eMAR

Medication management tool for treatment administration

Overall rating

4,6 /5
(18)
Value for Money
4,4/5
Features
4,3/5
Ease of Use
4,4/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

89%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

Autumn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

All Aspects of Nursing in One

Reviewed on 2024/03/26

Pros

It is a comprehensive software for all aspects of nursing in our facility, we rely on it for charting under all categories and broadly sharing relevant documents for each resident, for nursing to billing.

Cons

Sometimes charting close to midnight with the change over in days can act strangely, but support can fix these issues when necessary.

Jabriel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

MED eCare Review

Reviewed on 2021/12/09

The product itself is great. It does the job if used correctly. The people behind the scenes...

The product itself is great. It does the job if used correctly. The people behind the scenes supping the product and the customers are fabulous and don't get the credit they deserve.
Other software firms focus on sales. They forget product development and they certainly skimp on support. This doesn't happen with MED eCare.

Pros

The Dashboard is great. It provides a clear snapshot of important management information which can be used to quickly analyse data and correct anything that needs attention.
The various reports and ease of access to data is something that saves Management a considerable amount of time when completing audits.
The product offering itself is vast and comprehensive.
Most importantly, it's the people behind the product. The support is fantastic. From implementation all the way through to live support several years later.

Cons

Not so much something with the software but generally speaking, integrations with care planning companies (at least the main players) would be hugely beneficial.

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Jabriel, thank you so much for your feedback! We're looking forward to making your experience even better and are actively pursuing integrations with other care management software providers in the very near future.
Thanks again!

Dee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Upgraded But Still Could Improve

Reviewed on 2020/05/05

Pros

Customer support is extremely fast and friendly!

Cons

It is slower to use, and is not user-friendly in learning how to use the software.

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Dear Dee, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you'd like to share. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance.

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

MED e-care eMAR is a Reliable Option for LTC

Reviewed on 2021/10/21

Our overall experience has been positive. It is sometimes hard to get prompt response from support...

Our overall experience has been positive. It is sometimes hard to get prompt response from support when there is a problem, but this seems to be slowly improving over the last year.
Having used another eMAR system in concurrence, we appreciate how much easier this e-MAR is, how smoothly the integration usually works, and there are less steps for pharmacists and assistants involved as compared to other platforms.
We have had a positive response after a software update changed the refill functionality to be very confusing and time consuming. After our complaints, a change was made in a timely manner that was much more user friendly. There has been an increase in their responsiveness to requests in the last few years.

Pros

We like the visual layout of the system. It is easy to tell on one screen if all the meds for the current day have been signed off.
The integration with Kroll is almost seamless.

Cons

There is no alert to missed meds on previous days.
No scanning capabilities.
No integration with Momentum although it has been promised for years.

Alternatives Considered

Catalyst

Reasons for Switching to eMAR

Better functionality, more user friendly, less costly, less pharmacist and nursing time to manage.

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Dear Michele, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Thank you for the kind words, and also for your honesty. We want to make every customer's experience great, and we appreciate you pointing out these issues, so we can fix them!

Michelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

EMAR excellence

Reviewed on 2021/09/28

Overall experience is fantastic using e-Mar. In previous years of working with Paper mars, the...

Overall experience is fantastic using e-Mar. In previous years of working with Paper mars, the e-mar is much more efficient. Smaller chance of errors with missed medications or missed residents. Saves time with not needing to check and double check the paper mar orders at the end of every month to be sure everything is on the new months paper mar.

Pros

Resident photos - photo disappears once meds administered to resident
Shows only those who have meds due at administration times
Ability to sort by room or name
Ability to mark residents on LOA
Ability to write notes
Description of medication is provided
Efficient use of time as no longer need to check and double check orders every month against next month mars as done in past with paper mars

Cons

Unable to change a prn medication once it has been administered. Very occasional staff have hit administered to a prn and then the resident changes their mind. Unable to fix this when it is a prn. With scheduled medication you are able to go back in and adjust. Occasionally staff would mark a resident as away or as in hospital and then they return and meds need to be given. These meds you have the ability to go back in and change the away to administered.

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Dear Michelle, thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

Delani
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Grateful for MEDe-care Software, Implementation and Support Teams

Reviewed on 2022/01/06

As mentioned previously, I think the MEDe-care implementation team is amazing! Their support team...

As mentioned previously, I think the MEDe-care implementation team is amazing! Their support team is also extremely helpful and responsive. I have had the privilege of working with the MEDe-care team for over 10 years now and I really don't know what I would do without them!

Pros

MEDe-care's eMAR is straightforward to use and can be used for a variety of healthcare environments. Training new users is easy and feedback is always positive as they enjoy the simplicity and flexibility of the application.

The MEDe-care e-MAR implementation team is AMAZING; they are always available when needed and truly go above and beyond to ensure set-up is done correctly with minimal disruption to all parties involved.

Cons

From a pharmacy perspective, there are some features related to user/site set-up and the ability to modify orders that could be improved, but MEDe-care is excellent at responding to customer feedback and when able to, will regularly release updates to improve functionality accordingly.

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Del, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! You will be pleased to know that our new Manage Order screen offers the ability to move orders from MAR to TAR and vice versa. We hold our commitment to product improvement and excellent service to our customers and partners like you!

sandrea
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reviewing MedeCare

Reviewed on 2021/12/09

Very positive. We have had no regrets on moving to this software. it is very good value for money...

