Alleva

We're the friendliest EMR platform around.

Overall rating

4,0 /5
(70)
Value for Money
4/5
Features
3,8/5
Ease of Use
3,9/5
Customer Support
4,2/5

74%
recommended this app
Sort by

70 Reviews

Bobby
Bobby
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alleva is the Bomb!

Reviewed on 2024/03/07

Top tier. Love utilizing it. Makes all our jobs easier and can’t say enough about the staff...

Top tier. Love utilizing it. Makes all our jobs easier and can’t say enough about the staff assigned to our account. Amazing people.

Pros

Aleeva is very seamless to use. The functionality and organization is top tier. The staff is one of the best staff’s I have ever worked with. Always there to help and improve the experience.

Cons

Cost, but we are happy to pay more for Aleeva.

Response from Alleva

Hi Bobby, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva EMR makes your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Salvatore
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The best EMR/EHR

Reviewed on 2024/03/02

Excellence! Great customer service, great support team, User friendly. I've worked with 3 other...

Excellence! Great customer service, great support team, User friendly. I've worked with 3 other EMR/EHR's and Alleva made my job considerably easier.

Pros

Everything that Alleva offers is works well with every facet of our company, and Alleva support is the best of the best.

Cons

I don't think that there are any cons that I know of.

Alternatives Considered

Kipu and Praxis EMR

Reasons for Choosing Alleva

Cost primarily, and then I soon realized that I was getting a lot more than I paid for.

Switched From

Kipu, BestNotes and Lightning Step

Reasons for Switching to Alleva

We were looking for an EMR for our newly opened company 5 years ago and and it was obvious that Alleva had the best service, support, and pricing. It was evident that Alleva believed in their service and they weren't just doing it for the money, and they genuinely wanted to help us grow.... and they did.

Response from Alleva

Hi Salvatore, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva EMR makes your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Do NOT BUY!

Reviewed on 2023/09/27

Pros

There's nothing that I really enjoy about this system. We transitioned over from KIPU a few months ago and every since then, we have had nothing but challenges. You'll have some kids come out from Orange County to setup your system, walk in with wrinkled shirts, like they just rolled out of bed, with no agenda or plan as to what they plan to do or how to make the process go smoothly. They'll promise you the world and then bail when you ask for help. You can customize a lot but it's not worth it when everything is not functionating.

Cons

We had challenges from day 1. The system is down at least once a week for over an hour. You can't search in the system very well. We literally could not order RXs for days and received no assistances. We have a team over 50+ people and everyone has complained about this system - not a single one is happy that we moved over.

Response from Alleva

Hi Chris,

We're very sorry to hear about your bad experience and appreciate you bringing your discontent to our attention. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to making things right.

Please reach out to me directly or to our customer success department at:
https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new. I believe we can help you overcome the issues you described and better customize your experience on the platform. We'd appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. Thanks again. I look forward to hearing from you and resolving these issues to your complete satisfaction.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alleva is Amazing

Reviewed on 2024/03/05

As a UR Quality Compliance guy, I really enjoyed the flexability, support and calendaring and...

As a UR Quality Compliance guy, I really enjoyed the flexability, support and calendaring and reports.

Pros

Flexibility and support. I also love that it web based and completely confident

Cons

The colors of the screen. Otherwise, eveything else is great

Alternatives Considered

NextGen Office

Reasons for Choosing Alleva

Modern functionality and massive supports. Ease of customize

Switched From

BestNotes

Reasons for Switching to Alleva

Current functionality and freedom to choose

Response from Alleva

Hi Kevin, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva EMR makes your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Eric
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alleva is great to work with.

Reviewed on 2024/03/11

I liked Alleva because of the security it has and how the tips are helpful if you need assistance.

I liked Alleva because of the security it has and how the tips are helpful if you need assistance.

Pros

I liked how everything is organized and fast speed.

Cons

Not much about dislikes at this moment. I have been using for a year now.

