DentalCareLinks Reviews

DentalCareLinks

4.8 (32)
Write a Review!
Cloud-based dental platform for doctors.

Overall rating

4.8 /5
(32)
Value for Money
4.9/5
Features
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Support
4.7/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

32 Reviews

Dan
Dan
Overall rating
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

An amazing collaboration tool for dentists, helpful in referrals and communication

Reviewed on 2018/05/04

Pros

DentalCareLinks is a great system. For free, you can share patient information such as xrays, chart notes, etc., in a compliant manner. They are able to compete with the big names, and they offer most of their tools for free. The case collaboration dashboard is incredibly easy to navigate and communicate on.

Cons

They should charge for their services, and I'm not sure why they don't. It brings into question their longevity. Hopefully, this product will continue development and gain more of a userbase.

Response from Dental Links

Thanks Dan for your support. The basic features of Dental Care Links will always remain free. We do have premium features that are currently in BETA. We will charge for those in the future.

Christopher
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Dental Care Links has been fantastic!

Reviewed on 2017/06/08

Pros

Dental Care Links makes it so easy to communicate with other dentists about paitiens and I dont have to woory about any legal/hippa issues. One less thing to stress about on the compliance front!

Cons

There was a bit of learning curve to get to know all of the functionality of Dental Care Links, but certainly worth the effort!

Cortney
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Dental Care Links Review

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

Program is efficient and easy to use. Referral slips are easy to view and download. Panoramic images are great original quality. Downloading files as full PDFs allow us to easily import them into our database.

Cons

At this time I don't have any negative views on the program.

thomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

HIPPA compliant referral software for Dental Offices

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

Communication in a HIPPA compliant format that is easy to use and share. Much easier and more...

Communication in a HIPPA compliant format that is easy to use and share. Much easier and more practical than some of the other software that is available today

Pros

Easy to use/ history of referral available until it is manually removed from history by user/ good communication tool for referring doc and specialist doc to share documents and x rays and to keep communication open / able to be shared with multiple office sites/ once site is entered ALL referrals are available - so you can work on more than one patient at a time with re logging in/ used by many dental offices near my location

Cons

not so much the software but i feel many offices do not utilize the program properly - i.e. opening multiple referrals on the same patient instead of keeping all the information in the same one patient folder

Response from Dental Links

Thanks for the review.

Joyce
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Dentalcarelinks

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

Pros

Nothing in particular. Its basically the same as the rest. There's some thing I don't like. Can't add a doctor after the practice has been set up.

Cons

Can't add doctor to the practice link.

Response from Dental Links

HI Joyce. Thank you for your feedback. I will call your office to help you learn how to add a doctor after the account has been setup. You can do that in the account setup/users section. Thanks again for your feedback.

Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The safe way to send confidential information

Reviewed on 2019/09/02

I can safely send patient information and radiographs.

I can safely send patient information and radiographs.

Pros

I love everything about this software. It was designed by a dentist so he knows what we needed so that we could all communicate with each other and still have patient confidentiality and be compliant. It is also free.

Cons

There were no cons regarding this product.

Response from Dental Links

Thank you for the great review!

Claudia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Overall i had a good experience using this software! I'd definitely recommend to other users...

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

I have easy access to the information i need to obtain on a daily basis!

I have easy access to the information i need to obtain on a daily basis!

Pros

It's very easy and practical. it's also user-friendly for those who want to try something new!!!!!!!

Suzanne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great option for secure record sharing

Reviewed on 2019/04/04

Pros

No need for multiple emails, email encryption add-on programs,etc. Shared patient charts all in one place. Easy to update chart notes and xrays

Cons

At times it doesn't recognize the practitioners name from the drop-down menus unless spelled out in a specific manner- a bit of trial and error to find the user

Response from Dental Links

Thank your review. I will look into the practice search issue. However, Did you know the search also works with the doctors last name. So you can also find a practice by just the doctor's last name if it is different from the practice's name.

Tom
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great integration with our PMS

Reviewed on 2018/07/30

Pros

Ease of use. Seemeless integration.
Clean look.

Cons

Wish it would integrate pt emails also directly to PT's charts.

Wish, it did appointment confirmation via text/email

Response from Dental Links

Thanks for the review! We are always looking for ways to improve our product. Integration directly to your PMS and patient chart is definitely something we would love to accomplish. We will keep you posted on the progress towards this great idea.

kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sharing patient information

Reviewed on 2019/04/11

Pros

Very easy to send and receive private patient information between a number of dental providers.

Cons

I on not really have any cons to report about this software..

Response from Dental Links

Thank you for your review.

Robert
Overall rating
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support

Wicked Awesome!

