Zelos Team Management Reviews

Zelos Team Management

A very simple app for managing teams

Overall rating

4,5 /5
(21)
Value for Money
4,9/5
Features
4,2/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,8/5
Sort by

21 Reviews

Pavel
Pavel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zelos is a life-saving for communities

Reviewed on 2022/10/24

Pros

Zelos is a platform that allows our Community Social Welfare Center to quickly organize additional volunteers to deliver hot lunches and support retirees and low-income families during the Covid-19 pandemic. We liked the fact that the platform allows us to build logistics for hundreds of partners in the shortest possible time, thanks to the tools provided by Zelos. In those days we had to cope with an unprecedented number of requests because people were isolated. Zelos made it possible to speed up communication within the team and volunteers. The availability of the platform on smartphones, tablets (iOS and Android) and computers (Zelos has also a web version) allows you to quickly share information and results about the tasks in a few clicks, both to volunteers and employees of our community.During our volunteers' work in the spring, we were able to have hundreds of meals, run dozens of errands - such as shopping for medicines and products, as well as offer our customers such opportunities as distance learning assistance or just chatting. In the future, we’re going to use the platform for its intended purpose - to coordinate volunteers at local gatherings. However, the pandemic situation has proven that the platform can be suitable for many other life situations.

Cons

The biggest disadvantage was that it is not possible for clients or admins to chat directly with volunteers inside the app. Chat with the admins would be useful in many situations where the volunteer does not have enough information to deliver a particular request (for example, a changed address or time of delivery of a parcel).From a technical point of view, we did not have big problems with the installation of Zelos by our volunteers and workers. The Zelos application is simple and easy to use, and this is an important reason why we preferred this solution in our work.

Response from Zelos

Thank you so much for the thorough review, Pavel! It is great to hear about the success of your productive community!

You are right, we did not have chats in early 2020 - but by now we have added this missing feature. Now you can also have chats in Zelos, either in groups or 1:1!

Ave Gail
Ave Gail
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Can't imagine working without Zelos!

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

Super!

Super!

Pros

Easy to use, only features that are relevant, no fancy shiny useless stuff.
The best of all is customer service! Very fast reaction and also listening customers and improving constantly if to ask some new features or option that are relevant also for other customers.

Cons

The "add task" button should not be stuck in upper right corner, should stay on screen also when scrolling down on page.

Response from Zelos

Thank you so much for the encouraging review, Ave Gail! Looks like we're doing something right ;)

I believe the inconvenience of the "new task button" scrolling away occurs on in desktop view (on mobile, it's in a fixed position).
I'll bring this up at our next design meeting to see if there's a good way to bring the same experience to the desktop view!

- Johanna

Ashlee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer

Reviewed on 2024/02/24

The support is incredible! Supported every step of the way. The majority of our users find it so...

The support is incredible! Supported every step of the way. The majority of our users find it so easy to navigate and use. For an organisation as big as ours it has reduced admin burden, streamlined scheduling and helped recruit volunteers.

Pros

Easy to set up! Easy to navigate! It does what we need it to do: scheduling, recruitment, matching volunteers to tasks!

Cons

That we are unable to customise the notification our team receives. The team were really responsive to our feedback though and made changes for us!!

Response from Zelos

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with our app, Ashlee.
This kind of reviews is what keeps our team going!

Melissa
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Zelos for Complex Volunteering

Reviewed on 2023/10/13

I needed a free platform for volunteer management. For non-profit organizations like public...

I needed a free platform for volunteer management. For non-profit organizations like public schools, it is difficult to find

Pros

I chose Zelos because of the options for groups and chat and the simple interface.

Cons

I need a bit more functionality with sign up options (such as a custom field or ROLE option - lead vs assistant type thing). I need the volunteers to be able to communicate and interact with each other. Don't understand why they are not allowed to be visible at the user level.

Response from Zelos

Thanks for the detailed feedback, Melissa! These are valuable insights that we can use for prioritising our further development :)

Some of the issues I can already address:

If you'd like your team to interact with each other, you can open group discussions for them, and encourage conversations under each assignment. But of our core values is user privacy - this is why we have limitations in place how much team members can see each other's profile data and schedules.

We do provide custom fields for tasks and shifts (you can customize these under Manage / Task settings) - but you're right, we currently support just a single role per each schedule item. But we do intend to add some extra scheduling hierarchy in Q1 2024.

