CookieYes

Cloud-based GDPR compliance tool for administrators.

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(44)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,6/5
Ease of Use
4,6/5
Customer Support
4,9/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

44 Reviews

Marco
Marco
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best solution for Cookie Consent on WordPress

Reviewed on 2022/05/06

As soon as I discovered it I started using it. GDPR is very relevant for web designer, and having...

As soon as I discovered it I started using it. GDPR is very relevant for web designer, and having such a simple solution for WP is huge.

Pros

The free tier is enough for the majority of the projects I worked on. It is perfect for cookie consent, and it let you personalize the appearance just enough.
I've already installed it on every single website I designed on WordPress. It doesn't surprise me that they have 1M+ installations on WP websites. You are GDPR compliant in a few clicks.

Cons

No major cons related to the free trial.
The only thing I would like to see added is the translation of the default text, available only in English. I need to manually translate it if I want it in Italian (or any other language), but it's fine since it's a free solution.

Alternatives Considered

iubenda

Reasons for Choosing CookieYes

The more generous free tier

Switched From

Axeptio
Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Excellent Product - brilliant customer service

Reviewed on 2020/12/08

Great - solved my cookie blocking issues in an easy way.

Great - solved my cookie blocking issues in an easy way.

Pros

I chose this particular cookie solution for the auto-block feature. It was easy to implement and I liked that in comparison to other free cookie-solution services, the banner was a little more customisable.

I initially had some issue getting my site scanned and the customer service people were simply brilliant. All my questions were answered quickly and any problems almost immediately overcome. I have taken a just a basic banner option for my small site and so to receive such good service is a very welcome surprise.

Cons

I would not say there is anything I do not like but it would be nice to be able to add an image to the banner as was offered in the trial.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Amanda,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us this review. It is very much appreciated.

-CookieYes Team

Alistair
Overall rating
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very easy to set up, use and manage

Reviewed on 2024/04/16

Very positive. It was simple to set up, and the one bit of support I did need was provided very...

Very positive. It was simple to set up, and the one bit of support I did need was provided very quickly.

Pros

I used CookieYes to set up a GDPR compliant banner on a website to integrate with Google Analytics. CookieYes made that integration legally compliant. The product was very easy to install and configure, and the one question I asked Support was answered overnight. Overall, an excellent outcome!

Cons

Some potential for ending up with CookieYes being injected twice into the website, with the end result of stack overflow and needing to ask Support for help, but once I'd understood my mistake, it was easily corrected.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Works well most of the time. But support compensates.

Reviewed on 2020/11/20

At the end of the day, it works.

At the end of the day, it works.

Pros

easy to get started with GDPR compliance.
because of smart defaults that are good enough for most cases.

Cons

The fact that sometimes, it doesn't work. Like for example it didn't change the content I was setting, when refreshing the site. I had to ask for the support assistant to help me, but he was competent enough to help me with a workaround.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.

We would like to add that the content changes sometimes do not reflect or take time to reflect due to browser caching. In these cases, the issue usually goes away by clearing the browser cache.

- Team CookieYes

Emin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Fast installation and smooth working cookie popup for WordPress

Reviewed on 2024/01/12

We use it on standard corporate WordPress websites.

We use it on standard corporate WordPress websites.

Pros

If all the plugins used on your WordPress website are installed and working properly, you only need to install Cookieyes. It is included in all policy regulations. editing and customization screens are also simple and useful

Cons

There are problems with di options and translations. Also, it is not active on some sub-pages. There are small bugs

Simon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great product and technical support

Reviewed on 2020/01/30

It has been great so far, especially the support we have received.

It has been great so far, especially the support we have received.

Pros

It is very easy to use, is customisable and does the job well. When we have the needed help the support team's response has been very prompt and useful.

Cons

It would be good to have documentation on the website about the CSS classes that are possible to target on the product. This information was provided by the team.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Thank you, Simon, for your review. We really appreciate it.

- CookieYes Team

Lauren
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great functionality and friendly customer support

Reviewed on 2020/10/30

Pros

CookieYes is a really easy tool to set-up, customise, and deploy. Customer service is always on hand to help with any queries and potential issues.

Cons

Nothing. But if I had to pick something, maybe the dashboard pie chart should let you click the segments to see the IPs that are assigned to a specific status.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.

- Team CookieYes

Kurt
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Customer support and deployment is amazing!!!

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

I had a very good experience.

I had a very good experience.

Pros

Easy to get started.
Easy to deploy.
Easy to maintain and update.
Customer support responded to request within 1 minute.

Cons

Can't think of anything.
Does what it says on the box.

Alternatives Considered

OneTrust

Reasons for Switching to CookieYes

Affordable. Just the right amount of features. Great UX. Easy to use.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Kurt,

Thank you so much for your review.

