Webroot SecureAnywhere Reviews

Webroot SecureAnywhere

Antivirus software that offers protection against malware

Overall rating

4,8 /5
(12)
Value for Money
4,8/5
Features
4,8/5
Ease of Use
4,8/5
Customer Support
4,4/5
Sort by

12 Reviews

David
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Webroot is great if you plan to keep it forever

Reviewed on 2023/08/11

The over all experience was good, and we felt secure knowing Webroot was able to detect more than...

The over all experience was good, and we felt secure knowing Webroot was able to detect more than their competitors.

Pros

When we used Webroot, we found it detected many threats that other tools we tested did not detect. The overall setup and use was pretty easy to learn and get used to.

Cons

Removing Webroot was more than a struggle on a number of computers. We either had to download a separate Webroot removal tool, or if/when that didn't work, we had to use a 3rd party tool. On 2 instances, we had to completely reset the PC in order to remove it.

Alternatives Considered

Bitdefender Antivirus Plus

Reasons for Choosing Webroot SecureAnywhere

Changed RMM tools and Webroot was offered

Switched From

Comodo

Reasons for Switching to Webroot SecureAnywhere

Webroot detected more threats than these products
Betsy
Overall rating
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

The only antivirus software we use at the office!

Reviewed on 2022/11/03

Pros

I like that I can have an account where I can log on and download the antivirus to any of our computers in the office, instead of typing in a Key every time. it's very simple and doesn't give you so many pop-ups like McAfee, or Norton while you are trying to work unless there is some sort of threat to your computer.

Cons

Price is always an issue, but I think Webroot is a bargain compared to others and gives you the same protection as the higher-name brands.

Chris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good basic antivirus

Reviewed on 2023/04/12

Pros

Very easy to deploy Webroot on client computers.

Cons

Hard to uninstall Webroot from a clients computer.

Bart
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Webroot, the MSP virusscanner

Reviewed on 2022/10/22

We moved froom Avira to Webroot, we sell it as MSP solution and it works very very good. Since we...

We moved froom Avira to Webroot, we sell it as MSP solution and it works very very good. Since we use Webroot we didn't have big problems anymore on our customers

Pros

The good detection rate, quick scanning, automatied scanning, it's a MSP solution, the price

Cons

Nothing, it works very great and we sell tis tool sinds 8 years!

Eduard daniel
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Best security for my workplace

Reviewed on 2023/11/18

Very good experience. It desinfected my pc at my firm.it was full of viruses

Very good experience. It desinfected my pc at my firm.it was full of viruses

Pros

I liked about this antivirus that it solves all my problems on computers at work.i remember i had a virus on the computer at work and this antivirus disinfected my pc

Cons

I am sorry i didn't find this antivirus earlier

Lawrence
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

A reliable AV solution

Reviewed on 2023/06/08

Pros

The ability to integrate it with our RMM platform (ConnectWise Command), which in turn provides additional features like reporting both from their portal but also from other solutions like BrightGauge.

Cons

Although does have an optional feature (at an additional cost) of DNS protection, it would be good to see more security offerings like TDR.

James
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Solid Solution

Reviewed on 2023/06/29

Pros

Lightweight and uses few system resourcesGood malware protectionIncludes a password manager powered by LastPassOffers other security features, such as system optimizer, identity protection, and cloud storage

Cons

Detection rates are not as high as some competitorsWeb and anti-phishing protection are not as effectiveSome features are basic

Beverly
Overall rating
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Reliable protection for your devices

Reviewed on 2022/10/13

Easy to use, effective and reasonably priced cyber protection package.

Easy to use, effective and reasonably priced cyber protection package.

Pros

Easy to install and setup, with minimal user input. The software stays on top of the latest threats and has worked well for me for a number of years.

Cons

Had to renew via a 3rd party where I originally purchased with computer system.

Marilyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Webroot SecureAnywhere - Great Protection

Reviewed on 2022/10/13

Pros

The software runs automatically, and I'm notified if there is any harmful malware or malicious attacks attempted.

Cons

No Cons. The software works seamlessly. Any issues that may be found are also reviewed by our software provider.

Kara
Overall rating
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great security software

Reviewed on 2023/02/09

Pros

Easy to run scans and it is a great protection against viruses.

Cons

Had a little trouble with install, wish that would have been easier.

Emanuele
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Webroot è l'antivirus e antimalware del futuro

Reviewed on 2022/10/31

Il vantaggio è il monitoraggio H24 degli endpoint dei clienti e l'avvio delle scansioni automatiche...

Il vantaggio è il monitoraggio H24 degli endpoint dei clienti e l'avvio delle scansioni automatiche in caso di possibile infezione. Inoltre è possibile inviare agli endpoint una serie di comandi per eseguire importanti operazioni in caso di infezione, come il rollback dei file e/o il ripristino dei falsi positivi.

Pros

La console di gestione dei clienti e degli endpoint di ogni cliente è utilissima per avere sempre sotto controllo la situazione. Inoltre l'installazione richiede non più di 2 minuti e non è per niente invasiva, come succede invece per i prodotti concorrenti. E' possibile definire infinite policies per gestire anche le situazioni più complesse.

Cons

Finora, dopo oltre 6 anni di uso del prodotto, non abbiamo rilevato alcun problema. Inoltre la console viene migliorata di continuo.

Adriana
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Proteccion completa para todos tus dispositivos

Reviewed on 2022/10/25

Lo he usado desde 2013 y siempre lo mantengo actualizado. Compro la versión complete para 5...

Lo he usado desde 2013 y siempre lo mantengo actualizado. Compro la versión complete para 5 dispositivos a un precio razonable. Desde hace un par de años pasó a manos de otros administradores y el servicio al cliente ha dejado de ser bueno

Pros

Compro una licencia para todos los dispositivos a un precio muy conveniente

Cons

El servicio al cliente no es bueno, cada vez que tengo un problema me responden tarde y sin darme una solución viable.