Amazon Connect Reviews

Amazon Connect

Scalable Omnichannel Contact Center Solution

Overall rating

4,4 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,4/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,6/5

94%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reduce cost in your organization.

Reviewed on 2023/06/17

it makes job easier and manage agents performance on a daily basis.

it makes job easier and manage agents performance on a daily basis.

Pros

In terms of management everyone in staff can download KPIs or the KPIs that they wanted to coach to their agents.. Operation managers can have a clear understanding and a full view of the projects.

Cons

it has a lot of feature, a lot of information that i think i still have to discover.

Shubham
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A brilliant platform for contact centers

Reviewed on 2023/07/08

Pros

The pay-as-you-go pricing is very enticing, and so is the ability to customize the UI of the agents and provide them with real-time advice on how to deal with various calls.

Cons

There is no SMS support. You have to use Amazon Pinpoint for that, but the number you purchase in Pinpoint, can't be used in Connect. That leads to a very awkward experience.

Reasons for Switching to Amazon Connect

We chose Amazon Connect due to its cost-effectiveness and ease of integration.
Darian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review of Amazon Connect

Reviewed on 2021/09/29

I think Amazon Connect is good as a phone tree, especially if you need any kind of automatons built...

I think Amazon Connect is good as a phone tree, especially if you need any kind of automatons built in. Asking callers for info, parsing it through chatbots, routing speech into code to handle some sort of logic, things like that. I also think AC is good for speech and call tree analysis. That being said, it couldn't really fit our use case where it had to be an office user's main phone system. If you are using agents who take calls in a round-robin manner like a standard call center, it could work but we weren't doing that so it didn't work for us.

Pros

We liked how Amazon Connect allowed us to interact with custom code written on AWS Lambda along with the chatbots. We first prototyped using Amazon Connect with having an automated payment system and automated call trees. When the pandemic hit, we were able to quickly setup users to use it as a cloud-based phone system due to the simplicity of the UI. I think its one of very few phone systems / contact center solutions that allow for writing any kind of custom logic while a caller is on the phone.

Cons

At the time, we didn't like the small feature set of Amazon Connect in regards to being a contact center / phone system solution. A lot of the features we required could not be handled, such as voicemails and recorded statements. Additionally, we had problems with connectivity and reliability which frustrated our users. We had only been using Connect as an interim solution to our contact center needs while we figured out a more permanent fix.

Jhon
Jhon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

The contact center able to offer a unique user experience

Reviewed on 2023/06/11

Amazon Connect is the evolution for forward-thinking contact centers interested in providing their...

Amazon Connect is the evolution for forward-thinking contact centers interested in providing their customers with a pleasant and interactive experience, Through its programmable IVR and thanks to the help of AI it allows to incorporate programmable and informative messages to customers in a matter of minutes and thanks to the robust integration of other Amazon services allows access to metrics with detailed graphs (Amazon Quicksigth) and a huge storage capacity (Amazon EC2) capable of saving the recordings of all calls without the risk of data loss, for reasons like this make Amazon Connect an ideal choice for contact centers in the cloud.

Pros

Since the implementation of Amazon Connect we have been able to experience some of its most notorious features, we can have any number of telephone agents providing technical support from anywhere in the world since the tool does not require licenses tied to physical machines, the tool being an on-premises solution allows us to continue with the attention to users even when there were connection problems in the datacenter where the server of the old platform for receiving calls was hosted, large data storage capacity which is usable to store the number of calls that minute by minute enters our operation, detailed and configurable metrics that allows us to analyze the status of the operation in real time.

Cons

The graphical user interface is one of the points that has had more criticism from our team, it is clear that Amazon Connect has the functions to configure and monitor the operation in real time but the interface does not offer the intuitiveness that is required to perform some actions that require immediate response such as (display of ID_REMOTE, customized alerts for exceeding some metrics such as TMO, HOLD, call duration), additionally the diffusion of messages or notifications to the agents (pop-up) are help tools within the operation in which within Amazon Connect is not available.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It suits our needs

Reviewed on 2023/08/03

Pros

Fairly easy to setup with very good documentation. It's part of AWS so it integrates well with other Amazon apps. Trusted solution and it's well maintained. Overall it's a stable platform and it suits our business needs

Cons

I'm not sure whether this is Amazon Connect or VIOP diallers in general, but we get quite a few connection errors. We often need to restart machine and clear caches in order to resolve the issue. It can be a bit annoying. The advice/solutions from Amazon and the internet in general are quite flakey.

