G12 Communications Reviews

G12 Communications

Accelerate Your Path to Teams with G12

Overall rating

4,7 /5
(78)
Value for Money
4,7/5
Features
4,5/5
Ease of Use
4,5/5
Customer Support
4,7/5

95%
recommended this app
Sort by

78 Reviews

Tim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G-12 is a great phone system for businesses

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

Absolutely great! Everyone in our office has been VERY pleased with the G-12 phone system!

Absolutely great! Everyone in our office has been VERY pleased with the G-12 phone system!

Pros

The flexibility of the call routing feature to adapt to the ever-changing variables of our office.

Cons

Wish there was an easier way to connect a long-range wireless headset to the system. We experimented with a few and did not have the best luck. Wish G-12 offered these devices with the corresponding support.

Marcela
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Communication Tool

Reviewed on 2022/12/11

The G12 team were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. A great team to work with that...

The G12 team were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. A great team to work with that assisted through the process of getting everything set up.

Pros

For our clinic, it's important to be able to have as many details about our callers at our fingertips quickly. With G12 phone services we have the patients' name or phone number on the caller ID which allows us to look up their account as we're picking up the phone. This helps productivity as well as increases the patients' experience. It's also very helpful to receive an email notification when a voicemail is received that allows you to listen to the message from anywhere at any time as long as you have access to your email. And when that's not available, their mobile app that allows you to listen to your voicemails is so convenient.

Cons

The service required the purchase of new phones. It's important to factor in time for this process. The time it took to have the phone shipped, delivered, and installed was longer than desired.

Kris
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 2.0 /10

Took too long to remediate

Reviewed on 2023/11/02

Overall, good; right now, I'm upset that it took 4-5 calls to get assistance and resolution.

Overall, good; right now, I'm upset that it took 4-5 calls to get assistance and resolution.

Pros

Historically, the service response, and call quality.

Cons

The service response, and lack of speed to get this issue resolved.

Paul
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Reviewed on 2023/04/19

Managing our incoming phone traffic. Giving customers pertinent information with our customized...

Managing our incoming phone traffic. Giving customers pertinent information with our customized greeting strategy and therefore reducing the number of calls that actually ring in the business to mostly ones that we feel would be beneficial managing live 1 on 1

Pros

They do a nice job especially for us as a small business where I don't have a team member that is dedicated to our phone systems. Seem very flexible on setting up your phone tree and greetings however you need them, and make changes quickly when needed

Cons

Adding Temp greetings on our own seems a little complicated, but as long as TAT to have G12 customer service do it stays fast its not a huge issue.

Scott
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12 - Amazing to work with, flexible, MS integrations that really work, and fantastic support!

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

G12 is one of the best providers I've worked with in my 20+ years in the industry - period!

G12 is one of the best providers I've worked with in my 20+ years in the industry - period!

Pros

The ease of deployment and design was incredibly simple. The G12 staff are experienced and make life easy! The integrations with MS are the best I've worked with & reduce costs while increasing support.

Cons

It's important to work with the G12 staff on the design to be as complete as possible going into the migration. Once migrated G12 staff handles changes on the fly very quickly, but it's always best to measure twice and cut once.

Raymond
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12...What is there not to like!

Reviewed on 2023/03/10

Great throughout the process and post install support has been fantastic

Great throughout the process and post install support has been fantastic

Pros

We really likes the cost savings as it was almost 1/4 of our prior billing.

Cons

There is really nothing that is disliked about the products.

Alex
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Phone Services & Features of True Value

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

Pros

G12 is a provider that offers all the features I need to run my business without charging for every little thing. This is huge for us in allowing the flexibility to expand our phone system to try new things. Their support is also very good every time I call they answer right away and are able to resolve my issue on the first touch.

Cons

The ability to add our own users would be preferred but I understand the reason for protecting the customer.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams
Mikael
Overall rating
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12 is easy to set up and use - good for IT and for the user!

Reviewed on 2023/04/30

Frictionless

Frictionless

Pros

Great web portal for admin and for users. Good quality phones.Solid call qualityGreat softphone feature, for cases where the physical phone is not present.

Cons

Don't really have anything I don't like. Especially when comparing to the alternatives

Harold
Overall rating
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Cascade G12 review

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

Pros

Easy to use and has a decent support team

Cons

While support team is very helpful, the integration with Microsoft Teams needs improvement.

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral Contact Center

Reasons for Choosing G12 Communications

Software was no longer supported

Reasons for Switching to G12 Communications

Best options for price
Hedim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 8.0 /10

Great customer service

Reviewed on 2023/12/12

Pros

When there is an issue, communication with team to find a solution is very quick

Cons

No big issues have been left unresolved. Sometimes the issue is found to be internal, but G12 is still willing to assist.

