Embrace ERP Reviews

Embrace ERP

ERP solution for midsize and large enterprises

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(13)
Value for Money
4,5/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

85%
recommended this app
Sort by

13 Reviews

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Embrace

Reviewed on 2022/11/23

Pros

Ease of use, integration of modules, user friendly.

Cons

Customisation of modules can be expensive

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Louise
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Local is Lekker

Reviewed on 2022/11/23

Being one of the earlier Embrace Customers, we as an Organisation have grown alongside Embrace over...

Being one of the earlier Embrace Customers, we as an Organisation have grown alongside Embrace over the past 32 years. Being a local product is definitely a bonus in terms of support and market understanding.

Pros

Fully integrated system offering real time information to users. Support for package is excellent. Software upgrades are becoming almost seamless even if client has customisations.

Cons

Majority of standard reports have to be customised to user requirements. Reports which are generated by programs should all offer the .csv option of printing. It may however be due to the Version of Embrace we are using so this may not necessarily be a con for other Companies.Certain Enquiry programs are cumbersome.An integrated BI reporting tool would be very useful.

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for your great review Lousie. We appreciate and value your feedback. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team over the years.

You are quite right. The reporting issues you mentioned have been addressed in the latest version of Embrace. There is a new CSV output format which is easier to use and provides a lot more information. This makes getting data out of Embrace really easy and with minimal, if any, customisations. That, along with the new Restful API suite gives many more options and tools for extracting your data. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to leave this review.

Varund
Overall rating
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10 000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Ease of Use

Reviewed on 2022/09/15

Pros

Users took the the software easily and very little training was required

Cons

The look of 14.0. Needs to be upgraded to be in line with other erp systems

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Embrace ERP

Cost of licensing and hosting is much more affordable. Support from the venodr is handle timeously and professionally. Knowledge of the support staff and account managers are of high standards.

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you for your review Varund. We value your feedback. Our latest version, i.e. Embrace 15 has been redesigned to deliver a completely reimagined user experience and includes a lot of new features, including user preference desktop personalisation.

Martin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Adaptable System

Reviewed on 2022/09/28

The ease of reporting and functionality of each of the modules makes it easy for business to...

The ease of reporting and functionality of each of the modules makes it easy for business to operate and manage process effectively.

Pros

Very easy to use and found that some of the customisations requested over the years are now part of the standard package functionality.
The complete redesign of package around connectivity, menu and screen changes and improvements to modules, including introducing new modules to the product offering.

Cons

No real cons at the moment as the current V15 has addressed many of the issues like connectivity, data extraction and integration.

Response from ACS-Embrace

Hi Martin.
Wow! You've made our day! Thank you so much for this great review. It's feedback like this that makes our work meaningful. It's our mission and our passion to help South African businesses operate efficiently and thrive. We're really excited about Embrace Version 15 and believe it ticks ALL the boxes. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We really do appreciate this.

Zarina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Embrace is the best ERP system to date!

Reviewed on 2023/01/13

Overall the flow of the software is very easy to follow.

Overall the flow of the software is very easy to follow.

Pros

Embrace is user friendly; the accuracy of the data is of utmost importance in our line of business & this system is able to give you that with no doubts at all.Improved efficiencies. Overall the flow of the software is very easy to follow. It may sound silly but I found that having a manual is something which we take for granted but embrace manual was easily accessible

Cons

i have not encountered anything that i dont like

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for this great review Zarina. You have made our day!
We are thrilled to hear how Embrace has improved overall efficiency throughout the business and that because you trust the data you are able to make critical business decisions confidently.
Thanks again for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We really do appreciate this.

Rika
Overall rating
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Embrace Experience

Reviewed on 2022/11/28

Very Good

Very Good

Pros

Very easy to use and understand the software. Support is excellent.

Cons

Cannot get financial reports in correct format. Need huge customization in order to do so.