Reviewed on 2016/06/09

Such a fantastic program. Front office crew love it because it makes the process of referring /...

Such a fantastic program. Front office crew love it because it makes the process of referring / receiving patient information easy and simple. It's one site and requires only one password that you need to remember.

Pros:
- one site, one password
- :you can og in, and upload images with date stamps,
- you can send / receive referrals to / from any specialist /dentist via this one site
- no more printing referral pads (saving about $700-1500 /year)
- no more patients forgetting to bring the referral
- no more need to print xrays
- no more need to get printed xrays that are crumpled or of poor quality because the "dog got a hold of it" :)
- no more calls from specialist wanting another printed referral
- no more manual files of referral slips that were sent ahead of patients arrival
- no more having to mail treatment letters back to the referrer that treatment was completed
- HIPPA compliant communication between offices
- real time communication
- no charge for dentists to use
- accessable from any computer or mobile smartphone

Cons:
- ?
- specialists would need to pay $50 per month

Judy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Sooooo easy

Reviewed on 2017/06/09

Pros

HIPAA protected, one pasword to reach many offices. Easy to attach radiographs. Email alerts are also super helpful

Cons

Would love more endo specific features (Post space, on antibiotics?)
It would also be great to set complete from both ends

Jonathan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Service

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

This has become an easy way to communicate back and forth with the specialists that I work with...

This has become an easy way to communicate back and forth with the specialists that I work with about patient care.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

The software doesn't allow you to download one individual entry.

Response from Dental Links

Thanks for the great review!

Donna
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My review

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Pros

easy to attach info to send. having all sent and received info in one area to look at

Cons

having doctors already registered with a different email and not allowing to use another email to send info

Mitchell
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DCL

Reviewed on 2019/03/26

Sending secure patient information

Sending secure patient information

Pros

It is quick and convenience to sent secure information

Cons

to many steps to sent secure information

Response from Dental Links

Thank you for the great review.

Mark
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Dental Care Links

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

Ease of communication and handling of patient information

Ease of communication and handling of patient information

Pros

Clean presentation, nothing extraneous

Cons

Too many reminders of waiting messages in the queue

Response from Dental Links

Thanks for the review. Did you know you can turn off the reminders in your user preferences? Give us a call or email if you need help updating this setting.

Sid
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Extremely handy

Reviewed on 2018/08/02

The most valuable benefit is the communication aspect of this site. I no longer have to call...

The most valuable benefit is the communication aspect of this site. I no longer have to call doctors to talk in regards to patients.

Pros

The ease of use! Love the ease of communication between professionals.

Cons

I do not have an answer for this question

Response from Dental Links

Thanks for the great review!!

Barbara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Office Manager

Reviewed on 2018/07/31

It was easy to set up account. I was not sure I did the first couple of messages correct so I sent...

It was easy to set up account. I was not sure I did the first couple of messages correct so I sent an email to support. I was answered right away.

Pros

ease of using, It was super easy to set up the account

Cons

nothing, I liked every thing about the site.

Response from Dental Links

Thank you for the great review!

Susan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User friendly program

Reviewed on 2019/09/11

none

none

Pros

It is a very easy program to use. I can send referral's and attachments with ease.

Cons

Haven't experienced anything to complain about

Response from Dental Links

Thank you for the great review!

Eugene
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Straight forward and secure

Reviewed on 2019/04/01

Pros

We find this software reasonably easy and secure. Get medical info from other dentists using this software.

Cons

Need to fuss with print parameters when printing reports

Response from Dental Links

Thank you for your review

Daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2019/03/27

Pros

Ability to refer documents to other professionals

Cons

Not enough people use it, so not too helpful yet

Response from Dental Links

Thank you for your review.

Gregg
Overall rating
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Thumbs up!!!!

Reviewed on 2016/06/12

Has been very easy to use for me and my staff. Good Interface and ease to add attachments. Would...

Has been very easy to use for me and my staff. Good Interface and ease to add attachments. Would reccommend

Lyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

DentalCareLinks review

Reviewed on 2018/08/01

Pros

I like the ease of use of the software. Simple to navigate around

Cons

I did not experience any feature the I dislike about this software.

tara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

great features

Reviewed on 2018/03/01

great features

great features

Pros

great features, great value for the money spent, excellent customer support, always available , very easy to use

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Very good platform

Reviewed on 2018/07/27

Pros

I love the ability to navigate this program so easily and find the exact information I am looking for

Cons

That I cannot find a comprehensive list of practitioners

Response from Dental Links

Thanks for the great review. We are in the process of updating our practitioner directory. A better way to find the list of providers is on the way!