Stan
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12 Communications

Reviewed on 2022/10/04

We have worked with G12 since 2013. In that time we've never had a single time that the service...

We have worked with G12 since 2013. In that time we've never had a single time that the service wasn't operating perfectly. When we've needed assistance to add a line, or something, they have bee fast, efficient and extremely professional.

Pros

Excellent call quality. Zero down-time. Outstanding Tech support.

Cons

None. I can't think of a single thing I don't like about the software.

Dave
Overall rating
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 7.0 /10

Good Value For Growing Businesses

Reviewed on 2022/11/07

Good. One of the very best support organizations I've ever interacted with, anywhere.

Good. One of the very best support organizations I've ever interacted with, anywhere.

Pros

G12 has the ability to scale seamlessly with a small business. As we grow as a business and our needs change, G12 usually has a solution or reasonable workaround. They back it up with World-class support.

Cons

I would employ a more mobile-first strategy.

Geralyn
Overall rating
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501–1 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

G12 Teams Calling

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

Good experience and happy with the end product/services.

Good experience and happy with the end product/services.

Pros

Easy transition from hardware to Teams calling and ported numbers over worked well.

Cons

There were challenges in getting all the numbers assigned to the right people during implementation that caused a lot of confusion

John
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12 is a workhorse

Reviewed on 2022/10/27

The service provides a resilient and super flexible cloud platform.

The service provides a resilient and super flexible cloud platform.

Pros

Incredible implementation, project management, post implementation support.

Cons

We honestly have zero complaints. Since we migrated over, everything works.

Cat
Overall rating
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12 Communications rocks!!

Reviewed on 2023/02/16

if I ever have an issue or need help my issue gets solved within that same day!

if I ever have an issue or need help my issue gets solved within that same day!

Pros

The accurate transcriptions allowing me to preview a voicemail that a patient has left.

Cons

Honestly nothing! This is the most user friendly communications software!

Kim
Overall rating
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12 SIP System.

Reviewed on 2022/10/26

Pros

The phone system is easy to use and is very flexible. The support is very good and responsive.

Cons

I have a "call forward" feature on one button, but it doesn't seem to work at all times I need it to.

Cathie
Overall rating
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12 use

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

The customer service is OUTSTANDING!

The customer service is OUTSTANDING!

Pros

the quality of phone sound and service is great.

Cons

the reporting makes me a little crazy but I usually figure it out.

George
Overall rating
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Phone app

Reviewed on 2022/12/02

Pros

Calling forwarding to personal cell phone. VOIP sounds great.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of. I'd do it all over again.

Jesse
Overall rating
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

G12 Communications Review

Reviewed on 2023/03/07

Pros

Easy to use with individual tech support

Cons

800 number price point is a bit high compared to competition.

Brett
Overall rating
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 1 001–5 000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

G12 Review

Reviewed on 2023/03/11

It has been very efficient and easy to use.

It has been very efficient and easy to use.

Pros

Support has been very attentive for our after installation requests

Cons

Nothing at this time. Support has been great.

Sarah
Overall rating
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

G21 VoIP

Reviewed on 2022/12/01

Great customer service, quick response.

Great customer service, quick response.

Pros

The phones and web interface are easy to use.

Cons

We often experience poor quality phone calls

Brandon
Overall rating
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great Service and Support!

Reviewed on 2023/05/03

Pros

How easy it was so switch and how much the g12 team took off our plate to make it happen.

Cons

We did switch our contacts mid way through they has a email leaving the company so we have a contact switch for our on-boarding mid switch.

Luminita
Overall rating
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great company and phone system

Reviewed on 2022/11/22

G12 has been a great company to work with! They listened to what I needed and customized the system...

G12 has been a great company to work with! They listened to what I needed and customized the system well. The few times I needed tech support, they were fast to respond and solve the problems (mostly I asked for something to be re-customized). The system is very stable, quality of calls is great.

Pros

The product is easy to use and customize

Cons

The third party application used for voice-to-text translation for voicemails is terrible, most times the text it produces does not make any sense.

Nicholas
Overall rating
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 9.0 /10

Attorney / Partner

Reviewed on 2022/11/29

Great

Great

Pros

Easy to setup and use. Great customer service.

Cons

None, we have had no issues with the software.

Corey
Overall rating
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source

Overall rating

  • Value for Money
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Support
  • Likelihood to recommend 10.0 /10

Great service

Reviewed on 2022/10/18

Great to do business with these guys!

Great to do business with these guys!

Pros

Easy to deploy great replacment solution for existing aging phone systems

Cons

Learning a new system always has a curve...this one is not as steep as others