I really hope our next updates will provide the functionality you're currently missing in our app!

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Liz
Liz
Overall rating
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great to Manage Our Team of Volunteers

Reviewed on 2024/01/13

The on-line support has be great to help us configure and deploy the tool.

The on-line support has be great to help us configure and deploy the tool.

Pros

The Zelos functionality is just what we needed to move from a mail based system to platform which will allow us to be more flexible.

Cons

Some fields were not as configurable as we needed but hopefully this will be improved in the next version.

Response from Zelos

Thank you for reviewing Zelos, Liz! Really glad the app is helping you achieve your goals!

Whenever you have a specific request about how you'd like to customise fields more than you're currently able to, don't hesitate to reach out to our support chat. We are always improving on the flexibility of the system, and it's exciting to learn what kind of features you would actually need to get things done in the most productive way!

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Johannes
Overall rating
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good Product

Reviewed on 2023/06/19

Its good, could be more seamless

Its good, could be more seamless

Pros

Its ease of use and the simplicity of the app

Cons

Minor things like; when I open up a task that's on the bottom of the page and then go back from it it takes me to the start of the page.On mobile there is a small design flaw(nothing major, but a very easy fix, I know I'm an ios developer) the app doesn't count as some people have phones with notches and it just cuts out the top part where to notch is. like i said its an incredibly easy fix and it should be done.

Response from Zelos

Thanks for the review, and glad you're enjoying the app, Johannes!

We have a major app update scheduled for September that will take care of all of the scrolling issues. Hoping for your patience until 😅

Could you provide more information in our support chat about which views get obstructed by your phone notch? We'd love to fix this, but looks like it's not an issue with all notched phones, or all views.

Toomas
Toomas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Very simple and useful. Easy to get going and keep up

Reviewed on 2023/02/05

Zelos has helped us to make significantly less mistakes with schedulling - both getting the initial...

Zelos has helped us to make significantly less mistakes with schedulling - both getting the initial distributions of roles and time slots for participation right and getting teachers and students to actually follow through with commitments.

Pros

The system is very intuitive for everyone, including part-time employees and contractors. There has been no issues with installing the app. Getting to know interface was easy and logical. Some of our team members also use it on their computer.I also appreciate the flexibility of creating chatrooms for different groups, topics and even specific shifts.

Cons

The analytics aren’t very advanced. We export the data in the end of the month for our reporting needs.

Response from Zelos

Thank you so much for the review. I'm really happy that you find the separate chats useful, we strongly believe that this feature creates clarity in team communication.

We're definitely working on the analytics, so hope you'll soon be happy with that as well!

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Charles
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Small but great

Reviewed on 2023/10/20

Pros

I actually use the free version as there are not many of us. But it really does help organise our volunteering.

Cons

Would be great to have the means to push notifications / reminders to individuals and groups via the app

Response from Zelos

Thanks for sharing your top rating with the world. Glad the app is working for your team.

I'd love to hear what additional notifications you'd like to send to your team through the app. Currently each message, notice and task will send a push notification to all relevant team members (individuals, task participants or group members)

If there's something you're missing, please reach out through our support, we're always open to feedback and feature requests!

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Celia
Overall rating
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Good app with lots of potential

Reviewed on 2023/10/02

The overall experience has been great, the costumer service is amazing and I can't wait for all the...

The overall experience has been great, the costumer service is amazing and I can't wait for all the new changes coming up in the app!

Pros

The chat feature makes the work flow easy and having direct contact with the volunteers has been positive for both myself and the 80+ volunteers. The notice board with relevant information so people could easily access it has been a great feature that I used a lot. Tasks creation and assignment was easy and straight forward. Very user friendly platform overall.

Cons

I would like the filtering to be done in an easier way, I struggle the most in my work flow having to go back and forward with the filters disappearing.

Response from Zelos

We love your feedback, Celia!

I hear your issue with the resetting filters - this will 100% be fixed with the database update next month.

And very happy to hear that you're using the notice functionality - the power of this feature is often under-utilized, but it's one of my personal favorites, too ;)

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Angela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Game changer for a small organization

Reviewed on 2023/07/07

Overall it's been a great system and the tech support has been amazing. As a small volunteer run...

