AWS Config

Configuration and vulnerability management software

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,7/5
Ease of Use
4,1/5
Customer Support
4,5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

21 Reviews

johan
johan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing for database management and easy to use

Reviewed on 2022/12/11

Pros

AWS setup was extremely helpful throughout managing our online project as well as keeping everything neat and centralized.

Cons

It can be a bit difficult at first to get used to, the documentation is so detailed, otherwise I like everything.

Thierno Ousmane
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Unlock the power of the cloud with AWS: A secure, scalable and flexible computing.

Reviewed on 2023/02/19

Overall, AWS is a cloud platform with plenty of services and features that can meet the needs of...

Overall, AWS is a cloud platform with plenty of services and features that can meet the needs of different organizations. For companies looking to move their IT operations to the cloud, its scalability, flexibility, and ease of use make it an attractive option. I will confidently suggest you this product.

Pros

1. Scalability: Businesses can easily adjust resources as their needs change because of the extremely scalable infrastructure offered by AWS;2. Wide range of services:  AWS offers a wide range of services, including compute, storage, database, analytics, machine learning, security, and more. It is a one-stop-shop for all your cloud computing needs;3. Cost-effectiveness:  Users can identify and reduce unnecessary spending with cost optimization tools from AWS.

Cons

Users who are new to cloud computing can have a learning curve, as the service has a wide range of features and options that can be overwhelming at first. However, your staff should be able to learn quickly.

Jack
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Best price compared to other options.

Reviewed on 2022/05/16

Pros

It has so many features to work with and has good video support.

Cons

It does require a bit of a learning curve to understand how to use it.

santosh
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Cloud Tool - AWS

Reviewed on 2022/05/16

- The overall experience with AWS config is excellent and the product is very supportive for all...

- The overall experience with AWS config is excellent and the product is very supportive for all the business processes to be automated and have automations run on schedule to solve business problems.

Pros

- The most important feature is, the tool is more configurable to achieve a lot of business automations and processes
- The tool has a lot of capabilities that the developers can utilize and customize according to the specific set of use-case
- The UI is more intuitive and is very easy to navigate around the application and make necessary implementations

Cons

- The pricing can be more affordable when compared to the available other tools in the market
- The support can be more quicker for the issues raised by the customers
- The product team can build more in-built features and integrations in the system, that way the customer can have less developer down time and can have the go-live date quicker than now.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

We can secure Aws could infra through network ACL

Reviewed on 2022/03/21

Pros

There are 2 feature which I like most
1. Security group.
2. Network Access control list.

Cons

Aws could infra is fully secure channel and I think, there is not any negative points.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Azure

Switched From

Microsoft Azure
Parth
Parth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AWS Monitoring Infrastructure

Reviewed on 2021/12/04

Pros

Quicker and more straightforward review interaction of your AWS administrations arrangement
Keeping history of changes implies its simple to detect any issues that happen at whatever point any progressions occurred
It gives you a setup depiction of all of your AWS assets and you can store it in AWS S3.
You can coordinate it with AWS CloudTrail to correspond arrangement changes to specific occasions in your record.

Cons

Some time the Config Rules are hard to comprehend and arrange. They could be made simple or have GUI to arrange them. I realize it is hard to construct yet that would be a decent success.
Not the most instinctive interface, but rather with a little becoming acclimated to it is OK.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Config for you and Config for me

Reviewed on 2021/06/17

Using config for an audit log and compliance manager has really given us a peace of mind managing a...

Using config for an audit log and compliance manager has really given us a peace of mind managing a large number of accounts. We dont really have to worry about something going wrong because we can auto remediate or at least alert on it.

Pros

Using AWS config can be a daunting task as there are essentially endless things it can be used for to keep track of log ins to changes in ec2 tags, but if you set up the correct reporting and alerting using other native AWS tooling you'll have an audit trail and set of compliant resources in your account.

Cons

I would say it is hard to get started from the ground level, but aws provides extensive white papers, examples, videos, and training to get you running at full speed without too much effort.