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Rika. We appreciate your positive feedback about our solution and support. You'll be delighted to know that with the latest version of Embrace you will be able to get your financial reports in the format you want and with minimal, if any, customisations. Once again, thank for taking the time to leave this review

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Hardware
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

ACS-Embrace ERP

Reviewed on 2022/07/25

Very good operational package, caters for most companies requirements.

Very good operational package, caters for most companies requirements.

Pros

Modules integrate seamlessly with each other, ease of use, user friendly. Data available immediately.

Cons

Although standard reporting is good, getting data onto different platforms is a bit tedious.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Accounting

Reasons for Switching to Embrace ERP

Pricing, ease of use, setup

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Andrew
Overall rating
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Reliable System

Reviewed on 2022/09/22

The business has run seamlessly on Embrace for over 30 years without any majors issues, with a good...

The business has run seamlessly on Embrace for over 30 years without any majors issues, with a good working relationship with ACS (the software house).

Pros

All modules are fully integrated into the Finance/General Ledger (GL) Module, with reliable balancing between sub-systems and the GL. It is very strong on the transactional side with users easily trained to do their tasks. It is customisable to tweak to suit your own requirements.

Cons

The menus are a little cumbersome to navigate around.

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for such a great review Andrew. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. You'll love our latest version of Embrace ERP, especially the desktop and menus which have been completely redesigned with a focus on ease of navigation and user experience. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team over the years and meeting your growing and changing business requirements.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Flexible software

Reviewed on 2022/09/23

It is an extremely stable platform that you can adapt to your business workflow. Support is...

It is an extremely stable platform that you can adapt to your business workflow. Support is excellent and all support agents are highly qualified and capable to assist.

Pros

We required software that is highly customizable and Embrace delivered this. We are using the software now for 20 years and there has never been a project or customization that was too complicated for ACS. It provides all the components for any size business to operate and analyze their business.

Cons

No cons to using the software. Their road map to future development is sound.

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for your review Mark. Your positive feedback means a lot to us. As a team, we pride ourselves on delivering service beyond excellence and building lasting win-win partnerships with our clients. Thank you for your valued support as we continue to meet your company's current and future business needs.

Mervin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Embrace - Good value for Money

Reviewed on 2022/09/26

Good experiences
Good support
Too many customisations to enhance the system, these should have come...

Good experiences
Good support
Too many customisations to enhance the system, these should have come in as standard

Pros

Easy to use, easy to run reports and obtain information

Cons

Too many customisations were required to reach our requirements

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for your review Mervin. We appreciate and value your feedback. We're delighted that you are benefitting from the ease of use, easy access to reliable information and of course, our great support. It's been a pleasure working with you and your team and we look forward to a continued win-win partnership.

Yolande
Overall rating
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Top erp solutions for the motor industry

Reviewed on 2022/10/07

Embrace made my life a lot and easier and overall, and has boosted overall productivity

Embrace made my life a lot and easier and overall, and has boosted overall productivity

Pros

The system is user friendly and provide full visibility throughout the company

Cons

There aren't any cons and all Intergrations was complete with ease

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for your review Yolande. We're delighted to hear that Embrace has made your day easier, more efficient and productive. We really appreciate you taking the time to write this. The team will be thrilled to read your positive feedback. Thanks again.

Shantelle
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

How great is Embrace!

Reviewed on 2022/09/28

Pros

The fact that the system is so easy to use as well as the fact that it is easily customizable.The team supporting the product is first class.

Cons

Integrations between other systems could be improved.

Response from ACS-Embrace

Thank you so much for your great review Shantelle. The team will be delighted to read your comments. You'll be pleased to know that our latest version of Embrace includes a robust OpenAPI suite which allows third party systems to be deployed and integrated with ease. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write and submit a review. We really do appreciate this.

Grant
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Embrace Review

Reviewed on 2022/09/27

Pros

Easy to use with lots of reporting options

Cons

Mobile app to check inventory and do quotes will be ideal

Response from ACS-Embrace

Hi Grant.
Thank you for your review. We value and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to scheduling a presentation on Embrace 15 and believe you'll be really excited about the mobile functionality and the many other enhancements. Once again, many thanks.