasks or stories.

Patrick P.
Overall rating
  • Used Other for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great for the supervisor but not all users like it

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Pros

Looks good
Flexible workflows
Various reporting options
Scrum-oriented
Helpdesk / development integration

Cons

Relatively expensive
Subscription plans are confusing
E-mail integration lacks feature present in the competition

Rj J.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to create project duration and detail

Reviewed on 2018/04/20

The software is easy to use and offers a good team management solution! Can be configured accordingly and deals well with overall management.

Pros

Have when this software was first developed it was cutting edge and quite easy to use. Users still love this software.

Cons

It was a little bit tedious to do the exportation of all our data from Microsoft Access in CSV format, as a lot of the information had to be re-copied manually into Agile. We realize that this is in part due to the poor data management inside of Access.

Valentina G.
Overall rating
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Management Tool for Success

Reviewed on 2018/05/14

Pros

1. One of the best software i have used for management. 2. It is incredibly complete; everything you can think about management, Axosoft has it.

Cons

1. It is not the friendliest aesthetic you can find, the letters are small and the colors are very dark. 2. It is not a software for beginners, Axosoft has a way of management that not everyone can use it.

Jayashree M.
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Customer portal is the competitive advantage

Reviewed on 2017/04/14

Axosoft's customer portal is the best feature that we like that other tools do not provide. Customer service is fast to respond.