- Team CookieYes

Marko
Marko
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

World class customer support

Reviewed on 2020/07/08

I had some challenges to set up initially the change consent banner on my wix site. [SENSITIVE...

I had some challenges to set up initially the change consent banner on my wix site. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the support team helped via live chat and fixed it with great ideas and knowledge

Pros

Easy, it works and fulfils the GDPR

Cons

Sometmes tricky when it gets a bit special

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Marko,

Thank you so much for your review.

- Team CookieYes

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great support! Ease of installation.

Reviewed on 2020/12/10

Pros

Support ist great. Added consent overlay as feature for us and the ability to set cookies by subdomain. Features that elsewhere cost plenty of money.

Cons

Overlay and cookies by subdomain should be optional feature in admin page. Maybe add autotranslation from DeepL to admin.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.

- Team CookieYes

Jonas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great Cookie Banner, awesome customer service

Reviewed on 2020/10/19

I had an issue where some parts of my site stopped working after making a change in CookieYes. I...

I had an issue where some parts of my site stopped working after making a change in CookieYes. I got in touch via the service chat, and their representative was able to help me in a matter of minutes, and everything was fixed.

I had a question during the past weekend, and even though the chat was offline, I got an email reply in less than 12 hours, with a very helpful response that gave me the info I needed.

All in all, I am massively impressed with CookieYes, and will be upgrading my account from Free to Paid the second my traffic warrants it, and probably sooner.

A note to CookieYes: Shopify is woefully inadequate at handling GDPR, and most of the Apps available in their store do not live up legal GDPR compliance; you should really consider this market. Look into implementing their Cookie Consent API (if possible), and spend some time marketing specifically to Shopify stores. Your services are sorely needed there, and I think it could be a good market for you! #shopifyGDPR

Pros

Implementing CookieYes into my Shopify shop was a breeze. Paste one tiny bit of code into the correct template (<head> section of theme.liquid page for the curious), and it just works.

Setting everything up in CookieYes is simple and intuitive, and all changes load instantly on my site after hitting Publish in the CookieYes admin area.

Contrary to most of the native Shopify 3rd party GDPR/cookie consent Apps, CookieYes actually stores the given consent from each user.

By inserting a tiny piece of HTML into my Cookie Policy page, CookieYes generates the entire audit table, so I always have the latest info about all the cookies my shop uses, and can easily display it as a table to customers. Brilliant.

I can also add a link to allow customers to change their cookie preferences at a later time. Again, easy as pasting one line of HTML into a text field in my shop editor.

As a tiny shop just about to launch, the free option lets me try everything out, and experience the full power of the service, for as long as 100 consents a day is enough. Once I need more than that, the prices are extremely fair.

Cons

Nothing so far. I am looking very much forward to seeing what new features are coming in the future =)

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Jonas,

Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us the review. It is very much appreciated.

Berk
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Better cookies management with CookieYes

Reviewed on 2022/09/28

CookieYes makes it possible to stay compliant with cookies regulations.

CookieYes makes it possible to stay compliant with cookies regulations.

Pros

We stay compliant with worldwide cookies regulations, thanks to comprehensive features of CookieYes platform.

Cons

Features coverage of the free version should be extended with more advance features and free tiral period needs to be longer.

Toni
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great way to stay fully GDPR compliant

Reviewed on 2020/10/12

Very positive so far. I like the features and how easy it was to set up and install.

Very positive so far. I like the features and how easy it was to set up and install.

Pros

That the free version has all the functionality that I need at the moment and that the premium version isn't too expensive should I want to upgrade. It is also very easy to install.

Cons

The fact that I had to add code to my theme - but the step by step instructions really helped with this!

Response from Cookie Law Info

Thank you Toni for your review. We really appreciate it.

- Team CookieYes

Ross
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Probably the best on the market

Reviewed on 2020/05/22

My overall experience with CookieYes has been incredibly positive, from the product itself to their...

My overall experience with CookieYes has been incredibly positive, from the product itself to their helpful customer service and support, it's been a pleasure to work with.

Pros

Finding the right service for cookie consent can be such a headache, CookieYes alleviates all these problems with an all-in-one, easy to use product at an amazing price.

Cons

Nothing so far. The only thing it hasn't been able to offer was Mandarin language support, despite an impressive list of languages available, however given the complexities it's entirely understandable.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Ross,

Thank you so much for sharing your review of CookieYes. We really appreciate it.

- Team CookieYes

Glenda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Loving CookieYes

Reviewed on 2019/08/29

I had a minor glitch with the way the banner appeared on mobile devices. The online customer...

I had a minor glitch with the way the banner appeared on mobile devices. The online customer support instantly recognized the issue. Said it was a coding issue on their end and they would notify me as soon as they had it repaired. I had the email, and the fix, by the next morning. Excellent customer service!