Overall it's been a great system and the tech support has been amazing. As a small volunteer run group this has helped us immensely

Pros

We were looking for a way to track volunteer event signups and zelos fit the bill perfectly. It was easy to implement and easy for members to sign up

Cons

The only thing I wish it has was the ability to register multiple members like families as one unit.

Response from Zelos

Thank you for your kind words, Angela. I'm very glad you're enjoying the app!

And it's been a valuable insight for us that you're actually looking to book multiple members from one account. We've made a note of your feature request and hopefully booking multiple signup slots at once is a use case we can support better in the future!

- Johanna from Zelos

Cristina
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

For small and big groups of volunteers!

Reviewed on 2023/03/21

I have personally been registering and trying over 20 alternatives when I needed to find a good...

I have personally been registering and trying over 20 alternatives when I needed to find a good scheduling option, between websites and apps, that were just not suitable to our needs; either too expensive or limiting when free, or settings wouldn't allow our org to set the schedule properly. So I am glad I found Zelos and I am personally recommending to all other non profit orgs for improving scheduling part.

Pros

The app offers everything our non-profit needs within the free version limits, from recruiting to scheduling, messaging and the gamification feature is adorable!

Cons

What could be improved? A whole "people" messaging feature even if divided in groups, a position choice within the task (desk, sorting, unloading donations, for example) and an automatic end of tasks as scheduled that otherwise needs manually completion. But if the users stay on top of it, this is all doable just with some extra efforts.

Response from Zelos

Thank you so much for the review, Cristina.

We're indeed trying to keep it accessible for non-profits, so if your organisation grows beyond our free tier limitations, don't hesitate to ask our support for the current non-profit discounts for the Pro tier as well!

I hear your feedback about auto-completing assignments. Our goal is to be really good at human-to-human communication, so we probably won't have the app do many things automatically for you. But we do have some handy bulk update features in our development that would allow administrators to quickly clean up things.

The role option is a common request as well - this will probably go live when we introduce sub-tasks feature. For now, the best way is to create separate tasks for roles that require a different skillset. This way you can also target the work better, if you have relevant roles / interests logged for each member in the database.

About messaging - have you already discovered the notice feature? This lets you send out an announcement to everyone, without opening a general chat. You'll get read receipts and the information will be pinned to everyone's dashboard until you decide to expire the notice!

I'm glad to have you on board, and excited that you like our gamification features! This part is our team favorite as well :)

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Sandra Laura
Overall rating
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Essential for effective volunteer management

Reviewed on 2022/09/14

Pros

Easy and direct task management for both the admins (department coordinators) and the users (volunteers). The product was essential in our specific need to gamify our volunteers' experience.
Very few users ever had questions about how to use the product or refused to join at all, so we got almost everyone on board. Integration with our work was easy and has continued to be over the years.

Cons

Over the years the gamification aspect has become less central to the product so although the information is available to admins, it is not anymore to users. Additionally, we sensed a lack of an overview of users' activity levels (had to check every user one by one).

Response from Zelos

Thanks for the kind words, Sandra!

We hear you about bringing more attention back to gamification. We're definitely planning to give more love to the feature later this year, and return the public leaderboards + an activity overview dashboard. Keep an eye out for our product updates newsletter so you'll be the first to know when the upgrades roll out ;)

- Johanna

Merili
Merili
Overall rating
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Zelos is a great tool for gamification!

Reviewed on 2022/09/21

Pros

Our Changemakers' journey with Zelos was great due to the fact that really eased the challenge of how to gamify our youth programs. The customer service was always eager to help and answered our questions quickly. It is relatively easy to customize the customer journey and adjust different settings.

Cons

Whilst using Zelos app, sum bugs appeared that sometimes slowed our pace.

Response from Zelos

Thank you for the review, Merili! It's awesome that you've chosen Zelos to support your youth programme.

With any bugs you encounter - do report them through the customer service chat on your app dashboard (or e-mail us at [email protected]), so that we can fix them as quickly as possible!

- Johanna

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Super efficient

Reviewed on 2023/04/08

Good! Some techniqual issues but overall super happy

Good! Some techniqual issues but overall super happy

Pros

It’s easy to use and the customer service is amazing!

Cons

It hasn’t been the perfect match for what we need, but it’s nothing wrong with the product

Response from Zelos

Awesome to have your project on board with us, Jennifer!

