LendingWise Reviews

LendingWise

Loan origination software with mobile-friendly portals

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(50)
Value for Money
4,3/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,3/5
Customer Support
4,3/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

50 Reviews

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Easy to Navagate

Reviewed on 2022/10/28

Overall good and easy program.

Overall good and easy program.

Pros

Customizing loan programs and application is very user friendly. Customer service has been great. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has always been to take our call or email.

Cons

Calculation are a little off. Won't allow to calulate day 1 LTV of purchase price or LTV lessor of the 2.

Alternatives Considered

Mortgage Automator

Reasons for Choosing LendingWise

Prodeal didn't have an application. Prodeal was only for gathering important documents. Nova had many problem where changes to an application was not saved.

Reasons for Switching to LendingWise

Price
Sheila
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Work in Progress

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

Extremely difficult beginning to the point I second guessed my purchase. The last 2 month are...

Extremely difficult beginning to the point I second guessed my purchase. The last 2 month are getting better although still some aggravation lingers. I gave myself 6 months to fully absorb and use every aspect of the software before making a change. I am hopeful that with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] help, LendingWise will evolve into what I was promised and turn out to be my long haul software. Fingers crossed.

Pros

My favorite part of the software is [SENSITIVE CONTENT], my developer! I love being able to load my own forms into the system and through "merge tags" auto populate for the paper file w/o me handwriting 5 forms for every borrower. I like the email wizard and auto populating the file/borrower specific information for standard emails like doc prep request or title search request and wires. I REALLY like the idea of the software automation sending a reminder text/email to myself and my borrower a few days prior to payment due date monthly, a reminder email about insurance expiration and loan maturity.

Cons

Our sale rep was great but over promised and undelivered on the key features we were looking for because they are still in the development stage (giving the benefit of the doubt on team communication). My onboarding was difficult at best but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has managed to salvage my thoughts on LW and is working to make it everything I need (and thought) it to be. Some of the features I mentioned in the Pros section are active but have several bugs or incomplete follow thru. At this time, payment reminders don't happen the way they are supposed to but [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has given me a "work around" for now but requires double entry. All of the automation I set up is mostly turned off at this time in an effort to let development catch up with the glitches. And I guess the last thing is probably the lack of real reports. You can search from the pipeline but it only exports to Excel.

Alternatives Considered

The Mortgage Office and Mortgage Automator

Reasons for Switching to LendingWise

Cost was a big factor, but, my sales rep was very engaging. My recent background was in Real Estate...not mortgage, let alone Private Lending. He had a background in Real Estate, he said he did some self funded private lending as well as worked with a group of private investors and seemed to have a great deal of knowledge where I fell short. He was able to explain alot of the "gray" areas and I felt like he spoke my language. I was excited to get started and with it being the least expensive of all the products I felt like that was icing on the cake.
Joe
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Day to day use

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

I have used this product from 2 law firms.Daigle Law and Forghany Law.While the product itself...

I have used this product from 2 law firms.Daigle Law and Forghany Law.While the product itself works 90% of what is needed. The remaining 10% is very difficult to get customer service to implement. They are quick to take my concerns over the phone and by zoom. However almost never end up with any results. Not even as far as calling and even telling me it can't be done at this time; or here's a way around to resolve what you need. Customer service rarely calls me back. I have always needed to call customer service to follow up. Because the firm is a place of business, I don't have time to hound customer service and then having to reiterate the history of the call. Obviously if customer service calls me back, they know the concern. It is so frustrating that I continue to work with the limitations of loan post (mod post). While I normally would accept these limitations, LendingWise continues to tell me that changes can be done. In short, nothing gets done and I've grown tired of asking.

Pros

Ease of use and it is cloud based

Cons

Customer service vs implementation of changes.Sluggish.

Beth
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great bang for your buck!

Reviewed on 2019/06/07

Very happy with LendingWise and still haven't tapped into a majority of the functionality like...

Very happy with LendingWise and still haven't tapped into a majority of the functionality like email drip campaigns, full auto-doc generation, loan servicing. But what we use so far is great minus a few hiccups here and there that the LW team helps us figure out.

Pros

We love the white label online application form that is easily customizable to our needs. We also use the loan origination/pipeline management every day as a team to help us track loans in their various stages of completion. I have done a ton of research on non-conventional lending software and this really checks most of the boxes we were looking for as a small company. There are some bugs that definitely need to be worked out but we are able to find workarounds and for a small company, you really can't beat the implementation and monthly costs. It's worth it to us to figure out how to make it work for us rather than paying 10x for other software applications that don't provide all the functionality we need.

Cons

Difficulties in changing specific fields, especially in the loan terms, some tags just aren't available yet so we have to put values in other fields to make our auto docs work properly. Sometimes understanding how to configure the application and tap into it's many great features can be challenging. I come from a technical PM background so I get software and apps more than most - we are able to work around most challenges we come across but I don't think your average finance/lender would. I would say this would be a lot more difficult for the technically challenged individuals. But executive offers a great two-day implementation workshop that really helps. Definitely worth it to attend! Would love to see some custom reporting functionality in the near future so we can pull reports on our business.