Response from Alleva

Hi Eric, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva EMR makes your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Kaitlyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 1.0 /10

Alleva Review

Reviewed on 2022/09/01

Mediocre. It would be beneficial if the people training would have some experience in the behavioral...

Mediocre. It would be beneficial if the people training would have some experience in the behavioral health industry.. specifically substance abuse. Not only does the system have a ton of glitches and features that just haven't been created yet.. but when you ask for assistance on a specific substance abuse related EMR issue, it's almost like you're speaking to the Alleva support personnel in another language.

Pros

The calendar and telehealth feature for appointments is nice.

Cons

The majority of the system unfortunately.

Response from Alleva

Hi Kaitlyn,

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with Alleva, with training in particular. We do not often get complaints about the onboarding process. We would love to help turn this around for you. 

Could you please contact our customer support team at:
https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new
We will address the issues you are having immediately.

Thank you for your feedback, and once again, we regret that you were not pleased with us. We hope to have a chance to make this right for you!

Amanda
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Review for Alleva

Reviewed on 2022/08/31

Pros

I like that certain sections are customizable, such as the Intake/BPS and Discharge Plan/Summary; that enables us to select the information that is most important and useful to us. The ability to create our own custom forms is also helpful, though it would be nice if there were more preset forms to choose from (particularly when it comes to assessments). Alleva's Scheduler is another very useful tool for us; I appreciate how we are able to enter notes through clicking on the appointment in the calendar, and how we are able to see when notes are completed based off the color of the appointment block.

Cons

One of the biggest features that is missing from this software is a dedicated assessments section. The only pre-built assessments available to us are the PHQ and GAD included in progress notes, and there is no place to view the results apart from going back into the note when it was completed. Having a repertoire of different assessments (e.g., PCL-5, A-DES, AQ, etc.) and a page that displayed results of successive assessments would be a big improvement. Another feature that could use improvement is the Treatment Plan. The layout of the treatment plan is needlessly complicated--each Goal is repeated over again before each Objective corresponding to it, and I have had many clients get confused or lose patience due to that formatting when trying to read through their treatment plan. The navigation on the website is also overly complicated, and it often takes several clicks to get to the page I want (i.e., for a client's medications: click clients, client list, desired client, clients, medications). Additionally, it seems as if the pre-built UR form draws its information from the prebuilt BPS, rather than from the one we have customized to work for our program. For this reason, we're currently just using a Note Template we designed in place of the actual UR form Alleva provides. This has also been our workaround for assessments, and one of the problems with this is that there is no way to utilize data from custom forms for the reports that can be built through Alleva Insights.

Response from Alleva

Hi Amanda,

I want to thank you for taking the time to review Alleva. We are sorry to hear that you've had problems with the EMR. But your feedback will be very helpful to our product team. They are constantly making updates and improvements to the platform. We would love the opportunity to help your program better utilize Alleva in your workflow. If you'd be willing to reach out, one of our customer success managers will respond immediately.
Go to: https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new

This will enable us to address the issues you are having. We are committed to the success of our customers.

Thanks again for your feedback, and once again, we regret that you were not pleased with us. We hope to have a chance to improve your experience!

Karim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

A real end user review

Reviewed on 2024/03/05

Very positive experience.
I used Alleva when the company first started. And came back to Alleva...

Very positive experience.
I used Alleva when the company first started. And came back to Alleva last year.

Pros

Ease of use and customer service.
Working with [sensitive content hidden] has been an absolute pleasure. They are knowledgeable, kind, and eager to help. Could not have done it without them.

Cons

Aspect ratio for patient photos.
No color coding for LOC

Alternatives Considered

Kipu

Reasons for Switching to Alleva

My previous experience with the software.

Response from Alleva

Hi Karim, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva EMR makes your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Kevin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2024/03/18

Pros

Alleva isn’t necessarily built for the work that we are doing, but the staff worked with us every step of the way to get Alleva to not only work for us, but they custom built several sections to help us get done what needed to be done.