Pros

Getting our website GDPR compliant was overwhelming and confusing until I found CookieYes. I love the detailed and thoughtful way it guides my readers and helps them understand they have control of how cookies are stored and used.

Cons

I had a brief glitch on mobile devices. It was rectified quickly.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Glenda,

Thank you so much for your review.

- Team Cookieyes

Thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Highly recommended choice

Reviewed on 2020/02/11

GDPR compliance

GDPR compliance

Pros

Highly configurable yet easy to use. Seamless fit into existing platform.

Cons

Limitation of features in the free version (though reasonable from the suppliers’ business perspective).

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Thomas,

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate it.

- Team CookieYes

Rafael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best Cookies Plugin I have Seen

Reviewed on 2019/04/22

Very happy and looks nice on the website.

Very happy and looks nice on the website.

Pros

The product works very well and easy to implement with just copying and pasting the code on to your website. Works also on Wordpress. Great customer services - Executive helped me with the whole processes and took a lot of time to support me. All text can be edited. Also able to give you GDPR answers to your questions.

Cons

I wish you could choose different button styles and if it automatically integrated the style of the website into the plugin.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Thank you Rafael for the review and for the suggestion. We will add it in our development pipeline and implement it in the near future.

Adrian
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great support

Reviewed on 2020/08/06

Support is very responsive!

Support is very responsive!

Pros

It is easy to customize and implement to the website.

Cons

Nothing specific found that is of concern

Response from Cookie Law Info

Thank you so much for your helpful feedback Adrian.

- Team CookieYes

Analia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer service

Reviewed on 2020/09/29

Great customer service!! Answered very quickly and helped me right away.

Great customer service!! Answered very quickly and helped me right away.

Pros

Easy integration, Different languages, personalized texts.

Cons

I'd like to see an option where visitors can set on and off the different types of cookies on a smaller window and withoout any extra information than the name of the cookie type.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Thank you Analia for your feedback. We will definitely take your input into consideration.

- Team CookieYes

Eduard
Overall rating
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Great support, but the product is not mature, yet

Reviewed on 2019/08/19

Although the product has a lot of potential, the features are still in a post-beta state, probably...

Although the product has a lot of potential, the features are still in a post-beta state, probably in a few weeks from writing this review it should be RC state; for anyone with some kind of experience in integrating remote code and capable of clicking some buttons, can set up in minutes their cookie banner.

If you have problems, go to support, CSR is a rock-star in solving problems 😊

Pros

I liked the features that are available, it makes it so easy to get a list of cookies, build a pop-up banner and inform your visitors about your T&C.

Cons

The features are still limited, the product is still in early stages, translations need to be done (furthermore), the admin interface is buggy (sometimes) and some customisations don't work properly.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Eduard,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

Alistair
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Impressive product

Reviewed on 2020/08/13

Excellent solution to rendering my website GDPR compliant with minimal fuss.

Excellent solution to rendering my website GDPR compliant with minimal fuss.

Pros

Straightforward to implement. Customisable. Fast response from support.

Cons

I can't seriously fault it. I had some difficulty finding some of the customisation options: some of the headings on the config screens could be better chosen.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Alistair,

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is highly appreciated.

- Team CookieYes

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great! Easy to use and support is top-drawer

Reviewed on 2020/07/07

It is really important that we have tight integration with the websites we make (Squarespace) and a...

It is really important that we have tight integration with the websites we make (Squarespace) and a proper customisable cookie option.

Pros

Really easy to install, and customisation options are really excellent.

Cons

Not really - everything's so straightforward and you don't need a degree in software engineering to understand it!

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Christopher,

Thank you so much for your review.

- Team CookieYes

Julia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great customer support

Reviewed on 2020/09/22

So far its ok, but I still am trying to get the banner the way I want it.

So far its ok, but I still am trying to get the banner the way I want it.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] really helped me with all my needs re: implementation

Cons

The implementation script was broken. A lot of back and forth from my devs and Cookie Yes to get it implemented correctly.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Julia,

Thank you so much for your helpful feedback. It is highly appreciated.

- Team CookieYes

Guilherme da Silva
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Simple and concise Platform

Reviewed on 2020/10/06

Pros

Simplicity and ease of access and recognition of the required information and data.

Cons

There is no Portuguese translation. But not impeccable, thanks to the platform being intuitive and easy to understand.

Response from Cookie Law Info

Thank you for your feedback Guilherme da Silva. We really appreciate it.

- Team CookieYes

Bassim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Smooth and Slik and Great Support

Reviewed on 2019/12/23

Bing GDPR compliant, the greatest value.

Bing GDPR compliant, the greatest value.

Pros

Easy to use and implement, it works. intuitive and compliant.

Cons

Nothing yet, could have more customization

Response from Cookie Law Info

Hi Bassim,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it.

- Team CookieYes