x360Recover Reviews

x360Recover

Disaster recovery as a service (DRaaS)

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(14)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,7/5
Customer Support
4,8/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

14 Reviews

Andy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replibit - Flexible, Simple, and Affordable

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Pros

The Global Management Portal is very granular, and the level of detail that is available is extremely useful. The simplicity behind all of the recovery options is fantastic, minimal learning curve for our engineers.
The Axcient Replibit platform is extremely flexible, to accommodate to our service offerings. It allows us to replicate data to Axcient vaults, our own off-site vault, or both for added redundancy. The platform also integrates with our RMM/PSA tool Connectwise Manage / Automate very well, and easily

Cons

The need to use multiple service portals - billing/licensing, and Management

Alternatives Considered

ShadowProtect

Reasons for Choosing x360Recover

Axcient Customer Service is beyond superior by comparison to Datto. Axcient is strictly focused on backup, and disaster recovery like Datto used to be. Now that Datto has backup, BDR, a RMM platform, Power Supply Products, Networking equipment they seemed to have lost touch.

Reasons for Switching to x360Recover

More of a Turn-Key Solution, and more aggressive pricing
Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great backup system as long as you have good bandwidth

Reviewed on 2023/11/30

Pros

It’s pretty simple to set up and has the disaster recovery features you want. Does local and cloud backup. It’s secure.

Cons

I wish there was a way to exclude files and folders from backups to save data. It backs up entire volumes.

Alternatives Considered

Veeam Data Platform

Reasons for Choosing x360Recover

Intronis wasn’t adding anything new. The staff didn’t ever seem confident to back up domain controllers. It was very slow on the management end.
Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Replibit > Shadowprotect

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

As an MSP, we were partnered with EFolder utilizing their BDR Appliances w/ Shadowprotect. ...

As an MSP, we were partnered with EFolder utilizing their BDR Appliances w/ Shadowprotect. Shadowprotect, while a good software, had functional issues with chain management. Replibit has a chainless backup system. It also does not rely on Windows operating system for storage or use, meaning it is more secure by default. Having backup and disaster recovery options utilizing a different OS makes sense for most security conscious business and technology partners.

Pros

Ease of management / verification.
Quick recovery time / restores.

Cons

Lack of multi-user management. Lack of MFA / DFA options.

Alternatives Considered

Acronis Cyber Backup, ShadowProtect and Datto SIRIS

Reasons for Choosing x360Recover

Chainless technology Security options.

Switched From

ShadowProtect
Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best BCDR Option for MSPs

Reviewed on 2019/07/18

10/10, I recommend replibit to anyone in IT.

10/10, I recommend replibit to anyone in IT.

Pros

Support can be reached via email or a web interface, and always respond quickly. Critical Tickets get on-call techs to you within minutes, BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AROUND. Connectwise Integration, cloud redundancy, & unchained backups! Easy to setup, configure, and use, with a lot of options I wouldn't have considered when I first took over the backup management at our office. The most recent updated have added several great and extremely useful features, and the reliability is OUT OF THIS WORLD.

Cons

Inability to use hardware raid controllers was surprising. Other than that, none.

Alternatives Considered

Barracuda Backup Service

Reasons for Switching to x360Recover

We used several other services prior to replibit, and found all of them lacking in features or price-to-value with lower.
Harley
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Things from Replibit

Reviewed on 2019/07/30

I work for an MSP who has had to deal with clients not backing up their data. It is catastrophic...

I work for an MSP who has had to deal with clients not backing up their data. It is catastrophic to their businesses. There isn't a lot one can do after losing every bit of data a company has for financials, client files, research & development, projects, etc. Replibit has helped me convey the importance of backups with multiple redundancy coupled with fair price and peace of mind.

Pros

I really enjoy the ease of use with replibit and the fact that you can bring your own device.

Cons

There was't anything I didn't like. The software is easy to use, Axcient provided us with the proper training, the devices are easy to set up.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The technology that just works!