Cons

We did have a struggle with our first representative, but once we got past that, and Alleva helped us navigate that, everything went smoothly.

Response from Alleva

Hi Kevin, Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the work you do for those in need of care. It's good to hear that Alleva has been able to help make your job easier. If any issues arise, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer success team. Thanks again for taking the time to review Alleva EMR.

Jessica
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Product

Reviewed on 2024/03/06

Pros

love how safe, fast and convenient. I can find all my clients information quickly

Cons

alleva seems to crash a lot and freezes

Response from Alleva

Hi Jessica,

Thanks so much for the positive review! It's so great to hear that you're finding it easy to configure the system to meet your program's needs. We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to provide the best platform possible and rely on your feedback. We are releasing new features regularly to meet your programs needs. If you ever need assistance, do not hesitate to reach out here: https://helloalleva.com/help-center.

Alleva

Aaron
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Young Adult Transition Program Alleva Review

Reviewed on 2022/09/28

Overall it has been positive. I am disappointed that Alleva cannot solve the two issues that we...

Overall it has been positive. I am disappointed that Alleva cannot solve the two issues that we struggle with (noted above). If those issues were resolved, I would say the product would have been excellent.

Pros

User Interface is great
Ease of use is great
Calendar feature works great
Set Up was easier than other programs, easy to train staff to use it

Cons

The CRM part of Alleva is lacking many essential features of a good CRM- which is too bad because it would be great to have them connected.

There are two main problems that we have had, that Alleva Support either can't and or won't prioritize resolving due to do the likely workload it would require.
- We use the SuperBill function every month for every client and there is no ability to have the diagnostic codes for the sessions populate onto the superbill. This requires us to manually have to add them each month to each SuperBill. This is an essenetial feature of any SuperBill for it to be considered by an insurance company, it needs to be included.

- The second issue we run into is that the diagnostic database is not fully comprehensive. There are missing mental health diagnosis' and thus the use has to add them manually. This seems to be another essential feature that is missing.

Response from Alleva

Hi Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to review Alleva. We appreciate you bringing the issues you've had to our attention. If you would reach out to our customer success department at:
https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new I believe we can help you to better customize your experience on the platform. We improve and fine-tune our product by relying on feedback like yours. Thanks for your continued patience as we strive to provide the best EMR platform so that treatment centers like yours can be successful.

Joshua
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Solid platform for outpatient and intensive outpatient practices

Reviewed on 2022/09/13

No real problems at all over the years that we've worked with Alleva. We're truly happy.

No real problems at all over the years that we've worked with Alleva. We're truly happy.

Pros

The flexibility and customization for the platform makes it a terrific option - particularly in light of the support and the willingness of the staff to create solutions on the fly.

Cons

Some of the continuity of the software is a little confusing - inability to access notes and attendance in programming from an intuitive place is an example. The inability for the scheduler to connect to an outside calendar such as Outlook creates a tremendous amount of extra work and communication problems with staff around scheduling. Lastly, the reporting function - or the inability to customize reports based on specific criteria can be confounding.

Alternatives Considered

Kipu

Reasons for Switching to Alleva

Cost and customization.

Response from Alleva

Hi Joshua, thank you for your kind words. It's nice to hear you've enjoyed working with Alleva. We appreciate you taking the time to review the EMR, and your recommendations will be passed on to our product developers. Our scheduler integrates with Outlook and Google calendars. Additionally, with our with our Insights feature, you can create any report for every aspect of your business. We can help you make the most of the EMR with your program. For more help or to share any other suggestions you may have, reach out customer support team at https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new. We would appreciate any additional feedback you could provide.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 6.0 /10

Review

Reviewed on 2022/08/30

Positive. Great customer service and great software as a whole. It is missing just a few key...

