NordPass Business Reviews

NordPass Business

4.5 (28)
Write a Review!
Business password manager for advanced cybersecurity.

Overall rating

4.5 /5
(28)
Value for Money
4.0/5
Features
4.3/5
Ease of Use
4.4/5
Customer Support
4.3/5

86%
recommended this app
Sort by

28 Reviews

Stu
Stu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing little password manager

Reviewed on 2021/09/01

Pros

All my passwords from Chrome were automatically imported so I didn't need to do any manual adding except for some specific sites where I didn't save the password in the browser. I love the autofill and password generator functions, they really speed up log-ins and sign-ups!

Cons

From time-to-time the auto-fill feature doesn't work and simply opens up the software instead meaning I have to copy/paste the password across. It's only a minor issue but having being used to the great time saver of the auto-fill I certainly miss it when it doesn't work properly

Alternatives Considered

KeePass and Dashlane for Business

Reasons for Switching to NordPass Business

As a user of NordVPN, I was prompted to try out NordPass and I haven't looked elsewhere since. It does everything I need and is great value
Ilenia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

My Experience With NordPass Business

Reviewed on 2024/04/29

Pros

Multi-factor authentication is easy and has amazing cybersecurity features.

Cons

Not a problem as NordPass Business has all features.

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Had to leave Lastpass due to their abject failure at security

Reviewed on 2023/04/19

I miss Lastpass's ease of use. There's really no comparison but we could not handle any more of the...

I miss Lastpass's ease of use. There's really no comparison but we could not handle any more of the security breaches on their part. I would go back in a flash if I thought they had control of their problems. As it is, I feel like I am stuck with an inferior product. What prompted this review is that just today, they released software that no longer autofills your password. Feel free to read that again - the password filling software does not fill your passwords in. This is what your software does and somehow you managed to release software that does not do that. Granted support chat told me they will have a fix out tomorrow but....??? On the upside, unlike Lastpass, they haven't left a door open for hackers to get all my passwords. So far anyway....

Pros

I had used Nord VPN for years and found them to be very reliable and straight-forward.

Cons

It is a very immature product as compared to Lastpass. The auto-fill functions for both passwording and credit card is sketchy at best. More often than not I have to key in my card. For reasons that are still unknown, shared passwords are almost totally unavailable on a mobile device. The last solution I was given was to delete it and add it back. And the problem isn't that it isn't shared - it is inaccessible EVEN if you were the original owner.

Alternatives Considered

Bitwarden

Reasons for Choosing NordPass Business

Their abject failure in securing the single product that needs to be the most secure.

Switched From

LastPass

Reasons for Switching to NordPass Business

My previous experience
Saajan
Saajan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Free version is a great and also includes all main features

Reviewed on 2022/04/23

Pros

EXCELLENT! The free version is far better than its competitor's free versions. I have been using NordPass for more than a year, so far a really solid app.

Cons

Good app but the problem can start with the fact that, "IF the app doesn't have the right permissions granted it doesn't auto-fill or save info correctly sometimes".

Shauna
Overall rating
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very Good, Would Highly Recommend

Reviewed on 2023/09/19

Very good

Very good

Pros

It is an easy way to generate good passwords and manage.

Cons

I can't copy and paste passwords into it, only out of it. For example if a password is generated for another site, I have to manually input it into nordpass.

Yin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Passwords saved AND secured!

Reviewed on 2023/09/19

There are many free services that will save your passwords and eliminate the hassle of keeping...

There are many free services that will save your passwords and eliminate the hassle of keeping track of them, however the security of these services may be questionable. They certainly don't have the additional security measures provided by Nordpass Business.

Pros

Nordpass Business not only saves my passwords, it also keeps them securely stored and encrypted. I know that I'm the only person who will have access and I have never lost access to an account since using Nordpass.

Cons

While it isn't terribly expensive, I think Nordpass should come free with the purchase of Nord VPN services.

Arzu
Arzu
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Life Saver of the Digital Area

Reviewed on 2022/10/19

It really feels safe! And the bonus is it's really user-friendly. It has a really trackable...