Aaron
Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Native Tool for Tracking Configuration Changes

Reviewed on 2022/04/01

Excellent.

Excellent.

Pros

It is built into AWS and supports most services natively. There is no setup and no cost. I use it whenever I need to see if a service or asset is compliant with our needs or to see changes over time to assets.

Cons

It does not show the names of individual assets, only the AWS ID. This is annoying when trying to find a specific item in the console.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A complete look to your settings

Reviewed on 2023/05/17

Pros

It's really useful if you use all asw world, you can take a look of your settings and take advantage of them

Cons

I think it's a good product maybe it could be improved making more integration of interfaces in aws console

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Best Tool for Deep Learning

Reviewed on 2022/05/14

Pros

As a product manager, my AWS Config journey is makes me better to understand my product and its working environment. Helped me to learned metadata structure, configurations and relationships over events.

Cons

Learning curve is huge if you are not a technical user. Documentation really helps but also you gonna need an engineer to walkthrough with you. Simplified version for non-tech users should be handy.

Gautam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Reviewed on 2021/07/22

Pros

I can use this product safe and secure. Can excess from any where

Cons

Best product of the market. Safe secure user friendly. Cost effective.

Prasanjit
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best and easy way to shopping

Reviewed on 2020/08/29

Pros

It's is best software for shopping and easy way to shopping and it's has more than millions of product

Cons

It's has very easy way to get any thing in site in home

Vanessa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 5 001–10 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Best for cloud database management

Reviewed on 2021/08/25

Great

Great

Pros

Easy, fast, reliable and great to configure.

Cons

It is a bit more difficult than using other cloud products. UX can get better.

Vikas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Beauty of AWS

Reviewed on 2021/07/15

Pros

Reports over aws are amazing and much easier as compared with competition

Cons

Little bit typical to integrate with in-house developed software

Daniele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A usefull platfrom

Reviewed on 2022/08/31

Pros

When using AWS instances this platform is fundamental, it covers all necessities and can be integrated with a lot of reporting tools to complement the monitoring process

Cons

a lot of submenues can be confusing for first time users

Rimjhim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

maintaining our cloud systems made easy with AWS config

Reviewed on 2021/04/26

I am finding little difficulty in running scripts for configuring instances in our system store in...

I am finding little difficulty in running scripts for configuring instances in our system store in cloud.

Pros

We are using AWS cloud config and it is quiet helpful with managing our systems and their instances..

Cons

Since most of the commands are unaware it takes time for new users to get used to it. Documentation can be improved with more example usages.

Paolo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

A nice way to store configuration for cloud devops

Reviewed on 2021/08/24

Pros

I like the simplicity of this product: centralize the configuration in it and use it traverseley for most of AWS services

Cons

So far I didn't find anything which I dislike

Molly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Broad view of your services

Reviewed on 2022/05/14

Pros

I like that AWS config allows you to view the configuration of your resources in one place. Configuration history is a very useful tool for tracking configuration changes over time, and you can even compare to your AWS CloudTrail logs to see which users are changing config in your accounts.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve for using this software. AWS provides training, youtube videos, tutorials etc, so I would recommend starting there to lessen the incline of this curve.

Sibi
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to use

Reviewed on 2021/07/27

Pros

The integration with the business was very easy.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. This is the product I was looking for.

Giuseppe
Giuseppe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Greate tool to audit and check policies

Reviewed on 2022/06/07

Pros

Like all Amazon services, it integrates seamlessly into the AWS ecosystem and allows for accurate control of compliance with established business rules.

Cons

A little difficult to understand in the configuration, very difficult to think of doing it yourself without a thorough study of the instrument.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Perfecto para auditorias

Reviewed on 2022/06/13

Pros

Nos ayuda a entender el uso y configuración de los recursos de nuestro servidor en aws, muy importante tambien para la parte compliance.

Cons

Una solución perfecta, pero el uso de aws es muy costoso por lo que estamos considerando cambiar de servidores

Alternatives Considered

Reasons for Choosing AWS Config

Buscabamos mejorar el rendimiento y velocidad del site.