Positive. Great customer service and great software as a whole. It is missing just a few key features/changes to go from 4 stars to 5 stars.

Pros

Majority of EHR's are archaic and outdated where you're fighting the system more than helping your clients. I appreciate that Alleva feels fresh and modern.

Cons

You can store your data in the system, but if you want to evaluate your data in the slightest it means you have to pay a LOT of extra money for that ability. There should be free tiers where you can dump your data so you can evaluate yourself, instead of having to pay money just to access your data to see some graphs.

Alternatives Considered

TherapyNotes, LLC and TheraNest

Reasons for Choosing Alleva

Zoho was not HIPAA compliant.

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Alleva

I can't remember the names of all that I researched, but ultimately chose Alleva due to the customer service.
Penny
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

A review

Reviewed on 2022/09/13

Poor. It is frustrating to have the system glitch multiple times a shift - screens not populating...

Poor. It is frustrating to have the system glitch multiple times a shift - screens not populating with data already entered, at least daily a message saying there is a loading error. Have to logout and log back in. When you are trying to get meds to 60 people and you have to keep doing this - its annoying.

Pros

The best I can say about Alleva is that it is serviceable. I am not a fan of the system.

Cons

It is difficult to teach new people how to navigate around Alleva. Whoever put together the program does not seem to have had any medical background. For instance, the screen that you record vital signs to has no logic to where the data appears. It is not user friendly to have blood pressure in one corner, pulse in a different spot, temperature somewhere else. The screens definitely need streamlining. The number of steps it takes to order and print lab requisitons is ridiculous. I wrote the instructions out for other people's use and I filled a page and a half with step-by-step process - and I printed small.

Response from Alleva

Hi Penny,

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with Alleva; that's definitely not what we want for our customers. We would love to help turn this around for you. 

Reach out to our customer support team at: https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new
We'll be more than happy to help you with the issues you've experienced.

Thank you for your feedback, and once again, we regret that you are not having the best experience. We hope to have a chance to make this right for you!

Molly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Please choose a different company

Reviewed on 2023/11/01

Pros

No redeeming features I can identify. I really cannot advise against using this enough.

Cons

We felt the sales process was frankly deceptive. We encountered significant problems from day 1 of our implementation, and there was no willingness/ability to problem solve at all. Not a single issue we raised was addressed. We were told they were used to working with mental health programs, that the software would be tailored to our needs, and that the support team would be very available to troubleshoot and problem solve. None of this turned out to be the case.

Response from Alleva

Hi Molly,

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with Alleva. We want our customers to love the ease and efficiency of our EMR. Your feedback is important to us; We would love to help turn this around. So if there is anything we can do to remedy this, please reach out to our customer support team at https://helloalleva.com/help-center or email your CSM.
Once again, we regret that your experience with Alleva is only one star. We hope to have a chance to make this right for you.

Kiera
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 3.0 /10

Some pros and cons

Reviewed on 2022/09/19

It works nicely for organizing the large volume of notes and documents. The functionality for...

It works nicely for organizing the large volume of notes and documents. The functionality for medication management could use significant improvement.

Pros

UI looks nice, easy to find things, the tagging system is convenient, customization options are useful

Cons

The medication ordering options are constrained and difficult to use. It is not possible to modify the dose of a medication, it has to be completely discontinued and ordered again in another strength. It does not interface with medication dispensing systems like Pyxis. We cannot get labs to show up in the lab section because we use labcorp, so we have to upload them in documents and it is cumbersome. It can be glitchy sometimes, although this usually resolves with clearing cache. It doesn't have a mobile app so providers have to be near desktop at all times.

Response from Alleva

Hi Kiera, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you like using our EMR. We're always looking to improve our product, so feedback like yours is valuable. If you would reach out to our customer success department at:
https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new I believe we can help you to better customize your experience on the platform. We'd appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. Thanks again.

Evan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alleva is great for the behavior health field.