Reviewed on 2019/10/14

As an MSP we all have a lot of vendors and solutions to manage. Working with a vendor like Axcient...

As an MSP we all have a lot of vendors and solutions to manage. Working with a vendor like Axcient has given us the confidence to go "all in" on 1 platform. 100% of our clients are on-board. Replibit is a fantastic technical product, and Axcient is a team of superb caring people who know how to help.

Pros

-- Chain-free technology unshackles us from dependency on every backup being perfect.
-- The speed of backups is outstanding.
-- Hardware independence: we use a mix of their appliances plus our own (BYO-Server)
-- Cloud recovery options
-- Excellent support
-- AutoVerify takes much of the pain out of daily monitoring
-- MSP-friendly Pricing & Pricing Models are a huge plus!
-- It's Linux based so no Windows license required for the appliance!

Cons

-- You need to size your appliances correctly. Just be careful when selecting hardware. Don't undersize them.
-- Support used to be an issue but has improved vastly. So not really a con anymore.
-- We find minor quirks here and there but they're good about getting them fixed in upcoming releases. Nothing has is perfect.

Ben
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Replibit gave our clients a better overal Backup and Disaster Recovery solution that we know that...

Replibit gave our clients a better overal Backup and Disaster Recovery solution that we know that works.

Pros

Dedicated Backup appliance
chainless increments
Auto Boot with health checks

Cons

Managing multiple vaults but that is being addressed with infinity cloud, cant wait.

Elisabeth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Replibit Survey

Reviewed on 2019/09/30

We have only recently found out that Axcient offers Replibit in move options than just an out-of-box...

We have only recently found out that Axcient offers Replibit in move options than just an out-of-box appliance solution. The appliances are very costly, so we were very pleased to be able to build our own hardware and buy Replibit OS to install ourselves.

Pros

The support team behind the software is the best feature.

Cons

The Replibit software is fine, stable, not too complex to setup - but it does not offer anything that others do not also offer.

Les
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Your Partner Manager

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

Customer Service goes a long way. I am specifically speaking about Partner Success Manager. The rep...

Customer Service goes a long way. I am specifically speaking about Partner Success Manager. The rep has a knack for making things easy to understand (so easy a child can follow). His ability to "forward think" and "problem solve" is bar-none. He guides you the extra mile putting the customer at ease and leaving with a full understanding of the discussion.

We need more folks like him in our industry to make a difference to the client and keep them coming back.

Kudos

Pros

The software is very robust and very easy to use

Cons

Nothing. The software accomplishes its goal.

Lawrence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Replibit

Reviewed on 2019/09/26

Pros

I like the way Replibit is setup. It works the way I would build a Backup System if I was to create one.

Cons

I wish there was an API that would hook into our HelpDesk System so we can include the client's backup reports in our monthly manager's report.

Sam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

x360Recover Review

Reviewed on 2023/01/15

Pros

Service works well. Rarely have any back up issues. Axcient support is very helpful and responsive.

Cons

Prices are very steep, especially the appliances. Web portal is confusing at first, but will take time to get used to.

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Replibit - MSP Backup Review

Reviewed on 2019/06/03

Wonderful. So happy we decided to go with them.

Wonderful. So happy we decided to go with them.

Pros

Ease of use, it is very reliable, auto-close tickets in Connectwise, and unchained backups!

Cons

Would like quicker spin-up in the cloud and the ability to use hardware raid controllers.

Benjamin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Price is right

Reviewed on 2019/09/27

overall happy

overall happy

Pros

Price, features, support. Able to use my own hardware appliance

Cons

support is sometimes not US based and I can't understand them

Akanksha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Majestic

Reviewed on 2022/09/21

while using axcient x360 we can easy backup and restore our data and there are so many ways to...

while using axcient x360 we can easy backup and restore our data and there are so many ways to backup.

Pros

vault is very impact full and it is very easy to use. while using vault we can recover our data from recovery center.

Cons

really nothing, but if internet connection is not so good then using axcient X360 gonna difficult for customer.