Telleroo Reviews

Telleroo

Supplier and payroll payments made easy with Telleroo

Overall rating

4,9 /5
(18)
Value for Money
5/5
Features
4,9/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Support
5/5

100%
recommended this app
Sort by

18 Reviews

Charlotte
Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Supplier payments made simple

Reviewed on 2023/05/02

Pros

Ease of use and accuracy of making supplier payments. Streamlining the process and saving time.

Cons

The only thing I least like about telleroo is there is no search function on the hills section.

Mayank
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

All-in-one payment solution for Xero!

Reviewed on 2023/01/30

Overall, the software is fast, glitch-free and the customer support is excellent. I believe for the...

Overall, the software is fast, glitch-free and the customer support is excellent. I believe for the last 2 years, my issues have been resolved within hours, which is highly appreciated because of the sensitive nature of the job that the platform handles.

Pros

It integrates with Xero quite well. We can process one-off, batch, payroll, AP and other types of payments. It can also work well with manual integration for example with QuickBooks.

Cons

It does not integrate with QuickBooks. Also, it could improve a little bit when it comes to Xero integration. For example, when we modify a pay-run on Telleroo, it should automatically modify it in Xero.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable and Corpay One

Reasons for Switching to Telleroo

Better sales team response, economical and glitch-free operations.
Charlotte
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

AE Review

Reviewed on 2022/11/17

Removes the risk of typo's when making payments, and the ability to pay batches, as not all online...

Removes the risk of typo's when making payments, and the ability to pay batches, as not all online Banking enables this for the numbers of transations or total batch values

Pros

Easy to use, fabulous customer support, great linking to Xero

Cons

Would be helpful if we could 'name' batches so we can identify better the batch when looking for a particular transaction

Response from Telleroo

Thanks for the kind words Charlotte! I've passed your feedback about naming batches onto our product team :)

Shelly-Ann
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Use of Telleroo for payroll

Reviewed on 2024/02/26

I had a good experience using this platform for the past 3 months.

I had a good experience using this platform for the past 3 months.

Pros

The authorisation process as this is different from the payroll approval.

Cons

the csv file data is limited to names account details and amounts

Donald
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick and Easy Payments

Reviewed on 2023/11/09

Fantastic would thoroughly recommend it.

Fantastic would thoroughly recommend it.

Pros

Telleroo is so easy to use - either automating with payroll or accounting software or a quick and easy upload. Saves a lot of time making individual payments and reconciling - also removes the "fear" of manually making bank payments - eg paying the to wrong person.

Cons

None - maybe only payroll manual uploads - it would be nice it it was a direct API

Jen
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy, Fast and Secure Payment Processing - Suppliers, Payroll etc...

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

Pros

It integrates with Xero allowing us to seamlessly finish payroll or a supplier run and push this through to payment with Telleroo

Cons

The support is great and Telleroo have been able to add new features that we've asked for.

Response from Telleroo

Thank you for the lovely words Jen!

Justine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Accounts Payable Simplified

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

Allowed for growth in my firm with the easy addition of a new service. Peace of mind that we can...

Allowed for growth in my firm with the easy addition of a new service. Peace of mind that we can do a great job with this tool.

Pros

Does exactly what you need it to. Plenty of security features to avoid you paying the wrong person or duplicating. Clients love security of not giving access to the current account and bookkeepers love the ease of setting up the payments compared with other banks.

Cons

Any suggestions I have made have been carried out. The team are very responsive.

Response from Telleroo

Thank you for the kind words Justine!

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Telleroo changed the game

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

We love it, it's changed our ability to support our clients and the level of involvement we feel in...

We love it, it's changed our ability to support our clients and the level of involvement we feel in how the product has developed has forged a great relationship with the company also.

Pros

Integration
Ease of Use
Problem Solving by Support Team
Input in development

Cons

Very few areas of improvement, the odd quality of life update to some processes.