It really feels safe! And the bonus is it's really user-friendly. It has a really trackable dashboard to see all your information from one place.

Pros

I am happy that I was able to discover many pro features in the 1-month pro plan trial. It really is amazing at storing our passwords and creating new passwords on the fly! It also keeps your personal information for example, addresses, phone numbers, and card information. It means yo do not need to write your address manually all the time when you submit a form.

Cons

Unfortunately, sometimes the application makes me log out. I do not why but I think it's because of security maybe. But anyway it makes things a little bit harder. Also, I think the pricing is a little bit high.

Ugne
Overall rating
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

A useful, lightweight tool with some issues

Reviewed on 2021/12/02

I would say its performance is acceptable, given the low price point.

I would say its performance is acceptable, given the low price point.

Pros

The software is simple & does what it promises. It is significantly better than sharing passwords in Slack from both the security side & the convenience side.

Cons

Sometimes it feels buggy or laggy, passwords do not get auto filled even though you are logged in, then you are forced to restart everything or wait until it starts working. When you copy a password from the app, it also does not always get copied on the first try, and so that makes the experience less smooth.

Verified Reviewer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great tool for password management

Reviewed on 2021/07/21

Overall, everything works fine, it does the job and you can use it on multiple devices without the...

Overall, everything works fine, it does the job and you can use it on multiple devices without the need to remember strong passwords.

Pros

Easy to use software for password management. Password generator is very helpful as well, it generates very strong passwords without the need to remember them. Moreover, it's great that the tool could be used on multiple devices.

Cons

Sometimes there's miscommunication between browser and NordPass. For example, when the password is updated, NordPass doesn't notice that change and you only have old password on the app. Moreover, it doesn't recognise browser extensions. For instance, when you want to use browser extension where you need to log in, NordPass doesn't recognise the extension and it only sees the URL of the website that you're visiting, so it suggests wrong autofill option.

Ariel
Ariel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Easy to use but a bit intense

Reviewed on 2023/12/06

Pros

I like how well it works with apps downloaded in my laptop and how fast it’s syncing when i take my mobile.

Cons

It doesnt work well if you also use another password manager. It covers the other and doesnt allow you to choose it. Also it requires an password entry instead of a dactilar passkey

Marcelo
Marcelo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great software to secure and manage your passwords

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

My experience with NordPass has been great so far. I've been using it for a few weeks, after...

My experience with NordPass has been great so far. I've been using it for a few weeks, after transitioning from another tool and I really find it more user friendly, faster and reliable. Definitely recommended!

Pros

The software is very easy to use and intuitive. Also, their encryption algorithm is one of the most advanced and safest in the market. Finally, their plans are also very affordable and great for individual users, families and companies.

Cons

Sometimes the auto-fill doesn't work for certain browsers (like Safari on a Macbook). Also, their free trial doesn't allow you to be logged in multiple devices at the same time.

Taylor
Overall rating
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

User Friendly and works great

Reviewed on 2021/08/12

Pros

It is very easy to use takes seconds and allows you to change location

Cons

There are some apps that operate slower when this vpn is on

Shivam
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nord is always develop best software!

Reviewed on 2021/04/09

All over experience is amazed ! I love with Nord but I am student so I don't have money to buy this...

All over experience is amazed ! I love with Nord but I am student so I don't have money to buy this and my parents never buy this for me

Pros

Just can't believe it ! This is best password manager I use Nord Products every time and this NordPass have really good feature . Nord Pass easily manage your all passwords and credit cards and information's I am using Nord Pass i always forget my all password and then I need to forget it but after i got NodePass I don't need to forget my password ! and its also trustable to use this If you always forget your password so i think this is the best to use this !

Cons

All features good but I think this is expensive for student who always forget password and try to give update's in month week

Tiara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Most cost effective password safe

Reviewed on 2022/04/13

Pros

There is a browser extension for almost every mainstream browser, autofill is great, and there is an emergency recovery mode.

Cons

Compared to other password managers, the features here are pretty limited. Types of entries, number of entries, and certain passwords are constrained, which can be a bit of a let down.

Viche
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A great way to ensure your privacy .