Alternatives Considered

Freshservice

Reasons for Choosing Amazon Connect

Talkdesk didn't meet our needs any more.

Switched From

Talkdesk

Reasons for Switching to Amazon Connect

More cost effective
Craig
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

New journey and it seems great

Reviewed on 2022/06/15

Good

Good

Pros

We are new to the tool but it's been great for our business. To be able to take advantage of modern webhooks and the full AWS cloud infrastructure has been great.

Cons

It's too early in our journey to tell. But so far so good

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Amazon Connect

Reviewed on 2022/11/08

Overall, Amazon Connect is user-friendly software with convenient features for any call center.

Overall, Amazon Connect is user-friendly software with convenient features for any call center.

Pros

Amazon Connect was super convenient for teaching many high school and college students the ropes of working in a call center! There is already a lot of overwhelming information we give them so having software as easy to use as this was so helpful!

Cons

Sometimes, calls would drop, which could be frustrating for us and our clients. Random glitches occasionally were well, but it was a great success for the most part.

Stephen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing value for money

Reviewed on 2023/05/09

Pros

Solution that is extremely cost effective

Cons

Can't say that I dislike anything about Amazon connect

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazon Connect App

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

I use this app, daily, at my work. I answer phones in an online call center environment & it works...

I use this app, daily, at my work. I answer phones in an online call center environment & it works wonderfully for both answering & transferring phone calls.

Pros

This is a fantastic app for use in a call center environment.

Cons

It occasionally goes down, but usually not for long.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It has potential

Reviewed on 2023/10/30

Pros

It is easy to use and organized. It has lots of nice features.

Cons

Users experience daily connectivity issues. We spend more time troubleshooting things with them than we want to.

Brooke
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazon Connect is excellent!

Reviewed on 2024/04/09

Pros

So easy to use and convenient for everyday needs.

Cons

Nothing. I love it and great prices. The ease of use is phenomenal

Es
Overall rating
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Amazon Connect

Reviewed on 2023/02/15

Overall have been enjoying it. Definitely beats having a clunky desktop landline.

Overall have been enjoying it. Definitely beats having a clunky desktop landline.

Pros

Easy to use once you figure out the features. Ability to view queues, track calls and agents. Also allows for historical reporting.

Cons

Sometimes does not ring on inbound calls.

Andreina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Exceeds expectation

Reviewed on 2022/11/10

Pros

I love how all my calls come through and that my calls don’t drop at all and I hear my clients absolutely well

Cons

No cons whatsoever. There is nothing to fuss about.

Paola
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excelência e praticidade no atendimento

Reviewed on 2023/07/28

Pros

A parte que mais me deixou satisfeita no Amazon Connect, é disponibilização de uma plataforma completa para criação e gerenciamento de centrais de atendimento, com recursos avançados de interação com nossos clientes, roteamento de chamadas, análise de dados. O serviço também permite suporte ao cliente de forma escalável, eficiente e personalizada.

Cons

No momento, estamos satisfeitos com todos os benefícios que nos disponibilizam e agregam ao nosso cotidiano.

Gianni
Gianni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Amazon Coknect es ideal para negocio pero en Latinoamérica nadie lo usa, por desconocimiento

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

Es usado para contactar xon determinados clientes o empresas para hacer compras o cualquier...

Es usado para contactar xon determinados clientes o empresas para hacer compras o cualquier consulta online

Pros

Es ideal para negocios rápidos y directos.

Cons

Mas información publicidad y desarrollo de su implementación

Alternatives Considered

Reasons for Switching to Amazon Connect

Es directo cómodo y seguro
Jérémie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Amazon connect la gestion de la communication

Reviewed on 2023/07/15

Pros

Les appels automatisé et rapide des clients

Cons

La perte de la communication avec le client

Tatiana Leite
Overall rating
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Avaliação de Amazon Connect

Reviewed on 2023/07/20

Pros

A plataforma somente sobre cobra pelos acessos que usar

Cons

Por enquanto a plataforma me assiste sem falhas.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Desconocía el software y estoy sorprendida

Reviewed on 2022/12/09

Pros

Amazon connect es una herramienta ideal para gestionar tu departamento de atención al cliente sin volverte loco. Además tendrás procesos ya automatizados que te ayudan a conocer el feedback y las respuestas de los clientes.

Cons

De momento no tengo nada negativo que decir de amazon Connect