Our support chat is always open to your feature requests! We really want to be versatile enough to give the best support all types of people management projects, so it's very important for us to hear the needs and wants from users who use the app for a case that isn't our number one bestseller.

Anyhow - if there's a specific feature you find missing for your team, let us know in the support chat!

Johanna from Zelos

Niels Peter
Overall rating
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Karosserifabrikken and our volunteers

Reviewed on 2023/10/12

It is user friendly!

It is user friendly!

Pros

Easy access for the administrator and the users!

Cons

We are happy in respekt of the functionallity and the user access!

Response from Zelos

Very glad to hear you're enjoying the user friendliness - usability is our top priority when building the app!

I'd love to learn more about what features / functionality is still missing for you from a five-star review. Could you reach out in our support chat and let us know how we could serve you better?

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Celine
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Saas

Reviewed on 2023/07/19

Pros

that i can list all of the jobs i need done and my volunteers can sign up for what they are wanting to do and what i can approve if they can do it or nor

Cons

the profile pictures for the users but apart fro m that nothing

Response from Zelos

Glad to hear the app is working for you, Celine!

We do have an image-related update in the works, so in a few months it will be possible to upload pictures to user profiles, too :)

We'll keep you posted as soon as it's live!

Johanna from Zelos

Marek
Marek
Overall rating
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Perfect solution for ad hoc teams

Reviewed on 2023/05/19

Customer support has been amazing.

Customer support has been amazing.

Pros

There are a lot options out there that follow an org. structure, but very few options that allow for ad hoc team management on the go. Zelos excels at this.

Cons

Doesn't support project management, but this can easily be solved through integrations.

Response from Zelos

So glad you're happy with the app! And thank you for taking the time to submit a review.

We'd love to know more about how you've integrated Zelos with your project management tools - come chat with our support if you'd be up for sharing your experience. Learning from you could help us plan better ready-made integrations!

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Konnie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Small non profit

Reviewed on 2023/05/26

I am enjoying it so far but it’s hard to keep my students engaged with the product

I am enjoying it so far but it’s hard to keep my students engaged with the product

Pros

I like that it’s fairly easy to navigate.

Cons

I would love for there to be a better app for iPhones. I also think that duplicating tasks could be easier.

Response from Zelos

Thank you for the review, Konnie!

We're always working on upgrades to the product - you will certainly see a much better version of task duplication live soon.

It would be interesting to hear what your main concerns are with the iPhone app, so I invite you to reach out with your feedback in our support chat!

We can also provide short mentoring sessions with tips and ideas for your member engagement. You will find this option as "existing user - strategy session" in our demo calendar at https://getzelos.com/book-a-demo/

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Manuel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

great volunteer community tool

Reviewed on 2023/03/03

Pros

It helped us a lot reducing the planning overhead and improved the reliability of the volunteers. It is way more motivating for them to pick their task than just getting asigned - so we also adjusted our workflow, for the better!

Cons

Sometimes notifications seem to be triggered, even though the users should not be notified. And the reduced interface (which I generally like a lot) sometimes containes not enough information, or displays it in a not so optimal way.

Response from Zelos

Thank you for the encouraging review, Manuel!

I'm excited to hear that we've helped you create a better workflow! This is what we ultimately strive for - to help organisations become the best version of themselves :)

I'd love to hear more details about the notification bug so we can fix it.
Also, it would be a great insight to learn which views lack the necessary information for you.

Could you kindly reach out in the support chat on your dashboard and let us know about these?

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Harriet
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Very useful for volunteer management

Reviewed on 2023/10/26

Pros

Zelos is so easy to use, and it is simple to train my volunteers on how to use it.

Cons

The paid options could be a little pricey for my institution.

Response from Zelos

So glad to hear you're finding the app useful.

If you're registered as a nonprofit, don't hesitate to reach out to our support to discuss custom pricing!

Love,
Johanna from Zelos

Hannele
Hannele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Good experience

Reviewed on 2022/09/15

I am very pleased with Zelos. It has helped to manage hundreds of volunteers in times of urgent...

I am very pleased with Zelos. It has helped to manage hundreds of volunteers in times of urgent need.

Pros

I love the simple, logical and easy-to-use interface for both admins and users. I also enjoy the help from team whenever necessary.

Cons

I have not got any problems to put forward.

Response from Zelos

Thank you, Hannele! Your support is what keeps us going

- Johanna