Reviewed on 2021/02/23

Pros

The connection speed is usually really quick . You can pick IPs from different regions all around the world . Their security protocol is top-notch and gives peace of mind .

Cons

The interface is clunky ,hard to navigate and full of a lot of features I have never had a need to use .

Gwen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Free for Most Features

Reviewed on 2022/07/01

NordPass has taken the place of Google for my password storage and credit card vault. The encryption...

NordPass has taken the place of Google for my password storage and credit card vault. The encryption seems safer. I was able to import my passwords, which was a huge plus. Also, I am able to continue to use fingerprints for my log ins.

Pros

I am finding the free version of NordPass to have everything I need, but if security breech protection is high on your list, then the paid version is one of the most affordable. The free version allows you to install on multiple devices, but you can only log into one at a time.

Cons

NordPass is lacking in its ability to autofill mobile app forms.

Matteo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

It makes you feel safe but with a little bit of effort

Reviewed on 2023/03/24

Pros

The fact that it generates new passwords and so you don't have to think about a new one everytime

Cons

It's not so immediate to understand the first times: for example, I didn't learn immediatly that you have to copy and paste the new generated passwords from this application to the one with the new password. I tought the system was more "direct".

Harrison
Overall rating
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great password manager

Reviewed on 2023/10/20

Pros

Keeping a secured file of my most important passwords and log in details. Being able to lock them behind two factor authenticated password wall is massive peace of mind

Cons

The auto recognition and changes of passwords can sometimes feel clunky. Aka creating multiples of accounts for the same site instead of it changing the password

Hannah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Full featured despite it being the free version

Reviewed on 2021/10/15

Pros

I like the ability to securely synchronize the data so I don't have to worry about losing the device where the app is installed which was the issue with my previous password manager.

Cons

Can't complain because it's free. The features provided in the free version are already great. But I feel that the regular price of the full product is somewhat steep so I haven't yet decided to get that.

alejandro
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Nordvpn trusted

Reviewed on 2019/08/06

better gui and quickly login, the autofill helps a lot to the users to fill forms without show the...

better gui and quickly login, the autofill helps a lot to the users to fill forms without show the password

Pros

excellent software if you want a trust software, quickly login, master password to login, backup in the cloud with a good price, it is good with the autofill if you like it, it has password generator and you can choose the option to generated it with a good security.

Cons

as all the company's then can suffer security risk and lost your info, the fill option can share iinfo if you do not know how to handle it

Hammad
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Good Password Manager

Reviewed on 2021/05/09

its great application we can generate random password and keep it safe.

its great application we can generate random password and keep it safe.

Pros

this software is best because we don't need to remember password even you can manage random generated password as well. because we can login with single click.

Cons

as I am using trial version it has some limitation like I cannot use this software all my device at the same time.
and it should be free as chrome and Firefox provide same service free of cost.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Ok password tool

Reviewed on 2020/11/11

Pros

It works. Nothing fancy, but nothing clearly broken.

Cons

Can it be trusted? There are better alternatives like Bitwarden available.

Umer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

I Really Like this VPS software

Reviewed on 2021/05/19

I like NordPass & bought the 2 year plan along with Nord VPN. The Home screen is very detailed...

I like NordPass & bought the 2 year plan along with Nord VPN. The Home screen is very detailed because to see my Notes, Personal Info, & Payment Info, I access them on the Browse page.

Pros

Some of the pro features I like most is it keep password in a secure vault
No need to remember thousand of different passwords. I can create a strong password by just one click.
Not only passwords I can store credit card or personals details as well. It support desktop and mobile both platforms

Cons

for using it in some applications I have to first copy my password from NordPass, then go into my application and paste it, because it does not prompt autofill

Deana
Deana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

My review of NordPass

Reviewed on 2022/02/23

The services used are free but the features can be costly.

The services used are free but the features can be costly.

Pros

The technology that is being used to be safe on the internet.

Cons

What I don't like about this software Is how expensive it is.

Kata
Overall rating
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

VPN from abroad

Reviewed on 2021/08/25

Pros

It is a well-priced and reliable VPN to use for security, didn't have problems setting it to different countries.

Cons

Pricing is similar to other VPN services.