Very positive. We have had no regrets on moving to this software. it is very good value for money with good customer care support. It is easy to use and and understand.

Pros

This is a very good product. The dashboard makes easy viewing of the status of all documents. What is the most helpful part is the excellent customer care service we receive. It is easy to use and the reports are very good.

Cons

It is much harder to run risk assessments reported

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Sandrea, thank you so much for your feedback! We have taken on board your comments about the risk assessments and will investigate how this could be improved.
Thanks again!

Lori
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

E-Mar at Victoria House

Reviewed on 2021/10/21

we have better time management. better control over UPC and monitoring medication dispensed

we have better time management. better control over UPC and monitoring medication dispensed

Pros

Bringing in the E Mar system at Victoria House helped us obtain better medication Management. We are able to track our medication better. I have access to the system even from home to support the team when I am not here. I can print reports and bio test results as needed. I like how user friendly the system is even novice computer user can use this system

Cons

there is noting I don't like about this system

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Dear Lori, thank you so much for taking the time to write this! We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Gaynor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

supportive staff

Reviewed on 2021/12/08

Pros

supportive staff. always at the end of an email/phone to support

Cons

Session time out facility could be longer

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Dear Gaynor, thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have found our staff to be supportive.
Please do contact our Support team and we can discuss extending the session time-out facility for you.
Thanks again!

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The Best

Reviewed on 2021/12/10

One benefit of digitalising medication management has led to being able to review data in real-time,...

One benefit of digitalising medication management has led to being able to review data in real-time, enabling remote medicine use reviews between Home, GP and Pharmacy improving patient outcomes during restricted access due to Covid 19 prevention protocol.

Pros

Quality of software with implementation and support to match.

Cons

Integration not ready yet for Pharmacy PRM

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Paul, thank you so much for your feedback! You will be pleased to hear that we are currently working on the interface with your PMR provider and hope to have this up and running in the New Year.
Thank again!

Laurie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Emar- Review

Reviewed on 2021/10/26

My experience has been a positive one when speaking with personal, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!!...

My experience has been a positive one when speaking with personal, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!! She is such a delight.

Pros

setting up the patients profile is quick and easy as long as the MAR ID is accepted on the first try and not having to waste time going back and forth to get it to stay.

Cons

I feel that with not knowing the nursing side very well that questions such as insulin dosing with a sliding scale and prn which are 1 to 2, if the nursing staff are able to enter the units given as well as if the patient received 1 tab or 2. These questions come to me from the home we provide meds to that are being medicated.

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Dear Laurie, thank you for taking the time to write this, and for pointing out areas for improvement. We're happy to have you as a customer and are glad your experience with our customer service has been a positive one. It means the world to us.

Noelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

E-mar system

Reviewed on 2022/01/06

Pros

The software is very user friendly and simple to use. You do not have to be a technical genius to use the software.

Cons

It would be beneficial if there was a tracking or billing system in place so that the medication billing could be simplified and I believe that it would make our med admin system more efficient, thereby saving nursing staff time

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Thank you Noelle! You will be delighted to know that MED e-care eFinancials product offers Billing and Trust solutions to help simplify and streamline your workflow process. Our Sales department will be more than happy to schedule a demo with you at your most convenient schedule.

Megan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very good system

Reviewed on 2021/12/08

very good

very good

Pros

Myself and my team enjoyed the transition over to EMARRS.
The medication administration function is smooth and easy to learn.

Cons

the reports can be a bit difficult t navigate

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Dear Megan, we are so glad to hear that you and your team enjoy using our software! Thank you! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in the future and are developing more Dashboard widgets to complement and replace some of our reports.
Thanks again!

Michele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

E-MAR support and review from Supported Lifestyles Ltd.

Reviewed on 2022/07/14

System is much better than using paper MARs. Support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in the training, the...

System is much better than using paper MARs. Support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in the training, the set up and helping us navigate the system and make sure we were adding users corrects was phenomenal!

Pros

Great support to get set up. User friendly, very good help section

Cons

While it took some time for us to all become familiar with it, there wasn't anything we did not like

Steve
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

E-meds

Reviewed on 2021/12/15

At first myself and the team felt it was a little bit daunting, However with the support from your...

At first myself and the team felt it was a little bit daunting, However with the support from your team we all picked it up easily and we all love the system and would not like to go back to any other system

Pros

Myself And the staff are really happy with the system and it makes our medication round so much easier and efficient

Cons

There is nothing me and my team dislike about the system

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Thank you so much Steve! We're thrilled to hear how much you and your team enjoy using the system!

Tasha
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Director of Nursing

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

Positive all the way!

Positive all the way!

Pros

User friendly. My staff loved it! Even staff who didn’t get the training were able to catch on without an issue

Cons

Nothing. My staff and I had zero issues with this program

Response from MED e-care Healthcare Solutions

Dear Tasha, we are glad to hear that you and your team enjoy the user-friendliness of our software! Thank you again! We're looking forward to making your experience even better in the future!

denise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

EMAR Review from National Director of Wellness

Reviewed on 2022/01/26

Good

Good

Pros

Having support when needed from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and ease of use and having the ability to make changes specific to your needs.

Cons

Having mandatory fields in some areas, and not having the care plans auto populate the 5 months review date, but this is being taken of.

Preet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

E-Mar review

Reviewed on 2021/11/02

We are still new to this software and learning new things.

We are still new to this software and learning new things.

Pros

Easy to use once all set up. The support is great.

Cons

It sometimes doesn't link automatically to the new residents.