Reviewed on 2022/06/16

Overall I'm very happy with Alleva. They are relatively new but are ahead of many of the other...

Overall I'm very happy with Alleva. They are relatively new but are ahead of many of the other platforms that have been around for years. As they continue to grow and develop I'm sure they will be the new standard.

Pros

I like the ability to personalize based off of the company needs. We have many different oversight agencies that have various requirements. Alleva is able to bring these all together in a user friendly way that keeps us compliant all while making workflow easier.

Cons

The customer support is very responsive when there is an issue or need however sometimes it can take a significant time to get things fixed. Integration with other software has also been an issue.

April
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

From a Clinical Director's Perspective

Reviewed on 2022/08/30

Overall, I think Alleva meets our needs and when it's not the support team is there for me when we...

Overall, I think Alleva meets our needs and when it's not the support team is there for me when we need to make adjustments or to answer questions.

Pros

What I love about this software is how easy is it to complete my clinical documentation. The templates are perfect, especially for progress notes and I love that the Alleva team has worked with us to tailor/ improve it to make it even more user friendly. I came from an agency that used all paper so I just love that we even have an electronic medical records. As an administrator, it is very easy to audit my staff's charts.

Cons

The thing I like the least is the calendar. It is so difficult to see openings when looking at it with all the staff's schedule's together. Sometimes I need to add an appointment from my phone which can be very challenging at times and I tend to make errors or accidentally move appointments. I am also a little overwhelmed with the reports section. It is not easy to figure out how to run a report on data I need. I did however ask for help with this and Alleva has agreed to set up a training with me.

Christy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 0.0 /10

Alleva- don't waste your money -time consuming

Reviewed on 2022/09/27

Very poor rep support. Poor teaching methods. Unable to change templates once implemented. I'd give...

Very poor rep support. Poor teaching methods. Unable to change templates once implemented. I'd give it zero stars if that was an available choice.

Pros

Calendar - that is all. Too many hidden screens. Too many clicks. Time consuming. Poor rep support.

Cons

Too time consuming. Too many clicks. Hard to change templates once implemented. Reps do not come out to teach in person. Poor teaching methods used prior to implementing Alleva. Medication documentation has too many clicks and many meds not available to click/enter. E- scribing does not cross over to MAR list. Do not recommend. Hidden screens snd hard to find different screens such as History/physical and Rx prescribing.

Response from Alleva

Hi Christy,
We're sorry to hear about your bad experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to making things right. We assign a dedicated customer success manager to every account so we'd like to make sure you have access to the support you need.

If you would reach out to our customer success department at:
https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new I believe we can help you to overcome the issues you described and better customize your experience on the platform. We'd appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. Thanks again.

Jennifer
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Efficient and Reliable

Reviewed on 2022/09/13

Pros

I like that everything is in one place and everything is self explanatory once you know what you are looking for.

Cons

When looking into the clients name, the documents will not pull up in order and i would have to refresh the page then go back to the documents. I alsop dont that that it would restart the entire chart when going back to the original window.

Response from Alleva

Hi Jennifer! Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate the feedback and our support team will review your input. Let us know if we can help to improve your experience. Our customer service team is dedicated to your success.

Jaime
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Alleva for school based therapy

Reviewed on 2022/09/02

When COVID happened our agency needed an EHR and I'm glad Alleva was able to meet our needs so we...

When COVID happened our agency needed an EHR and I'm glad Alleva was able to meet our needs so we could have virtual sessions with our clients. However, overall I do not like Alleva.

Pros

I like that the software is capable of many things and can be edited to fit each companies needs. I love that it autosaves everything.

Cons

I do not feel like this software is very user friendly. There are very many components that my agency does not use and so it's confusing to have to ignore so much of what is on our screen.
I wish progress notes, assessments or treatment plans could be rejected by the supervisor and sent back with notes.
I wish the default screen was just our clients, instead of the whole school.
I wish parents didn't have to create a login in order to use the family portal.