Response from Telleroo

Thanks for your kind words Chris! We've loved having you on the journey with us for the past 2 years, thanks for helping to shape Telleroo!

Garry
Overall rating
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Payment Platform

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

Pros

Ease of use and cost are the main Pro's. Telleroo's help team have also always been easy to contact online and you talk to some very quickly.

Cons

I use Telleroo every day to pay customers and I can't think of anything negative to say.

Response from Telleroo

Thanks for your fantastic review Garry! So glad you're finding Telleroo easy to use, and I'll pass your kind words on to our support team who will be thrilled :)

Emma
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Amazing Product!

Reviewed on 2022/11/25

Pros

We have been using Telleroo for a couple of years now and it has made a huge difference to our internal processes as well as our clients. The latest features have been a huge help and would recommend the platform to anyone who is looking for a great automated payment system!

Cons

Would love an accountant dashboard for a client overview.

Alexandrina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Fantastic product

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

All our wage payments are now down to a click of a button with Telleroo. We will never go back to...

All our wage payments are now down to a click of a button with Telleroo. We will never go back to the conventional method of paying staff via a BACS process.

Pros

The software is highly reliable and the customer service is top-notch. We have been using this service for over 18 months and not once have our payments been missed or delayed.

Cons

We have not come across any features on this software that have impeded our business operations.

Response from Telleroo

Thanks for your lovely review Alexandrina, it means the world to us! We're thrilled we've been able to make your payroll process more efficient :)

Constantine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Easy to use and good customer service

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

Very positive. We have been using it for 2 years without any issues.

Very positive. We have been using it for 2 years without any issues.

Pros

Very easy to use, intuitive design. The team is also very responsive. We have been growing quite fast, and we wanted a system to accommodate that growth.

Cons

Not hugely important, but we would like some more sophisticated reporting.

Response from Telleroo

Thanks for your kind words Constantine! I'm so glad you're loving Telleroo, I've passed your feedback on to our product team :)

Clare
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best supporting software we have found this decade

Reviewed on 2022/12/15

Amazing

Amazing

Pros

I honestly think Telleroo has been our greatest software addition of this decade so far. It is just brilliant, simple to use, quick to onboard and has saved our clients huge amounts of time when paying employees and thereby saving money and guaranteeing accuracy in payments.The support from Telleroo themselves is also fantastic. THANK YOU

Cons

There genuinely aren't any - this software is brilliant. You might quibble over pricing but to be fair, weigh it up over time spent manually running payments and the potential for inaccuracy, and Telleroo far outweighs any cost consideration.

Johan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best product on the market

Reviewed on 2022/11/10

Pros

Revolutionised the way we supported our clients with AP and business payments in general

Cons

Very little cons, particularly when considering the very exciting product roadmap. I'd love to see better integrations with PayFit.

Response from Telleroo

What a wonderful Review! Thanks Johann!

cassie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Telleroo use

Reviewed on 2024/04/02

Very good, very simple and convenient. l

Very good, very simple and convenient. l

Pros

Ease of use and how simple it was to get clients to use it

Cons

I dont have any issues yet. all issues were resolved with support.

Perhaps integration with brightpay would be useful.

Clients cant pay bills via telleroo they need to log into xero

Rudo
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Easy of use

Reviewed on 2023/02/05

Quick processing of payments

Quick processing of payments

Pros

The software helped me save time in processing individual payments

Cons

The intergration was smooth and the software is easy to use

Steph
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Telleroo is great!

Reviewed on 2023/01/27

Pros

How easy it makes it to make payments online and the approval process that comes with this.

Cons

You can't make foreign currency payments.

Lynda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Quick and easy to use

Reviewed on 2023/05/02

Paying employees was previously time consuming for the employer who dreaded the end of the monthNow...

Paying employees was previously time consuming for the employer who dreaded the end of the monthNow so Quick and Easy

Pros

Integration very quick and easy, so quick and easy for the monthly payments for the employer

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about Telleroo, they are quick to solve any issues