Reasons for Switching to LendingWise

Full functionality for loan pipeline management and CRM was critical to replacing our increasing large and complicated excel spreadsheets. This software provided all the functionality we needed to manage the entire end-to-end loan lifecycle except for loan servicing which we chose to hand over to a 3rd party rather than try and do it in-house. Price was excellent compared to other alternatives. Many of the others had no way of managing the loan origination side of things either.
Kip
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Capable indeed!

Reviewed on 2022/11/04

Over all, It works and its capable of most of the things I use it for other than servicing.

Over all, It works and its capable of most of the things I use it for other than servicing.

Pros

I like the ease of use and it can be customized. I'm not a programmer, don't want to be a programmer... but the software can be customized to my needs by loan program. Its rather easy!

Cons

There are some things that it doesn't do and we have to work around them. There are critical fields that should be required to advance a loan forward and maybe there is capability to add the rules but I have not found them. Support is intermittent on getting back to me when I have issues, there is a bit of a problem with some vernacular between operators (lenders) and programmers. If there was a check in occasionally or educational seminars it would help. The youtube videos need to be updated.

Edwin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Lending Wise is building the perfect platform for Lenders

Reviewed on 2018/08/30

Having a "written" down process and being able to automate that process through multiple users and...

Having a "written" down process and being able to automate that process through multiple users and functions built within the system.

Pros

I have to say the responsiveness of the support staff and development team is top of the line. They take time to listen and understand your needs/ concerns and they work tirelessly towards a solution. Lending Wise knows the difference between customer service and customer experience. Very few companies offer a customer experience and that's what lending Wise does.
The dev team have created a robust and flexible platform where no matter where you are at in the hierarchy of lending you can utilize their platform. It is easy to include other people, who need to be kept in the loop concerning a loan file, but may not have access to the platform. It's flexibility to be used on a mobile device or a desktop is extremely useful as well as the simplicity of which a client or vendor can be as involved or minimally involved, as they chose with the platform makes a case for utilizing this LOS as your companies go to source for originating, processing, underwriting, closing and tracking your loans that you and your team are continually moving.

Cons

The design element has a somewhat 90'ish aesthetic feel. The dev team has focused on functionality and flexibility though and those make up for the lack of aesthetic design.

Sukumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Tab reviw

Reviewed on 2022/11/10

Most of the calculation part are solved, UI is good and user friendly to work

Most of the calculation part are solved, UI is good and user friendly to work

Pros

Well organized with different required tabs, for each tab the required fields are not redundant and user friendly to enter the data and view, and correct.

Cons

Screen refresh has latency and need to scroll down to edit the data for few dialogue boxes, to edit the uploaded document need to again scroll down to each not able to update multiple at a time, notification need to specific process or specific doc, example if expire date filed is cross the date only should be notify to specific processor

Gracee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Gracee's review

Reviewed on 2022/11/08

Our company loves it and we have no urge to try another CRM.

Our company loves it and we have no urge to try another CRM.

Pros

The product is super easy to use. If there's any assistance we need, the LW team is always there to hop on a video chat to help out. They're very attenuative to their customers. I love how you can customize everything to your company's liking.

Cons

Sometimes it can be a little slow as far as loading each tab on a loan.

Gena
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Taking Our Business to a New Level

Reviewed on 2019/06/08

Pros

We researched all CRM-LOS systems based around the financial industry and none come close to LendingWise. They have been very helpful and the training was amazing for team. The system covers the entire Deal from Lead to Funding, it has streamlined our process and has helped us in taking our business to the next level. As we grow so does the LendingWise system for our needs. We made the right decision with LendingWise and we couldn't be happier.

Cons

No so much a con, but the initial setup in customizing the system for our company was quite a task and we had some growing pains in the process; however, it was worth it and was no different then it would have been with any other system ... Rep and his team were very helpful.

Ed
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer support

Reviewed on 2023/09/25

Pros

Onboarding and continued support are top notch.

Cons

No real complaints to speak of. The software functions as it should and has helped us to streamline our process.

Sukumar
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Make more user friendly

Reviewed on 2022/12/09

It is a good user friendly application, document store is very good.

It is a good user friendly application, document store is very good.

Pros

Maintaining different tabs to store customer information for respective necessary task, easy to use the UI, easy to understand the labels for each task and capture and fill the data required field and save.

Cons

Refresh rate should be more fast, float save button to avoid scroll to down of form, edit and rename the uploaded document, expiry date field is not disabled, make to it enable to save time to scroll down, multiple editable options for expiry date, implement auto calculation for first payment date and maturity date based on closing date and loan term. Implement keyboard shortcut methods to navigate the loan tabs

Guilherme
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good for small companies

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

Pros

The software loads faster most of the time.

Cons

Very weak with reports, and integrations.