Response from Alleva

Hi Jaime,

We're sorry to hear about your bad experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We take customer feedback seriously and are committed to making things right.

If you would reach out to our customer success department at:
https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new I believe we can help you to overcome the issues you described and better customize your experience on the platform. We'd appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. Thanks again.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 4.0 /10

Daystar Center for Recovery

Reviewed on 2022/08/30

Great interaction with customer service. It is time consuming to adapt our facility to Alleva....

Great interaction with customer service. It is time consuming to adapt our facility to Alleva. Alleva appears to struggle with understanding out states regulation and overall substance use disorder treatment for our level of care.

Pros

Customer service has been good. Assisted us in compliance for our state. Treatment planning is good. Customization in certain areas is good. Medical staff cohesion and medication documentation. I love the "rounds" layout for our facility. Overall easy to use.

Cons

Having to pay extra for features that were originally quoted in the product to track data and information because Alleva invented a new product. Pennsylvania SUD compliance with a lot of aspects. Time consuming for administrators. Alleva struggled with the flow of the roll out within our business. Treatment planning could be improved. Customization appears to be getting better but is hindering at times. Too many way to get to places within the system which can hinder effectiveness and workflow.

Kilee
Overall rating
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Alleva is a GAMECHANGER in the mental health realm.

Reviewed on 2022/09/22

Love it. It has helped us to improve as an organization and meet licensing needs as well as provide...

Love it. It has helped us to improve as an organization and meet licensing needs as well as provide a better platform to serve our clientele. We still are implementing it more and more into our practice as time goes on.

Pros

Alleva changed our organizations communications, case management, and documentation to be more complete, impactful, and managable. It has helped our therapists be more effecient and effective with their time and treatment of clients. It has helped us to become CARF accredited and meets all of our multiorganizational needs.

Cons

If there were or are any issues, then they get resolved promptly by the team at Alleva.

Response from Alleva

Hi Kilee, We love to hear that Alleva is helping to streamline your workflow! We believe that less time spent on charting and reporting means there's more time to spend with those in your care. Thank you for the important work you do and thanks so much for the positive review of our platform and for promoting Alleva. If you ever need help, please don't hesitate to reach out; we're always here.

Erin
Overall rating
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Good parts and frustrating parts

Reviewed on 2022/09/21

They are communicative and it is an overall good system but has growth to do in order to become...

They are communicative and it is an overall good system but has growth to do in order to become more user-friendly and allowing for more ease in documentation.

Pros

CRM and EMR communicate well together, the systems are neat, organized, and visually appealing with the ability to obtain metrics.

Cons

It is not the most user-friendly (or intuitive system) and sometimes requires a few extra steps in order to complete a task. There are things that could be simplified to allow a clinical user to have a better experience but these require back-end changes that seem slow or sometimes not possible to implement.

Response from Alleva

Hi Erin, Thank you for taking the time to review Alleva. We appreciate you bringing the issues you've had to our attention. If you would reach out to our customer success department at:
https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new I believe we can help you to better customize your experience on the platform. We improve and fine-tune our product by relying on feedback like yours. Thanks for your continued patience as we strive to provide the best EMR platform so that treatment centers like yours can be successful.

Ryan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 5.0 /10

Alleva

Reviewed on 2022/09/19

In regards to just an EMR it’s good.

In regards to just an EMR it’s good.

Pros

Intake through discharge can be tracked well. Forms can be accessed easily. Calendar is easy to use. Staff is fun to talk to.

Cons

There is no archive for pre admissions. No CMR. Difficult to gather data for RCM.

Response from Alleva

Hi Ryan, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're happy to hear you like using our EMR. We're always looking to improve our product, so feedback like yours is valuable. If you would reach out to our customer success department at:
https://support.helloalleva.com/kb-tickets/new I believe we can help you to better customize your experience on the platform. We'd appreciate the opportunity to improve our service. Thanks again.