Alternatives Considered

Tableau
Todd
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Lending wise software disaster

Reviewed on 2023/05/12

F. Not only does it not work the company principles are completely careless with Support glitch...

F. Not only does it not work the company principles are completely careless with Support glitch fixing, and a variety of other support measures.

Pros

This software is a start up by a very young group. They are inexperienced, have no concept of software development and their team is located remote and over sea’s. In 22 years of lending this softwas is singlehandedly the worse we have ever experienced it just does not work at all. .

Cons

Their repsonse is none existence, their [sensitive content hidden] is always out on vacation, and support is none existant If your business relies on the software for business development, do not use it

Lindsey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Review from a Loan Processor/User

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

Customer service has always been top notch. Almost instant replies to support tickets anytime I've...

Customer service has always been top notch. Almost instant replies to support tickets anytime I've had an issue.

Pros

The platform continues to improve, adding additional user friendly tools, such as being able to download all client files at once via zip file instead of one at a time. Being able to add notes that anyone in my organization can scroll through in real-time is also a nice feature.

Cons

I don't think we use the platform to it's full capacity so hard to say.

Abhishek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Lending Wise Portal, Eco-Friendly.

Reviewed on 2022/11/01

This is one the good portal or application that I ever used. The sections/tabs that has been made...

This is one the good portal or application that I ever used. The sections/tabs that has been made are really useful for the team members, management and across.

Pros

The portal is very much Eco-Friendly and I like the navigation part and sections where we can save our comments / data.

Cons

Buffering. I think it can be little more faster.

Alexander
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lending Wise A+++++++

Reviewed on 2022/11/04

It has been great and we are just starting to expand our business due to the automation of the...

It has been great and we are just starting to expand our business due to the automation of the system.

Pros

The product is super easy to use and can be tailored to what you want it to do.

Cons

Cosmetically does not look very sleek when you present to a broker or an affiliate.

Ray
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Software, Great Service, Quick Help Desk!

Reviewed on 2019/05/19

Now we can keep better track of all our commercial and business funding deals, and have a better...

Now we can keep better track of all our commercial and business funding deals, and have a better deal flow with the system.

Pros

Ease of use,deal flow plus the support team is on point..

Cons

The software is great, everything flows with every input.

Kelly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great platform for all mortgage types

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

We are able to keep all our files in 1 place, separated by borrower & all in order.

We are able to keep all our files in 1 place, separated by borrower & all in order.

Pros

I was able to learn the Lending Wise platform very easy & still continue to use it on a daily basis. We are able to tweek the platform for our needs.

Cons

There is really nothing I don't like. The whole platform performs great!

Doug
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great LOS

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

Pros

I enjoy the layout and the frequent updates

Cons

Loading time page per page takes longer that I would like

Response from The LoanPost

Excellent feedback. Thanks for the review!

Leah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable and very functional product

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

I enjoy the ease of locating a potential or current Borrowers information with ease.

I enjoy the ease of locating a potential or current Borrowers information with ease.

Pros

The product is extremely easy to use. LendingWise has made the process of storing and accessing necessary information a seamless process.

Cons

I don't have any cons. Everything is spelled out and user friendly

Response from The LoanPost

Thank you for the great review!

Sean
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

LendingWise

Reviewed on 2019/05/24

Overall experience is positive, but there are a host of negatives, which should have been discovered...

Overall experience is positive, but there are a host of negatives, which should have been discovered prior to live release.

Pros

Great idea for pipeline management and the support team is responsive with bugs/requests

Cons

The software has many bugs and features that should be "standard" are not incorporated. Thus, the QA falls on the paying clients.

Response from The LoanPost

In 2019, we were still growing and adding new features. As of 2020 & beyond we have become an industry leader with a very stable platform used by 300+ lenders. Many are doing $50 million in monthly volume.

Tracy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

I love Lendingwise - they are very responsive and have great support

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

Reporting is very difficult - reviewing the pipeline for loans about to Mature, loans about to...

Reporting is very difficult - reviewing the pipeline for loans about to Mature, loans about to close, showing OUR company profits for each loan ---- AND there is no servicing module

Pros

That the borrower has online applications, we send out applications out for electronic signature, we communicate with our borrowers through the system - we love it

Cons

We cannot access every field to export and as a WebHook - this is very distressing

Hans
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Hans

Reviewed on 2022/11/01

Once you learn the system it is simple to navigate

Once you learn the system it is simple to navigate

Pros

Having all information in one place relating to what we do

Cons

Hard to figure out by yourself, with the training it became easier

Toby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Lendingwise review

Reviewed on 2020/12/22

Pros

Very user friendly great reporting options

Cons

Things are working really good and the new updates are awesome

Gale
Overall rating
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the Man!

Reviewed on 2021/02/03

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredibly helpful with any question I have. His response time is so...

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is incredibly helpful with any question I have. His response time is so minimal and he is so patient with all my requests for information. I could not be where I am with the software without his technical support. He is one of the main reasons I would recommend Lending Wise to another user.

Pros

There are so many features of this software - once I learn all of them it should practically do my job for me.

Cons

The many features can be overwhelming to a new user.